Red Lodge KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
The people were wonderful and the campground was clean and quiet and would stay there again
Jul 06, 2017
Great stay, friendly & welcoming staff. Campground was clean and well managed. Only complaint is that one of the staff members had her dog in the golf cart with her when showing people to their sites. Her dog barked at each dog along the way and riled them all up. I'd suggest that she not bring her dog along if her dog insists on barking at all the dogs.
Jul 06, 2017
Very good campground and quiet. Nice employees. We will use this facility again.
Jul 06, 2017
Dirty bathrooms, poor management. 6 drunks next to us partied all night. Never again.
Jul 06, 2017
Thanks for making camping easy with kids and pets!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Jul 05, 2017
Did their very best to accomadate us
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The owners and staff were absolutely amazing. I had problems with my camper toilet and they jumped in and helped me out. Quite place to stay and wonderful facilities at the campground.
Jul 05, 2017
we stayed in spot 9 other than the house behind it was good the house played really loud music till two am whould not ever stay in that part of campground again
Jul 04, 2017
Great friendly staff ,clean bathrooms showers, thank you
Jul 04, 2017
Super friendly and helpfull staff! Would stay again!
Jul 04, 2017
No picnic table
Jul 03, 2017
In a decent location, but seemed a little sparse on amenities for the fee charged.
Jul 02, 2017
Great Staff
Jul 01, 2017
Sufficient but nothing special. Crowded spaces, very close.
Jul 01, 2017
Every thing was very clean and tidy. I felt LIKE I was out in the country with my family. Loved staying there What a treat.
Jul 01, 2017
Site out front close to highway. A little noisy but not overbearing. Clean facilities.
Jun 29, 2017
Campground is a little dated. Only a few sites for big rigs. Water pressure is very low. We were there during a dry period. If had rained it would have been a mud pit. The best thing about it was its close proximity to the Beartooth pass. Restrooms were clean. We have been to worse KOAs.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice staff. Very clean laundry room. Very busy but nice campground. Definitely recommend for everyone!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
nice quiet and friendly campground. very polite hosts and staff
Jun 27, 2017
Great KOA in a fantastic location, with very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Great facility- staff were great - good location
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful campground, very friendly workers! Truly enjoyed our stay!
Jun 26, 2017
Great kampground! People were friendly and eager to help. we'll be back.
Jun 26, 2017
THE campground was very cramped. It was hard to maneuver around with our truck and trailer.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, easy to relax after a long drive
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
People were excellent, but we felt that the camp site were not as adequate as we have experienced in the past. Not enough full service sites.
Jun 24, 2017
GREAT place to camp. The staff is amazing and the facilities are clean. Very quite at night. I was there for a month and LOVED it. Highly recommend it.
Jun 23, 2017
Have stayed there before. Always a good experience. Would be nice if they could have more clear public access to the river.
Jun 22, 2017
They get three stars because I know they're at least working on it. There's was no handicap bathroom/shower. And as the other KOA's just a pool for the tweener who brought his own bike. However we had to stay one night at a State camp and could not WAIT to get back to the KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
This is a great KOA - especially the patio spots! Large dog park.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly people, very polite, will stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
we enjoyed the stay and its really nice but sites are too close and the people in cabin were on our site and didn't pick up after their dogs
Jun 18, 2017
Perfect
Jun 18, 2017
Needs work, tired. Bathrooms clean pool was used by several people. Not living up to koa standards
Jun 16, 2017
We were disappointed and didn't feel the KOA standards were met. Our space was not level and had to move, but to an awkward shaped site-hard to get into. No gravel or much landscape or control of weeds/grass. We did appreciate getting to switch spaces with no upgrade in price. Trip was to only stay one night.
Jun 16, 2017
Staff friendly and professional. This park not as well kept as many other koa's however, noticed improvements are being made to some sites such as concrete patio. Road into park needs attention. No improvement from last stay in summer of 2016. Expensive for camping. Expect to pay upwards of 70 per night with patio but coach will still be on gravel/ dirt mix. Will be muddy if it rains.
Jun 15, 2017
We stayed in a travel trailer. The site was nice and level. The owners were very nice and friendly. The dog run is the best we have seen at any KOA we have stayed at. We will definitely stay again! Thank you!
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great pancake breakfast!
Jun 14, 2017
We found the campground clean and inviting. I was sad that I hadn't brought a swim suit, I felt the water and it would have been a treat to take a dip in the pool. The beds in the Kamping Kabin were comfortable, this is not always the case. The restrooms could use updating, the shower had low pressure and the temperature fluctuated. The pet area was large and fully fenced.
Jun 14, 2017
Staff very friendly and worked hard to make our stay enjoyable.
Jun 12, 2017
Was expecting a better quality especially after staying in Billings MT
Jun 12, 2017
Staff is pleasant and helpful. Facilities are clean and well maintained.
Jun 12, 2017
Fantastic staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy