Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
We had a nice stay and might have stayed longer but the lack of sites with sewer connection is dissapointing for long stays. A lot of updating to park would make it much more appealing. Staff were very nice for sure.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay
Aug 18, 2015
very very tight campground the approach to the camp site is very very small I would not have such a entry way even for a private residence.... The rock fencing in the KOA is nice but way to narrow for a sizeable Coach or 5th wheel. very few full service sites....
Aug 18, 2015
Great , Thank You,,,!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground and friendly, helpful staff. I will definitely return for another stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Our group ranged in age from 2 months to 80 years. Utilized RV, cabins and tents. Pool and banana bikes were a hit. Clean and quiet
Aug 17, 2015
Dogs loved the dog park area.
Aug 17, 2015
corner tent site is small so we were camped about a foot from the road. other sites were much better.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice hosts & accommodating. Clean facilities. No complaints. Definitely would book here again.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great except the people driving around all hours of the night waking me up every time! They should have to shut off there head lights instead of waking up there tent campers.
Aug 17, 2015
We tent camped and I didn't quite understand why tent camping people weren't spread out a little more? We had boy scouts next to us the second night and they would walk through our site. Other than that, the bathrooms were clean, the site was ready for us and an overall good stay.
Aug 16, 2015
it was and uneventful pleasant stay,and the staff wasvery help full.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful and committed to helping their guests have a great stay!
Aug 16, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff, GREAT breakfast
Aug 16, 2015
Nice and well maintained KOA. Would love to see the RV spots slightly bigger and definitely some trees for a little privacy and shade.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Campground and facilities were clean and seemed to be well taken of.
Aug 14, 2015
Hardly any full hook ups No cable or local TV
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground.... Spike and Patty made the stay wonderful. Very friendly.. I grew up camping and have fond memories of it.... this KOA is exactly like what I remember... friendly, clean and helpful. Our site was right by and stream in the back... wonderful location.
Aug 14, 2015
This is what a KOA facility should be like. Clean, well kept facilities, great people, great food.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great place to stay. Property is neat and uncluttered. Very friendly and helpful staff. New very large dog park is a very welcome addition.
Aug 13, 2015
Great place good people.
Aug 12, 2015
Great experience, awesome location across from Wild Flower Weddings and Events with close proximity to Red Lodge 4miles down the highway. Clean restrooms/showers and well kept grounds.
Aug 12, 2015
Great location, clean restrooms/showers, courteous service, very flexible to meet our needs. Would absolutely stay again!
Aug 12, 2015
Nice babbling little stream close by our camp site made for good sleeping after being at the Bike Rally in Sturgis for two weeks! Entire campsite very clean and showers and restroom facilities were excellent. I hope we have the opportunity to come back again.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed this camping spot. The owners were wonderful and the campsite was better then expected.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Too many folks for the rest rooms. Dump station did not work as we were leaving. Alas.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff is great/friendly. Showers trickle water that is either far too cold or far too hot. RV sites are too grainy and could use some gravel.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground, clean, well landscaped, Friendly staff. The tenting area was way too far from the bathrooms for a middle of the night visit, maybe placing some porta potties or outhouse style bathrooms out in the field. The breakfast area did not have enough seating and we truly appreciated the pancake breakfast and the work the cooks put into it, but they kept running out.
Aug 10, 2015
Very helpful staff
Aug 10, 2015
the campsites were very clean and easily accessable. the hosts were very helpfull and the kids loved it
Aug 10, 2015
Prefer full hookups but was not available.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice location. we were at the back so we didn't get a lot of the road noise. Lots of room for development and improvement of sites...look forward to seeing that on our next stay
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay after or before taking the Beartooth Highway.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, well-maintained. Did not enjoy our site. Too close to the highway, very noisy. Sites are close together and small. We were backed into our site, the view out of our back window was right into our neighbors camper. Firepit was right next to the road, couldn't have a fire because neighbors truck was parked right next to it. Lots of motorcycle noise at 6 am Saturday morning.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great staff, quiet location surrounded by stream
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly ...Paul and Joy were awesome help with a lot of stuff ...Susan was awesome as well ...everything was clean and neat they had almost everything we needed at the store up front .will be back again
Aug 09, 2015
friendly staff clean facility. great location.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very nice and pleasant. We have a 45 ft toy hauler..this campground isn't equipped to deal with such a large rig. From the turn into the campground to getting out of campground the space allotted was too small. Lots of highway noise. Not enuf full service sites. Was told other campground in Red Lodge was similar..will not camp again in Red Lodge.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice cabin, electricity didn't work in all outlets, flowers weren't well kept on our lot and some weeds around front area. Friendly Staff and overall nice setting.
Aug 08, 2015
I have stayed at a number of campsites. This campsite had a decent pool and the showers were well kept. That is about it. The people were nice to deal with. Potholes in the roadway going to the sites, patch grass at best around the site, lots of hwy noise. Its nice to know you have a place reserved at the end of your day but this one was a little disappointing.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
great location and good services
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Staff were extreamly nice and accommodating 😀😀😀😀.
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful campground staffed with friendly welcoming hosts. Enjoyed our stay and will be happy to endorse this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals