Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Great campground friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Good campground. Ask for spot in the back if you can.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Nice to have the pool on a hot day. Dog space was welcome and fairly large.
Aug 02, 2016
they were so friendly and nice. Already booked our next stay.
Aug 01, 2016
The deluxe site was nice. Haven't stayed here for five years and really like the full-hookup sites. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2016
The amount of dogs barking and running loose here was unacceptable. No enforcement. There is also a bright yard light shining directly over the tent area that makes it look like day inside the tent at night. Awful to try sleeping in. Showers were clean, but bathroom floor was really dirty. Not up to your typical KOA standards.
Jul 31, 2016
Hosts were nice. Pool was clean and restrooms were very clean. Grass had not been watered. The fiercest and tables were on backside of campers very unhandy and uncomfortable having a fire just outside the door of your neighbor camper.
Jul 30, 2016
Never disappoints excellent location
Jul 29, 2016
Need more full hook ups
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great spot and the staff woks hard to accommodate. Hopefully they will make enough money to upgrade the infrastructure and still keep up with maintenance.
Jul 29, 2016
The site was small and bare but did provide what we needed for the night.
Jul 29, 2016
Great experience. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Camping spaces are too dusty and seems be run down. Showers are small and bathroom facilities are inadequate in size and number for such a big campground. Overall, the facility seems tired.
Jul 28, 2016
friendly staff, limited by decent facilities, but the camp site was just dirt, a little gravel would have helped
Jul 28, 2016
The people were great and we liked our site but access was tough in some areas. Grass was dried up. Cleanliness was good. Place just needs a little more TLC
Jul 28, 2016
great pool!! staff is very nice. bath rooms are clean and staff does a great job keeping them clean.
Jul 27, 2016
While this isn't a horrible place to stay, it really is not very well kept. The grass was all completely dead, no weed eating done around pool, lots of dirt. If they fixed it up a bit and watered the grass it would be quite nice. The dog area was perfect, the staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Dusty, no shade for RV, Not enough privacy in showers, No obvious telephone # to call at 11:00 pm when we got to campsite 2nd nite and another RV was in our site.
Jul 27, 2016
It would be nice to be able to regulate the water temperature in the showers. One second you have it just right and without touching any thing it turns either ice cold or scalding hot. This happened to all of us in both men's and women's. We heard lots of gasping and hollering from other campers as well.
Jul 27, 2016
We stopped here as a last minute idea. Bathroom was clean but campground was a crowded. Port a Potty by the back row was filthy.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly, picturesque park in a great location.
Jul 26, 2016
Very disappointed that I could find no ADA compliant shower or toilet stall. Might have missed it somewhere, but I circled the building. Otherwise, a good place to plug in for a couple of days. Because it is on a two lane highway, it can be difficult to turn towards town due to fairly high volume of traffic in major tourist area.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome all round...great dog area...nice trails
Jul 26, 2016
Sites were clean and well maintained. Great view of the mountains. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff in the office were outstanding with helping me change our plans. They were gracious and professional! Would stay again if I were in that area.
Jul 25, 2016
Rustic but staff friendly , close to Red Lodge. We were with a group of four lg fifth wheels and our only complaint was where dump station is. Everyone trying to leave and even if you do not want to dump can not get out . Need a better exit area.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lovely setting. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The Reglodge KOA is the cleanist KOA iv ever stayed at! The owners and help are outstanding, they bent over backwards to make sure everything was perfect. Their attentiveness to detail and friendly staff. Get top stars. Can't wait to go back..thank you to the owners Davidson's made our stay GREAT....
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice tent sites near a little stream. Staff were very nice. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Camp fire pit are on top of one another impossible to have a safe campfire without burning down the next camper your right on top of one another
Jul 24, 2016
The shower closest to the wall in the women's was either BOILING HOT or ICE COLD! It was ridiculous and dangerous! Additionally, the deterioration of this KOA over the years is depressing. It's dilapidated, when it could be a beautiful resort. Additionally, I left a message per a reservation & though the clerk was not busy upon arrival, nobody returned my call.
Jul 24, 2016
Awesome. Nice staff Beautiful area with fire pits. Great town and day trips.
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Bathrooms could be cleaner & there was a shortage of hot water. Was quiet & cabin was clean.
Jul 23, 2016
the staff were friendly and helpful. The TV and wi fi were terrible. The place definitely needs some sprucing up to bring it up to top notch standards.
Jul 23, 2016
Extreme temperature fluctuations while showering, missing water tap where the map said there should be one, hard to see site borders and numbers at night since they were spray painted on the grass, little to no shade for RV sites and no picnic tables at RV sites. WOULd be forgivable at a $15 city campground, but for a $40 stay, not so much. Any port in a storm though, which was our situation.
Jul 22, 2016
As with every year for the past 10 years, the service and attention to our needs was excellent. The facility is well kept and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your business! We always look forward to seeing our return guests. Safe travels and we will see you next year. Your Friends at RL KOA.
Jul 22, 2016
Great night!
Jul 22, 2016
Clean, comfortable rooms, respectful neighbors, nice bathrooms, lovely clear creek next to our cabin. Laundry was cheap and worked well.
Jul 22, 2016
Poorly cared for. Dump station was not cleaned up after someone had made a poopy mess, which had to be used by many because so few sites with sewer hook up. So dry only dead grass and weeds everywhere. Pool was nice, area needed to be weeded. Place just needed some care.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Showers not hot but otherwise awesome stay and the prettiest camp ground with trees n shade in spots
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy