Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Very nice place very nice staff would go there again
Jul 07, 2017
Nice place
Jul 07, 2017
It was an overnight stay while on a road trip. Worked out well.
Jul 06, 2017
Very quite and most of the staff is friendly. It is a 45 minute drive to Bend if that matters, but there is a good bar on the way.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the weekend breakfast and the evening ice cream
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful setting, the staff great and very help full. I would stay again.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Second time here in a month. Staff is great. Ground are well kept. Great location
Jul 05, 2017
Faciities are clean, store is well stocked. We had full hookups that all worked well. We don't have children and find most KOA facilities a bit noisy. This one wasn't too loud for the most part.
Jul 05, 2017
Great campground! Close to Billy Chinook lake where you can go swimming, boating, kayaking. Town of Madras is a quick 15-20 drive where you'll find stores in case you need to replenish on groceries. However, the store at this KOA is well stocked and very fairly priced. Pool area is somewhat small and very popular. Ice cream social st $1 per scoop is great on a hot day. Everyone was nice and helpfu
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean. Well taken care of
Jul 05, 2017
Relaxing, with plenty to keep the kids entertained especially liked the ice cream social
Jul 04, 2017
Very quiet facility, had a great time
Jul 04, 2017
The stickers were bad. Our feet were so sore from the stickers. Need more then one bathroom.
Jul 03, 2017
It was a very nice and quiet KOA. A lot of people were there, but all courteous of others. It looked like they had a lot of activities available for guests. Due to allergies we made some special cleaning requests which were readily accommodated.
Jul 03, 2017
We had an amazing time! We will def be back! The staff were kind and extremely helpful. They went above and beyond to help us stay comfortable. Our vacation was memorable and so happy!!
Jul 03, 2017
Had a tent site, good size with shade and full grass, excellent. Facility was clean especially the rest rooms/shower. Pool area could use another shade area or two. Grandson really likes the camp store, you could use a bit more selection for kids. We will definitely be back!
Jul 03, 2017
We only stayed overnight and didn't take advantage of many of the amenities. It is a suitable basecamp for all activities in the area.
Jul 03, 2017
Lovely campground, surrounded by rural land, views of mountains, and horses in nearby fields,. Great playground and other activities for kids. Thanks!
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff, clean grounds. A wonderful place to stay!
Jul 02, 2017
Peaceful, good location, friendly and helpful staff. Los playing horseshoes but that's not to reflect upon KOA
Jul 01, 2017
Dusty
Jul 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to eastern Oregon. Nice, level pull through, clean pool area. Bathrooms were clean and showers adequate. Quiet at night.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean and close to all the beauty and exitment of central Oregon.
Jun 30, 2017
Good location for day trips to visit Central Oregon attractions. Space at individual sites cozy for spending time just hanging out at camp.
Jun 29, 2017
I am now officially spoiled and not sure I want to tent camp again. My son and I stayed in a small one room cabin that afforded us a place to sleep comfortably, keep our food chilled in the small fridge, a charcoal grill, fire pit, and a porch swing to relax in. The owner, and staff were attentive and made us feel welcome. I would absolutely refer others on the go, to stop in and spend a night o
Jun 28, 2017
Camp hillbilly. Sites were dirty and full of bird poop....on tables, benches, and utility posts. Rules not enforced; dogs left unattended and barking constantly. No showers. The worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 28, 2017
Wonnderful park. Lots of amenities, little extras that make the stay special.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful activities for everyone.
Jun 27, 2017
Great location, awesome staff. Very friendly and helpful. Great ice cream social.....stay again for sure
Jun 27, 2017
Nice,clean and quiet out in the country. Watched kids playing and having a good time.
Jun 27, 2017
Easy late check in. Good location for trips enroute to next destination. Love the grassy tent sites!
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly & Accommodating staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Fun stay. Many activities for kids. Only thing that would make it better is a jump pad! :) Friendly staff, and we enjoyed the ice cream social and breakfast. Wish they still did the glo light parade, but all in all, a nice experience for a family campout.
Jun 26, 2017
Great facilities and price. There is so much to do there and within an hour of Madras. The big sites are great with lots of shade and room. Showers, water pressure was fantastic, and lots of hot water. Place is showing its age but overall a great experience.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The only reason I'm not giving a 10 is the people camping next to us would not stop their dogs from barking. They barked from the time we got their until after we went to bed at 10 pm. Other than that it was beautiful, clean and I loved seeing the horses!
Jun 26, 2017
very nice place, quiet with lots of nice trees for shade. Only thing that was people who were camping in tents, would walk through our campground throughout the day. But everyone was super nice. We would definitely return for a longer stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Quiet Peaceful campground. Only complaint was bugs in the tent camping area grass (due to watering of grass) and the late end of quiet hours (8am is very late for most tent campers who rise with the sun!)
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Nice open site with excellent views.
Jun 26, 2017
Great playground, pool and basketball court. Nice host. Well maintained camping and toilets and showers were clean.
Jun 26, 2017
beautiful scenery, clean grounds and horses, birds everywhere. Love this place.
Jun 25, 2017
super
Jun 25, 2017
very nice and helpful
Jun 25, 2017
You need cable TV.
Jun 25, 2017
Loved the location, staff and facilities!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice place to visit. It was our first visit and we'll be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals