Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great staff, quiet location surrounded by stream
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly ...Paul and Joy were awesome help with a lot of stuff ...Susan was awesome as well ...everything was clean and neat they had almost everything we needed at the store up front .will be back again
Aug 09, 2015
friendly staff clean facility. great location.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very nice and pleasant. We have a 45 ft toy hauler..this campground isn't equipped to deal with such a large rig. From the turn into the campground to getting out of campground the space allotted was too small. Lots of highway noise. Not enuf full service sites. Was told other campground in Red Lodge was similar..will not camp again in Red Lodge.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice cabin, electricity didn't work in all outlets, flowers weren't well kept on our lot and some weeds around front area. Friendly Staff and overall nice setting.
Aug 08, 2015
I have stayed at a number of campsites. This campsite had a decent pool and the showers were well kept. That is about it. The people were nice to deal with. Potholes in the roadway going to the sites, patch grass at best around the site, lots of hwy noise. Its nice to know you have a place reserved at the end of your day but this one was a little disappointing.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
great location and good services
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Staff were extreamly nice and accommodating 😀😀😀😀.
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful campground staffed with friendly welcoming hosts. Enjoyed our stay and will be happy to endorse this KOA.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
we liked the campground and the people were great.
Aug 04, 2015
Spike and Patty are AWESOME!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Great facility and the staff was tremendous. We will go back and visit again.
Aug 04, 2015
We've stayed at the Red Lodge KOA several times when passing thru on our way to the Sturgis Bike Rally. Always the nicest staff, clean, and a great place to stay. We'll be back for sure.
Aug 04, 2015
other than the campers next to us being loud with his kids at midnight, this place was very nice and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again. very nice people.
Aug 04, 2015
Plain nice campgroud in beautiful setting, asked Spike for one day loop drive, took his suggestion, his advise took us through majestic beauty equal to any big name park.
Aug 04, 2015
Camp site was underneath a road side light that was on all night. It was bright even through the tent as well as buzzed all night. Besides that, it was an alright stay. It was nice to have a place to stay on the way out of the mountains as it was getting dark.
Aug 03, 2015
Breakfast was offered on Sunday morning for $5 a plate but the cooks were smoking while they were cooking. The space we had was very close to the next trailer. The person checking us in was very friendly. Close to a somewhat busy highway.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground and the staff were outstanding
Aug 03, 2015
Spike and Patty delivered excellant service. They were very kind and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground. Very neat and clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We planned to stay 3 nights on our family vacation and ended up staying there our entire trip. (8 nights)
Aug 02, 2015
Staff very friendly, sites, bathrooms, very clean-very pretty campground with the little stream, and flags decorating the rock pillars-this is our 2nd time at this KOA, we will be back when coming thru area, thanks!!
Aug 02, 2015
Clean campgrounds and rest areas. And a very scenic KOA.
Aug 02, 2015
It was a nice stay, owners friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2015
Kudos to Spike,Patty & Joy&Paul these guys are GREAT!. We are thinking about signing up to work next summer
Jul 31, 2015
Pool heater wasn't working, but the campground was nice location.
Jul 31, 2015
Wonderful place. We tent camp and really appreciated the spacing between lots and the tree cover.
Jul 30, 2015
The KOA people were fantastic and the campground was very clean!! The pool needed a little more heat to be comfortable. There are dead trees that desparately need trimming before someone gets injured!!! Otherwise it is a nice campground and we have stayed there many times and would recommend it to others.
Jul 30, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Everyone there was so helpful, and very friendly. We had a great time
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. The owner took the time from her busy schedule and made repairs to my car cover.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, clean amenities.
Jul 28, 2015
This like most KOA's are old and out dated for Big Rigs, roads too small, tight turns and unlevel spots. Other than that is was just ok at best! The only good thing is it's close to Red Lodge! Beartooth pass.
Jul 28, 2015
the campground was realy clean and nice. The staff was super freindly and helpfull. loved my stay there on 7/24/15.
Jul 28, 2015
Have people clean up after their own dogs, when they walk them around to other people camps.
Jul 27, 2015
Campground Host escorted us to our site and assisted with parking our trailer, very appreciated service. Road leaving our site had 2 extremely tight turns due to vehicles parked by the cabins. the turn closest to the office would be easier to negotiate if the rock post was moved. Overhaul very friendly hosts, easy check in, and again the escort and assistance with parking is appreciated.
Jul 27, 2015
The Highway noise was excessive. The large wire/rock post near the turn at rear of the front parking area was absolutely to close - making the turn too tight. That post should be moved in at least 3 - 5 feet.
Jul 27, 2015
Place was nice enough. Camp spots are tight with no separation between the people next to you. One of the camp hosts (Spike) was very rude and kind of a pain in the rear. Bothered us multiple times over the weekend and him alone would not make me want to come back to this particular KOA. The stay overall was kind of disappointing.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff is great, super friendly, its the second time we've made this trip and the second time you've all been awesome!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in a large 5WH. Nice site, great hosts, fantastic Dog park!
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice owner and staff. Decent facilities. Needs WiFi repeater.
Jul 25, 2015
Great hosts! Beautiful!
Jul 25, 2015
Not a nice looking park. The site I had was just dirt and not level. Directions were not clear to locate with construction in Red Lodge. All KOA's I have stayed at were topo-notch. I would not recommend or stay at again. KOA should evaluate this park.
Jul 25, 2015
very friendly staff.nice and clean
Jul 25, 2015
Good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy