Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground. Great spot for exploring Lassen park.
Sep 08, 2016
A lot of the camp ground lost power. We were lucky and didn't loose ours, and it was a nice stay.
Sep 07, 2016
the only thing i wish the had was more drain stations. Other than that we had a very fun time and the all you can eat breakfast was delicious.
Sep 07, 2016
We have stayed here several times and have loved it! We were very disappointed to hear that the glow light parades have been canceled. That has been such a highlight of the stay. Still a favorite family vacation spot though.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay again!!
Sep 06, 2016
Would have liked more privacy between campsites! Showers and amenities were great.
Sep 06, 2016
As we were pulling up and the KOA was in site. All I could say is, "Oh my god, are you serious! This is a KOA?" Never again will we stay here.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice, clean and quiet. Will be staying there again.
Sep 06, 2016
The neighboring camp (pull through) were allowed to park 4 extra cars on there spot. Actually parking one in our camp. Allowed to walk between our truck and trailer. Left garbage everywhere. Foul language comming everywhere. Pool was gross. They need to enforce park rules!
Sep 05, 2016
Our Kabin was clean and ready for us. Nice place close to many central Oregon activities.
Sep 05, 2016
When we arrived the house wasn't clean. Also the power went out they didn't provide any discount. And the heater didn't work.
Sep 04, 2016
super quiet, gret country location, nice kabin, wonderful horses and nice other camper folks. we loved out stay. It was ery clean and had all the amenities one might need while camping
Sep 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms, and public areas. Very comfortable stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
We tent camped here 22th of July 2016. We had a nice, grassy and shady tent spot near the swimmingpool. It was a nice, quiet and clean campground surrounding by wide views of the vulcanoes. We stood here for three nights.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
The campground is set in a fertile plateau between Mt. Shasta and Mt. Hood. Friendly horses in the surrounding fields. Our site was level. Nice campground store. When we arrived, the power was out due to an accident on the freeway and didn't come back until after midnight. An offer of a small discount would have been nice. The trash cans around the site were too small for a weekend crowd.
Aug 31, 2016
Look forward to staying every year.
Aug 30, 2016
In all regards except one, our stay was great. We were only there overnight, and it was great to see all the kids having so much fun doing all the things there were to do at this KOA. The only issue we had was that we were told our end spot was 70', but we were barely able to fit our 51' of total length into the space. We were literally at the edge of the road at both ends with no inches to spare.
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great time and really enjoyed the park. Kind of disappointed to hear that they no longer do the glow light parade, but the ice cream social and all you can eat breakfast makes up for it.
Aug 30, 2016
It would be helpful if the tent site dimensions were listed on the website. After arriving around 11pm Thursday night we quickly realized the tent site was too small for a family of 5 and 1 dog to stay at. We had to drive to another campground nearby. The sites are too close together and the online map does not accurately portray just how tiny they are.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was fine, would go there again.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Great folks, nice campground, cute store, ice cream social was very nice. The only thing we missed was a small town or trails something within walking distance.
Aug 28, 2016
"A little Oasis" sums it prtfectly! Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities win a nice pool, green grass for volleyball area. Ice cream social in the weekend along with all you can eat breakfast! Love this place!
Aug 27, 2016
Nice quiet location. would definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 27, 2016
This is our second stay in the last few months. Very quiet and peaceful, lovely site. Staff is excellent
Aug 26, 2016
We did enough our time spent at this location, it was clean, staff was wonderful. the only reason we are not rating it a 5 is because we have stayed at other camp grounds that there was more space between sites.
Aug 26, 2016
We trailer frequently to golf tournaments that we play all over the northwest, so we have experience quite a number of camp sites. However, the noise from the pool area was unacceptable, with adults and children yelling and not leaving until after 10pm. There was no quiet time whatsoever, or it wasn't enforced(dusk?). Not enjoyable conversing at your campsite, and the voices noise a long way.
Aug 26, 2016
Great location. Amenities galore. KK was comfortable. Has refrigerator. And of course, quiet. Not right next to an interstate or railroad tracks!
Aug 24, 2016
Very misleading, not in Redmond. Surrounded by beautiful mountains.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome campground we will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean sites, friendly staff and plenty of things to keep the family busy
Aug 23, 2016
The spots were nice. I wish the campground was larger though.
Aug 23, 2016
Overpriced
Aug 23, 2016
Peaceful beautiful and relaxing
Aug 23, 2016
Very dusty. My only complaint...
Aug 22, 2016
We lost power that last night we were there, and it was very hot. I pay the extra cost to have full hook ups, this includes AC. There was only a sign placed on the door stating when we should get power back. It would have been nice to hear from the KOA employees on this or compensated for the loss.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the car accident which caused our power outage. We pray for the victims. Thank you for our customers who were most understanding.
Aug 22, 2016
The entire KOA property was always clean and clear of debris. There is a nice large area to walk our dog. The staff and owners are very nice and helpful. The bathrooms/showers are very clean as is the office/store. We appreciated the opportunity to stay at Redmond/Central Oregon KOA and will be back!
Aug 22, 2016
too dusty there. lost power to the whole park for 3-4 hours!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the car accident that caused the outage. We pray for the victims. Thank you for our customers who were very understanding. BTW...all of central Oregon is dusty.
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great location. The registration staff was very pleasant. Our biggest concern was with the campsite we were placed in. In was next to the groundskeepers run down trailer, who was raising marijuana plants outside and had large pit bulls. Not family friendly at all. YIKES
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
I requested a 50 amp site but only a 30 amp was available. Also there was no dog run as the thorns had taken over.
Aug 22, 2016
Even with a power outage from a car accident, we had the best time. The staff are the nicest and super helpful. We love this place!
Aug 21, 2016
First time at a koa. Exceeded my expectations . Very friendly, CLEAN and well groomed. Wil sty there again!
Aug 20, 2016
Great staff, very clean, close to a lot of fun stuff!
Aug 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy