Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
IT WAS A NICE CAMPGROUND.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA very friendly and helpful staff great location to town and to the Beartooth Hwy!
Aug 09, 2016
Potential to be a really nice campground. However, the camping sites were really dry (grass dead), flowers were dead in the pots because of lack of water. Out of wood. Charged extra for wood, breakfast, bikes, and coffee. Staff was friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA needs work. The grass and some trees were dying or dead due to lack of water. The site we stayed in had at least 20 trees marked for removal and at least one dead tree left leaning against others. We did not feel safe when the wind blew. These back-in sites should not be rented. They are not safe. Select a pull through site at this campground and avoid neglected areas.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice, clean, small campground. Close to town of Red Lodge, breweries, restaurants, shopping .
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed the site and the dog park was great. The bathrooms were disappointing in comparison to others we have stayed with. Not enough showers for the amount of sites, privacy lacking, very hard to regulate shower water temperature.
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed the area as well as the friendly people working at the KOA. We didn't enjoy motorcycles coming and going at all hours of the night and the bathrooms seemed to get dirty super fast (both of which are not necessarily under the control of the KOA campground hosts.)
Aug 08, 2016
Where I hade my 5th wheel parked i did not think was a good spot because there was other campers that I felt where parked wright on top of me. There are way to close together. I went to try and use the shower and the water was really hot or really cold and there was no water pressure at all. I smacked my head on the show head many times because the pressure was so low.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The kids enjoyed swimming in the clean heated pool. The campsites were clean and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
The facility needs some TLC as far as new gravel, dead trees removed, but the staff beats all we have ever experienced at a KOA. Very hospitable and work hard to help meet your needs. All hookups worked great. Wonderful location. We would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2016
Needs an update really bad. Dirty and the grounds are in disrepair. A good location, it just needs some investment of time and money. Very overpriced considering condition.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff and they help out in any way possible. They really make you feel welcome and make sure your stay is wonderful.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff was incredibly sweet, do friendly and so helpful! I will definitely be back!
Aug 07, 2016
Fine for a night's stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Everything was Fine
Aug 05, 2016
friendly staff, easy check in and out. Cabin was clean. Nice facilities
Aug 05, 2016
Atmosphere was great - personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2016
Everything was perfect! Loved the Sunday morning breakfast. Pool was great for the kids too. Will definately be back again!
Aug 04, 2016
Shannon is delightful-great with customer service! CG is tired, facilities need updating and areas need to be weed eaten. Is there a reason for not watering?
Aug 04, 2016
First morning took shower, half way through ran out of hot water. All soapy and conditioner in hair,not fun rinsing in cold water. One rude camper left dog in motorhome with window open, barked for an hour and half while they were gone.
Aug 03, 2016
Great campground friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Good campground. Ask for spot in the back if you can.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Nice to have the pool on a hot day. Dog space was welcome and fairly large.
Aug 02, 2016
they were so friendly and nice. Already booked our next stay.
Aug 01, 2016
The deluxe site was nice. Haven't stayed here for five years and really like the full-hookup sites. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2016
The amount of dogs barking and running loose here was unacceptable. No enforcement. There is also a bright yard light shining directly over the tent area that makes it look like day inside the tent at night. Awful to try sleeping in. Showers were clean, but bathroom floor was really dirty. Not up to your typical KOA standards.
Jul 31, 2016
Hosts were nice. Pool was clean and restrooms were very clean. Grass had not been watered. The fiercest and tables were on backside of campers very unhandy and uncomfortable having a fire just outside the door of your neighbor camper.
Jul 30, 2016
Never disappoints excellent location
Jul 29, 2016
Need more full hook ups
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great spot and the staff woks hard to accommodate. Hopefully they will make enough money to upgrade the infrastructure and still keep up with maintenance.
Jul 29, 2016
The site was small and bare but did provide what we needed for the night.
Jul 29, 2016
Great experience. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Camping spaces are too dusty and seems be run down. Showers are small and bathroom facilities are inadequate in size and number for such a big campground. Overall, the facility seems tired.
Jul 28, 2016
friendly staff, limited by decent facilities, but the camp site was just dirt, a little gravel would have helped
Jul 28, 2016
The people were great and we liked our site but access was tough in some areas. Grass was dried up. Cleanliness was good. Place just needs a little more TLC
Jul 28, 2016
great pool!! staff is very nice. bath rooms are clean and staff does a great job keeping them clean.
Jul 27, 2016
While this isn't a horrible place to stay, it really is not very well kept. The grass was all completely dead, no weed eating done around pool, lots of dirt. If they fixed it up a bit and watered the grass it would be quite nice. The dog area was perfect, the staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Dusty, no shade for RV, Not enough privacy in showers, No obvious telephone # to call at 11:00 pm when we got to campsite 2nd nite and another RV was in our site.
Jul 27, 2016
It would be nice to be able to regulate the water temperature in the showers. One second you have it just right and without touching any thing it turns either ice cold or scalding hot. This happened to all of us in both men's and women's. We heard lots of gasping and hollering from other campers as well.
Jul 27, 2016
We stopped here as a last minute idea. Bathroom was clean but campground was a crowded. Port a Potty by the back row was filthy.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly, picturesque park in a great location.
Jul 26, 2016
Very disappointed that I could find no ADA compliant shower or toilet stall. Might have missed it somewhere, but I circled the building. Otherwise, a good place to plug in for a couple of days. Because it is on a two lane highway, it can be difficult to turn towards town due to fairly high volume of traffic in major tourist area.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome all round...great dog area...nice trails
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals