Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Loved it and will schedule another stay . . the stream is wonderful . . .
Sep 19, 2016
All KOA staff are always friendly, but you guys hit it out of the park. We met friends from Billings who brought a 5th-wheel, and we had a wonderful reunion. We'll be back with the grandkids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! It makes my heart happy when folks enjoy their stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Typical KOA except they packed trailers in right behind the cabins. Literally less than 10' from the window. Had to listen to a large group of trailer folk around their campfire until 11:30 PM.
Sep 17, 2016
This is a nice facility. It is located near the highway so there is some road noise but it's not horrible.
Sep 13, 2016
Everyone was friendly. It was clean and welled care for.
Sep 12, 2016
Good location to Red Lodge. Sites are fairly cramped. Grounds were kept up enough. Staff was very kind. It was quite crowded when we stayed which meant lots of noise.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice Kabins but would be great to add a ceiling fan for circulation being there is not air conditioning for extremely hot days. Otherwise, clean and friendly staff
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
It was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the small cabin we stayed in. Great place!!
Sep 03, 2016
This campground is in need of investments and maintenance. Trees need trimming; plumbing and restrooms need work. It is not up to the same standards as many other KOAs.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice enough, limited facilities and hours compared to larger campgrounds
Aug 29, 2016
Cozy & relaxing. P.S. big thanks to Kim!!
Aug 29, 2016
Off from the freeway which was nice. The kids liked the creek and playground.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful place! Well maintained and the family had a blast.
Aug 23, 2016
Cabin really met our needs of affordable, ease of use, had electricity, and clean. Too bad the community bathrooms and showers were not.
Aug 22, 2016
SO CLEAN SO COMFORTABLE AND SUCH NICE PEOPLE ON STAFF! Love the pet friendliness THANK YOU!!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
The staff, especially Sue, are very helpful. Our family just wishes they would figure out how to regulate the shower water so it isn't either just burning hot or very cold! We heard lots of people reacting to this problem. Otherwise, a great place!
Aug 18, 2016
Enjoyed the politeness and helpfulness of the staff when we checked in.
Aug 18, 2016
The location was very close to Red Lodge. The highway made very little noise. The double bed in the cabin was very comfortable for a maybe 6 inch thick mattress. Will be calling them for info on the mattress to maybe get one for our trailer. Will stay there again on our next visit.
Aug 18, 2016
Great stay, very friendly and helpful staff. The only issue was very low water pressure, which happens I realize this, and it's absolutely no fault of their own. That's the only reason I can't give it five stars, I will say however, they were quick to get a repair man there to get the problem fixed. I will definitely stay there again if and when I travel through Red Lodge!
Aug 18, 2016
Arrived very late left early but cabin was clean and very nice.
Aug 16, 2016
We had nothing but good experiences from the time of arrival. Excellent Staff and gorgeous facilities. 7 Stars DESERVED
Aug 15, 2016
Nice cabin in a nice location - however the camp site is a little run down
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful stay. Needs a little landscapiy work. Therebare weeds growing in the sand box and along the main road that looks pretty dumpy,but overall a nice stay.
Aug 13, 2016
The location really makes this KOA but we have stayed at nicer KOAs in other states.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Potential to be a really nice campground. However, the camping sites were really dry (grass dead), flowers were dead in the pots because of lack of water. Out of wood. Charged extra for wood, breakfast, bikes, and coffee. Staff was friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
friendly staff, easy check in and out. Cabin was clean. Nice facilities
Aug 04, 2016
Shannon is delightful-great with customer service! CG is tired, facilities need updating and areas need to be weed eaten. Is there a reason for not watering?
Jul 30, 2016
Never disappoints excellent location
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome all round...great dog area...nice trails
Jul 25, 2016
The Reglodge KOA is the cleanist KOA iv ever stayed at! The owners and help are outstanding, they bent over backwards to make sure everything was perfect. Their attentiveness to detail and friendly staff. Get top stars. Can't wait to go back..thank you to the owners Davidson's made our stay GREAT....
Jul 23, 2016
Bathrooms could be cleaner & there was a shortage of hot water. Was quiet & cabin was clean.
Jul 22, 2016
As with every year for the past 10 years, the service and attention to our needs was excellent. The facility is well kept and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your business! We always look forward to seeing our return guests. Safe travels and we will see you next year. Your Friends at RL KOA.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean, comfortable rooms, respectful neighbors, nice bathrooms, lovely clear creek next to our cabin. Laundry was cheap and worked well.
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean showers.
Jul 19, 2016
The Kabin was fine, but the shower went ice cold after about 2 minutes. Not pleasant!
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. My girlfriends and I love to stay here on our annual girl's weekend. We can't imagine staying anywhere else.
Jul 18, 2016
Great, affordable way to enjoy Red Lodge! We loved the Kabins. Thank you!
Jul 16, 2016
The cabin was clean. There was no hot water at 7 a.m. in the morning.
Jul 13, 2016
Hadn't stayed at a KOA since I was a kid. My daughter had stayed at one with her grandma last year and raved about how much fun she had. Great place to take kids and given how many other kids are around it gives kids and parents a needed break from one another on a long haul camping vacation. With store, pool, and playground all right there, and bathrooms showers were much cleaner than I'm used
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
loved our cabin and the town of red lodge
Jul 10, 2016
Underwear found under mattress. Couldn't have been cleaned well
Jul 04, 2016
Over the course of 20 yrs we've stayed many times - thru 5 owners. Wifi super slow, cold showers, mens room inch of water on floor. MT KOA's appear tired wornout. Probably r last stay. Sad.
Jul 02, 2016
They need a shuttle to town Otherwise a great place
Jul 01, 2016
My day was great at the KOA at Red Lodge the staff was very friendly and very helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy