Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
What GREAT hosts/staff and lovely spot. Bathrooms and sites clean; we liked the central garbage disposal rather than having neighbors bang their garbage cans. It's near the road, but little to no traffic noise (we were in site 25). We had 2 very quiet nights, very important to us. Staff couldn't do enough; super people. CG close to Red Lodge, a great town near Yellowstone. Highly recommend!
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Close to Red Lodge. A pretty spot with great shelter from the wind
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
you need to have it more detailed. The gravel could of been raked,the trees needed better trimming.Bathrooms were great and everything was very clean.The roadway wwas kept nice. The staff was very friendly. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice Kabins but would be great to add a ceiling fan for circulation being there is not air conditioning for extremely hot days. Otherwise, clean and friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Campsites had fire pits on opposite sides of the camper. Made it ackward sitting outside at campfire.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Loved the location. Just a little junky looking like the large pile of burned trash. A little more TLC is needed. Pool was very clean, as were bathrooms, but bathrooms could use update. Nice laundry.
Sep 05, 2016
It was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the small cabin we stayed in. Great place!!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Property not maintained. No pavement trees dead and risk of falling on the tent trsiler tables not painted clean washrooms and showers
Sep 03, 2016
This campground is in need of investments and maintenance. Trees need trimming; plumbing and restrooms need work. It is not up to the same standards as many other KOAs.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice campground, with stream running thru it and nice landscaping. They take pride in this camp; pool and bathrooms very clean, staff friendly and helpful. NO complaints.
Sep 01, 2016
Helpful and friendly check in lady but the RV site itself was drab, scruffy and very close to the busy road.
Sep 01, 2016
Great friendly folks
Sep 01, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA. It was a great stay and I am certain we will stay again
Sep 01, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, enjoyed our stay and will return again
Sep 01, 2016
they need better bear sense. no bear lockers for tent campers and no bear garbage cans on the out side around office.they are in bear country!!!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Red lodge koa extremely nice people running campground but needs lots of work to the sites unlevel and bathhouses faucets would not work properly very outdated campground
Aug 30, 2016
Nice enough, limited facilities and hours compared to larger campgrounds
Aug 30, 2016
Plenty of tent sites. Camp site is in a nice secluded environment for peace and quiet. Not far from the main Red Lodge strip either for food and coffee.
Aug 29, 2016
All the staff at the Red Lodge KOA were so nice! Our truck broke down right after we got into our campsite and the staff were more than willing to help us find a local tow truck and auto repair shop to get it fixed. They were also so very nice and helpful in giving us ideas on what we could do that was close by while we waited for our truck to get fixed. I will definitely be going back to this KOA
Aug 29, 2016
Cozy & relaxing. P.S. big thanks to Kim!!
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff and good amenities. Great dog park and very clean facilities.
Aug 29, 2016
Off from the freeway which was nice. The kids liked the creek and playground.
Aug 28, 2016
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Shower/bath areas clean and tidy. Dump station is not in a good location when there is a large influx of traffic or departures. Could do without the above ground septic tank near spot #62. Very unsightly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not sure what site you are referring to, our site numbers only go up to 59, we do not have a site #62. There is no above ground septic systems on our campground.
Aug 27, 2016
Great camp site. Personnel extremely helpful and friendly definitely recommend it anytime the drive ways were excellent for motorcycles which we ride. ( good and solid ) wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This is a tired KOA. The grass was all dead so the place looked like it was nothing but dirt. Our site was fairly level but on the small side. The Wifi was so-so. This KOA works while you drive the Beartooth scenic highway, but I wouldn't stay any longer than necessary.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful place! Well maintained and the family had a blast.
Aug 23, 2016
Cabin really met our needs of affordable, ease of use, had electricity, and clean. Too bad the community bathrooms and showers were not.
Aug 23, 2016
very pleasant staff and kind the koa was clean and quiet
Aug 22, 2016
I don't like KOAs, in general. They seem to be expensive and commercial. This one didn't allow early check in, even though they appeared largely empty when we showed up. They also advertise Wifi and it was terrible to non-existent. Facilities were just OK. Stayed there because we had an event near by. Wouldn't go back if I had a choice. Staff was friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
SO CLEAN SO COMFORTABLE AND SUCH NICE PEOPLE ON STAFF! Love the pet friendliness THANK YOU!!
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was rude and the campground unkept.We arrived at 11:30 & told couldn't get site until 2:00-3:00 they needed to clean sites.They were lenient on checkout time.They hadn't even started to check out the sites.Our site wasn't occupied.We understand there is a check in time, but most campgrounds are very cooperative with early check ins,when the site is vacant.We gave up our deposit & left.
Aug 22, 2016
campground was clean, well maintained. Kids had alot of fun. The faucet knobs in the showers need to be fixed.
Aug 22, 2016
Not designed or maintained for bigger rigs. Trees need to be trimmed so your not scratching your rig. Trimming trees needs to be a project now not Winter as I was told. Say they can't run chain saws, but evidently they can run mowers without noise complaints. This was my 3rd stay, and not sure if I will ever return afraid of damaging my coach more than it was this weekend!!!
Aug 22, 2016
It was great! Sites, restrooms, pool area clean and accessible. Will definitely visit again.
Aug 22, 2016
We had just pulled our fifth wheel across the Bearthooth highway not realizing what the highway was truly like. The staff there knew exactly what we had just endured and was very thoughtful and sweet. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again if in the area. Large pull through sites, park was clean and again staff very friendly
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very dusty. Not a lot of room to maneuver large rigs.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Great place with great people running it!
Aug 19, 2016
Nice campground.
Aug 18, 2016
The staff, especially Sue, are very helpful. Our family just wishes they would figure out how to regulate the shower water so it isn't either just burning hot or very cold! We heard lots of people reacting to this problem. Otherwise, a great place!
Aug 18, 2016
Red Lodge KOA is great! The staff, & owners go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable, pleasant, & enjoyable. And it was. The owners Susan & Ken were especially accommodating, and very nice!
Aug 18, 2016
Enjoyed the politeness and helpfulness of the staff when we checked in.
Aug 18, 2016
The location was very close to Red Lodge. The highway made very little noise. The double bed in the cabin was very comfortable for a maybe 6 inch thick mattress. Will be calling them for info on the mattress to maybe get one for our trailer. Will stay there again on our next visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy