Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
We had a great time. The park and staff were great!
May 31, 2016
Great staff!!!! Pleasant, helpful and alot of fun!
May 29, 2016
Quiet, clean, friendly
May 28, 2016
thanks again, had a very nice visit. My go to place between home and WA.
May 27, 2016
Friendly, laid back, comfortable, nice layout.
May 26, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, kind campers and wonderful owners.
May 24, 2016
I arrived after hours and my keys to my kabin were in the night box with some literature about the surrounding area as well as a nice clearly labeled map with directions. The Kabin was very clean and offered a fan and heater if I needed them. The next morning at checkout, the staff was very friendly. The grounds were well maintained and the location is off the highway so it is quiet.Great place
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff and wonderfully maintained facilities. Already have next trip planned.
May 22, 2016
Very nice people
May 18, 2016
ljlkjj yoiyy uouyou uuipiu
May 17, 2016
Check in person was wonderful! The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms seem a bit under attended--lack of seat covers and paper towels throughout our stay.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Fun times
May 16, 2016
We love the wonderful staff. I travel with 3 developmently disabled young ladies who were treated so nicely by every staff member we talked to. The camp was clean and well cared for. Can't say enough good about it. We will be back.
May 16, 2016
This place was awesome. Staff was great  very helpful. They had an ice cream social both Friday and Saturday evenings and events to keep the children in Kamp busy and entertained. They also served an all you could eat pancake breakfast Sunday morning. The Kampground is located one half mile from main highway so road noise was not a problem.
May 16, 2016
Facilities were very clean. Efforts were made by the owner to enhance the overall "K"amp feeling (Bfast, Ice Cream etc.). Swimming pool was broken. Staff resembled that of a prison to work crew (and maybe it was). One employee had a sweatshirt on indicating that he "owned his 10 years" with a picture of a man behind bars. Overall experience was positive. Staff's rough look not ideal for families.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any misconceptions. The gentlemen in the "owned my 10 years" shirt is a volunteer here and also ministers at the local jail to help guide young offenders to get back on track. We have since received the proper KOA shirt for all employees and volunteers.
May 15, 2016
This KOA is located in a very quiet and peaceful area. Our standard Kabin was clean and in good order. Highly recommended.
May 09, 2016
Book cabin cabin was clean we waited 2 weeks for may 5 for the pool I have a medical condition which swimming helps me relieve pain swelling ect as I checked in never was told pool was closed was very upset that's all that place has to offer was falsely stated on page pool open may 5th left early people were nice and friendly
May 09, 2016
Very nice,clean and well maintanined, staff very friendly and helpful Good experience
May 08, 2016
Clean & Quiet very nice stay
May 05, 2016
Some of the stafe needs to clean up there act they look a little unkept
May 04, 2016
Beautiful location and wonderful host. i didn't have any cash and she let me leave town with a free cup of coffee!!
May 03, 2016
great place for a overnighter; nice level pull thru, gravel pad and grass and picnic table. very quiet countryside. we stayed here in a 5th wheel and would use this kampground again.
May 01, 2016
love the quietness and the distance between Redmond and Madras..
Apr 29, 2016
Very clean, well kept, friendly, shady, quiet, KOA
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Centrally located to all of the Central Oregon Valley. Clean & quiet.
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly, efficient,with a professional attitude and service. Thank you.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice quiet location. Staff very courteous and on top of the facility in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. WiFi strong and reliable at our site.
Apr 19, 2016
Love this place! Nice and relaxing, plus friendly staff!
Apr 15, 2016
Great location,beautiful views of the mountains. We stayed in a cute little cabin with a loft. Dana the host was very friendly and helpful as well. We will be back soon!
Apr 15, 2016
Clean restrooms friendly staff
Apr 14, 2016
I was a little concerned about the questionable looking "full timers" who are living there. The private residence at the entrance has some loud barking dogs that were a bit annoying. It is not exactly like "camping in the woods" while staying there!!
Apr 13, 2016
You guys rock. You went out of your way to make sure my dog had water, and my kiddo had something to cook his hot dog on ;o) You had a smile every time I walked in the store and made me feel comfortable in every way. Thank you!
Apr 13, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and quiet.
Apr 13, 2016
Great location and staff. Clean amenities. Wifi okay.
Apr 12, 2016
Unlikely that I'll recommend the campground because none of my friends or family camp :-( Exceptionally pleasant and helpful staff and a really lovely setting. I look forward to camping here again.
Apr 11, 2016
Train too close and noisy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The train tracks are almost a mile away from our park !? Sometimes you can hear the whistle off in the distance, but most campers don't even hear That.!
Apr 09, 2016
A great sight. The grounds were neat and tidy and the bathrooms were clean. The staff was friendly. This is in a great location if you are going to the Clarno Fossil beds or Painted Rocks. Richardson Agate Ranch is just a few miles north. Very convenient location.
Apr 08, 2016
It was an ok place and clean. I wouldn't definitely move the people staying long term towards the back of the campground away from everyone else. The camping sites are really close together and could use some tlc and some sprucing up.
Apr 06, 2016
Always a nice stay.
Apr 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but we were disappointed about a few things: it was a lot further from Bend then the name suggests and our cabin was a little dirty; we found a Pepsi bottle and socks under bed and there was food in the sink and the floor looks like it is never mopped. The rest of the site was very nice and the kids enjoyed the great playground.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff at the Redmond KOA was very friendly. The cleanliness of the cabin that we stayed in, could have used help. Between a dirty refrigerator, "dust bunnies" under the bed. And a bed that I could feel the was going bad.
Mar 29, 2016
surprised to see so many people living full time here. Big change from when we stayed there a few years ago. I know housing in Cent. OR is hard to find recently but it feels more like a trailer park than a vacation stop.
Mar 28, 2016
The park was clean and we had a nice view of the farm land.
Mar 27, 2016
Great place!
Mar 24, 2016
Nice but slow computers at check in. Not your fault though.
Mar 24, 2016
Unaccomidating even with a reservation. Dirty unsanitary and old rv's that look like they've been there for 30 yrs. Left early and went to bend oregon rv camp.
Mar 20, 2016
My wife and I love this location and although it does not offer many sites they do have everything else. They are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals