Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Basically a homeless camp. Power and sewer not up to code. Would never stay here EVER.
Sep 21, 2016
It was good
Sep 20, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. The only problem is that if you are traveling to Redmond its a little out of the way. If I would have known it was that far north I would have stayed some place else. All In All great friendly staff and very clean. Thanks
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful place
Sep 19, 2016
Not as good as three years ago. Place has deteriorated a bit.
Sep 19, 2016
Some shade. Overall clean campground. Bathrooms / showers were okay...nothing fancy. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice open country setting and well-kept facilities. Could use a hard flat surface in the after hours registration cabinet to write the info on and a notice that if pre-registered all could wait until the morning.
Sep 19, 2016
Great park! This was my first time here - I would return!
Sep 19, 2016
Rustic sites...Very Nice staff. Nice pool area and playground...
Sep 18, 2016
friendly staff upon check in but didn't see staff again - we were gone during day & office closed early at night. Our cabin didn't appear to have been swept clean - there was old dust, hair,papers, etc under the beds. Bathroom could have been cleaner (papers on floor, dirty toilet seat from one day to the next), latch broken on shower stall door. We felt it was cleaner 2 yrs ago when we stayed.
Sep 18, 2016
enjoyed the scenery
Sep 18, 2016
Centrally located for the areas hiking day trips. Quiet out of town location
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Disappointed that people living permanently at the campground allowed to take over the only 2 washers and driers at the campgrounds. They could at least only do 2 a day so that other campers could use them. otherwise very nice grounds

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We all try do get our laundry done in one day so we're not in there on the weekends when we're most busy. Very sorry for the inconvenience.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Nice RV Park but needs handicap restroom/shower
Sep 12, 2016
Very quiet nice to be serounded by farming and livestock
Sep 11, 2016
KOA is our home away from home. Reliable. Friendly. We feel safe and comfortable and know someone is there to help.
Sep 10, 2016
I had a great time. The staff was really friendly and extremely helpful when I had an issue with my car. I love that they have breakfast in the morning. Everything was great! Can't wait to come back next summer
Sep 09, 2016
the staff was great! the facilities were good , the exhaust fan in the mens shower bath was on but apparently not working, but other than that all was good! This campsite was the only one in 4 koa stays that had actual grass to camp on! the others varied from bare dry dirt , pea grave or dead grass. a huge plus !!!
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground. Great spot for exploring Lassen park.
Sep 08, 2016
A lot of the camp ground lost power. We were lucky and didn't loose ours, and it was a nice stay.
Sep 07, 2016
the only thing i wish the had was more drain stations. Other than that we had a very fun time and the all you can eat breakfast was delicious.
Sep 07, 2016
We have stayed here several times and have loved it! We were very disappointed to hear that the glow light parades have been canceled. That has been such a highlight of the stay. Still a favorite family vacation spot though.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay again!!
Sep 06, 2016
Would have liked more privacy between campsites! Showers and amenities were great.
Sep 06, 2016
As we were pulling up and the KOA was in site. All I could say is, "Oh my god, are you serious! This is a KOA?" Never again will we stay here.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice, clean and quiet. Will be staying there again.
Sep 06, 2016
The neighboring camp (pull through) were allowed to park 4 extra cars on there spot. Actually parking one in our camp. Allowed to walk between our truck and trailer. Left garbage everywhere. Foul language comming everywhere. Pool was gross. They need to enforce park rules!
Sep 05, 2016
Our Kabin was clean and ready for us. Nice place close to many central Oregon activities.
Sep 05, 2016
When we arrived the house wasn't clean. Also the power went out they didn't provide any discount. And the heater didn't work.
Sep 04, 2016
super quiet, gret country location, nice kabin, wonderful horses and nice other camper folks. we loved out stay. It was ery clean and had all the amenities one might need while camping
Sep 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms, and public areas. Very comfortable stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
We tent camped here 22th of July 2016. We had a nice, grassy and shady tent spot near the swimmingpool. It was a nice, quiet and clean campground surrounding by wide views of the vulcanoes. We stood here for three nights.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
The campground is set in a fertile plateau between Mt. Shasta and Mt. Hood. Friendly horses in the surrounding fields. Our site was level. Nice campground store. When we arrived, the power was out due to an accident on the freeway and didn't come back until after midnight. An offer of a small discount would have been nice. The trash cans around the site were too small for a weekend crowd.
Aug 31, 2016
Look forward to staying every year.
Aug 30, 2016
In all regards except one, our stay was great. We were only there overnight, and it was great to see all the kids having so much fun doing all the things there were to do at this KOA. The only issue we had was that we were told our end spot was 70', but we were barely able to fit our 51' of total length into the space. We were literally at the edge of the road at both ends with no inches to spare.
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great time and really enjoyed the park. Kind of disappointed to hear that they no longer do the glow light parade, but the ice cream social and all you can eat breakfast makes up for it.
Aug 30, 2016
It would be helpful if the tent site dimensions were listed on the website. After arriving around 11pm Thursday night we quickly realized the tent site was too small for a family of 5 and 1 dog to stay at. We had to drive to another campground nearby. The sites are too close together and the online map does not accurately portray just how tiny they are.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was fine, would go there again.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Great folks, nice campground, cute store, ice cream social was very nice. The only thing we missed was a small town or trails something within walking distance.
Aug 28, 2016
"A little Oasis" sums it prtfectly! Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities win a nice pool, green grass for volleyball area. Ice cream social in the weekend along with all you can eat breakfast! Love this place!
Aug 27, 2016
Nice quiet location. would definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 27, 2016
This is our second stay in the last few months. Very quiet and peaceful, lovely site. Staff is excellent
Aug 26, 2016
We did enough our time spent at this location, it was clean, staff was wonderful. the only reason we are not rating it a 5 is because we have stayed at other camp grounds that there was more space between sites.
Aug 26, 2016
We trailer frequently to golf tournaments that we play all over the northwest, so we have experience quite a number of camp sites. However, the noise from the pool area was unacceptable, with adults and children yelling and not leaving until after 10pm. There was no quiet time whatsoever, or it wasn't enforced(dusk?). Not enjoyable conversing at your campsite, and the voices noise a long way.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy