Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Staff is not friendly and campground is not well maintained
Aug 18, 2016
Great stay, very friendly and helpful staff. The only issue was very low water pressure, which happens I realize this, and it's absolutely no fault of their own. That's the only reason I can't give it five stars, I will say however, they were quick to get a repair man there to get the problem fixed. I will definitely stay there again if and when I travel through Red Lodge!
Aug 18, 2016
Arrived very late left early but cabin was clean and very nice.
Aug 17, 2016
Outstanding location!
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice front desk people. Well organized. Clean pool and establishment. Love the town of Red Lodge. Great stay
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, the campground & facilities was very spacious and clean, we definitely will visit this campground again, if you are ever in the area don't hesitate to visit this KOA they are top notch
Aug 16, 2016
We love the Red Lodge MT KOA, the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
The pump out at our site was backed up and made a disgusting mess outside and in camper! The place could use a sprinkler... On a positive note the staff was lovely.
Aug 16, 2016
We had nothing but good experiences from the time of arrival. Excellent Staff and gorgeous facilities. 7 Stars DESERVED
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Nice cabin in a nice location - however the camp site is a little run down
Aug 15, 2016
Grassy areas were all dry and dead; picnic table was so rough and peeling you did not want to use it. The RV dump was on the exit road out and you had to wait for people to dump before you could exit. Red Lodge is a great community, but this KOA did not meet those same standards.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff is friendly. The grounds however, need to be taken care of. No green grass, holes in the ground where people can trip, the campfire pit was on the wrong side of the campsite right next to our camper, dead branches on the trees. Need I say more. They need to take pride in owning a KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
we always enjoy our stay with this KOA the people running it are great!
Aug 15, 2016
Place was amazing and the staff was incredible. They were super friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean site with a lot to offer! We planned an impromptu trip to Red Lodge and the camp was perfect for our tent! I accidentally left my watch at the site and I received a call within hours after we left and the staff is mailing it back to me!
Aug 14, 2016
Campground was clean and well-located. We had a great stay!
Aug 14, 2016
I reserved a specific site (8 months in advance) that was probably the largest, quietest and most secluded of all in this park and I received a confirmation of this reservation. When we arrived we were told the site was not available and were put in a less desirable site. The manager did comp us for our two night stay which was very generous, but what we really wanted was the site. Oh well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were not charged a site guarantee fee. You requested a specific site, IF AVAILABLE. The site you were assigned when you arrived was one space from the site you requested. You refused that site, so the manager put you in a different site and you were not charged for EITHER night. Still not happy?
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful stay. Needs a little landscapiy work. Therebare weeds growing in the sand box and along the main road that looks pretty dumpy,but overall a nice stay.
Aug 13, 2016
The location really makes this KOA but we have stayed at nicer KOAs in other states.
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights in a 26' tt. Grands enjoyed the pool, playground, banana bikes; dogs enjoyed the pet playground. Showers & restrooms were clean; laundry was clean & affordable. Manager Kimmy was especially gracious and helpful. Wifi was available but not strong, which is true of the area & was not the fault of the campground. We'll be back, as we have family near here.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice campground with great amenities. We enjoyed our stay. Hope to come back and explore the area.
Aug 12, 2016
nice
Aug 12, 2016
It was overnight while traveling. But I won't stay at another KOA. $67 was a little to much when the night before we had full hookup and nice bathhouse for $30
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
IT WAS A NICE CAMPGROUND.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA very friendly and helpful staff great location to town and to the Beartooth Hwy!
Aug 09, 2016
Potential to be a really nice campground. However, the camping sites were really dry (grass dead), flowers were dead in the pots because of lack of water. Out of wood. Charged extra for wood, breakfast, bikes, and coffee. Staff was friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA needs work. The grass and some trees were dying or dead due to lack of water. The site we stayed in had at least 20 trees marked for removal and at least one dead tree left leaning against others. We did not feel safe when the wind blew. These back-in sites should not be rented. They are not safe. Select a pull through site at this campground and avoid neglected areas.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice, clean, small campground. Close to town of Red Lodge, breweries, restaurants, shopping .
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed the site and the dog park was great. The bathrooms were disappointing in comparison to others we have stayed with. Not enough showers for the amount of sites, privacy lacking, very hard to regulate shower water temperature.
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed the area as well as the friendly people working at the KOA. We didn't enjoy motorcycles coming and going at all hours of the night and the bathrooms seemed to get dirty super fast (both of which are not necessarily under the control of the KOA campground hosts.)
Aug 08, 2016
Where I hade my 5th wheel parked i did not think was a good spot because there was other campers that I felt where parked wright on top of me. There are way to close together. I went to try and use the shower and the water was really hot or really cold and there was no water pressure at all. I smacked my head on the show head many times because the pressure was so low.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The kids enjoyed swimming in the clean heated pool. The campsites were clean and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
The facility needs some TLC as far as new gravel, dead trees removed, but the staff beats all we have ever experienced at a KOA. Very hospitable and work hard to help meet your needs. All hookups worked great. Wonderful location. We would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2016
Needs an update really bad. Dirty and the grounds are in disrepair. A good location, it just needs some investment of time and money. Very overpriced considering condition.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff and they help out in any way possible. They really make you feel welcome and make sure your stay is wonderful.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff was incredibly sweet, do friendly and so helpful! I will definitely be back!
Aug 07, 2016
Fine for a night's stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Everything was Fine
Aug 05, 2016
friendly staff, easy check in and out. Cabin was clean. Nice facilities
Aug 05, 2016
Atmosphere was great - personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2016
Everything was perfect! Loved the Sunday morning breakfast. Pool was great for the kids too. Will definately be back again!
Aug 04, 2016
Shannon is delightful-great with customer service! CG is tired, facilities need updating and areas need to be weed eaten. Is there a reason for not watering?
Aug 04, 2016
First morning took shower, half way through ran out of hot water. All soapy and conditioner in hair,not fun rinsing in cold water. One rude camper left dog in motorhome with window open, barked for an hour and half while they were gone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy