Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
I really appreciated the quiet and scenery at the campground--including the horse and donkey(not part of KOA)! WE enjoyed the pool and friendly staff and the kids especially enjoyed looking + digging for the rocks( Puppy Pepples)--a great addition. The cabin was great! Thanks
Jul 24, 2013
The owners and staff are always very accomodating. Everytime we stay here, we feel like family. Truly enjoy the breakfasts and ice cream socials. The kids love the glow light parade and always plan ahead for it.
Jul 24, 2013
Recommended for families with children (pool and activities) but with little else to do close by such as hiking-it is situated in the middle of farm fields. The showers are unsafe for elders because they are slick-floored and have no ADA rails. My mother took a fall and could not get up until aided by someone else. New owner said these improvements are pending within the year.
Jul 24, 2013
Staff we very friendly! Our kids enjoyed the pebble puppies, playground and pool.
Jul 22, 2013
Wonderful stay, although your cabin needs to be updated with a larger air conditioner. My kids suffered with the heat but they also come from a cooler area but they also appreciated the effort you tried to remedy the situation. I thank you for that. We couldn't have asked for a better campsite with you.
Jul 22, 2013
The new owners are very motivated to insure everybody is enjoying their stay to the best of their abilities.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It was my first time and it is wonderful place to choose.. Rest rooms are very clean and good swimming pool.. We really enjoyed and felt one night is too short..
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We thought this camping experience was disappointing because after paying an expensive fee per night, everything else was not included. There was a fee charged for showers, ice cream, pancake breakfast. And the grass between sites was all brown and dead looking. We will not be staying again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge for showers when you are a guest with us. If you did ... please contact us to have this corrected. We do charge a nominal fee for our Pancake Breakfasts and Ice Cream Socials, which most of our guests express as being very reasonable for what we offer.
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean and kept with beautiful scenery in the midst of Alfalfa fields.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Easy to use late arrival
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The owners & employees are great, very friendly & personable. We enjoyed the breakfasts & ice cream socials! The only complaint is the worms at our site! We were in site P & moth larve were all over our bunkhouse trailer. An icky mess to clean off the underside/bottom of our tent. There several large areas that are stained. We have tried everything to remove the stains,no luck! Not happy about
Jul 21, 2013
Pool was great so we stayed another day..People very kind and friendly..Ice cream was yummy and Pancakes to die for...had a great time...Thanks
Jul 20, 2013
we had a good time the staff was very nice we like your KOA and will be back agane
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Since this KOA was called Redmond OR, we thought it would have been closer to Redmond. We would stay here again only if traveling up north and needed a one night stay but not if we wanted to spend time in Redmond, Bend or Sisters Oregon. Also there was no cable TV. However the park was clean and nice except for the dust. The countryside was beautiful there.
Jul 19, 2013
We made a reservation for 3 days but were staying near 4 weeks with several prolongations during this time due to a health problem. The management was flexible enough to look always again for a new site due to already made reservations. But for the 4th of July we had to move out because all sites were in advance reserved as the management informed.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Hospitality was great. All employees very courteous and helpful. Ice cream and weekend breakfast great. Only downside is bathrooms are overused for the number of folks staying.
Jul 16, 2013
Employees were nice and helpful. The tent sights were noisy, no privcy, and little shade.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a family reunion at this KOA. We used the deluxe cabin and it was really nice and roomier than it appeared from the outside. The staff were extremely helpful during our stay and made our weekend with our family very enjoyable. I would recommend this KOA to anyone thinking about having a family reunion. A Big Thank You to the staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Very friendly people will stay again!
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was bend-over-backward friendly. Super clean pool and bathrooms. Lots of people walking through site, though...(not the staff's fault!). I'd definitely stay here again.
Jul 15, 2013
New owners took to heart and immediately rectified my minor issues, so we're going back in September and have opened our minds to KOAs elsewhere. Kudos to the new owners; we wish them every success!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very clean and nice campground. The morning breakfasts are not only great, but fun also. They make Mickey and Minnie pancakes for the kids. great place to stay. We stay here every year.
Jul 14, 2013
The new owners Jeremy and Dana are the best you two made our stay so enjoyable we cant wait to come back next year.
Jul 14, 2013
Nice and quiet, friendly check in,overall a great place to stay!
Jul 13, 2013
Friendly staff, good pool. Well stocked store.
Jul 13, 2013
This park is quiet, and people are very friendly. We couldn't get Satellite because of the big tree's and their 50amp sites are limited. but would stay there again, over night.
Jul 12, 2013
Friendly customer service - but poor facility - very tight sites - felt like we were right on top of our neighbors - busy weekend - so everything was packed!
Jul 12, 2013
Nice dog area
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The staff did a great job in all aspects. The customer service was great, the facilities were well maintained and the went above and beyond with fun activities for families.
Jul 10, 2013
have stayed here many times and this was our least favorite. I understand new owners are trying to fix up and make better but didn't really get the same welcome feeling as last family. They were very busy focusing on building the kitchen and not focusing on guests. Reservation were confused and girls at desk didn't seem to understand computer/reservation system

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are right! We were indeed trying to get the kitchen in place before 4th of July weekend. We in no way intended for this to interfere with the quality of our customer service and sincerely apologize if it did. We value our customers and look forward to the opportunity to show it. Thank You
Jul 09, 2013
We love the new owners and was happy to see our favorite "Guy" was still there too! Best fun we have had with camp fires, clean park, friendly fun staff! Going back again and again! Love this place... Thanks KOA friends!
Jul 09, 2013
My family always stays at this KOA at least once each summer. The staff is very friendly and the park is well taken care of.
Jul 09, 2013
Great place for family get together. They always try to keep our group near each other.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins, which was clean. It also had a bathroom w/ shower, which was very handy. The kids enjoyed the pool. Our only "complaint" was the lack of privacy / space between campsites, especially the tent sites. We do a lot of tent camping, so we took notice of that.
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA 2-3 times per year for the last few years and have always had a great experience. Unfortunately our last visit was not so enjoyable. The campground has new owners and they don't seem to understand what it takes to provide quality customer service. We will not be going back and we will miss it.
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.