Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 916 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Enjoyed all the friendly staff. Especially Spike and Patty. Thanks for the wonderful time.
Sep 09, 2015
Many improvements from a year ago. Great area, staff was awesome!
Sep 09, 2015
Was nice and clean!
Sep 08, 2015
Perfect campground for Red Lodge.
Sep 08, 2015
The kids had a great time playing on the playground and renting the banana bikes. The campground is close to a creek that was nice to walk to. Also close to activities in Red Lodge.
Sep 08, 2015
I enjoy the little things you guys do. the personal escort to your spot and the constant "is everything ok" check up you do on your campers. You have a nice place and have made a lot of improvements. keep it up and I will keep coming! Oh ya get some more metal fire rings.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of the rates which I felt were a little high, I do understand that rates during this time of year are higher but I still felt that they were a little high
Sep 07, 2015
Basic campground. Apparently, they burn trash right by the exit rather than take trash out to a dump. Huge partially burned pile with new trash on top. Ugh!
Sep 05, 2015
We are members of KOA and try to use our KOA cards every chance we get. We have already paid for purchasing it from the saving we get each time we stay at a KOA campground!!!
Sep 05, 2015
Great place. Great managers. Beautiful spot in Montana.
Sep 04, 2015
This campground is located in the mountains near Yellowstone National Park. The facilities are up to date but the road and sites are covered with gravel. We stayed at the site with the only concrete patio, table and fire pit which we thoroughly enjoyed. The staff seemed friendly and provided information regarding travel and local roads.We will return next year.
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful area but the views are on the drive getting TO the KOA, not really from the campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice camp ground D and friendly staff. Sites are quite close together. Got a lot of smoke in our unit from neighbors fire.
Aug 29, 2015
A much improved park from 2013. We stay here often and noticed an improvement from last year.
Aug 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Spike and Patty were great! Spike really knew the area and gave us some really good suggestions. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
Patty and Spike were really friendly and helpful. Other workers all great too.
Aug 26, 2015
The campground hosts, Patti and Spike, made this a really great stay. The park is very clean and quiet. We were near the playground and had fun watching the kids. Location is great.
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed your KOA. We would love to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to have you back! Safe travels.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice campground. Quiet with staff eager to help with any needs.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly staff. We were obviously appreciated. Campground and facilities were clean but could use some updating. Nice pet area. Convenient location for our needs.
Aug 22, 2015
Patty and Spike were so helpful in getting us settled in - even though just for 3 nights! And...what a great dog park! With a larger friendly dog we appreciate an area where we can throw a ball for our Tucker! But must say Patty and Spike made it for us!
Aug 22, 2015
Staff was super friendly. Sites were easy to find and Spike was very helpful guiding us in!
Aug 21, 2015
Patty and Spike were extremely friendly and accommodating. Great place!
Aug 20, 2015
love camping at your campground, see you soon
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We had a nice stay and might have stayed longer but the lack of sites with sewer connection is dissapointing for long stays. A lot of updating to park would make it much more appealing. Staff were very nice for sure.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay
Aug 18, 2015
very very tight campground the approach to the camp site is very very small I would not have such a entry way even for a private residence.... The rock fencing in the KOA is nice but way to narrow for a sizeable Coach or 5th wheel. very few full service sites....
Aug 18, 2015
Great , Thank You,,,!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground and friendly, helpful staff. I will definitely return for another stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Dogs loved the dog park area.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice hosts & accommodating. Clean facilities. No complaints. Definitely would book here again.
Aug 16, 2015
it was and uneventful pleasant stay,and the staff wasvery help full.
Aug 16, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff, GREAT breakfast
Aug 16, 2015
Nice and well maintained KOA. Would love to see the RV spots slightly bigger and definitely some trees for a little privacy and shade.
Aug 14, 2015
Hardly any full hook ups No cable or local TV
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground.... Spike and Patty made the stay wonderful. Very friendly.. I grew up camping and have fond memories of it.... this KOA is exactly like what I remember... friendly, clean and helpful. Our site was right by and stream in the back... wonderful location.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great place to stay. Property is neat and uncluttered. Very friendly and helpful staff. New very large dog park is a very welcome addition.
Aug 12, 2015
Great experience, awesome location across from Wild Flower Weddings and Events with close proximity to Red Lodge 4miles down the highway. Clean restrooms/showers and well kept grounds.
Aug 11, 2015
Too many folks for the rest rooms. Dump station did not work as we were leaving. Alas.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff is great/friendly. Showers trickle water that is either far too cold or far too hot. RV sites are too grainy and could use some gravel.
Aug 10, 2015
Prefer full hookups but was not available.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice location. we were at the back so we didn't get a lot of the road noise. Lots of room for development and improvement of sites...look forward to seeing that on our next stay
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, well-maintained. Did not enjoy our site. Too close to the highway, very noisy. Sites are close together and small. We were backed into our site, the view out of our back window was right into our neighbors camper. Firepit was right next to the road, couldn't have a fire because neighbors truck was parked right next to it. Lots of motorcycle noise at 6 am Saturday morning.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly ...Paul and Joy were awesome help with a lot of stuff ...Susan was awesome as well ...everything was clean and neat they had almost everything we needed at the store up front .will be back again
Aug 09, 2015
friendly staff clean facility. great location.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very nice and pleasant. We have a 45 ft toy hauler..this campground isn't equipped to deal with such a large rig. From the turn into the campground to getting out of campground the space allotted was too small. Lots of highway noise. Not enuf full service sites. Was told other campground in Red Lodge was similar..will not camp again in Red Lodge.
Aug 08, 2015
I have stayed at a number of campsites. This campsite had a decent pool and the showers were well kept. That is about it. The people were nice to deal with. Potholes in the roadway going to the sites, patch grass at best around the site, lots of hwy noise. Its nice to know you have a place reserved at the end of your day but this one was a little disappointing.
Aug 07, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals