Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
Hosts Spike and Patty were wonderful! They went above the call in assisting us to medical facility and then followed up to see if we needed anything. They were fine representatives of your facility!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Nice hosts,but very dated facility. Was not told site not full hookup when reservation made. Expensive for dry camping. Dump station full when lvg.
Sep 16, 2015
Susan went over and above in her efforts to help us with our planned side trip to Yellowstone. She found a cabin for us at Yellowstone/Mountainside that wasn't available on the koa.com website. She advised us on the area, and was extremely knowledgeable. In addition to this, the campground was very clean and well run. It was a great place to have as a home base in the MT/Yellowstone area.
Sep 15, 2015
The campground is beautiful. We love being so close to nature. The restrooms and laundry facilities are very clean and the front office/gift shop is very organized and has a lot to offer. The owners are always available and are very nice. They go to extra mile for their campers to make sure their campers have a great stay. We love Red Lodge KOA. We can't say enough good things about this place
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Nice people ther I enjoyed my stay.
Sep 11, 2015
A little run down, dead grass, picnic tables that badly need repair and new paint, etc. The quiet hours were completely disregarded by our neighbors.
Sep 11, 2015
Great place to stay! Staff was friendly, courteous and accommodating.
Sep 11, 2015
Convenient and clean. Short stay don't use pool or other facilities but they looked clean.
Sep 10, 2015
Enjoyed all the friendly staff. Especially Spike and Patty. Thanks for the wonderful time.
Sep 09, 2015
Many improvements from a year ago. Great area, staff was awesome!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Was nice and clean!
Sep 08, 2015
Perfect campground for Red Lodge.
Sep 08, 2015
The kids had a great time playing on the playground and renting the banana bikes. The campground is close to a creek that was nice to walk to. Also close to activities in Red Lodge.
Sep 08, 2015
I enjoy the little things you guys do. the personal escort to your spot and the constant "is everything ok" check up you do on your campers. You have a nice place and have made a lot of improvements. keep it up and I will keep coming! Oh ya get some more metal fire rings.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of the rates which I felt were a little high, I do understand that rates during this time of year are higher but I still felt that they were a little high
Sep 07, 2015
Basic campground. Apparently, they burn trash right by the exit rather than take trash out to a dump. Huge partially burned pile with new trash on top. Ugh!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great campground, quiet and relaxing. Great value!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Good time. Great scenery!
Sep 06, 2015
The entire place needed a lot of upkeep
Sep 06, 2015
Our visit to the Red Lodge KOA was very pleasant. It was a small area but served our needs. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean!! As tent campers we appreciated the dish washing area that was available to us.
Sep 06, 2015
Cabin location is key. 1-3 back right up to large RVs which was very noisy keeping us up. 4-6 would be good.
Sep 05, 2015
We are members of KOA and try to use our KOA cards every chance we get. We have already paid for purchasing it from the saving we get each time we stay at a KOA campground!!!
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Great place. Great managers. Beautiful spot in Montana.
Sep 04, 2015
This campground is located in the mountains near Yellowstone National Park. The facilities are up to date but the road and sites are covered with gravel. We stayed at the site with the only concrete patio, table and fire pit which we thoroughly enjoyed. The staff seemed friendly and provided information regarding travel and local roads.We will return next year.
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful area but the views are on the drive getting TO the KOA, not really from the campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice camp ground D and friendly staff. Sites are quite close together. Got a lot of smoke in our unit from neighbors fire.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice and clean. Price was good. Would stay at this koa next time in area.
Aug 31, 2015
Host people was friendly as were the people who served breakfast. Sun pancakes were yummy.
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed 5 nights in a Kabin. Clean and nicely situated by a babbling brook. Only things we missed from other KOA Kabins is that there was no screen door or ceiling fan. Not having a screen door meant we couldn't leave the door open for air flow without letting lots of bugs in. Staff was very friendly. Dog park was great. Pool was very clean.
Aug 29, 2015
A much improved park from 2013. We stay here often and noticed an improvement from last year.
Aug 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Spike and Patty were great! Spike really knew the area and gave us some really good suggestions. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Was a great stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Patty and Spike were really friendly and helpful. Other workers all great too.
Aug 26, 2015
The campground hosts, Patti and Spike, made this a really great stay. The park is very clean and quiet. We were near the playground and had fun watching the kids. Location is great.
Aug 26, 2015
Enjoyed staying in a cabin; the owners were great! Met lots of fellow bikers!
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed your KOA. We would love to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to have you back! Safe travels.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice campground. Quiet with staff eager to help with any needs.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly staff. We were obviously appreciated. Campground and facilities were clean but could use some updating. Nice pet area. Convenient location for our needs.
Aug 23, 2015
Spike and Patti were great and VERY helpful. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2015
Grateful to be able to upgrade to a small cabin for shelter. Otherwise, tenting facilities were OK but not great.
Aug 22, 2015
Patty and Spike were so helpful in getting us settled in - even though just for 3 nights! And...what a great dog park! With a larger friendly dog we appreciate an area where we can throw a ball for our Tucker! But must say Patty and Spike made it for us!
Aug 22, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals