Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Nice quiet and clean place to camp with all the necessary RV accessories.
Jul 03, 2016
The staff at Red Lodge get a 5*, the park worked great for our needs, as we were here to explore Red Lodge. Nice park for children. The dump station road was graded away from the station, which made dumping almost impossible.
Jul 02, 2016
They need a shuttle to town Otherwise a great place
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice location. Nice facilities. Bathroom mirrors are hung too low.
Jul 01, 2016
This is the second time we used this KOA. We selected this campground because it had a very convenient location close to the entrance to Yellowstone we wanted to use. The site and the restrooms were clean and the WIFI worked great from our campsite.
Jul 01, 2016
We have stayed at KOA campgrounds from the Pacific to the Atlantic and we rate this KOA among the very best we've stayed at. A great site for our 2 very large tents (12' x 12' each) with a nearby stream for a peaceful nights sleep.
Jul 01, 2016
My day was great at the KOA at Red Lodge the staff was very friendly and very helpful
Jun 30, 2016
We have Visited this KOA on several occasions over a 25 year period. There have been no upgrades to the park, few full hookups, dusty. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms!
Jun 30, 2016
very few conveniences, long walk to bathroom late at nite
Jun 28, 2016
The camp site was great.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
the only complaint i have is, we stayed on site # 22 the table was was in bad shape the paint was chiped, and peeling off.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice!! Everything I needed was there. It was a nice cool day and weather was perfect. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice location. Easy to register online to reserve a site.
Jun 26, 2016
Staff was very courteous and our camp site was well-maintained.
Jun 25, 2016
Camp hosts were wonderful and very helpful! Nice grounds, kept up nicely, bathrooms clean, quiet, and great location!
Jun 24, 2016
The owners really take pride in their campground. If something is not up to par they promptly fix it. The place is clean and in a beautiful location.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Stay was fine. Appreciated getting us into our spot earlier than 2 so I could make it to my nephew's wedding. Only complaint is the dump station area..it is angled away from the dump so my tanks couldn't drain all the way..couldn't get either one to get below 1/3 full.had to go finish dumping elsewhere. Road needs to be built up and angled toward the dump.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice small KOA
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
I made my reservation thru the KOA web site for a pull thru spot. When I checked in, I was told my reservation was shown as a back in. The manager helped to arrange a pull thru spot. She was great, in helping us.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Crammed into a very small spot. Could barely open slides. Could not open awning. Could not use fire pit because rear of camper covered it partially. Could not use picnic table due to location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience. The reservation was made online and we did our best to help, even having a staff member back your trailer into the site for you since you had trouble getting backed in. There were no other full hookup sites available to put you in for the full week you were here
Jun 20, 2016
Our site was right next to a busy, noisy highway. There also was either a rock concert on or near the property, or someone with a really loud stereo that played well past 10PM.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize. Unfortunately with it being Father's Day weekend, we were completely full and there were no other available spots. In reference to the loud music, there is a wedding venue across from the campground and there was a wedding that night. We can't control the noise outside the campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Great place. Nice people who own this KOA. The workers were Fabulous & so helpful. Thanks Again!
Jun 19, 2016
Extremely nice people !!
Jun 18, 2016
very nice campground, nice staff and clean bathrooms.
Jun 17, 2016
Spent one night in this KOA on the way to Yellowstone via the Beartooth Highway. Kind staff and clean facility!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
It was all good
Jun 14, 2016
pleasantly surprised how nice it was; well managed, kept up and clean; don't hesitate staying here.
Jun 14, 2016
We were lucky. The KOA was not crowded and we got to stay on the "lower 40" which was very quiet. The shower spaces are crowded. Wifi connections are frustrating but if those things don/t bother you, this is a very nice place and very near a quaint/cute little town with plenty of drinking establishments.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and up to par. Thanks guys for the great stay!!
Jun 13, 2016
Close to red lodge and clean.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean, professional and friendly campground. The grounds are well maintained. The pool was/is beautiful and the bathrooms/showers are very nice. Loved our stay--as usual. I also like the fact that the store is well stocked!
Jun 13, 2016
It was great, we stayed in the Kozy Kabins. Everything is very clean and kept up.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice clean place, enjoyed the stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Great campground, very cozy and quiet. The facility was nice and clean too
Jun 10, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and were impressed with how friendly and helpful the entire staff was. We got locked out of our camper one night and couldn't have been treated better by Susan and her team. Thanks so much for everything. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2016
Thank you for such polite service at our stay and a Beautiful place to stay... I am wondering tho if we lost a sock for my little guy there...
Jun 10, 2016
It was OK - many areas of the grounds needed mowing.
Jun 10, 2016
As a stopping point before west yellowstone we found it a super place. Staff very helpful and friendly, site great, stream bubbling sent us to sleep. will visit again
Jun 09, 2016
Nice wellcome by the camphost, lovely place to camp near the creek, good and clean restrooms and showers👍👍👍
Jun 08, 2016
Only a one night stopover but we really enjoyed it. Thanks.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Wonderful campground with friendly, helpful staff. It isn't fancy but that's how we like to camp, without every bell and whistle. Keeping it simple keeps things quiet and low key. The location is great and they have all the basics plus a nice environment with trees. We will stay here again.
Jun 06, 2016
The KOA staff are wonderful at this resort. friendly, kind and knowledgeable about Red lodge. The KOA is beautifully maintained. thank you for making our trip special
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy