Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Outstanding location!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, the campground & facilities was very spacious and clean, we definitely will visit this campground again, if you are ever in the area don't hesitate to visit this KOA they are top notch
Aug 16, 2016
We love the Red Lodge MT KOA, the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
The pump out at our site was backed up and made a disgusting mess outside and in camper! The place could use a sprinkler... On a positive note the staff was lovely.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Grassy areas were all dry and dead; picnic table was so rough and peeling you did not want to use it. The RV dump was on the exit road out and you had to wait for people to dump before you could exit. Red Lodge is a great community, but this KOA did not meet those same standards.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff is friendly. The grounds however, need to be taken care of. No green grass, holes in the ground where people can trip, the campfire pit was on the wrong side of the campsite right next to our camper, dead branches on the trees. Need I say more. They need to take pride in owning a KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
Place was amazing and the staff was incredible. They were super friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
I reserved a specific site (8 months in advance) that was probably the largest, quietest and most secluded of all in this park and I received a confirmation of this reservation. When we arrived we were told the site was not available and were put in a less desirable site. The manager did comp us for our two night stay which was very generous, but what we really wanted was the site. Oh well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were not charged a site guarantee fee. You requested a specific site, IF AVAILABLE. The site you were assigned when you arrived was one space from the site you requested. You refused that site, so the manager put you in a different site and you were not charged for EITHER night. Still not happy?
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights in a 26' tt. Grands enjoyed the pool, playground, banana bikes; dogs enjoyed the pet playground. Showers & restrooms were clean; laundry was clean & affordable. Manager Kimmy was especially gracious and helpful. Wifi was available but not strong, which is true of the area & was not the fault of the campground. We'll be back, as we have family near here.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice campground with great amenities. We enjoyed our stay. Hope to come back and explore the area.
Aug 12, 2016
It was overnight while traveling. But I won't stay at another KOA. $67 was a little to much when the night before we had full hookup and nice bathhouse for $30
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
IT WAS A NICE CAMPGROUND.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA very friendly and helpful staff great location to town and to the Beartooth Hwy!
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA needs work. The grass and some trees were dying or dead due to lack of water. The site we stayed in had at least 20 trees marked for removal and at least one dead tree left leaning against others. We did not feel safe when the wind blew. These back-in sites should not be rented. They are not safe. Select a pull through site at this campground and avoid neglected areas.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice, clean, small campground. Close to town of Red Lodge, breweries, restaurants, shopping .
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed the site and the dog park was great. The bathrooms were disappointing in comparison to others we have stayed with. Not enough showers for the amount of sites, privacy lacking, very hard to regulate shower water temperature.
Aug 08, 2016
Where I hade my 5th wheel parked i did not think was a good spot because there was other campers that I felt where parked wright on top of me. There are way to close together. I went to try and use the shower and the water was really hot or really cold and there was no water pressure at all. I smacked my head on the show head many times because the pressure was so low.
Aug 08, 2016
The facility needs some TLC as far as new gravel, dead trees removed, but the staff beats all we have ever experienced at a KOA. Very hospitable and work hard to help meet your needs. All hookups worked great. Wonderful location. We would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2016
Needs an update really bad. Dirty and the grounds are in disrepair. A good location, it just needs some investment of time and money. Very overpriced considering condition.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff and they help out in any way possible. They really make you feel welcome and make sure your stay is wonderful.
Aug 05, 2016
Everything was Fine
Aug 05, 2016
Atmosphere was great - personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2016
First morning took shower, half way through ran out of hot water. All soapy and conditioner in hair,not fun rinsing in cold water. One rude camper left dog in motorhome with window open, barked for an hour and half while they were gone.
Aug 03, 2016
Good campground. Ask for spot in the back if you can.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Nice to have the pool on a hot day. Dog space was welcome and fairly large.
Aug 02, 2016
they were so friendly and nice. Already booked our next stay.
Aug 01, 2016
The deluxe site was nice. Haven't stayed here for five years and really like the full-hookup sites. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2016
Hosts were nice. Pool was clean and restrooms were very clean. Grass had not been watered. The fiercest and tables were on backside of campers very unhandy and uncomfortable having a fire just outside the door of your neighbor camper.
Jul 29, 2016
Need more full hook ups
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The site was small and bare but did provide what we needed for the night.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Camping spaces are too dusty and seems be run down. Showers are small and bathroom facilities are inadequate in size and number for such a big campground. Overall, the facility seems tired.
Jul 28, 2016
friendly staff, limited by decent facilities, but the camp site was just dirt, a little gravel would have helped
Jul 28, 2016
great pool!! staff is very nice. bath rooms are clean and staff does a great job keeping them clean.
Jul 27, 2016
While this isn't a horrible place to stay, it really is not very well kept. The grass was all completely dead, no weed eating done around pool, lots of dirt. If they fixed it up a bit and watered the grass it would be quite nice. The dog area was perfect, the staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Dusty, no shade for RV, Not enough privacy in showers, No obvious telephone # to call at 11:00 pm when we got to campsite 2nd nite and another RV was in our site.
Jul 27, 2016
It would be nice to be able to regulate the water temperature in the showers. One second you have it just right and without touching any thing it turns either ice cold or scalding hot. This happened to all of us in both men's and women's. We heard lots of gasping and hollering from other campers as well.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly, picturesque park in a great location.
Jul 26, 2016
Very disappointed that I could find no ADA compliant shower or toilet stall. Might have missed it somewhere, but I circled the building. Otherwise, a good place to plug in for a couple of days. Because it is on a two lane highway, it can be difficult to turn towards town due to fairly high volume of traffic in major tourist area.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Sites were clean and well maintained. Great view of the mountains. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Rustic but staff friendly , close to Red Lodge. We were with a group of four lg fifth wheels and our only complaint was where dump station is. Everyone trying to leave and even if you do not want to dump can not get out . Need a better exit area.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Camp fire pit are on top of one another impossible to have a safe campfire without burning down the next camper your right on top of one another
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy