Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364


7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
Office was friendly and pleasant. Not a bad campground however not as well kept as many other koas. Could use some maintenance on leveling sites and keeping roads in better condition. However comparing to other campgrounds in the area i'd still rate this campground as the best option in the Red Lodge area as far as value.
Jun 04, 2016
Day 1 we were woken up by a road grader at 8am working less than 50 ft from our cabin. Day 2 a huge chemical truck arrived at 8am and sprayed a stinky foul substance all over the dirt roads. It was awful, not relaxing at all.
Jun 02, 2016
The Staff is Super accommodating. Made us feel like family. The campgrounds are just rustic enough to feel like real camping and yet still have amenities to suit our needs. Thanks again RedLodge KOA
Jun 02, 2016
If all KOA's were run like this one, we would stay at KOA anytime we travel. The park wasn't crowded when we were there, which was nice, it has a great dog run, helpful and professional staff as well as a playground and pool (which we didn't use). The facility is also close to Red Lodge, which is a very cute town near the scenic Beartooth Pass leading into the North East side of Yellowstone.


Thank you for your kind words.
Jun 01, 2016
Nicest campground in Red Lodge. People are super friendly.
May 31, 2016
Helpful staff, clean facility and loved the fact it was a little ways from town. Highly reccomend a stay.
May 31, 2016
I was an OK stay on a holiday weekend. The fire pit on campsite 22 should be relocated. It is too close to the roadway and a person almost drove into it while we were cooking. Charcoal braziers on all the campsites, not just the tent sites, would be nice. The fire pits are too deep for charcoal and a grill.
May 31, 2016
great stay and great hosts. One recommendation is to fix your pot holes coming into the camp ground. getting to be some bad ruts on entrance and that is the very first impression.


Thank you for your comments. Fixing the road was on our list of things to do. Our roads are now fixed as of 6/2/16.
May 30, 2016
Fabulous campground! Love the gated dog park. Very clean, very friendly, love all of the amenities. Can't wait to go back
May 28, 2016
Hospitable customer friendly staff. I found this to be the case at all four KOAs we stayed at this week.
May 28, 2016
May 25, 2016
I enjoyed my stay very much. The cabin was clean and the staff friendly.
May 22, 2016
The manager was very nice! We had a wonderful visit with our family while staying at your park. We will see you on our next visit.😍
May 17, 2016
Phenomenal! Love this beautiful park. The owners, Ken and Susan are wonderful people.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great stay!
May 16, 2016
We had a GREAT thing I would like to see is the fishing trail marked a little clearer and with all the private property around we were unsure of where we could and could not fish. Also only had one problem with another camper letting their dog run off leash and kept coming over to our camper causing trouble with our dogs. It was a bull dog and one other dog. Otherwise loved it. Good Job
May 16, 2016
This KOA is very friendly and accommodating. This was our 2nd trip up already this season and we already have reservations for a 3rd. Thank you Red Lodge KOA group- you are all wonderful.
May 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, pretty park
May 08, 2016
May 03, 2016
The staff is awesome! They really seemed friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate us. Great place to stay.
Apr 19, 2016
This was our first adventure to a KOA Kampground and we were very pleased! It was clean, the workers were friendly and we will be back!
Apr 15, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground, wonderful staff and amazing owners.
Apr 11, 2016
Your cancelation policy needs revised. Things happen and people are traveling a large distance to get there. That's the worst part about your facility, all of them.
Apr 04, 2016
Great place. Will be coming back soon.
Mar 30, 2016
The owners are phenomenal and go the extra mile to make sure everything is great for the guests and the campground is clean and maintained beautifully. I love staying here!
Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful campground. Nice people!
Mar 15, 2016
I thought it was a great location for the campground. The cabin was nice, however there were dead bugs all around so it looked it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Other than that it was nice.
Mar 06, 2016
Stayed at Red Lodge KOA as a trial night for our new camper. Workers were very nice and accommodating. We didn't realize the water was not turned on so we were unprepared for that. They helped us with that too as they offered us their hose and water from the office. Beautiful and well kept area.
Mar 02, 2016
We love the friendly faces we see each time we stay. They are very accommodating and the area is beautiful. Can't wait to go back!
Jan 30, 2016
It was picturesque, it was quiet, cabins were nice, bathrooms facilities were wonderful. Wifi was good.
Jan 15, 2016
Thanks for being open over the winter months!
Dec 01, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. Excellent Staff campground was kept in super condition. We plan on staying with them again soon.
Nov 30, 2015
I was very impressed, no only with the price, but the cleanliness of the campground. This was our first time at any KOA. We will recommend and be a return visitor.
Oct 28, 2015
Cannot say enough good about this campground. The owners are dedicated to ensuring their campers are taken care of. They are so accomodating and go out of their way for you. Ken and Susan, thank you for a wonderful stay.
Oct 27, 2015
We stayed overnights for my birthday. Campground well maintained, staff friendly, great off the highway location.
Oct 24, 2015
I appreciate that I had a place to stay for the night after a long day in the road. My only complaint so to speak was that the area between my camp and the dog walk was very Dark at night. Not a safe feeling when you can't see where you are walking. Otherwise, okay place.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice looking place but store was closed too much during regular business hours. I know it was the off season but it was still barely open. It's human nature to be lazy, but you're running a business here.
Oct 22, 2015
It was fairly late when we got there but still the staff was friendly. We had a great site and I was impressed by the kid and pet friendly atmosphere
Oct 18, 2015
Got there just in time for one last campout before water was shut off. Campground is very accessible and owners are very accommodating. We love visiting Red Lodge and this KOA is perfectly situated for us to visit the town and enjoy the peace and quiet of the country.
Oct 12, 2015
Would be nice if they had cable. But nice place clean quiet, beautiful! Will stay here again!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
very friendly and quiet, clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 01, 2015
It was like staying in a trailer court, most campers were living there it seemed. The spots were very small and not at all even semi private. The entrance is so skinny two vehicles can't drive by each other. The entire place needs to be updated. At $40/ night the company could afford to up date the campground. Very disappointing.
Oct 01, 2015
You stuck me in the worst possible spot in your campground in spite of the fact that there were MANY open pull-through spaces that were available and that would have been much easier to get into. Also, the spaces are much too narrow and close together. The layout of your park is terrible and the map you provide is not representative of your park at all. I won't be staying at your park again.
Sep 30, 2015
the staff was excellent loved the campgound
Sep 29, 2015
Nice hosts but pretty run down


I agree, as a new owner we are working very hard to make improvements to our park. I hope you will visit again to see the improvements next year.
Sep 28, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy