Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Not much activities for children. Staff are friendly but facility is just ok.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Need later check outs. To many employees not doing anything. Less employees and lower rates.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Very pleasant two nights stay. Friendly staff and well kept grounds
Sep 02, 2013
Old, tired, neglected, unclean pool, weeds coming through gravel everywhere, very few trees except around perimeter - need I say more? Not deserving of the KOA name - will not stay here again.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Loved it
Sep 01, 2013
The garbage and bathrooms are not very centralized.
Aug 30, 2013
Camp ground was clean enough but there was a lack of shade.
Aug 30, 2013
Very nice and well taken care of!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Met some wonderful people. The Kampground very comfortable, bathrooms clean, workampers very helpful and friendly. My only complaint,the bathroom needs hooks for use around the sinks--there's no place to hang a towel.
Aug 27, 2013
Was adequate for us and had accommodating hosts. Campfire smoke was an irritant that keep us inside camper in the evening.
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly staff, great pool for the kids, clean facility. The sites were very cozy with one another without privacy but otherwise great place to stay!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Outstanding front office aka Laurie. Great tent sites. Great small town. No problem with a second backpacking tent. ...and a great breakfast on Saturday morning.
Aug 26, 2013
It was a great stay - the ride over Bear Tooth was fantastic!!
Aug 26, 2013
The staff here is great!! There are only four or five full hookup sites available right now (which are nice), but the park itself could use a facelift. Would go back just because we liked the staff and there aren't any other places available for big rigs.
Aug 26, 2013
Always friendly in the store and check in. A nice, easy get away.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We have been spoiled by other MT KOA's. The merry go round is unsafe, falling apart. Very basic grounds. Kids liked the stream by our site, but otherwise we were disappointed.
Aug 25, 2013
We had a great stay in the Red Lodge KOA, and the response to the forest fire emergency made us aware but safe in knowing we were being looked out for.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The staff was exceptionally friendly and we appreciated their effort to make our stay enjoyable.
Aug 22, 2013
Well maintained facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Made it possible for us to modify our stay from two nights of tent camping to enjoying one extra night in a cabin.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We're mid 70's tent campers. Requested by phone a site to accommodate our large 10X10 tent. Assured us that several sites would be suitable. After looking at six sites non of them were level and some had tree roots on the surface of the ground. Requested a full refund which was graciously given. Continued on south to a more accommodating place.
Aug 21, 2013
dirty bath rooms, grounds not kept
Aug 20, 2013
Clean facilities nice people. Little spendy by $30 compared to equivalent KOAs.
Aug 20, 2013
Clean cabin nice matress. Friendly crew. nice pool and grounds. A little spendy bu about $30 compared to other KOAs. Not sure why.
Aug 19, 2013
Wifi so weak as to be not usable. Soap dispensers in ladies room did not dispense soap. Other than that, very nice.
Aug 19, 2013
Pool and restrooms were clean and serviceable. In general the facilities were good if a little worn.
Aug 18, 2013
We were in and out fast, but the hosts were very friendly and facilitated our late arrival and early departure. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 18, 2013
The KOA is ok but below par with many others we stay in. We would only recommend it to our family who would come to Red Lodge to visit their neice. Their children love banana bikes and the pool. There are few alternatives in Red lodge so we stay there.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 16, 2013
The showers really need to be upgraded. Highway noise was terrible as we were assigned a space nearest the road. The space was tiny and there were others available. Wonder why they put us there???
Aug 16, 2013
One night stay due to travel plans, no problems. quiet. nice.
Aug 15, 2013
nice quiet place, great area, kid loved the bike
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Kids wished the pool was open longer, but the guy in charge was very friendly when he asked them to get out. Bathrooms/showers were not great, could've been cleaner.
Aug 13, 2013
We loved our stay and hosts. What a beautiful place!
Aug 13, 2013
This was our first time ever at a KOA...enjoyed it until the morning we checked out. There was a tree with a huge branch that was about 3 feet off the ground; in fact, the branch went right over the campfire site. My daughter was leaning against it when one of the workers..a woman walking a white dog..snapped at her about "climbing on trees." She wasn't climbing and the woman was very unpleasan
Aug 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.