Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We can't say enough about the campground and staff. A great family vacation!
Sep 03, 2013
Over all it is good with swimming pool, clean bathrooms. Bad- need to clean up dog poops, everywhere, too many dogs, couple times chase after my kids when he biking. Staffs need take it little bit more easy about noise, private camp ground need to give people a little bit more freedom than government camps, that why I pay more for it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground etiquette applies not only to state parks but also to private campgrounds & we enforce this for all of our guests' comfort. Walking/riding bikes through other campsites, setting off fireworks or late night disturbances are inconsiderate to our other guests and will not be tolerated.
Sep 02, 2013
This place was very nice. Friendly staff members and great fun. Bathrooms need a little work but over all I would come back with my family.
Sep 02, 2013
This KOA is very clean and friendly, The front office was very good and she was very nice and helpful. I have been coming to this to this camp ground for several years and my wife and family will continue to visit it. Thank you very mich
Sep 01, 2013
The staff are so nice and the facilities are very clean!
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice KOA. Well maintained. Great people. One of our new favorites!! Thank you.
Aug 31, 2013
Great campsite and personnel. Wifi was weak at times.
Aug 30, 2013
Nice place to stay and close to so many places to run to for day trips! Perfect!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Other than the noisy people behind us it was great. Just wish the storm hadn't come in so we could have used the pool.
Aug 28, 2013
This was our third stay and it was pleasant. They have a few more kids items than last time. The park management is on the ball.
Aug 28, 2013
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin. The cabin was clean on the inside. The exterior had an abundance of thick cobwebs that need to be removed. The refrigerator was an unexpected luxury having stayed in other Kamping Kabins without one. The facilities are in need of painting, upgrading, and repair. The washing machines looked ancient and damaged. The staff was vary friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2013
Very nice stay. Would like to have had cable though. Beautiful open spaces and very quiet. Excellent bathrooms.
Aug 28, 2013
What a great property with a super team!! Well kept site with personnel who really pay attention to the details to make a safe, fun, clean a d QUIET place. We are coming back! Great location from which to do all the outdoor activities we seek in the Madras to Bend high desert.
Aug 27, 2013
Everyone is extremely nice and thoughtful! Guy is our favorite and we love him and look forward to seeing him every year! He is so kind and friendly and welcoming it make our stay amazing! Keep up the good work and we can't wait I come again!
Aug 26, 2013
This is a quiet, beautiful location. Typically we tent, but opted for a cabin here. Everything was clean and organized. Outdoor sinks made clean up easy. I would definitely return to this campground.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was a great trip The staff was unbelievable!!! SUPER CLEAN Great people Cant wait to go back Thank you KOA!!!
Aug 25, 2013
Grounds are very poorly maintained. Internet did not work at all.
Aug 24, 2013
We have stayed in the park 4 different times since 2008 and would recommend the park to everyone - always clean park and facilities and great staff. We had a great time. thanks
Aug 24, 2013
You all were so caring! Camp was clean, quite and kids LOVED the pool! Thank you
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The grass was dead, there were lots of dead trees. The restrooms and pool were not clean. Very disappointed that it was not like other KOA's!
Aug 23, 2013
The campground was dirty and the grass was dead. Duct tape held the bathroom door handle on to the door. Bathroom had chipped paint and was very run down. It was being run by a group of juveniles. Not a fun camping experience at all. We will re-think staying at KOA in the future and did so the rest of our trip.
Aug 23, 2013
And new owners are working hard at improvements, too. Great staff, very helpful and friendly. will stay here again.
Aug 21, 2013
Dana, Jeremy and Staff are amazing. This was the best experience I have had at any KOA. Family fun was had by all. Thank you for a great vacation!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were very tight and that is something I am not used to. We prefer having a green space and more space in between sites. The pool was in need of repair. It had broken tiles and it didn't look to be as clean as it should.
Aug 19, 2013
Our first time staying here as apposed to the state campground nearby. It was very nice to have our large group together & not be "policed" since we enjoy visiting & sitting around a campfire. A few things that we personally were disappointed in: the lack of green grass in sites, no shade on site 9, the pool was very cold -per the kids. The ice cream social was a hit!
Aug 19, 2013
Although we always enjoy our visits to this KOA, the camp overall seemed somewhat run-down compared to our previous stays.
Aug 19, 2013
Fabulous bunch of people with great ATTITUDE. Camping like when you were a kid. Ice cream social and light show on weekends with a fun breakfast of pancakes sausage OJ hash browns bisquets and gravey. Very funny with great attitude!!!
Aug 18, 2013
This KOA and the staff that run it are awesome. We will definitely be back.
Aug 18, 2013
The staff and owners were so accommodating and the campgrounds were clean and fully stocked. Their store had fresh hot coffee every morning. Wonderful stay in a great rural location and not far from the lake, Smith Rock and Redmond. Thank you Central Oregon KOA!
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be that there is no path to the restrooms in the middle of the campground. If you're there, you have to walk all the way to the end and then back to the center. (so as not to walk through somebody's campsite) Other than that, GREAT! We'll be back!
Aug 18, 2013
our beds were great in the kabin we stayed in. however the "grass" around our kabin was dead and very dry. the kabins around ours all had dead grass as well yet the others in the camp ground were green grass and looked much better kept up. Three bee's nests were on our kabin and there were tons of ants around the fire pit. behind our cabins there was a wasp nest in the tree. the nest was huge.
Aug 18, 2013
The grass needs to be keep green in all site .the brown lownin the site was a let down . I was told they had nice green sites . That's why w came there .
Aug 17, 2013
It was a very nice facility, everything was clean and cozy.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice campground & the staff did a nice job. We missed our first night due to sickness & they called to find out if eveything was ok - very nice!
Aug 16, 2013
C'etait tres bien. J'aime bien les cheveux.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This campground is clean, well run, and a fun place to stay for the whole family. The facilities are well cared for, staff is incredibly helpful, and attentive. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone, especially families. They are geared for it.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Campground was nice, spot looked like the grass was never watered and we tracked in dead grass the whole tim we were there. The long term trailer next to us had some ugly boards for the winter cold and I had to watch my step while doing hookups as they leased there dog outside and didn't walk him or clean up.
Aug 15, 2013
Extremely enjoyable time, Owners, Management and staff were very very helpful, always listen to concerns and questions.. friendly and professional... and the breakfast was awesome and the cooks were entertaining while we waited... top quality... highly recommend.. oh, the My 8 yr old liked the arrowhead hunt, neon parade and pedal car and the swimming!
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly. Parade was less than exciting compared to years past - we didn't hear the confirmation that it was happening, then it didn't run through the whole park so we missed the majority of it. Otherwise, great stay as always. Guy is especially pleasant to deal with... interacts with our group, friendly, funny, helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The KOA is a perfect location and the staff was excellant! Keep up the great work.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Mostly good. The staff is friendly and serving hot breakfast and having an ice cream social are fine ideas. Just a few negatives: the gravel pathways and the slightly-uphill parking spaces and pool water was cloudy for some reason.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.