Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Showers not hot but otherwise awesome stay and the prettiest camp ground with trees n shade in spots
Jul 19, 2016
Kia staff please remember it's a biker ralley, 99 percent bikers, partying goes with it. For 15 yrs our neighbors party till 3 am, no complaints from us! Tell the 2 percent that's the way it is this weekend. It's a bike ralley.
Jul 19, 2016
There was no hot water in the shower stalls nor any to shave. Staff was excellent and nice place to stay otherwise
Jul 18, 2016
I enjoyed our stay - hosts were wonderful, the shuttle service into town was great, site was very good. BUT - lack of hot water in the showers was a definite downside.
Jul 15, 2016
Nicely maintained; facilities convenient to our site; very friendly and helpful hostess.
Jul 14, 2016
My lady, three kids and I all camped at the KOA in Redlodge MT. We stayed in a tent for the "real" camping feel as I can no longer pack into the mountains from a car accident. The staff was polite and willing to help. The campground was well taken care of, secluded enough, and spaced out enough to keep safe and a fair distance from other campers areas. We enjoyed our stay and plan to go again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Your Friends at the Red Lodge KOA!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff is great and friendly. The Tent spots were awesome. The shower situation was horrible. Not only were the stalls so small it was difficult to shower in, there was very little hot water the first day and none the second day. I have been in other KOA's with extremely nice shower rooms, so I know it can be fixed.
Jul 11, 2016
Dirt sites, only three showers for the entire campground and the bathrooms were gross.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful location, quiet with very friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
The ladies (staff) at the front desk were wonderful. The overall park was tired and unkept. Weeds were growing in places they could easily have been removed; the restrooms were in decent shape but had intermittent shower outages or lack of hot water. With the entrance having only one lane, backed up trailers at the sewage dump was a problem for traffic leaving the facility
Jul 06, 2016
Super accommodating this is a great KOA I'll be back
Jul 05, 2016
Fire pits are old and not user friendly. Need more showers
Jul 04, 2016
Campground staff were very helpful when we arrived, and we were able to get into our site nice and early. Three areas of concern for us, however; first, no recycling bins, second, the men's bathroom and shower was under an inch of water for the majority of our stay, and lastly, the way the pumpout and exit are set up, there's no bypass option for cars, so we got stuck in a lineup trying to leave.
Jul 01, 2016
This is the second time we used this KOA. We selected this campground because it had a very convenient location close to the entrance to Yellowstone we wanted to use. The site and the restrooms were clean and the WIFI worked great from our campsite.
Jul 01, 2016
We have stayed at KOA campgrounds from the Pacific to the Atlantic and we rate this KOA among the very best we've stayed at. A great site for our 2 very large tents (12' x 12' each) with a nearby stream for a peaceful nights sleep.
Jun 28, 2016
The camp site was great.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Nice location. Easy to register online to reserve a site.
Jun 26, 2016
Staff was very courteous and our camp site was well-maintained.
Jun 17, 2016
Spent one night in this KOA on the way to Yellowstone via the Beartooth Highway. Kind staff and clean facility!
Jun 14, 2016
pleasantly surprised how nice it was; well managed, kept up and clean; don't hesitate staying here.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice wellcome by the camphost, lovely place to camp near the creek, good and clean restrooms and showers👍👍👍
Oct 11, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
A nice friendly site
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Convenient and clean. Short stay don't use pool or other facilities but they looked clean.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great campground, quiet and relaxing. Great value!
Sep 06, 2015
Good time. Great scenery!
Sep 06, 2015
Our visit to the Red Lodge KOA was very pleasant. It was a small area but served our needs. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean!! As tent campers we appreciated the dish washing area that was available to us.
Aug 28, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Was a great stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
In and out but all went well and a late heck in where we found all info packet ready and waiting. Good little store and bathrooms clean!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you so much for the Scout discount!
Aug 17, 2015
corner tent site is small so we were camped about a foot from the road. other sites were much better.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great except the people driving around all hours of the night waking me up every time! They should have to shut off there head lights instead of waking up there tent campers.
Aug 17, 2015
We tent camped and I didn't quite understand why tent camping people weren't spread out a little more? We had boy scouts next to us the second night and they would walk through our site. Other than that, the bathrooms were clean, the site was ready for us and an overall good stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Campground and facilities were clean and seemed to be well taken of.
Aug 14, 2015
This is what a KOA facility should be like. Clean, well kept facilities, great people, great food.
Aug 13, 2015
Great place good people.
Aug 12, 2015
Great location, clean restrooms/showers, courteous service, very flexible to meet our needs. Would absolutely stay again!
Aug 12, 2015
Nice babbling little stream close by our camp site made for good sleeping after being at the Bike Rally in Sturgis for two weeks! Entire campsite very clean and showers and restroom facilities were excellent. I hope we have the opportunity to come back again.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed this camping spot. The owners were wonderful and the campsite was better then expected.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground, clean, well landscaped, Friendly staff. The tenting area was way too far from the bathrooms for a middle of the night visit, maybe placing some porta potties or outhouse style bathrooms out in the field. The breakfast area did not have enough seating and we truly appreciated the pancake breakfast and the work the cooks put into it, but they kept running out.
Aug 10, 2015
the campsites were very clean and easily accessable. the hosts were very helpfull and the kids loved it
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay after or before taking the Beartooth Highway.
Aug 10, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals