Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, The folks that run the campground are very wonderful people and the grounds were clean and felt homey.. Thank you all for a wonderful stay. The Palmer's
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We were so pleased with all the staff, very friendly and always working to keep the campground clean and manicured. Our granddaughter loved looking for the hidden rocks and the pool.
Aug 07, 2015
Renewed my faith in KOA! Most welcoming and accommodating.
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was clean. The staff was very friendly. Be sure to check out the stars!
Aug 06, 2015
Perfect and quiet campground with a peaceful sight of the cascades mountains. Great!
Aug 06, 2015
This KOA is nicely maintained. The location is surrounded by farmland & horse pastures. The kids can feed horses as the graze near the fence on the KOA border. The Maragas winery, Smith Rick State Park and the city of Redmond are just a few minutes away. The Pool and KOA store are very nice. The thing I really didn't appreciate was the KOA workers were everywhere smoking - bad example for kids.
Aug 05, 2015
Beth set us up in an ideal spot for shade during our stay. Most sites have one or more trees to give guests a bit of a break from the bright sun. The grounds were kept clean and trimmed almost daily. We stayed a week in a travel trailer. Our site was level and easy to set up. a good stay whether a week or just overnite.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
I guess the biggest shock was the lack of professionalism in the office the day we arrived. A young man in a tank top and baseball cap was changing a baby on the floor. We were not sure if he worked there or not, we were not greeted in the customary fashion we've come to expect at KOA. None of the staff wore uniforms. Power pole was in need of repair, no 20 amp. Pool was closed, no reason given.
Aug 05, 2015
At a convenient stop on Hwy. 97 in central Oregon. Horse pastures and mountains are a nice view. Campground, itself, is not all that "attractive or inspiring". Needs more attentive and inspiring care. Staff is not as, ...um...."attentive and inspiring" as all the other KOAs that we go to. If you need a place to stay, try it. Otherwise, there are state parks along the way that have full hook ups.
Aug 04, 2015
All employees were very friendly and accommodating. The facility was an oasis in the middle of the Madras farm land as the property was well maintained and clean. One thing that was important to me was it was quiet and had many activities for kids and a the pool was nice! Thanks for the stay and we will be back. Clearly nicer than the state parks that are near by
Aug 04, 2015
This is a hot area of Oregon but the trees and the pool are refreshing.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, friendly. Will likely stay again on our way back through the area.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We've stayed here in the past summers but it had different owners.It's very clean and peaceful,but I think you charge to much for your breakfast.The other KOA camps that we've stayed at charge $ 1.99,besides that we really enjoy it there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We charge $4.50 for All-You-Can-Eat pancakes, sausage, orange juice and coffee on Saturdays. On Sunday's we ADD biscuits and Gravy and Hash-browns for the same price.
Aug 03, 2015
We've been coming to this KOA park for years. They've went through a few owners. The owners now have made improvements and are very friendly. Nice place to camp.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We loved our stay!! It was really worth the drive from Vancouver!!
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed in park model.It was dirty when we arrived. Window screens were non-existent or torn. No linens in kitchen. Toilet needed to be plunged often. At checkout, we were given a 10% discount because of these issues. It should have been more of a discount. View of the trees and hills was awesome. Good job taking care of sites and garbage. Some staff smoked at the ice cream bar on Friday.
Aug 03, 2015
Just a quick stay on our way to Spokane.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
It was okay. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Not a lot going on there or in the area.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time. The ice cream socials are fun and you get to met follow campers.
Aug 02, 2015
very nice and peaceful
Aug 01, 2015
This is the best KOA for families. So much to do, clean restrooms, showers with lots of water pressure and a fantastic staff. We stay here every year and always get our requested space. The staff is so accommodating and friendly. The park is clean and a very relaxing place to stay. Close to Lake Billy Chinook where we go boating. Already looking forward to next year with the grandkids.
Aug 01, 2015
A very clean, well kept park with amazing views! Stay if you can, you'll be glad you did.
Aug 01, 2015
just a little crowded, but we thought it was great.
Jul 31, 2015
Please remember this is a cabin no toilet or shower and no cooking facilities other than a barbecue grill. The showers and toilets are close by but keep in mind it is still camping. They provide a small refrigerator for food and drinks. Bring your own bedding that is just part of the deal. Small no air conditioning but two fans. EXACTLY AS REPRESENTED. It will be awhile before camping, were to old
Jul 31, 2015
My first time staying at a KOA and we loved it! We stayed in a delux cabin(my kind of camping), everything was clean and better than I anticipated ! My sons and I had a wonderful experience hiking and exploring in Central Oregon knowing that each evening we could come 'home' to an air conditioned cabin with a hot shower and still have the camping experience of the campfire!
Jul 31, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and the sites were well kept. A little bit of road noise, but not anything that will keep you up at night. Would recommend this place to anyone traveling through the area.
Jul 31, 2015
Cool with trees on a very hot day. Neatly kept. The location between farms quiet and uplifting. Staff helpful & understanding.
Jul 30, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed. Quiet, spacious, well-managed, courteous staff. Very attentive to grounds. We will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean. Dog friendly and kid friendly
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice pool area as well and area for horse shoes. Bathroom/showers were very clean and park was well cared for.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great park and great staff. we will use your park again when we come that way!
Jul 29, 2015
visited area attractions which were many and could have used another couple days. Used the pool. Didn't get to any activities at the campground.
Jul 29, 2015
Very relaxing,great weather, fun for the kids, clean bathrooms and hot showers.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice campground with heated pool for the kids. Sites are a little crowded but not terrible. Nice ice cream social. Some staff was a bit crabby.
Jul 28, 2015
good quiet location
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful staff
Jul 28, 2015
Very pleasant staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
One of the sweetest KOAs you'll find! Friendly staff, welcoming, accommodating, entertaining (light parade for kids on Saturday night!, ice cream social, pancake breakfast!) you won't find a cleaner, neater, kinder KOA. My stay was perfect; thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
As usual it was a great stay. Staff was pleasant and everything was nice and clean and the update to the pool and bathrooms were nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.