Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
very basic most rv sites have no sewer hook up wifi was useless clean restrooms using dump station blocks others from leaving
Jul 21, 2016
The campground was very dusty. The site we paid 46.00 for had little grass and it was dry brittle grass. I have been at other KOA campgrounds where the owners have done more to make them visually attractive. I wouldn't stay there again if I could help it.
Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground employees are so easy and nice to work with. The campground is neat and tidy and very easy to pull our camper through! First class act!!
Jul 20, 2016
Biker friendly. Easy access, hookups for the toyhauler worked fine. Enjoyed the pool.
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean showers.
Jul 19, 2016
Kia staff please remember it's a biker ralley, 99 percent bikers, partying goes with it. For 15 yrs our neighbors party till 3 am, no complaints from us! Tell the 2 percent that's the way it is this weekend. It's a bike ralley.
Jul 19, 2016
All was great except the showers. It was either ice cold or scalding hot nothing in between.
Jul 19, 2016
The Kabin was fine, but the shower went ice cold after about 2 minutes. Not pleasant!
Jul 19, 2016
The restrooms were clean. It was a nice, quiet campground even though it was quite full. The office staff were great!
Jul 19, 2016
There was no hot water in the shower stalls nor any to shave. Staff was excellent and nice place to stay otherwise
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. My girlfriends and I love to stay here on our annual girl's weekend. We can't imagine staying anywhere else.
Jul 18, 2016
I enjoyed our stay - hosts were wonderful, the shuttle service into town was great, site was very good. BUT - lack of hot water in the showers was a definite downside.
Jul 18, 2016
We had only a short stay here. Decent campground but no warm water in the morning even really early.
Jul 18, 2016
Great, affordable way to enjoy Red Lodge! We loved the Kabins. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
Restrooms and showes were not very clean
Jul 16, 2016
The cabin was clean. There was no hot water at 7 a.m. in the morning.
Jul 15, 2016
Nicely maintained; facilities convenient to our site; very friendly and helpful hostess.
Jul 15, 2016
The facilities had not the usual KOA standard. Old and need mantenance. The sites were just a gras field.
Jul 14, 2016
My lady, three kids and I all camped at the KOA in Redlodge MT. We stayed in a tent for the "real" camping feel as I can no longer pack into the mountains from a car accident. The staff was polite and willing to help. The campground was well taken care of, secluded enough, and spaced out enough to keep safe and a fair distance from other campers areas. We enjoyed our stay and plan to go again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Your Friends at the Red Lodge KOA!
Jul 14, 2016
Would love free coffee in the am. Clean, nice park
Jul 13, 2016
Hadn't stayed at a KOA since I was a kid. My daughter had stayed at one with her grandma last year and raved about how much fun she had. Great place to take kids and given how many other kids are around it gives kids and parents a needed break from one another on a long haul camping vacation. With store, pool, and playground all right there, and bathrooms showers were much cleaner than I'm used
Jul 12, 2016
Looked like at one time this was a really nice camp ground. The spaces are stacked on top of each other and pretty run down
Jul 12, 2016
The staff is great and friendly. The Tent spots were awesome. The shower situation was horrible. Not only were the stalls so small it was difficult to shower in, there was very little hot water the first day and none the second day. I have been in other KOA's with extremely nice shower rooms, so I know it can be fixed.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the staff is exceptional. We had to leave two days early due to unexpected circumstances and they were so nice and refunded our two day. We will be going back. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2016
Dirt sites, only three showers for the entire campground and the bathrooms were gross.
Jul 10, 2016
loved our cabin and the town of red lodge
Jul 10, 2016
Underwear found under mattress. Couldn't have been cleaned well
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful location, quiet with very friendly staff
Jul 09, 2016
We should have stayed at least three days to view all the Bear Tooth. The town it's self is basically a tourist trap and the only positive place we ate was Scoops ice cream.
Jul 08, 2016
Needs more trees for shade in the full hookups. Concrete pads are a must these days for the cleanliness. People would pay for it. Cotton trees are out of control. Love the area but campground needs work to the sites. Those who have large, expensive campers want clean sites. Owners are nice.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Clean showers clean campground. Kimberly,Shannon, Mavis, Sue and Ken are the best always smiling and personable. We will be back to see all of them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. You are welcome any time. We appreciate your business.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Extremely nice and clean facilities..
Jul 06, 2016
4th of July weekend. Grounds were dusty, not much grass. Noisy with children riding bikes through campsites. Not all dogs kept on leashes. The dump site was located directly on the exit road blocking the exit road if two trailers were in line to dump. Gravel needed on all the roads specially at the dump site.
Jul 06, 2016
The ladies (staff) at the front desk were wonderful. The overall park was tired and unkept. Weeds were growing in places they could easily have been removed; the restrooms were in decent shape but had intermittent shower outages or lack of hot water. With the entrance having only one lane, backed up trailers at the sewage dump was a problem for traffic leaving the facility
Jul 06, 2016
Super accommodating this is a great KOA I'll be back
Jul 05, 2016
Fire pits are old and not user friendly. Need more showers
Jul 05, 2016
Great rural location. Managers need to do a better job on cracking down on barking dogs.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Over the course of 20 yrs we've stayed many times - thru 5 owners. Wifi super slow, cold showers, mens room inch of water on floor. MT KOA's appear tired wornout. Probably r last stay. Sad.
Jul 04, 2016
Campground staff were very helpful when we arrived, and we were able to get into our site nice and early. Three areas of concern for us, however; first, no recycling bins, second, the men's bathroom and shower was under an inch of water for the majority of our stay, and lastly, the way the pumpout and exit are set up, there's no bypass option for cars, so we got stuck in a lineup trying to leave.
Jul 03, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, and we will be back again. Thanks.
Jul 03, 2016
Can't say enough good things about this place and the owners. Just phenomenal!
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the only problem we had was folks not keeping their dogs on a leash. Two large dogs ran at me and my small dog (who was on a leash) I had to pick her up to keep the large dogs off her. A lady in a site next to me helped me keep the dogs off me. The owner of the dogs did nothing!! Please remind guests to obey the leash law.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
we only were able to stay one night due to our schedule. staff was very friendly and a pleasure to talk to. spacious sites and great location. will definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy