Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Nice staff, terrible water pressure and Wifi.
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in the best spot in in the campground and were happy to be blessed with great weather, a full moon and plenty of stars. Nothing smells better than mountain air and a campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes in deed! Thank you for staying with us. Come again soon.
Sep 20, 2016
Great Hosts. Very nice campground. Clean and attractive grounds and facilities.
Sep 19, 2016
We liked the Red Lodge KOA. Very clean campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Music from the nearby wedding chapel was extremely annoying.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice location, very helpful staff and good wifi!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Great staff, clean facilities, convenient location for accessing the local sights
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Comforts of home in the woods!!
Sep 13, 2016
Super friendly & helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Very disappointed. Booked with friends and was to be right beside them. Ended up by the road while they were across the creek. Bummer. Kimberly did a good job, however.
Sep 13, 2016
IT was verry good.
Sep 12, 2016
Stayed in Sept 2016. Had nice site at the back. Very clean and quiet. Will stay again when in the area.
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first time camping on our own in our new trailer. 2 adults, a 4 year old and 2 dogs. We had a great time hanging out, taking walks, and playing at the park.Everyone we meet was very nice. We will be back, next weekend can't come fast enough!
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice staff. Pretty campground. The only down side was that it was noisy the night we were there. Otherwise, a nice place to stop in Red Lodge.
Sep 10, 2016
Staff great as we're all facities apart from showers difficult to control.
Sep 09, 2016
no problems
Sep 09, 2016
Barking yappy dog next door that was left with several others for several hours. That was the only draw back
Sep 07, 2016
What GREAT hosts/staff and lovely spot. Bathrooms and sites clean; we liked the central garbage disposal rather than having neighbors bang their garbage cans. It's near the road, but little to no traffic noise (we were in site 25). We had 2 very quiet nights, very important to us. Staff couldn't do enough; super people. CG close to Red Lodge, a great town near Yellowstone. Highly recommend!
Sep 06, 2016
you need to have it more detailed. The gravel could of been raked,the trees needed better trimming.Bathrooms were great and everything was very clean.The roadway wwas kept nice. The staff was very friendly. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2016
Loved the location. Just a little junky looking like the large pile of burned trash. A little more TLC is needed. Pool was very clean, as were bathrooms, but bathrooms could use update. Nice laundry.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Property not maintained. No pavement trees dead and risk of falling on the tent trsiler tables not painted clean washrooms and showers
Sep 02, 2016
Nice campground, with stream running thru it and nice landscaping. They take pride in this camp; pool and bathrooms very clean, staff friendly and helpful. NO complaints.
Sep 01, 2016
Helpful and friendly check in lady but the RV site itself was drab, scruffy and very close to the busy road.
Sep 01, 2016
Great friendly folks
Sep 01, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA. It was a great stay and I am certain we will stay again
Sep 01, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, enjoyed our stay and will return again
Aug 31, 2016
Red lodge koa extremely nice people running campground but needs lots of work to the sites unlevel and bathhouses faucets would not work properly very outdated campground
Aug 29, 2016
All the staff at the Red Lodge KOA were so nice! Our truck broke down right after we got into our campsite and the staff were more than willing to help us find a local tow truck and auto repair shop to get it fixed. They were also so very nice and helpful in giving us ideas on what we could do that was close by while we waited for our truck to get fixed. I will definitely be going back to this KOA
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff and good amenities. Great dog park and very clean facilities.
Aug 28, 2016
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Shower/bath areas clean and tidy. Dump station is not in a good location when there is a large influx of traffic or departures. Could do without the above ground septic tank near spot #62. Very unsightly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not sure what site you are referring to, our site numbers only go up to 59, we do not have a site #62. There is no above ground septic systems on our campground.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This is a tired KOA. The grass was all dead so the place looked like it was nothing but dirt. Our site was fairly level but on the small side. The Wifi was so-so. This KOA works while you drive the Beartooth scenic highway, but I wouldn't stay any longer than necessary.
Aug 23, 2016
very pleasant staff and kind the koa was clean and quiet
Aug 22, 2016
I don't like KOAs, in general. They seem to be expensive and commercial. This one didn't allow early check in, even though they appeared largely empty when we showed up. They also advertise Wifi and it was terrible to non-existent. Facilities were just OK. Stayed there because we had an event near by. Wouldn't go back if I had a choice. Staff was friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was rude and the campground unkept.We arrived at 11:30 & told couldn't get site until 2:00-3:00 they needed to clean sites.They were lenient on checkout time.They hadn't even started to check out the sites.Our site wasn't occupied.We understand there is a check in time, but most campgrounds are very cooperative with early check ins,when the site is vacant.We gave up our deposit & left.
Aug 22, 2016
Not designed or maintained for bigger rigs. Trees need to be trimmed so your not scratching your rig. Trimming trees needs to be a project now not Winter as I was told. Say they can't run chain saws, but evidently they can run mowers without noise complaints. This was my 3rd stay, and not sure if I will ever return afraid of damaging my coach more than it was this weekend!!!
Aug 22, 2016
It was great! Sites, restrooms, pool area clean and accessible. Will definitely visit again.
Aug 22, 2016
We had just pulled our fifth wheel across the Bearthooth highway not realizing what the highway was truly like. The staff there knew exactly what we had just endured and was very thoughtful and sweet. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again if in the area. Large pull through sites, park was clean and again staff very friendly
Aug 20, 2016
Very dusty. Not a lot of room to maneuver large rigs.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Nice campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Red Lodge KOA is great! The staff, & owners go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable, pleasant, & enjoyable. And it was. The owners Susan & Ken were especially accommodating, and very nice!
Aug 18, 2016
Staff is not friendly and campground is not well maintained
Aug 17, 2016
Outstanding location!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, the campground & facilities was very spacious and clean, we definitely will visit this campground again, if you are ever in the area don't hesitate to visit this KOA they are top notch
Aug 16, 2016
We love the Red Lodge MT KOA, the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy