Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Nice park
Sep 17, 2014
Very friendly, clean. Bathrooms a bit outdated.
Sep 15, 2014
My husband and I invited some friends to join us for the weekend at your KOA. We all had a great time! The folks there were so friendly and were happy to accommodate us in any way. They even had a chili feed with all the trimmings! We really enjoyed our experience there. Another big plus was the cleanliness of the bathrooms, cabins, and the grounds,VERY CLEAN!!
Sep 14, 2014
Although we have "tented" for many years, we stayed in a Kamping Kabin and LOVED it. You just pull up and empty your vehicle. Plenty of room for a family of four and KOAs are always clean, spacious and friendsly. Wish we could have stayed longer .... next time!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We spent 1 night in a very cute cabin on the bank of a small stream. The hosts were very nice and the facilities excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Great location. Well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2014
The campground the showers the breakfast in the morning on the weekend and all the people were extremely friendly had an absolutely very enjoyable stay thanks KOA
Sep 03, 2014
Awesome staff, great location, beautiful area. Will definitely be back.
Sep 03, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Kompfy Kabins. The drive to town is aproximatly 6mins drive. No shuttle service so dinner was without a "usual glass of wine". Parking for Kabin dwellers could be better than having vehicles on roadway.
Aug 26, 2014
Small but nice campground.
Aug 24, 2014
Under new management. I am sure we will see improvement on our next visit. Staff was friendly. Facility was nice but in need of maintenance. Couldnt have a camp fire...what a bummer.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
First time in a KOA Campground and I am 65. I loved the little cabin, the restroom/shower facilities were clean, and the staff was beyond friendly. I'll recommend it to others. I didn't rate it five stars, because I didn't have anything to compare to it.
Aug 21, 2014
The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a chair in the cabin. Most don't have one. Bathrooms were nice
Aug 21, 2014
Kabin was clean and comfortable. My son loved the playground and pool. Plenty of space to walk the dog. Staff was friendly. Would have given it 5 stars but breakfast was only offered on Sundays. Good alternative to hotels, just bring your own bedding.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I had a great time in the cabin by the brook. The sound of the brook was great! Keep up the great job!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice area. Enjoyed staying here.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice, clean cabin! Awsome breakfast!! Easy location!
Aug 11, 2014
Great location , great staff !
Aug 06, 2014
This campground is in a very scenic location just north of Red Lodge. Staff were very friendly upon check in/out. Our cabin was located right next to the creek which made for a very peaceful nights sleep, The store was very well stocked with all the essentials as well as items for souvenir hunters. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2014
Overall a pretty good place to stay. We stayed in a cabin in July. No air conditioning in cabins. We were a little disappointed considering the price that there was no A/C. Cooled off enough at night for the most part but if the kids need to nap during the day it could be pretty warm depending on the weather.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We really appreciated all that Patty & Spike did for us and our group. We'll be back next year.
Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful stay and vacation at the Cabin in Red Lodge KOA. Great place close to Red Lodge where there is the best ever Bakery. KOA People are very nice and keep the place clean and nice. Also you can go to Yellowstone from there... love it
Jul 23, 2014
The new owners of the Red Lodge KOA were fantastic! We had a complication with a future reservation and they handled it very well and ensured our next stay was booked properly. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back!
Jul 22, 2014
New owners took over & they had some great changes. They kept the office open later when the campground was full. Before if you wanted ice or firewood & didn't get it early you were out of luck. Loved all the flowers in the barrels. The new owners didn't charge extra for a 2nd cup of coffee. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Negative was running out of paper towels in the bathroom.
Jul 21, 2014
As always the stay was great and worked out for us , although another washroom-shower combination sure wouldn't hurt.
Jul 19, 2014
Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks for a great time!
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin which was very nice. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Will be staying at the red lodge Koa again
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was very accomodating. Sites were in good condition - we had a cabin and it was clean and inviting. The only downfall is the koa is 5 miles outside of red lodge -- so you have to drive into town. But then again it is a nice location.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Happy to rate this KOA. Spike and Patty were the most gracious and friendly folk we met in any KOA we stayed at across the country. Thank you so much and I really hope to see you again. (the Canadian biker gals!)
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Disappointed. Our cabin was not clean and smelled like BO when we opened the door. Something sticky was spilled on the doormat and the room had barely been swept. Cobwebs in the corners. The bathrooms were ok, I've been in worse KOA bathrooms. Quiet hours were not enforced or respected by our neighbors, who were outside talking loudly, kids yelling and running around until very late.
Jul 08, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms, campsite, and cabins were clean and well-kept. We would definitely come back again!
Jul 05, 2014
Nice Place.
Jul 04, 2014
Staff didn't care about campers. Checked in and was asked if we wanted firewood... Told them we wanted to unload motorcycles first. 15 minutes later walked up to "closed office" would have been nice to let me know you'd be closing in 15 minutes! Also worker walked behind truck near shop and took a pi$$ in plan view on the cabins... Seriously rent a port-a-potty for the season!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This situation has been addressed and taken care of. As owner, I am truly sorry that this happened. I hope that you will come back and let us make it up to you and your family.
Jul 03, 2014
Everyone at the Red Lodge MT KOA was wonderful - very helpful staff. The cabins were clean and the heaters worked great. The babbling brook is a fun feature for my grandchildren. Lots of cotton from the cottonwood trees this time of year so we had some allergies but that's Montana. Loved our stay - thanks! AAA+++
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great, friendly, helpful staff. Kabin was comfy & suitable (no more tents for me!). Small bubbling stream was quaint. Easy access from highway.
Jun 23, 2014
The Staff is friendly and helpful. Great kampground
Jun 20, 2014
We've been to this one many times. There were new owners this time and they are really great. We were there several nights and they were very helpful with everything and attended to guests needs over and above expectations. Can't wait to go back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.