Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
poor wi-fi
Aug 09, 2014
wonderful
Aug 06, 2014
Great KOA! Close to Red Lodge and Beartooth Highway. Clean facilities and great staff.
Aug 06, 2014
This campground is in a very scenic location just north of Red Lodge. Staff were very friendly upon check in/out. Our cabin was located right next to the creek which made for a very peaceful nights sleep, The store was very well stocked with all the essentials as well as items for souvenir hunters. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2014
We loved our stay here! We spent 8 nights at this KOA and felt like we were at home the entire time! The staff was so friendly and treated us like we had lived there forever and part of the family! Our boys were sad to leave and said they would miss being there and the nice people! We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2014
Your entrance and turning areas ought to be bigger to accommodate the newer RV's/trailers. Otherwise, lovely!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great facility! Only thing that could make it better would be have an ocassional BBQ or weekend breakfast.
Aug 05, 2014
There was a sign posted that people needed to smoke in their rig and that was not enforced by the staff. In fact the staff even smoked outside the office and their camper. The motorcycles were really noisy. I am not sure why they needed to leave their engines on while they went into the office.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Clean campground, amenities were as advertised.
Aug 04, 2014
The people were great! I was having some issues with my recently purchased rv and the office made sure someone would come and help; and the sure did.
Aug 04, 2014
Very good layout, quiet, clean facilities.
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly staff and clean campground, but restrooms/showers need improvement with seats in showers and better facility for handicapped access.
Aug 03, 2014
The hosts, Spike and Patty were awesome and very accomodating! Our camper was considered to be too long for the only site available for 4 nights, but Patty went out and measured the site to see if we could make it work!! And it did! Additionally, the laundry service was very inexpensive and the pool was very nice! Thanks Red Lodge KOA for a great stay!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We had reservations for 3 camping sites and 1 kamping cabin and when we arrived everything was ready for us. It was wonderful!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Overall a pretty good place to stay. We stayed in a cabin in July. No air conditioning in cabins. We were a little disappointed considering the price that there was no A/C. Cooled off enough at night for the most part but if the kids need to nap during the day it could be pretty warm depending on the weather.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Caretakers were very polite and helpful. Sites were clean, but close together. I'd recommend investing in a baby swing at the playground. Not much for young children to play with at the playground.
Jul 27, 2014
We really appreciated all that Patty & Spike did for us and our group. We'll be back next year.
Jul 27, 2014
Great thanks
Jul 27, 2014
Clean, great pool, super nice owners, excellent location, lots of trees, nice fire pits -- could not ask for more!
Jul 27, 2014
Extremely dry, no watering going on , New employee could not help, veteran employee to busy with broken computer to help, not friendly,competition was great.
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone wad extremely nice. The place is beautiful.
Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful stay and vacation at the Cabin in Red Lodge KOA. Great place close to Red Lodge where there is the best ever Bakery. KOA People are very nice and keep the place clean and nice. Also you can go to Yellowstone from there... love it
Jul 24, 2014
Friendly staff and a nice setting.
Jul 23, 2014
The new owners of the Red Lodge KOA were fantastic! We had a complication with a future reservation and they handled it very well and ensured our next stay was booked properly. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back!
Jul 23, 2014
We liked it so well we already booked for next year 4th of July weekend.
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time even through the rain. We had one breakfast there and it was very good and good price. We did notice the showers in the ladies restroom were hard to regulate. The new owner said they were going to do some updates and upgrades so we will be excited to see them next July. We have been staying at this KOA for many years and have enjoyed our stays.
Jul 22, 2014
New owners took over & they had some great changes. They kept the office open later when the campground was full. Before if you wanted ice or firewood & didn't get it early you were out of luck. Loved all the flowers in the barrels. The new owners didn't charge extra for a 2nd cup of coffee. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Negative was running out of paper towels in the bathroom.
Jul 22, 2014
It was great, met a lot of nice people enjoyed my stayed at your well kept campground. Staff was very friendly and many of the campers were very helpful in me getting around your beautiful state.
Jul 22, 2014
After reading reviews we were skeptical about staying, but I am glad we did. There are new owners and it appears they are working hard to improve things. When we left there was a crew there replacing the roof on the office building. Pool looked clean, although we never used it. The only thing somewhat bad thing we came across were the bathrooms. They are clean but need updated bad.
Jul 21, 2014
As always the stay was great and worked out for us , although another washroom-shower combination sure wouldn't hurt.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Need more showers for the size of campground
Jul 20, 2014
It was great! Staff very nice, helpful, courteous......even had treats for our dog! Campground was really nice, bathrooms clean, camp kitchen available for our use too. They had posts throughout the campground made of rocks in wire, and these were decorated with US Flags. We did not get a chance to use the pool, but looked like those who did, enjoyed themselves. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks for a great time!
Jul 16, 2014
Nice location, clean and organized. I little tight for our 45 foot coach. We did not have a site with sewer which is OK but when emptying our tanks, the dump station could not handle much flow and I had to empty very slowly.
Jul 16, 2014
patty was awesome!!!
Jul 15, 2014
People walking through your site. While dumping our black tank at the dump station, the dump station pipe backed up and overflowed onto the apron. The washers and Dryers were very good and priced appropriately.
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin which was very nice. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Will be staying at the red lodge Koa again
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was very accomodating. Sites were in good condition - we had a cabin and it was clean and inviting. The only downfall is the koa is 5 miles outside of red lodge -- so you have to drive into town. But then again it is a nice location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.