Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Great KOA! Close to Red Lodge and Beartooth Highway. Clean facilities and great staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Your entrance and turning areas ought to be bigger to accommodate the newer RV's/trailers. Otherwise, lovely!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great facility! Only thing that could make it better would be have an ocassional BBQ or weekend breakfast.
Aug 05, 2014
There was a sign posted that people needed to smoke in their rig and that was not enforced by the staff. In fact the staff even smoked outside the office and their camper. The motorcycles were really noisy. I am not sure why they needed to leave their engines on while they went into the office.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Clean campground, amenities were as advertised.
Aug 04, 2014
The people were great! I was having some issues with my recently purchased rv and the office made sure someone would come and help; and the sure did.
Aug 04, 2014
Very good layout, quiet, clean facilities.
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly staff and clean campground, but restrooms/showers need improvement with seats in showers and better facility for handicapped access.
Aug 03, 2014
The hosts, Spike and Patty were awesome and very accomodating! Our camper was considered to be too long for the only site available for 4 nights, but Patty went out and measured the site to see if we could make it work!! And it did! Additionally, the laundry service was very inexpensive and the pool was very nice! Thanks Red Lodge KOA for a great stay!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We had reservations for 3 camping sites and 1 kamping cabin and when we arrived everything was ready for us. It was wonderful!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Caretakers were very polite and helpful. Sites were clean, but close together. I'd recommend investing in a baby swing at the playground. Not much for young children to play with at the playground.
Jul 27, 2014
Clean, great pool, super nice owners, excellent location, lots of trees, nice fire pits -- could not ask for more!
Jul 27, 2014
Extremely dry, no watering going on , New employee could not help, veteran employee to busy with broken computer to help, not friendly,competition was great.
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone wad extremely nice. The place is beautiful.
Jul 24, 2014
Friendly staff and a nice setting.
Jul 23, 2014
We liked it so well we already booked for next year 4th of July weekend.
Jul 22, 2014
After reading reviews we were skeptical about staying, but I am glad we did. There are new owners and it appears they are working hard to improve things. When we left there was a crew there replacing the roof on the office building. Pool looked clean, although we never used it. The only thing somewhat bad thing we came across were the bathrooms. They are clean but need updated bad.
Jul 21, 2014
Need more showers for the size of campground
Jul 20, 2014
It was great! Staff very nice, helpful, courteous......even had treats for our dog! Campground was really nice, bathrooms clean, camp kitchen available for our use too. They had posts throughout the campground made of rocks in wire, and these were decorated with US Flags. We did not get a chance to use the pool, but looked like those who did, enjoyed themselves. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Nice location, clean and organized. I little tight for our 45 foot coach. We did not have a site with sewer which is OK but when emptying our tanks, the dump station could not handle much flow and I had to empty very slowly.
Jul 16, 2014
patty was awesome!!!
Jul 15, 2014
People walking through your site. While dumping our black tank at the dump station, the dump station pipe backed up and overflowed onto the apron. The washers and Dryers were very good and priced appropriately.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The womens bathroom was very unkept needs to up dated their building. To close to the highway but I beleive all KOA's are to close to major highways which causes alot of sound polution.
Jul 14, 2014
It is a great campground. People are very friendly and want to make sure you have everything you need Check on us and made sure everything was the way it should be Thank You for a great stay
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice people and our stay was very relaxing - thanks again for the great time! Dede Ptacek
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Nice site, office staff very helpful and freindly, good location for our needs, glad to have a pool and laundry room available
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great owners and workers! Very enjoyable campground. We enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay an extra week!
Jul 11, 2014
Great grounds and really good water pressure. Everyone there was extremely friendly. There are a couple of tighter spots for maneuvering a big rig but nothing not doable.
Jul 11, 2014
nice park , friendly people
Jul 09, 2014
My family and I stayed there for three nights on a multi-week tour of several states. The owner was extremely helpful and pleasant. The facilities are undergoing a needed update, but they were clean and the campground was family friendly. I plan to return and would recommend it to others.
Jul 07, 2014
New owners doing the best to make our stay the best. The staff was very professional and we parked next to Spike and Patty. What a great asset to the campground. They went out of their way to make our stay great. We would recomend this KOA to anyone. Please give the owners and staff a chance to show you a great camping experience.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great people, clean grounds, showers etc, friendly, helpful, will return. What more needs to be said
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Too loud- pool freezing- playground under construction
Jun 27, 2014
The whole staff was so helpful for are large family reunion, place was clean and very picturesque. Had only one minor problem with a sewer cleanout and it was fixed immediately
Jun 25, 2014
What can I say our stay was wonderful, the staff was more than accommodating. Thank you so much for all you do to make the camping area so clean and enjoyable. The staff went out of their way to make our family reunion a success!
Jun 24, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful time. Your campground was very peaceful. Look forward to there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.