Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Always have enjoyed the KOA. The only thing we didn't care for was the breakfast but not a big deal we went to town the next morning. It was just pancakes and sausage for $5. We were used to eggs and more quantity.
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice people, Good breakfast. Only draw back was the fact they only have 3 showers, so you have to time it just right. But it was a busy weekend and they where full. it all worked out.
Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff. Its worth the stay
Jul 20, 2015
Other than the increased rate for next year (+$20) :( An awesome place to rest and tip a few back next to a fire. See ya next year!
Jul 20, 2015
New owners. Its sad that things have been upgraded(bathrooms, campsites, lighting, grounds and more staff) When they have events such as Beartooth Rally they require the advertising of KOA with these yellow bands. I pay to have a place to relax. The constant harassment to have these wrist bands was just a total downfall. All guests were preregistered 11 months in advance !!! Poor Management !!
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff
Jul 19, 2015
Thank for everything.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a great stay easy to find and everything We needed
Jul 13, 2015
friendly staff, nice accommodations, clean pool!
Jul 13, 2015
Very much enjoyed it. Had the amenities we like to use. Will stay at any KOA again.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Very well maintained and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely return
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed at a KOA over the 4th of July 2015. Our site was awesome, level, in the trees, could hear a creek behind us. The campground monitor was great, he stopped by to check on us often, felt very safe there.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was friendly and hospitable and the resources were great.
Jul 07, 2015
Nous n'avons pas bien dormi à cause d'une chicane qui a éclaté entre des personnes du camping. Nous avons entendu des cris et la police est venue. Nous avons eu peur car de ce que nous pouvions entendre, une des personnes en cause était ivre et avait une arme et cela nous a beaucoup inquiétés! Apart cet incident regretable, tout était bien.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a spot that did not have 1 tree and we backed up to a house. I've stayed before and loved it, but your spot makes a big difference at this KOA
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Thanks! !
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I would def suggest nxt yr for the 4th of July you have additional staff. Prices were higher then normal even being an VKR member, tent sites were on top of each other & people could not distinguish their spots, pits, tables from each site, no hot water for showers, my toddler almost busted her head on wet bathroom due to excessive wet swimmers.not impressed with this stay
Jul 06, 2015
We have been going to this KOA for the last six years once or twice a year. We love this KOA! Keep up the great work and we will see you soon...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 05, 2015
We were given what units were available and were able to choose a great site. I wish all KOA were this helpful in making our stay comfortable. I recommend this KOA.
Jul 05, 2015
Overall, I was very pleased with the red lodge koa. Our kids really enjoyed themselves. My only issue would be the price. I usually don't stay at koa's for this reason.
Jul 05, 2015
Great! We stay at the Red Lodge a couple of times a year and have enjoyed it every time. We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2015
I have been car camping and backpacking for the last 10 weeks. KOA has been a port in the storm and I have appreciated the showers and internet especially!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Needs more detail in the camp site... And the fire pits where dug to deep that it took us forever to get our fire going because there was no air and that's all we had for cooking means... But the pool was very nice to swim in...
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice customer service. Clean restrooms and showers. Could smell skunks during my stay so I think they may have been a problem.
Jun 21, 2015
My husband and I stayed at a tent campsite for one night while passing through. The sites are large and shady, however my only complaint is how weedy they were. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were traveling with our two dogs, and this KOA had the best pet run we've seen. Really large fenced in area with places to sit. We'd definitely return!
Jun 18, 2015
Smelled like tar
May 29, 2015
Good clean facility.
May 07, 2015
What a beautiful campground! It's a very nice facility - very clean, quiet and peaceful. Susan and Ken are very welcoming also. We loved it here. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Friendly staff and very quiet at night. Clean and nice facilitys.
Sep 02, 2014
Terrific!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Needed a tent site with electricity. Given a very unlevel rocky site too far from restrooms. Facilities were old, tired and no handicap toilet or shower. Sad place
Aug 18, 2014
loved the hot showers; the friendly staff and the warm clean pool. Would have a choice at breakfast ..pancakes were great tasting, but maybe yogurt or some fruit!
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff! Tent sites are maintained, shady, and grassy. Flowing creek is a nice accessory to camping. Restroom and showers are clean. Easy five minute ride/drive to town.
Aug 12, 2014
The host was gracious and kind, and the ground were neat and attractive. We were in tents, however, and there were a lot of motorcyclists camping there as well, and they were very noisy all through the night. The sites were too close together to provide any measure of privacy or quiet. It was okay for the one night, but we would not have been happy with the arrangements for an extended stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Facilities need some investment-clean but tired. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2014
wonderful
Aug 06, 2014
We loved our stay here! We spent 8 nights at this KOA and felt like we were at home the entire time! The staff was so friendly and treated us like we had lived there forever and part of the family! Our boys were sad to leave and said they would miss being there and the nice people! We will definitely be back!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Great thanks
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time even through the rain. We had one breakfast there and it was very good and good price. We did notice the showers in the ladies restroom were hard to regulate. The new owner said they were going to do some updates and upgrades so we will be excited to see them next July. We have been staying at this KOA for many years and have enjoyed our stays.
Jul 22, 2014
It was great, met a lot of nice people enjoyed my stayed at your well kept campground. Staff was very friendly and many of the campers were very helpful in me getting around your beautiful state.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.