Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great stay!
May 16, 2016
We had a GREAT time...one thing I would like to see is the fishing trail marked a little clearer and with all the private property around we were unsure of where we could and could not fish. Also only had one problem with another camper letting their dog run off leash and kept coming over to our camper causing trouble with our dogs. It was a bull dog and one other dog. Otherwise loved it. Good Job
May 16, 2016
This KOA is very friendly and accommodating. This was our 2nd trip up already this season and we already have reservations for a 3rd. Thank you Red Lodge KOA group- you are all wonderful.
May 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, pretty park
May 08, 2016
May 03, 2016
The staff is awesome! They really seemed friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate us. Great place to stay.
Apr 19, 2016
This was our first adventure to a KOA Kampground and we were very pleased! It was clean, the workers were friendly and we will be back!
Apr 15, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground, wonderful staff and amazing owners.
Apr 11, 2016
Your cancelation policy needs revised. Things happen and people are traveling a large distance to get there. That's the worst part about your facility, all of them.
Apr 04, 2016
Great place. Will be coming back soon.
Mar 30, 2016
The owners are phenomenal and go the extra mile to make sure everything is great for the guests and the campground is clean and maintained beautifully. I love staying here!
Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful campground. Nice people!
Mar 15, 2016
I thought it was a great location for the campground. The cabin was nice, however there were dead bugs all around so it looked it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Other than that it was nice.
Mar 06, 2016
Stayed at Red Lodge KOA as a trial night for our new camper. Workers were very nice and accommodating. We didn't realize the water was not turned on so we were unprepared for that. They helped us with that too as they offered us their hose and water from the office. Beautiful and well kept area.
Mar 02, 2016
We love the friendly faces we see each time we stay. They are very accommodating and the area is beautiful. Can't wait to go back!
Jan 30, 2016
It was picturesque, it was quiet, cabins were nice, bathrooms facilities were wonderful. Wifi was good.
Jan 15, 2016
Thanks for being open over the winter months!
Dec 01, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. Excellent Staff campground was kept in super condition. We plan on staying with them again soon.
Nov 30, 2015
I was very impressed, no only with the price, but the cleanliness of the campground. This was our first time at any KOA. We will recommend and be a return visitor.
Oct 28, 2015
Cannot say enough good about this campground. The owners are dedicated to ensuring their campers are taken care of. They are so accomodating and go out of their way for you. Ken and Susan, thank you for a wonderful stay.
Oct 27, 2015
We stayed overnights for my birthday. Campground well maintained, staff friendly, great off the highway location.
Oct 24, 2015
I appreciate that I had a place to stay for the night after a long day in the road. My only complaint so to speak was that the area between my camp and the dog walk was very Dark at night. Not a safe feeling when you can't see where you are walking. Otherwise, okay place.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice looking place but store was closed too much during regular business hours. I know it was the off season but it was still barely open. It's human nature to be lazy, but you're running a business here.
Oct 22, 2015
It was fairly late when we got there but still the staff was friendly. We had a great site and I was impressed by the kid and pet friendly atmosphere
Oct 18, 2015
Got there just in time for one last campout before water was shut off. Campground is very accessible and owners are very accommodating. We love visiting Red Lodge and this KOA is perfectly situated for us to visit the town and enjoy the peace and quiet of the country.
Oct 12, 2015
Would be nice if they had cable. But nice place clean quiet, beautiful! Will stay here again!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
very friendly and quiet, clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 01, 2015
It was like staying in a trailer court, most campers were living there it seemed. The spots were very small and not at all even semi private. The entrance is so skinny two vehicles can't drive by each other. The entire place needs to be updated. At $40/ night the company could afford to up date the campground. Very disappointing.
Oct 01, 2015
You stuck me in the worst possible spot in your campground in spite of the fact that there were MANY open pull-through spaces that were available and that would have been much easier to get into. Also, the spaces are much too narrow and close together. The layout of your park is terrible and the map you provide is not representative of your park at all. I won't be staying at your park again.
Sep 30, 2015
the staff was excellent loved the campgound
Sep 29, 2015
Nice hosts but pretty run down

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I agree, as a new owner we are working very hard to make improvements to our park. I hope you will visit again to see the improvements next year.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Susan and Ken make everyone feel welcome . It is clean and relaxing.
Sep 28, 2015
nice and quiet, clean campground.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA twice before. With the addition of the large pet area, it is even better. It is a little distance from town but very quiet and worth the short drive.
Sep 25, 2015
KOA store was never open.
Sep 23, 2015
Always feel welcome
Sep 22, 2015
Was not told there was a member dinner Saturday. Would have been nice for them to kept the pool open for the member appreciation weekend.
Sep 22, 2015
We happened to arrive on the customer appreciation weekend. The hosts provided a nice chili dinner with all of the fixins! They were exceptionally nice to my children who kept renting the fun banana bikes! Wonderful place!
Sep 22, 2015
Place looks a bit tired. Junk stored around cabin next to my site. Dog park was great.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a fun visit with many activities in the area to enjoy. Staff is GREAT!
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Beautiful place with a stream and fish.
Sep 21, 2015
what a beautiful koa
Sep 21, 2015
Average but ok
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly camp hosts. Enjoyed the customer appreciation chili. Camper spots just a little too much out in the open....no trees or a feeling of being in Red Lodge:0)
Sep 19, 2015
A nice friendly site
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals