Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Great location, clean restrooms/showers, courteous service, very flexible to meet our needs. Would absolutely stay again!
Aug 12, 2015
Nice babbling little stream close by our camp site made for good sleeping after being at the Bike Rally in Sturgis for two weeks! Entire campsite very clean and showers and restroom facilities were excellent. I hope we have the opportunity to come back again.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed this camping spot. The owners were wonderful and the campsite was better then expected.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Too many folks for the rest rooms. Dump station did not work as we were leaving. Alas.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff is great/friendly. Showers trickle water that is either far too cold or far too hot. RV sites are too grainy and could use some gravel.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground, clean, well landscaped, Friendly staff. The tenting area was way too far from the bathrooms for a middle of the night visit, maybe placing some porta potties or outhouse style bathrooms out in the field. The breakfast area did not have enough seating and we truly appreciated the pancake breakfast and the work the cooks put into it, but they kept running out.
Aug 10, 2015
Very helpful staff
Aug 10, 2015
the campsites were very clean and easily accessable. the hosts were very helpfull and the kids loved it
Aug 10, 2015
Prefer full hookups but was not available.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice location. we were at the back so we didn't get a lot of the road noise. Lots of room for development and improvement of sites...look forward to seeing that on our next stay
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay after or before taking the Beartooth Highway.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, well-maintained. Did not enjoy our site. Too close to the highway, very noisy. Sites are close together and small. We were backed into our site, the view out of our back window was right into our neighbors camper. Firepit was right next to the road, couldn't have a fire because neighbors truck was parked right next to it. Lots of motorcycle noise at 6 am Saturday morning.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great staff, quiet location surrounded by stream
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly ...Paul and Joy were awesome help with a lot of stuff ...Susan was awesome as well ...everything was clean and neat they had almost everything we needed at the store up front .will be back again
Aug 09, 2015
friendly staff clean facility. great location.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very nice and pleasant. We have a 45 ft toy hauler..this campground isn't equipped to deal with such a large rig. From the turn into the campground to getting out of campground the space allotted was too small. Lots of highway noise. Not enuf full service sites. Was told other campground in Red Lodge was similar..will not camp again in Red Lodge.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice cabin, electricity didn't work in all outlets, flowers weren't well kept on our lot and some weeds around front area. Friendly Staff and overall nice setting.
Aug 08, 2015
I have stayed at a number of campsites. This campsite had a decent pool and the showers were well kept. That is about it. The people were nice to deal with. Potholes in the roadway going to the sites, patch grass at best around the site, lots of hwy noise. Its nice to know you have a place reserved at the end of your day but this one was a little disappointing.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
great location and good services
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Staff were extreamly nice and accommodating 😀😀😀😀.
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful campground staffed with friendly welcoming hosts. Enjoyed our stay and will be happy to endorse this KOA.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
we liked the campground and the people were great.
Aug 04, 2015
Spike and Patty are AWESOME!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Great facility and the staff was tremendous. We will go back and visit again.
Aug 04, 2015
We've stayed at the Red Lodge KOA several times when passing thru on our way to the Sturgis Bike Rally. Always the nicest staff, clean, and a great place to stay. We'll be back for sure.
Aug 04, 2015
other than the campers next to us being loud with his kids at midnight, this place was very nice and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again. very nice people.
Aug 04, 2015
Plain nice campgroud in beautiful setting, asked Spike for one day loop drive, took his suggestion, his advise took us through majestic beauty equal to any big name park.
Aug 04, 2015
Camp site was underneath a road side light that was on all night. It was bright even through the tent as well as buzzed all night. Besides that, it was an alright stay. It was nice to have a place to stay on the way out of the mountains as it was getting dark.
Aug 03, 2015
Breakfast was offered on Sunday morning for $5 a plate but the cooks were smoking while they were cooking. The space we had was very close to the next trailer. The person checking us in was very friendly. Close to a somewhat busy highway.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground and the staff were outstanding
Aug 03, 2015
Spike and Patty delivered excellant service. They were very kind and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground. Very neat and clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We planned to stay 3 nights on our family vacation and ended up staying there our entire trip. (8 nights)
Aug 02, 2015
Staff very friendly, sites, bathrooms, very clean-very pretty campground with the little stream, and flags decorating the rock pillars-this is our 2nd time at this KOA, we will be back when coming thru area, thanks!!
Aug 02, 2015
Clean campgrounds and rest areas. And a very scenic KOA.
Aug 02, 2015
It was a nice stay, owners friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2015
Kudos to Spike,Patty & Joy&Paul these guys are GREAT!. We are thinking about signing up to work next summer
Jul 31, 2015
Pool heater wasn't working, but the campground was nice location.
Jul 31, 2015
Wonderful place. We tent camp and really appreciated the spacing between lots and the tree cover.
Jul 30, 2015
The KOA people were fantastic and the campground was very clean!! The pool needed a little more heat to be comfortable. There are dead trees that desparately need trimming before someone gets injured!!! Otherwise it is a nice campground and we have stayed there many times and would recommend it to others.
Jul 30, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Everyone there was so helpful, and very friendly. We had a great time
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. The owner took the time from her busy schedule and made repairs to my car cover.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, clean amenities.
Jul 28, 2015
This like most KOA's are old and out dated for Big Rigs, roads too small, tight turns and unlevel spots. Other than that is was just ok at best! The only good thing is it's close to Red Lodge! Beartooth pass.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.