Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2013
Granted that it was the last day of the season and no one was around there was nothing for the kids to do and I still had to pay full price if your going to be open then there should have been something to do will I go back most likely not
Oct 19, 2012
love the area!!!!!
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
stayed the last weekend of the season, but still it was obvious that this place is poorly cared for
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
We were real happy with our stay at the Red Lodge KOA. We were upgraded to a site with a patio and that was appreciated! Very quiet! Good people!
Oct 02, 2012
Very old and run down, all grass was dead and things were not very well maintained and clean, cabin was dirty and window was full of spiders and would not open. The cabin was a good price and in a nice spot next to the stream, but in the past KOA's are very clean and well kept, I was dissapointed that this one was so run down.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
office personel were fantastic. Gave us great ideas of things to see, helped with directions. camp cabin was great by the creek
Oct 01, 2012
Loved the location and the cute little stream running through it but the bathroom was out of toilet paper and the playground was not well maintained, things were broken.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
I paid with cash for 6 nites for our RV, and 2 for a kabin for 3 kids, after the on-line deposit. The woman said she could not let me use my points for one nite because she already made the bill out. I could not get points on the kabin, because I got them on the RV spot, at 1/2 cost of the kabin. And then, if I left the rig an extra hour, I would have to pay more-tho the park was not busy.
Sep 22, 2012
Very friendly people, park is clean and neat. Thanks so much!
Sep 21, 2012
everything was fine for end of season stay!
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Nice and frienldy camp staff, needs to have a later close time of the the office most people can't get in umtil 7:00 pm. Overalyy would stay there again
Sep 16, 2012
Dog facilities lacking. Judy is seriously FANTASTIC and the campgound is sweet............
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
We stayed one night at this KOA. It met our needs for a night, and the staff was very very friendly and very helpful. It was a small KOA, and was very dusty, with not much for "atmosphere". For the money, we expected more.
Sep 15, 2012
we enjoyed our stay, the folks there were very friendly and helpful...
Sep 14, 2012
Very nice area. We were able to ride Bear Tooth pass on our Harley.
Sep 11, 2012
Camp manager very friendly and helpful. Very clean, grandkids had fun on the play ground.
Sep 11, 2012
Very nice place, my second time there will be back
Sep 11, 2012
there was little to no grass left to play on. The cabins were just ok for the price. stayed there 8 years ago and it was a better stay.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
It was good.
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff with great tips for a very memorable ride over the Beartooth Pass
Sep 08, 2012
It would be nice if they would have watered the grass anytime this summer...no grass...just dirt and dead grass. The pool was great!
Sep 07, 2012
Red Lodge KOA was easy to get our RV in & out of, the staff was exceptionally friendly, courteous & helpful, and we enjoyed the peacefulness of the Kampground. Although it was a period of high usage due to Sturgis, the bathrooms seemed to be in desperate need of a great deal of cleaning, improvements and repair. I would give Red Lodge 5 stars but for the condition of their bathrooms.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The kampground is much improved from our last stay about 5 years ago. The pool was great according to the kids and we all had a relaxing time. Thanks for all the hard work to improve this kampground.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Second time staying here. Staff are great! It's a nicely run CG. Neat and clean. Could use cable tv. Maybe in the future. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
The advertised camping store is only opened from 8-10 am and 4-6 pm. They only left a map at the after hours check in. There was no further info (wifi code, emergency contact info etc.). The pricing was confusing and complicated, making it difficult to leave correct change since they only accept Visa and MasterCard. If we wanted this level of service, we could have stayed in a parking lot.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Very accomodating...we have a screen tent we set up our sewing machines in and sew all day and half the night..You put us on the end where we would not disturb anyone...and we did not. Left our machines out when we were away from the campgrounds and they were safe. Thanks for a good stay...will be back
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
We stayed in Red Lodge to cycle the Beartooth Pass and surrounding area. The campground is very clean and the pool felt great after a hot ride
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Very nice campground. Love the little stream.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Thourghly enjoyed our stay. Loved the creek running by our site. Listening to this lulled us to sleep that night (why we tent camp). Perfect to sit by & have coffee & hot chocolate the next morning
Aug 23, 2012
It was quiet, clean and a restful stay. The surronding scenery was outstanding and the owners very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for more!
Aug 22, 2012
Great place for our family reunion. Thanks for your hospitality.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.