Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2013
Nice location, nice kampground - still pricey for water/electric only - there should be winter rates. The Shower Stall doors are extremely short - 2 inches higher and I would be exposing myself - add some length to these doors!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have winter rates between October 1st through April 30th. Our summer season starts May 1st. We also have holiday rates for Memorial Day, 4th of July, and Labor Day.
Jun 11, 2013
Beautiful setting, great views.
Jun 10, 2013
Great staff! Older facilities, but clean.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
the employees and owners were very kind and very informative. we had a great stay everything was clean, and well maintained. when back in the area will make sure to stop at the KOA in Redmond, what a great time we had, Jerrry and Marilyn
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
The new owners are very friendly and welcoming! Such a clean campground. Love the pool. Guy,one of the employees is awesome, so personable and great with kids!! He made ice cream social very special, and Mickey Mouse pancakes in AM!!
Jun 05, 2013
nice location - nicely maintained park - overpriced especially for water/electric only - there should be winter/non-peak rates
Jun 04, 2013
Great KOA
Jun 02, 2013
Hosts were great. Very helpful and friendly. Store was nice and ice cream social a great surprise. Would definately stay again.
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
the campground is great. new owner's very friendly. weather was not so great. See you in July.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
This place is awesome always have a great time with the family.
May 29, 2013
Its always a great time at the koa
May 29, 2013
The Owners and Staff were the most amazingly friendly group of people. Our 5 year old could not have had a better time. Thanks very much we can not wait to come back!!!
May 28, 2013
We LOVE coming here. Been coming for over 20 years. Always clean, great pancake breakfast, kids love the pool!
May 28, 2013
Our kids say, "Fantastic! Awesome! 110%! Best KOA I've ever been to!" And we agree! The owners and staff of the Redmond/Central Oregon KOA were friendly and welcoming, and they went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The campground is neat and quiet, and we really appreciated the heated pool and clean bathrooms and showers. A+!
May 28, 2013
Staff were so helpful and friendly
May 28, 2013
It was convenient to all the things we wanted to do. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The wifi was my only complaint. It was a pain to set up and crashed several times.
May 28, 2013
Staff was super friendly and hospitable. They were happy to accomodate each guests needs, so refreshing. Facilities were clean and well maintained, campground was quiet, clean and in a gorgeous setting. Nearby towns were fun to explore. We will definitely stay here again!
May 27, 2013
Attention from workers, super! Scenery terrific!!! Need air extractors in bathrooms, was always foggy. Water power in toilets could be better. Too many people for toilet facility. Thanks a million >)
May 24, 2013
Have a phone booth that works.
May 19, 2013
May 15, 2013
We love the Kabins and appreciated having a small refrigerator and a fan! The setting is also pretty hard to beat.
May 13, 2013
The Kabin we were in was really comfortable. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. Even though the pool wasn't open yet, we still had a great time and hope to go again next year!
May 13, 2013
The only negative comment I have is that the trailers weren't spaced apart, even though there was plenty of room. We ended up with a large group (20+) next to us and they were always in our campsite. There is a group area with cabins very close, that these people could have been in. They had two cabins and one RV site. More thought needs to be put into giving people more space if it's availabl
May 13, 2013
The campground was very nice but...a group of 15-20 tenters moved in right behind us & were very noisy & it went on until about 3am. it would be nice if the RVer's & tenters were separated.
May 11, 2013
It was a great camping experience. The staff were helpful and friendly. The park was quiet and peaceful. Only lacked having the swimming pool open for use by us and our children who were really looking forward to it.
May 10, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 09, 2013
May 06, 2013
People were friendly. The camp ground was very worn down, needs a lot of TLC. Refrigerator was loud in our cabin, we should have unplugged it.
May 05, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Peaceful - away from highway. Clean and friendly owners and staff!
Apr 20, 2013
Well kept with clean restrooms/showers. TV reception did leave a little to be desired.
Apr 19, 2013
Sewer hook ups were not convienent for long vehicles. WIFI was very unfriendly, and I could never get connected. manager and peopl;e that we were in contact with were very friendly.
Apr 11, 2013
The only thing about our entire stay that I didn't like was the fact that our unburned firewood was taken out of our firepit before I had a chance to pack it back up prior to our checking out. We had no intention of leaving it behind, but it was gone when we got up in the morning and began packing up.
Apr 07, 2013
Clean, friendly a little over priced for winter couldn't use the pool kinda felt like I was staying in a trailer park with the monthly tenants. Had to listen to one of the monthly's noisy something running all night shutting on & off that was annoying.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
i enjoyed the employees there however, i stayed in a deluxe cabin and was disappointed that they did not know what kitchen gadgets they had there. i ended up purchasing a can opener(by the way it did not work opening my can) find out later that they did have a can opener in the cabin. i think a better description of what is supplied in the cabins might help. i'm glad i had extra blankets.
Mar 12, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
VERY COLD! But, nice, friendly, and everything as we were told and promised. Paperwork and directions easy to find to accommodate our late arrival. Want to come back and tour the area. Thank you
Feb 13, 2013
Quite away from any conveniences - no outdoor amenities - restrooms are adequate - mostly a stop over kampground. Way overpriced for a winter rate.
Dec 12, 2012
Dec 09, 2012
the camp host went out of their way to help us with a electrial power problem, we would like to thank them again.
Nov 29, 2012
Very nice camp.
Nov 19, 2012
Nice Cabin
Nov 14, 2012
Restrooms were nice and clean - however half the women's washroom stalls were closed and 1 of the 3 did not have a lock or toilet paper. The shower stall walls and door were above my knee - Im 5'2" - not a comfortable feeling - the doors could be much lower. This KOA is in a nice field out of town.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.