Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
Very friendly owners. Bathroom could have had seating or benches in showers for belongings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the park for our guests.
May 26, 2014
It is clean and has hookups, but it's not a very pretty spot.
May 26, 2014
all employees helpful and friendly - very much so.
May 20, 2014
What wonderful people. We love this KOA. Can't wait to return!
May 12, 2014
Enjoyed our wet/snowy weekend. Bob and Karen always make us feel welcome...going back soon
May 12, 2014
We were put in a horrible spot. I paid for a pull thru, but we had to back up to get the trailer out, the ground was very uneven. The camp ground host was very nice though.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
great base camp for hiking the Beartooths, and/or scenic drive over Cooke City hiway, Chief Joseph hiway, and Yellowstone Park
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
only thing that could have been better would have been being able to get internet in our location. other than that all was great. thanks
Sep 24, 2013
same as always
Sep 23, 2013
Very nice campground we were put in a very nice shady spot
Sep 16, 2013
had a ball !!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly check-in.Good services electric, water sewer and wi-fi), but park needs a landscaping overhaul.
Sep 09, 2013
Would have given 5 stars if it had a hot tub. Great access to Red Lodge.
Sep 08, 2013
Good time. Bob was friendly, campground was clean and the pool was warm. Kids loved the banana bikes.
Sep 05, 2013
excellent site,very comfortable,all facilities clean/kept in great shape,will stay there again every time we go through,hosts are great and go out their way to make it a pleasant stay
Sep 04, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Met our needs for the night and the staff was very pleasant.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time, loved the staff, but an extra two hours for check-out would make it more relaxing.
Sep 03, 2013
Not much activities for children. Staff are friendly but facility is just ok.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Need later check outs. To many employees not doing anything. Less employees and lower rates.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Very pleasant two nights stay. Friendly staff and well kept grounds
Sep 02, 2013
Old, tired, neglected, unclean pool, weeds coming through gravel everywhere, very few trees except around perimeter - need I say more? Not deserving of the KOA name - will not stay here again.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Loved it
Sep 01, 2013
The garbage and bathrooms are not very centralized.
Aug 30, 2013
Camp ground was clean enough but there was a lack of shade.
Aug 30, 2013
Very nice and well taken care of!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Met some wonderful people. The Kampground very comfortable, bathrooms clean, workampers very helpful and friendly. My only complaint,the bathroom needs hooks for use around the sinks--there's no place to hang a towel.
Aug 27, 2013
Was adequate for us and had accommodating hosts. Campfire smoke was an irritant that keep us inside camper in the evening.
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly staff, great pool for the kids, clean facility. The sites were very cozy with one another without privacy but otherwise great place to stay!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Outstanding front office aka Laurie. Great tent sites. Great small town. No problem with a second backpacking tent. ...and a great breakfast on Saturday morning.
Aug 26, 2013
It was a great stay - the ride over Bear Tooth was fantastic!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.