Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Our cabin site had a ripped out grill. We were told all cabin sites had a grill and fire pit.We had to purchase a table top grill to be able to cook our food
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Was an awesome time. Will be staying there again
Jun 13, 2015
The hosts take great pride in their work: everything was in excellent condition, very clean, and well organized. Aside from that, the staff was very warm and welcoming. I would highly recommend staying here!
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Clean kabin and bathroom. The staff were very friendly.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Awesome people, the owner, the entire campground staff, we changed our travel plans so as to loop back around and stay there again. Top Shelf, all the way! We felt like they were more like our favorite neighbors than anything.
Jun 03, 2015
Very helpful staff and nice grounds. Bathrooms were recently redone and clean. Wonderful stay!
May 26, 2015
Cabin mattresses were not so good on the back. Need to pack more bedding. Otherwise, wonderful
May 15, 2015
The kamping kabin was a great option for our parent chaperones on our class trip to Red Lodge. The weather was chilly but the kids had a great time. Thanks for accommodating our group and allowing is the use of the bikes and fire pits.
May 11, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Very nice
Mar 15, 2015
Very nice stay
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Nice park
Sep 17, 2014
Very friendly, clean. Bathrooms a bit outdated.
Sep 15, 2014
My husband and I invited some friends to join us for the weekend at your KOA. We all had a great time! The folks there were so friendly and were happy to accommodate us in any way. They even had a chili feed with all the trimmings! We really enjoyed our experience there. Another big plus was the cleanliness of the bathrooms, cabins, and the grounds,VERY CLEAN!!
Sep 14, 2014
Although we have "tented" for many years, we stayed in a Kamping Kabin and LOVED it. You just pull up and empty your vehicle. Plenty of room for a family of four and KOAs are always clean, spacious and friendsly. Wish we could have stayed longer .... next time!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We spent 1 night in a very cute cabin on the bank of a small stream. The hosts were very nice and the facilities excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Great location. Well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2014
The campground the showers the breakfast in the morning on the weekend and all the people were extremely friendly had an absolutely very enjoyable stay thanks KOA
Sep 03, 2014
Awesome staff, great location, beautiful area. Will definitely be back.
Sep 03, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Kompfy Kabins. The drive to town is aproximatly 6mins drive. No shuttle service so dinner was without a "usual glass of wine". Parking for Kabin dwellers could be better than having vehicles on roadway.
Aug 26, 2014
Small but nice campground.
Aug 24, 2014
Under new management. I am sure we will see improvement on our next visit. Staff was friendly. Facility was nice but in need of maintenance. Couldnt have a camp fire...what a bummer.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
First time in a KOA Campground and I am 65. I loved the little cabin, the restroom/shower facilities were clean, and the staff was beyond friendly. I'll recommend it to others. I didn't rate it five stars, because I didn't have anything to compare to it.
Aug 21, 2014
The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a chair in the cabin. Most don't have one. Bathrooms were nice
Aug 21, 2014
Kabin was clean and comfortable. My son loved the playground and pool. Plenty of space to walk the dog. Staff was friendly. Would have given it 5 stars but breakfast was only offered on Sundays. Good alternative to hotels, just bring your own bedding.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I had a great time in the cabin by the brook. The sound of the brook was great! Keep up the great job!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice area. Enjoyed staying here.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice, clean cabin! Awsome breakfast!! Easy location!
Aug 11, 2014
Great location , great staff !
Aug 06, 2014
This campground is in a very scenic location just north of Red Lodge. Staff were very friendly upon check in/out. Our cabin was located right next to the creek which made for a very peaceful nights sleep, The store was very well stocked with all the essentials as well as items for souvenir hunters. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2014
Overall a pretty good place to stay. We stayed in a cabin in July. No air conditioning in cabins. We were a little disappointed considering the price that there was no A/C. Cooled off enough at night for the most part but if the kids need to nap during the day it could be pretty warm depending on the weather.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We really appreciated all that Patty & Spike did for us and our group. We'll be back next year.
Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful stay and vacation at the Cabin in Red Lodge KOA. Great place close to Red Lodge where there is the best ever Bakery. KOA People are very nice and keep the place clean and nice. Also you can go to Yellowstone from there... love it
Jul 23, 2014
The new owners of the Red Lodge KOA were fantastic! We had a complication with a future reservation and they handled it very well and ensured our next stay was booked properly. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back!
Jul 22, 2014
New owners took over & they had some great changes. They kept the office open later when the campground was full. Before if you wanted ice or firewood & didn't get it early you were out of luck. Loved all the flowers in the barrels. The new owners didn't charge extra for a 2nd cup of coffee. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Negative was running out of paper towels in the bathroom.
Jul 21, 2014
As always the stay was great and worked out for us , although another washroom-shower combination sure wouldn't hurt.
Jul 19, 2014
Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks for a great time!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.