Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks for a great time!
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin which was very nice. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Will be staying at the red lodge Koa again
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was very accomodating. Sites were in good condition - we had a cabin and it was clean and inviting. The only downfall is the koa is 5 miles outside of red lodge -- so you have to drive into town. But then again it is a nice location.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Happy to rate this KOA. Spike and Patty were the most gracious and friendly folk we met in any KOA we stayed at across the country. Thank you so much and I really hope to see you again. (the Canadian biker gals!)
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Disappointed. Our cabin was not clean and smelled like BO when we opened the door. Something sticky was spilled on the doormat and the room had barely been swept. Cobwebs in the corners. The bathrooms were ok, I've been in worse KOA bathrooms. Quiet hours were not enforced or respected by our neighbors, who were outside talking loudly, kids yelling and running around until very late.
Jul 08, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms, campsite, and cabins were clean and well-kept. We would definitely come back again!
Jul 05, 2014
Nice Place.
Jul 04, 2014
Staff didn't care about campers. Checked in and was asked if we wanted firewood... Told them we wanted to unload motorcycles first. 15 minutes later walked up to "closed office" would have been nice to let me know you'd be closing in 15 minutes! Also worker walked behind truck near shop and took a pi$$ in plan view on the cabins... Seriously rent a port-a-potty for the season!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This situation has been addressed and taken care of. As owner, I am truly sorry that this happened. I hope that you will come back and let us make it up to you and your family.
Jul 03, 2014
Everyone at the Red Lodge MT KOA was wonderful - very helpful staff. The cabins were clean and the heaters worked great. The babbling brook is a fun feature for my grandchildren. Lots of cotton from the cottonwood trees this time of year so we had some allergies but that's Montana. Loved our stay - thanks! AAA+++
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great, friendly, helpful staff. Kabin was comfy & suitable (no more tents for me!). Small bubbling stream was quaint. Easy access from highway.
Jun 23, 2014
The Staff is friendly and helpful. Great kampground
Jun 20, 2014
We've been to this one many times. There were new owners this time and they are really great. We were there several nights and they were very helpful with everything and attended to guests needs over and above expectations. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 17, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We loved the cabin and the kids loved the banana bikes and pool. The staff was awesome! Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back.
Jun 16, 2014
one word GREAT
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Cabins were clean and well cared for. Would definitely stay again if we are in the neighborhood.
Jun 09, 2014
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
had a ball !!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Would have given 5 stars if it had a hot tub. Great access to Red Lodge.
Sep 03, 2013
Met our needs for the night and the staff was very pleasant.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Loved it
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We're mid 70's tent campers. Requested by phone a site to accommodate our large 10X10 tent. Assured us that several sites would be suitable. After looking at six sites non of them were level and some had tree roots on the surface of the ground. Requested a full refund which was graciously given. Continued on south to a more accommodating place.
Aug 21, 2013
dirty bath rooms, grounds not kept
Aug 20, 2013
Clean facilities nice people. Little spendy by $30 compared to equivalent KOAs.
Aug 20, 2013
Clean cabin nice matress. Friendly crew. nice pool and grounds. A little spendy bu about $30 compared to other KOAs. Not sure why.
Aug 18, 2013
We were in and out fast, but the hosts were very friendly and facilitated our late arrival and early departure. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 16, 2013
One night stay due to travel plans, no problems. quiet. nice.
Aug 15, 2013
nice quiet place, great area, kid loved the bike
Aug 12, 2013
Rented cabin #6 by the creek, loved it! Very friendly staff, campers were all friendly. Breakfast was wonderful, it was a peaceful getaway. Can't wait tk go back.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice people working there. Loved the stream beside the cabin.
Aug 05, 2013
Your facility was very nice. We met some very nice folks and had a nice visit.
Aug 05, 2013
Well-kept, very friendly and accommodating staff. My sty was awesome.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice and quiet. Killer mosquitoes. Bathrooms and showers were ok.
Aug 04, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Wasnt impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin we stayed in. Also, it was difficult to walk the trails and the road without being almost hit from the individual riding the 3 wheeled bikes.
Jul 23, 2013
I think I've stayed here for the last 10 years during the Beartooth Bike Rally. I love the campground and the people that work there. My only wish is that the bathrooms were cleaner and the garbage cans weren't overflowing. They have added improvements since last year and those touches were nice to see. Great place to stay.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff are always very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and enjoy the sites that the area of Red Lodge has to offer.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.