Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2012
we had a wonderful time. the staff was wonderful and the facility was very well maintained.
Aug 15, 2012
sue was nice had a cherry spot
Aug 14, 2012
This is the poorest KOA we have ever stayed in. The bathrooms were never really clean,very few full hookups and very little room in between the camp site we had and the one beside us.
Aug 14, 2012
I thought that your Kamper Kabins were NOT THE BEST WE STAYED IN out of 3 KOAs on our trip. You need to put up a mirror in the cabin,take time to rid SPIDERS, webs,dust and polish the wood for cleanliness of the cabin. The showers and bathroom was EXTREMELY dirty; not MANAGED enough with kids tracking in mud onto wet floors and shower curtains were skinny not covering shower areas. Not impressed.
Aug 13, 2012
The Kabin looked like it could use a little refreshing (new stain) and the mattresses were very uncomfortable compared to other KOA's we stayed at on this trip.
Aug 13, 2012
Friendly hosts. Site could have been better. Park showed wear.
Aug 13, 2012
KOA appeared to be rundown and in need of paint/stain and repairs. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Seemed understaffed.
Aug 13, 2012
The bathroom facilities were very dirty. Very disappointing as compared to the last time we stayed at this KOA.
Aug 13, 2012
would be a great camground had there been more rain this year to green things up
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Very nice people at this Kampground. However the grass needs to be watered and the roads need to be treated with dust retardant. This is a OK minus kampground that could be very very good with a little TLC.
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Had no problems. Glad they had a nice bright light in the Kabin. Many KOAs have wimpy light bulbs. It was annoying to be told to come on in for coffee, and then be charged a dollar for it. That's complimentary in most KOAs.
Aug 12, 2012
need more green grass but nice
Aug 12, 2012
The managers were very nice and friendly. I'm a little disappointed in the campground itself however. The location was fine, but the grounds were substandard - no watering of the grass; the road was dusty - the pads weren't really flat; and it would have helped to have bathrooms at more than one loation. I was kind of surprised over this issues - KOA has generally been great. Thanks - Steve
Aug 11, 2012
Very appreciative for the advice to take the Beartooth Pass - initially nervous to drive with RV, but advice from front desk was excellent. The map was a great help as well. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
Very clean restrooms. nice staff. clean campsite.
Aug 09, 2012
Friendly staff and accommodating when we asked if we could park our rv there while we took our out of state grandchildren fishing at Wild Bill Lake.
Aug 09, 2012
The staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean.. I think it was a more enjoyable stay than when staying in a hotel or motel (what was our first plan). And the price quality range is perfect!
Aug 09, 2012
Ridiculous pricing for poor scenary! Grass was dead and/or brown! $40 a night for a site right against the highway!
Aug 09, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
We make it a point to go to this KOA once every summer and always have a fabulous time. While our cabin was just as expected and the kids enjoyed the pool, the bathrooms were filthy -- worse than we had ever seen at this KOA in all our experience there. It did impact our experience and made it less than glowing.
Aug 06, 2012
Always consistitenly nice. I would suggest being a little more attentive to possibly a leak in the women's bathroom or maybe just water dripping onto the floor after showers.......big puddle in the middle of the restroom (outside of toilet and shower areas) a bit of concern--an accident waiting to happen. Take care
Aug 06, 2012
Wi-fi was awful, hard to connect. Tight quarters.
Aug 06, 2012
I will only recommend this KOA if a friend needs really good internet. That is the only thing (besides the location) that is good about this KOA. The personnel are friendly and helpful, so we have no complaint about that, but the design of the campground makes it difficult to get in and out of. It has a very limited amount of sewer hookups so I wouldn't recommend it for that reason alone.
Aug 05, 2012
Aug 05, 2012
The showers were dirty, the camp seemed run down, and there was a very poor selection of items in the lodge. It is unfortunate since this is the only KOA on the Beartooth onto Yellowstone.
Aug 04, 2012
Stayed 2 nights, did Bear Tooth Pass and had Steak and watched the pig races at Bear Creek, everything was great!
Aug 04, 2012
Aug 01, 2012
Great owners who work very hard to make everything ship-shape. Nice setting, enjoyed our stay a lot.
Aug 01, 2012
Very friendly Good people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.