Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
campground was clean, well maintained. Kids had alot of fun. The faucet knobs in the showers need to be fixed.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place with great people running it!
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice front desk people. Well organized. Clean pool and establishment. Love the town of Red Lodge. Great stay
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
we always enjoy our stay with this KOA the people running it are great!
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean site with a lot to offer! We planned an impromptu trip to Red Lodge and the camp was perfect for our tent! I accidentally left my watch at the site and I received a call within hours after we left and the staff is mailing it back to me!
Aug 14, 2016
Campground was clean and well-located. We had a great stay!
Aug 12, 2016
nice
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed the area as well as the friendly people working at the KOA. We didn't enjoy motorcycles coming and going at all hours of the night and the bathrooms seemed to get dirty super fast (both of which are not necessarily under the control of the KOA campground hosts.)
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The kids enjoyed swimming in the clean heated pool. The campsites were clean and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff was incredibly sweet, do friendly and so helpful! I will definitely be back!
Aug 07, 2016
Fine for a night's stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Everything was perfect! Loved the Sunday morning breakfast. Pool was great for the kids too. Will definately be back again!
Aug 03, 2016
Great campground friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2016
The amount of dogs barking and running loose here was unacceptable. No enforcement. There is also a bright yard light shining directly over the tent area that makes it look like day inside the tent at night. Awful to try sleeping in. Showers were clean, but bathroom floor was really dirty. Not up to your typical KOA standards.
Jul 29, 2016
Great spot and the staff woks hard to accommodate. Hopefully they will make enough money to upgrade the infrastructure and still keep up with maintenance.
Jul 29, 2016
Great experience. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2016
The people were great and we liked our site but access was tough in some areas. Grass was dried up. Cleanliness was good. Place just needs a little more TLC
Jul 27, 2016
We stopped here as a last minute idea. Bathroom was clean but campground was a crowded. Port a Potty by the back row was filthy.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff in the office were outstanding with helping me change our plans. They were gracious and professional! Would stay again if I were in that area.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lovely setting. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice tent sites near a little stream. Staff were very nice. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Extreme temperature fluctuations while showering, missing water tap where the map said there should be one, hard to see site borders and numbers at night since they were spray painted on the grass, little to no shade for RV sites and no picnic tables at RV sites. WOULd be forgivable at a $15 city campground, but for a $40 stay, not so much. Any port in a storm though, which was our situation.
Jul 22, 2016
Great night!
Jul 21, 2016
Showers not hot but otherwise awesome stay and the prettiest camp ground with trees n shade in spots
Jul 19, 2016
Kia staff please remember it's a biker ralley, 99 percent bikers, partying goes with it. For 15 yrs our neighbors party till 3 am, no complaints from us! Tell the 2 percent that's the way it is this weekend. It's a bike ralley.
Jul 19, 2016
There was no hot water in the shower stalls nor any to shave. Staff was excellent and nice place to stay otherwise
Jul 18, 2016
I enjoyed our stay - hosts were wonderful, the shuttle service into town was great, site was very good. BUT - lack of hot water in the showers was a definite downside.
Jul 15, 2016
Nicely maintained; facilities convenient to our site; very friendly and helpful hostess.
Jul 14, 2016
My lady, three kids and I all camped at the KOA in Redlodge MT. We stayed in a tent for the "real" camping feel as I can no longer pack into the mountains from a car accident. The staff was polite and willing to help. The campground was well taken care of, secluded enough, and spaced out enough to keep safe and a fair distance from other campers areas. We enjoyed our stay and plan to go again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Your Friends at the Red Lodge KOA!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff is great and friendly. The Tent spots were awesome. The shower situation was horrible. Not only were the stalls so small it was difficult to shower in, there was very little hot water the first day and none the second day. I have been in other KOA's with extremely nice shower rooms, so I know it can be fixed.
Jul 11, 2016
Dirt sites, only three showers for the entire campground and the bathrooms were gross.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful location, quiet with very friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
The ladies (staff) at the front desk were wonderful. The overall park was tired and unkept. Weeds were growing in places they could easily have been removed; the restrooms were in decent shape but had intermittent shower outages or lack of hot water. With the entrance having only one lane, backed up trailers at the sewage dump was a problem for traffic leaving the facility
Jul 06, 2016
Super accommodating this is a great KOA I'll be back
Jul 05, 2016
Fire pits are old and not user friendly. Need more showers
Jul 04, 2016
Campground staff were very helpful when we arrived, and we were able to get into our site nice and early. Three areas of concern for us, however; first, no recycling bins, second, the men's bathroom and shower was under an inch of water for the majority of our stay, and lastly, the way the pumpout and exit are set up, there's no bypass option for cars, so we got stuck in a lineup trying to leave.
Jul 01, 2016
This is the second time we used this KOA. We selected this campground because it had a very convenient location close to the entrance to Yellowstone we wanted to use. The site and the restrooms were clean and the WIFI worked great from our campsite.
Jul 01, 2016
We have stayed at KOA campgrounds from the Pacific to the Atlantic and we rate this KOA among the very best we've stayed at. A great site for our 2 very large tents (12' x 12' each) with a nearby stream for a peaceful nights sleep.
Jun 28, 2016
The camp site was great.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Nice location. Easy to register online to reserve a site.
Jun 26, 2016
Staff was very courteous and our camp site was well-maintained.
Jun 17, 2016
Spent one night in this KOA on the way to Yellowstone via the Beartooth Highway. Kind staff and clean facility!
Jun 14, 2016
pleasantly surprised how nice it was; well managed, kept up and clean; don't hesitate staying here.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice wellcome by the camphost, lovely place to camp near the creek, good and clean restrooms and showers👍👍👍
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals