Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2012
It would be nice if they would have watered the grass anytime this summer...no grass...just dirt and dead grass. The pool was great!
Sep 07, 2012
Red Lodge KOA was easy to get our RV in & out of, the staff was exceptionally friendly, courteous & helpful, and we enjoyed the peacefulness of the Kampground. Although it was a period of high usage due to Sturgis, the bathrooms seemed to be in desperate need of a great deal of cleaning, improvements and repair. I would give Red Lodge 5 stars but for the condition of their bathrooms.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The kampground is much improved from our last stay about 5 years ago. The pool was great according to the kids and we all had a relaxing time. Thanks for all the hard work to improve this kampground.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Second time staying here. Staff are great! It's a nicely run CG. Neat and clean. Could use cable tv. Maybe in the future. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
The advertised camping store is only opened from 8-10 am and 4-6 pm. They only left a map at the after hours check in. There was no further info (wifi code, emergency contact info etc.). The pricing was confusing and complicated, making it difficult to leave correct change since they only accept Visa and MasterCard. If we wanted this level of service, we could have stayed in a parking lot.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Very accomodating...we have a screen tent we set up our sewing machines in and sew all day and half the night..You put us on the end where we would not disturb anyone...and we did not. Left our machines out when we were away from the campgrounds and they were safe. Thanks for a good stay...will be back
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
We stayed in Red Lodge to cycle the Beartooth Pass and surrounding area. The campground is very clean and the pool felt great after a hot ride
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Very nice campground. Love the little stream.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Thourghly enjoyed our stay. Loved the creek running by our site. Listening to this lulled us to sleep that night (why we tent camp). Perfect to sit by & have coffee & hot chocolate the next morning
Aug 23, 2012
It was quiet, clean and a restful stay. The surronding scenery was outstanding and the owners very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for more!
Aug 22, 2012
Great place for our family reunion. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Everything was great. Friendly helpful staff, great facilities - a pleasure to stay. Thanks
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Beautiful location. Clean, hot showers and laundry. Air is crisp and clean and we slept like babies.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Needed lots of work. Tent sites not so great, not level lots of tree roots and rocks under the tent and the bathrooms were gross. Cabins would be ok but still would have to use the bathrooms, ick
Aug 19, 2012
The moose sighting made the trip! The hosts were excellent!
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Everyone was very nice there. We were there during a very quiet part of the season! The people at the Office were very friendly and helpful! Really enjoyed our time there. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
The camp store/office had the most ridiculous hours of any KOA where we have ever stayed (8 - 10am & 4 - 6 pm. We saw several potential customers leave because the office was closed so early. However, when we DID see the KOA staff they were very friendly.
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
Very clean bathrooms. Didn't like the male caretakers trying to come into the women's bathroom @ 7:30a to put stuff in bathroom stalls. Not sure why they didn't do that during scheduled cleaning time.
Aug 15, 2012
we had a wonderful time. the staff was wonderful and the facility was very well maintained.
Aug 15, 2012
sue was nice had a cherry spot
Aug 14, 2012
This is the poorest KOA we have ever stayed in. The bathrooms were never really clean,very few full hookups and very little room in between the camp site we had and the one beside us.
Aug 14, 2012
I thought that your Kamper Kabins were NOT THE BEST WE STAYED IN out of 3 KOAs on our trip. You need to put up a mirror in the cabin,take time to rid SPIDERS, webs,dust and polish the wood for cleanliness of the cabin. The showers and bathroom was EXTREMELY dirty; not MANAGED enough with kids tracking in mud onto wet floors and shower curtains were skinny not covering shower areas. Not impressed.
Aug 13, 2012
The Kabin looked like it could use a little refreshing (new stain) and the mattresses were very uncomfortable compared to other KOA's we stayed at on this trip.
Aug 13, 2012
Friendly hosts. Site could have been better. Park showed wear.
Aug 13, 2012
KOA appeared to be rundown and in need of paint/stain and repairs. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Seemed understaffed.
Aug 13, 2012
The bathroom facilities were very dirty. Very disappointing as compared to the last time we stayed at this KOA.
Aug 13, 2012
would be a great camground had there been more rain this year to green things up
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Very nice people at this Kampground. However the grass needs to be watered and the roads need to be treated with dust retardant. This is a OK minus kampground that could be very very good with a little TLC.
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Had no problems. Glad they had a nice bright light in the Kabin. Many KOAs have wimpy light bulbs. It was annoying to be told to come on in for coffee, and then be charged a dollar for it. That's complimentary in most KOAs.
Aug 12, 2012
need more green grass but nice

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.