Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Great employees, who pay attention to the needs of their clients. They made it FUN to stay at the Culver (Madras) KOA. Plus, they were always in a good mood :)
Jun 24, 2013
Great staff, great KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff, great facilities, perfect place for a retreat with your family and friends. It was great to meet the new owners Jeremy and Dana and we are excited to come back many more times this summer!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
the cabins were very dustyand the beds sucked i tryed everything. put things undermats to fill the dips in the middle.notfirmenough. tried sleeping on the twinside that was no improvement, sorry the mattresses need much improving . I know this is camping, but when you wake up tiered than when i went to bed.somethings wrong. next time i will bring tent and my own mats. Oh the showers presser grea
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Super hospitable staff. Hard workers. The property, even the bathrooms, were immaculate for a campground. The entire process was so easy I see why people are so loyal to this company.
Jun 21, 2013
Friendly folks, nice site, laundry was too small and busy even though the park was only 25% filled when we were there. Overall, pretty nice place to stay.
Jun 20, 2013
I love the way KOA has your room all ready and your keys in the door to make you feel welcome.And the swings,I love the swings! Your coffee was better than the Black Bear restaurant.Sorry we missed the pancakes!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We had a wonderful stay, staff were very friendly and knowledgable. We thank them all.
Jun 18, 2013
We love staying here! Clean and the staff is great!
Jun 18, 2013
We only RON'd for one night, but would gladly return. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Very Friendly staff, very clean. I know they just bought the property but could add hot tub, mini golf. The only negative I have is on the pancake breakfast morning there is one of the workers is really loud, we were sleeping in and he woke us up. But all in all had a fun time up there. good luck to the new owners!!!!!!!!!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
WE ALWAYS USE CULVER AS OUR FIRST NIGHT STAY HEADING TO CA.NICE AND QUIET,CLEAN AND A VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.
Jun 14, 2013
Perfect choice for camping with kids. Everyone loved the pool and playground. The cabins were great, super clean. The staff is outstanding and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.
Jun 13, 2013
Grassy campsites. Friendly staff. Music in the restrooms was a nice touch. Facilities were clean.
Jun 13, 2013
Nice location, nice kampground - still pricey for water/electric only - there should be winter rates. The Shower Stall doors are extremely short - 2 inches higher and I would be exposing myself - add some length to these doors!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have winter rates between October 1st through April 30th. Our summer season starts May 1st. We also have holiday rates for Memorial Day, 4th of July, and Labor Day.
Jun 11, 2013
Beautiful setting, great views.
Jun 10, 2013
Great staff! Older facilities, but clean.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
the employees and owners were very kind and very informative. we had a great stay everything was clean, and well maintained. when back in the area will make sure to stop at the KOA in Redmond, what a great time we had, Jerrry and Marilyn
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
The new owners are very friendly and welcoming! Such a clean campground. Love the pool. Guy,one of the employees is awesome, so personable and great with kids!! He made ice cream social very special, and Mickey Mouse pancakes in AM!!
Jun 05, 2013
nice location - nicely maintained park - overpriced especially for water/electric only - there should be winter/non-peak rates
Jun 04, 2013
Great KOA
Jun 02, 2013
Hosts were great. Very helpful and friendly. Store was nice and ice cream social a great surprise. Would definately stay again.
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
the campground is great. new owner's very friendly. weather was not so great. See you in July.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
This place is awesome always have a great time with the family.
May 29, 2013
Its always a great time at the koa
May 29, 2013
The Owners and Staff were the most amazingly friendly group of people. Our 5 year old could not have had a better time. Thanks very much we can not wait to come back!!!
May 28, 2013
We LOVE coming here. Been coming for over 20 years. Always clean, great pancake breakfast, kids love the pool!
May 28, 2013
Our kids say, "Fantastic! Awesome! 110%! Best KOA I've ever been to!" And we agree! The owners and staff of the Redmond/Central Oregon KOA were friendly and welcoming, and they went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The campground is neat and quiet, and we really appreciated the heated pool and clean bathrooms and showers. A+!
May 28, 2013
Staff were so helpful and friendly
May 28, 2013
It was convenient to all the things we wanted to do. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The wifi was my only complaint. It was a pain to set up and crashed several times.
May 28, 2013
Staff was super friendly and hospitable. They were happy to accomodate each guests needs, so refreshing. Facilities were clean and well maintained, campground was quiet, clean and in a gorgeous setting. Nearby towns were fun to explore. We will definitely stay here again!
May 27, 2013
Attention from workers, super! Scenery terrific!!! Need air extractors in bathrooms, was always foggy. Water power in toilets could be better. Too many people for toilet facility. Thanks a million >)
May 24, 2013
Have a phone booth that works.
May 19, 2013
May 15, 2013
We love the Kabins and appreciated having a small refrigerator and a fan! The setting is also pretty hard to beat.
May 13, 2013
The Kabin we were in was really comfortable. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. Even though the pool wasn't open yet, we still had a great time and hope to go again next year!
May 13, 2013
The only negative comment I have is that the trailers weren't spaced apart, even though there was plenty of room. We ended up with a large group (20+) next to us and they were always in our campsite. There is a group area with cabins very close, that these people could have been in. They had two cabins and one RV site. More thought needs to be put into giving people more space if it's availabl
May 13, 2013
The campground was very nice but...a group of 15-20 tenters moved in right behind us & were very noisy & it went on until about 3am. it would be nice if the RVer's & tenters were separated.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.