Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Clean. Nice swimming pool. All gravel. Only 3 sites with 50 amp. No cable TV. Owls hooting day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most of our customers appreciate the simplicity of our park. No cable but 22 stations over the air. Our wifi has received many compliments. Only 3 50 amp sites because we haven't won the lottery yet! Yes, we have owls but what you heard were doves.
Aug 20, 2016
With dusty unpaved interior roads and a worthless internet connection this KOA is overpriced at a bit over $50/night. We've stayed in better KOAs for less.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to say that all of central Oregon is dusty. Our wifi service has been complimented by most customers. I'm happy to say that we are ranked in the top 5 KOA's in the US. Thank you for your input.
Aug 19, 2016
Stayed here for four nights. During the day power surges kept on shutting down my AC. Showers are OK, but need to be better cleaned. RV spaces are OK but not the greatest. Staff is friendly. KOA appears safe and secure. Was our second trip here.
Aug 19, 2016
Because this was a quick "pit stop" to break up a 12 hour drive, we elected to stay in a cabin rather than tent camp. It just didn't seem to be very clean. The tent sites were very much "tent sites in the middle of an RV park" and I doubt I'd stay there without an RV.
Aug 18, 2016
Some of the tent sites are a little smaller than others, but it's easy to manage. The store is a little expensive on most items, but has a nice selection of products. This was our second summer vacation there and we are already planning next years vacation to there.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice Park. Pretty country setting, very clean. Facilities (Laundry & showers were nice & clean) did their job to help us re-charge for more adventurous camping.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice quite setting, with horses around and view of the mountains. Easy access, easy to get in pull through. No tv though.
Aug 17, 2016
This is the 2nd time we've been to this place and we love it! Great for families and easy camping. The only thing I wish they would do is reiterate to people (when they check in) on the basic etiquette rules of camping. Some people just don't get it. Other than that, AWESOME! We will be back every year!
Aug 17, 2016
Great site, friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent location, clean facilities and pleasant staff.
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was amazing and the owner was fantastic. They made our stay extremely fun and memorable for our daughter and her friends on her 7th birthday.
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was clean and had a lot of activities. But It was very windy.
Aug 16, 2016
We were just staying overnight on our way home from a camping trip. We were able to have a pull-through site, which makes departure easier in the a.m. The Friday night Ice Cream social was a delicious and unexpected treat! The bathrooms could have been cleaner; the floors were wet from swimmers, I think.
Aug 16, 2016
When we arrived and parked our rig there was a tent camper next to us who had set up on our grass area/firepit/table. Everytime we got out of our trailer they were right in our face. No one was there to advise them where to set up so we heard their constant chatter, smelled their fire, etc. Luckily we were only there one night or I would have asked them to move.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your husband volunteered to move to another site and the next day we moved that family to another site. We apologize for campers who do not understand camping etiquette. It's very frustrating.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here; there are many things to do in the area. The pool area is very nice (though not enough seating around it, and the same people hogged the chaise lounges every day by putting their towels on them in the early morning). I've stayed here several times; this last visit it seemed the grounds weren't kept up quite as well - but still it's very nice.
Aug 12, 2016
a little out of our way, we were bound for the coast, Waldport area.
Aug 11, 2016
We loved the location of our space. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Aug 11, 2016
A little out of the way but it's a very nice campground.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We had a brief but nice stay at the Central Oregon KOA. Our Kamping Kabin was clean, as was the restroom. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was a good halfway point to our total destination. The spaces are easy to get in and out of. Good dog area. Nice people working there.
Aug 09, 2016
I will be back next August
Aug 09, 2016
We had a blast! Everything was clean,the staff was very friendly and the owner did a fantastic job leading the glow stick parade on Saturday night. The pancake breakfast was great as well. Our 3 yr old grandson had a great time! We will be coming back!
Aug 09, 2016
Great place, easy to find, very clean and the kids had a blast.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground - well maintained.
Aug 09, 2016
Our stay was awesome! The staff was very friendly, everything was clean, and there were fun activities!! Our family had a wonderful time!!
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was great! Brad very helpful and kind. Great time!!
Aug 09, 2016
Great place - but tent sites were a bit close - so be ready to wake up early in the morning because of noise.
Aug 09, 2016
This campground is at a perfect location, the staff are very friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Had always had the site by the restroom, by choice, but we're on the outskirts this time and now we'll always ask for there. SO many stars visible!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Tented one night along side a pasture with horses and cattle; very scenic. Did not get to enjoy the pool due to cool weather. Easy to visit Bend from here. Enjoyed a great mexican meal in Madras recommended by office. Clean restrooms and shower.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean
Aug 05, 2016
We liked it a lot.
Aug 05, 2016
Just so so, nothing to rave about, or to complain about.It was quite at night, you could hear the coyotes at night.
Aug 04, 2016
Our stay was awesome and everyone was really nice!!!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Great campground, pet friendly, and the staff are very nice. A lot of dust from folks driving in the unpaved roads. Stirred up my allergies a bit. Would like to see asphalt to cut that down. Will stay again, dust or no dust!
Aug 03, 2016
Our stay was excellent. The staff was superb and accomodated multiple changes to our group's schedule and needs - thank you. We look forward to staying at the campground in the future. Thank you
Aug 03, 2016
Pretty worn out campground. Unlevel site. Many old model full timers. Surprised ut is in the KOA family
Aug 03, 2016
rv sites uneven, sewer intake was uphill and too far away on space #32
Aug 03, 2016
Be aware that the sewer hookup is on the up hill side of the camp site. Unless your RV sewer drain is high, you may not be able to use the site sewer hook up.
Aug 03, 2016
was convenient and had pool . fairly basic layout, people helpful and freindly
Aug 03, 2016
Very quite place, a little tight turns for a 40 footer, but manageable
Aug 02, 2016
nice camp
Aug 02, 2016
Nice clean place. Great things to do in the area. Was disappointed with the nightly smell of awful marijuana from a large group across the way.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy