Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Great , Thank You,,,!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground and friendly, helpful staff. I will definitely return for another stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Dogs loved the dog park area.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice hosts & accommodating. Clean facilities. No complaints. Definitely would book here again.
Aug 16, 2015
it was and uneventful pleasant stay,and the staff wasvery help full.
Aug 16, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff, GREAT breakfast
Aug 16, 2015
Nice and well maintained KOA. Would love to see the RV spots slightly bigger and definitely some trees for a little privacy and shade.
Aug 14, 2015
Hardly any full hook ups No cable or local TV
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground.... Spike and Patty made the stay wonderful. Very friendly.. I grew up camping and have fond memories of it.... this KOA is exactly like what I remember... friendly, clean and helpful. Our site was right by and stream in the back... wonderful location.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great place to stay. Property is neat and uncluttered. Very friendly and helpful staff. New very large dog park is a very welcome addition.
Aug 12, 2015
Great experience, awesome location across from Wild Flower Weddings and Events with close proximity to Red Lodge 4miles down the highway. Clean restrooms/showers and well kept grounds.
Aug 11, 2015
Too many folks for the rest rooms. Dump station did not work as we were leaving. Alas.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff is great/friendly. Showers trickle water that is either far too cold or far too hot. RV sites are too grainy and could use some gravel.
Aug 10, 2015
Prefer full hookups but was not available.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice location. we were at the back so we didn't get a lot of the road noise. Lots of room for development and improvement of sites...look forward to seeing that on our next stay
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, well-maintained. Did not enjoy our site. Too close to the highway, very noisy. Sites are close together and small. We were backed into our site, the view out of our back window was right into our neighbors camper. Firepit was right next to the road, couldn't have a fire because neighbors truck was parked right next to it. Lots of motorcycle noise at 6 am Saturday morning.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly ...Paul and Joy were awesome help with a lot of stuff ...Susan was awesome as well ...everything was clean and neat they had almost everything we needed at the store up front .will be back again
Aug 09, 2015
friendly staff clean facility. great location.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very nice and pleasant. We have a 45 ft toy hauler..this campground isn't equipped to deal with such a large rig. From the turn into the campground to getting out of campground the space allotted was too small. Lots of highway noise. Not enuf full service sites. Was told other campground in Red Lodge was similar..will not camp again in Red Lodge.
Aug 08, 2015
I have stayed at a number of campsites. This campsite had a decent pool and the showers were well kept. That is about it. The people were nice to deal with. Potholes in the roadway going to the sites, patch grass at best around the site, lots of hwy noise. Its nice to know you have a place reserved at the end of your day but this one was a little disappointing.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Staff were extreamly nice and accommodating 😀😀😀😀.
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful campground staffed with friendly welcoming hosts. Enjoyed our stay and will be happy to endorse this KOA.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great facility and the staff was tremendous. We will go back and visit again.
Aug 03, 2015
Breakfast was offered on Sunday morning for $5 a plate but the cooks were smoking while they were cooking. The space we had was very close to the next trailer. The person checking us in was very friendly. Close to a somewhat busy highway.
Aug 03, 2015
Spike and Patty delivered excellant service. They were very kind and helpful.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff very friendly, sites, bathrooms, very clean-very pretty campground with the little stream, and flags decorating the rock pillars-this is our 2nd time at this KOA, we will be back when coming thru area, thanks!!
Aug 02, 2015
It was a nice stay, owners friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2015
Kudos to Spike,Patty & Joy&Paul these guys are GREAT!. We are thinking about signing up to work next summer
Jul 31, 2015
Pool heater wasn't working, but the campground was nice location.
Jul 30, 2015
The KOA people were fantastic and the campground was very clean!! The pool needed a little more heat to be comfortable. There are dead trees that desparately need trimming before someone gets injured!!! Otherwise it is a nice campground and we have stayed there many times and would recommend it to others.
Jul 30, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Everyone there was so helpful, and very friendly. We had a great time
Jul 28, 2015
The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. The owner took the time from her busy schedule and made repairs to my car cover.
Jul 28, 2015
This like most KOA's are old and out dated for Big Rigs, roads too small, tight turns and unlevel spots. Other than that is was just ok at best! The only good thing is it's close to Red Lodge! Beartooth pass.
Jul 28, 2015
Have people clean up after their own dogs, when they walk them around to other people camps.
Jul 27, 2015
Campground Host escorted us to our site and assisted with parking our trailer, very appreciated service. Road leaving our site had 2 extremely tight turns due to vehicles parked by the cabins. the turn closest to the office would be easier to negotiate if the rock post was moved. Overhaul very friendly hosts, easy check in, and again the escort and assistance with parking is appreciated.
Jul 27, 2015
The Highway noise was excessive. The large wire/rock post near the turn at rear of the front parking area was absolutely to close - making the turn too tight. That post should be moved in at least 3 - 5 feet.
Jul 27, 2015
Place was nice enough. Camp spots are tight with no separation between the people next to you. One of the camp hosts (Spike) was very rude and kind of a pain in the rear. Bothered us multiple times over the weekend and him alone would not make me want to come back to this particular KOA. The stay overall was kind of disappointing.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in a large 5WH. Nice site, great hosts, fantastic Dog park!
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice owner and staff. Decent facilities. Needs WiFi repeater.
Jul 25, 2015
Not a nice looking park. The site I had was just dirt and not level. Directions were not clear to locate with construction in Red Lodge. All KOA's I have stayed at were topo-notch. I would not recommend or stay at again. KOA should evaluate this park.
Jul 25, 2015
very friendly staff.nice and clean
Jul 25, 2015
Good
Jul 24, 2015
Not good wifi connection Quiet
Jul 24, 2015
All of the tall dead trees around sight 11 and 12 made me nervous.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy