Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Cabins were clean and well cared for. Would definitely stay again if we are in the neighborhood.
Jun 16, 2014
Stay up at that KOA several times a year and the staff is always friendly, the camp sites/ bathrooms/pool is always clean. We always enjoy our stay at the Red Lodge KOA..
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean and pleasant atmosphere. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Nice little store and a great place for dogs.
Jun 04, 2014
staff was incredibly friendly and the campsites were impeccably maintained. we loved it!
Jun 01, 2014
Clean facility, beautiful setting, welcoming staff.
May 31, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean bathrooms and showers and a decent pool. The picnic tables and playground equipment need updating. The $3.50 breakfast was great :)
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
As always...Love it at Red Lodge KOA. Thanks for always making us feel special....Bob and Karen are wonderful!
May 27, 2014
Very friendly owners. Bathroom could have had seating or benches in showers for belongings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the park for our guests.
May 26, 2014
It is clean and has hookups, but it's not a very pretty spot.
May 26, 2014
all employees helpful and friendly - very much so.
May 20, 2014
What wonderful people. We love this KOA. Can't wait to return!
May 12, 2014
Enjoyed our wet/snowy weekend. Bob and Karen always make us feel welcome...going back soon
May 12, 2014
We were put in a horrible spot. I paid for a pull thru, but we had to back up to get the trailer out, the ground was very uneven. The camp ground host was very nice though.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
great base camp for hiking the Beartooths, and/or scenic drive over Cooke City hiway, Chief Joseph hiway, and Yellowstone Park
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
only thing that could have been better would have been being able to get internet in our location. other than that all was great. thanks
Sep 24, 2013
same as always
Sep 23, 2013
Very nice campground we were put in a very nice shady spot
Sep 16, 2013
had a ball !!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly check-in.Good services electric, water sewer and wi-fi), but park needs a landscaping overhaul.
Sep 09, 2013
Would have given 5 stars if it had a hot tub. Great access to Red Lodge.
Sep 08, 2013
Good time. Bob was friendly, campground was clean and the pool was warm. Kids loved the banana bikes.
Sep 05, 2013
excellent site,very comfortable,all facilities clean/kept in great shape,will stay there again every time we go through,hosts are great and go out their way to make it a pleasant stay
Sep 04, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Met our needs for the night and the staff was very pleasant.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time, loved the staff, but an extra two hours for check-out would make it more relaxing.
Sep 03, 2013
Not much activities for children. Staff are friendly but facility is just ok.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Need later check outs. To many employees not doing anything. Less employees and lower rates.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Very pleasant two nights stay. Friendly staff and well kept grounds
Sep 02, 2013
Old, tired, neglected, unclean pool, weeds coming through gravel everywhere, very few trees except around perimeter - need I say more? Not deserving of the KOA name - will not stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.