Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Great folks, nice campground, cute store, ice cream social was very nice. The only thing we missed was a small town or trails something within walking distance.
Aug 28, 2016
"A little Oasis" sums it prtfectly! Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities win a nice pool, green grass for volleyball area. Ice cream social in the weekend along with all you can eat breakfast! Love this place!
Aug 27, 2016
Nice quiet location. would definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 27, 2016
This is our second stay in the last few months. Very quiet and peaceful, lovely site. Staff is excellent
Aug 26, 2016
We did enough our time spent at this location, it was clean, staff was wonderful. the only reason we are not rating it a 5 is because we have stayed at other camp grounds that there was more space between sites.
Aug 26, 2016
We trailer frequently to golf tournaments that we play all over the northwest, so we have experience quite a number of camp sites. However, the noise from the pool area was unacceptable, with adults and children yelling and not leaving until after 10pm. There was no quiet time whatsoever, or it wasn't enforced(dusk?). Not enjoyable conversing at your campsite, and the voices noise a long way.
Aug 26, 2016
Great location. Amenities galore. KK was comfortable. Has refrigerator. And of course, quiet. Not right next to an interstate or railroad tracks!
Aug 24, 2016
Very misleading, not in Redmond. Surrounded by beautiful mountains.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome campground we will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean sites, friendly staff and plenty of things to keep the family busy
Aug 23, 2016
The spots were nice. I wish the campground was larger though.
Aug 23, 2016
Overpriced
Aug 23, 2016
Peaceful beautiful and relaxing
Aug 23, 2016
Very dusty. My only complaint...
Aug 22, 2016
We lost power that last night we were there, and it was very hot. I pay the extra cost to have full hook ups, this includes AC. There was only a sign placed on the door stating when we should get power back. It would have been nice to hear from the KOA employees on this or compensated for the loss.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the car accident which caused our power outage. We pray for the victims. Thank you for our customers who were most understanding.
Aug 22, 2016
The entire KOA property was always clean and clear of debris. There is a nice large area to walk our dog. The staff and owners are very nice and helpful. The bathrooms/showers are very clean as is the office/store. We appreciated the opportunity to stay at Redmond/Central Oregon KOA and will be back!
Aug 22, 2016
too dusty there. lost power to the whole park for 3-4 hours!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the car accident that caused the outage. We pray for the victims. Thank you for our customers who were very understanding. BTW...all of central Oregon is dusty.
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great location. The registration staff was very pleasant. Our biggest concern was with the campsite we were placed in. In was next to the groundskeepers run down trailer, who was raising marijuana plants outside and had large pit bulls. Not family friendly at all. YIKES
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
I requested a 50 amp site but only a 30 amp was available. Also there was no dog run as the thorns had taken over.
Aug 22, 2016
Even with a power outage from a car accident, we had the best time. The staff are the nicest and super helpful. We love this place!
Aug 21, 2016
First time at a koa. Exceeded my expectations . Very friendly, CLEAN and well groomed. Wil sty there again!
Aug 20, 2016
Great staff, very clean, close to a lot of fun stuff!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Had a great time.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean. Nice swimming pool. All gravel. Only 3 sites with 50 amp. No cable TV. Owls hooting day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most of our customers appreciate the simplicity of our park. No cable but 22 stations over the air. Our wifi has received many compliments. Only 3 50 amp sites because we haven't won the lottery yet! Yes, we have owls but what you heard were doves.
Aug 20, 2016
With dusty unpaved interior roads and a worthless internet connection this KOA is overpriced at a bit over $50/night. We've stayed in better KOAs for less.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to say that all of central Oregon is dusty. Our wifi service has been complimented by most customers. I'm happy to say that we are ranked in the top 5 KOA's in the US. Thank you for your input.
Aug 19, 2016
Stayed here for four nights. During the day power surges kept on shutting down my AC. Showers are OK, but need to be better cleaned. RV spaces are OK but not the greatest. Staff is friendly. KOA appears safe and secure. Was our second trip here.
Aug 19, 2016
Because this was a quick "pit stop" to break up a 12 hour drive, we elected to stay in a cabin rather than tent camp. It just didn't seem to be very clean. The tent sites were very much "tent sites in the middle of an RV park" and I doubt I'd stay there without an RV.
Aug 18, 2016
Some of the tent sites are a little smaller than others, but it's easy to manage. The store is a little expensive on most items, but has a nice selection of products. This was our second summer vacation there and we are already planning next years vacation to there.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice Park. Pretty country setting, very clean. Facilities (Laundry & showers were nice & clean) did their job to help us re-charge for more adventurous camping.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice quite setting, with horses around and view of the mountains. Easy access, easy to get in pull through. No tv though.
Aug 17, 2016
This is the 2nd time we've been to this place and we love it! Great for families and easy camping. The only thing I wish they would do is reiterate to people (when they check in) on the basic etiquette rules of camping. Some people just don't get it. Other than that, AWESOME! We will be back every year!
Aug 17, 2016
Great site, friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent location, clean facilities and pleasant staff.
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was amazing and the owner was fantastic. They made our stay extremely fun and memorable for our daughter and her friends on her 7th birthday.
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was clean and had a lot of activities. But It was very windy.
Aug 16, 2016
We were just staying overnight on our way home from a camping trip. We were able to have a pull-through site, which makes departure easier in the a.m. The Friday night Ice Cream social was a delicious and unexpected treat! The bathrooms could have been cleaner; the floors were wet from swimmers, I think.
Aug 16, 2016
When we arrived and parked our rig there was a tent camper next to us who had set up on our grass area/firepit/table. Everytime we got out of our trailer they were right in our face. No one was there to advise them where to set up so we heard their constant chatter, smelled their fire, etc. Luckily we were only there one night or I would have asked them to move.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your husband volunteered to move to another site and the next day we moved that family to another site. We apologize for campers who do not understand camping etiquette. It's very frustrating.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here; there are many things to do in the area. The pool area is very nice (though not enough seating around it, and the same people hogged the chaise lounges every day by putting their towels on them in the early morning). I've stayed here several times; this last visit it seemed the grounds weren't kept up quite as well - but still it's very nice.
Aug 12, 2016
a little out of our way, we were bound for the coast, Waldport area.
Aug 11, 2016
We loved the location of our space. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Aug 11, 2016
A little out of the way but it's a very nice campground.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We had a brief but nice stay at the Central Oregon KOA. Our Kamping Kabin was clean, as was the restroom. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy