Red Lodge KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Toilets in the mens & women restrooms were out of order most of the time during a 8 day stay, some of the staff are very nice & friendly but a couple of others not so much. All 3 showers need to work all the time so we don't have to wait in line. I believe the office & bathrooms are in a need for an upgrades
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in the area. Nice quiet place.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay. Just are very accommodating and very pleasant
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful!!! Very friendly staff and quiet campground!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, I will stay here again anytime I'm in the area
Jul 30, 2017
It was a fairly good stay. Shower was down in men's bathroom and could be cleaner. Older campground but kept up. I stayed in a kabin. It was clean--I just am not a fan of using a public bathroom to shower
Jul 30, 2017
Nice private spot by the trail. Bathrooms were the dirtiest of the 5 Koa's we have stayed
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Jul 29, 2017
Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Close to Beartooth and Yellowstone! Would stay again!
Jul 29, 2017
Passing thru the area from Yellowstone. Staff were friendly. Wifi was the typical poor KOA wifi. Nice laundry room facilities, bathrooms and pool looked great.
Jul 28, 2017
Pretty close quarters and I think the lower part would be a little nicer.Had some partiers next to us.Very friendly owners!
Jul 28, 2017
Our site was next to a very bright light, our neighbors had two dogs tied up outside their trailers, and the showers were average. Nice staff, good pet area and the banana bike rentals were enjoyed!
Jul 26, 2017
Clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice! My only suggestion would be for the store to be open a little later. We went in at 7:45 and it was already closing down. Seemed to be a bit early. Otherwise property was clean and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2017
The pool, playground and bike's kept the kids happy. Quiet and respectful atmosphere.
Jul 26, 2017
We just had a 1 night stay on our way north so didn't use much of what was offered. Good staff snd I would stay here again if I was in the area.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff, nice clean pool, bike rentals for the kids! Wish Montana wasn't so dry, but our stay was great regardless!
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice campground run by very nice people. They have made improvements since we were last there. Fenced dog park was perfect for letting our furry friends run off-leash, and the pool was great for the kids.
Jul 24, 2017
Love this place, really had a great time with great service. Staff is welcoming and friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Would like to have been a little further away from highway traffic noise - everything else great!
Jul 24, 2017
Clean, friendly, accommodating. Hosts were super nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice 1 or 2 night stop
Jul 24, 2017
What a great, quiet campground outside of Red Lodge! While my work schedule prevented me from enjoying any amenities (besides night registration), this has been one of my favorite KOA campground stays!
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time. Actually going back next weekend!
Jul 24, 2017
Ask for spot in back away from road noise...nice small babbling stream runs through camp site...good base to explore bear tooth and Custer nat forest...nice crew...typical standards...would stay again
Jul 24, 2017
The management was very accommodating and helpful in correcting my sewer problem very much appreciate it
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was great Like the pool.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great stay. Will do it again.
Jul 24, 2017
Great place to stay and great hosts!!
Jul 24, 2017
Short stay. Friendly helpful staff. Clean. Beautiful scenery. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2017
This campground is a little on the rustic side. Our site was fine, nice and level. No cable TV and couldn't find any channels with our antenna. The path to the water was so overgrown you couldn't get there. Grounds were shaggy. Good for one night stop over but wouldn't really want to stay longer. Bathrooms were fine.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We had another fantastic stay again this year. Susan and her staff made sure everything was in order for our arrival and checked in often to make sure we didn't need anything. Washrooms are always clean and the grounds are looked after. Thank you Susan!
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff, great location for our early morning trek across Beartooth Highway!
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice facility. Great staff, too. Beautiful spot in Red Lodge!
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice staff. Took care of me as I arrived a little late in the evening. Having a store on site is really convenient.
Jul 21, 2017
I love the Red Lodge KOA. The campground is clean and green, with lots of shade trees and grass. The pool is great to cool off in on a hot day. And the staff are amazing. They are always in a great mood and have incredible pride in ownership of this KOA.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was friendly & helpful. Our site was level & roomy. The kids enjoyed the pool which was very clean. Nice view of the mountains & a small stream flowing through the camp ground. We will definitely come back!
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was excellent, the site we felt was a bit cramped. After our first day the site on our right side was vacant which made it better.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Had a great time. Thanks
Jul 19, 2017
Had a Great Time, Shuttle Service ...EXCELLENT!Sunday Night New People Very Loud after 11:00... We understand that CABIN #6 is available for next year Let Us Know THANKS!!
Jul 19, 2017
The only complaint I had was shower curtains were too small to hold water in so the bathrooms floors were always flooded. And the women sinks Plumbing leaked on the floor..
Jul 18, 2017
Love this camp ground!! KOA employees are very welcoming and they keep the campground looking sharp all the time!!
Jul 18, 2017
Very helpful staff. Nice, well maintained facility . Had a great time during my stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Easy access. Stayed in new deluxe concrete pads w table & fireplace. Well worth it although other RV sites looked level too.
Jul 17, 2017
thank you so much. really nice place and friendly staff. really appreciated the shuttle on Friday and Saturday night during the bike rally. hope to be back. sincerely, richard
Jul 17, 2017
beautiful location. clean and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals