Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 961 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Stay was fine. Appreciated getting us into our spot earlier than 2 so I could make it to my nephew's wedding. Only complaint is the dump station area..it is angled away from the dump so my tanks couldn't drain all the way..couldn't get either one to get below 1/3 full.had to go finish dumping elsewhere. Road needs to be built up and angled toward the dump.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice small KOA
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
I made my reservation thru the KOA web site for a pull thru spot. When I checked in, I was told my reservation was shown as a back in. The manager helped to arrange a pull thru spot. She was great, in helping us.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Crammed into a very small spot. Could barely open slides. Could not open awning. Could not use fire pit because rear of camper covered it partially. Could not use picnic table due to location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience. The reservation was made online and we did our best to help, even having a staff member back your trailer into the site for you since you had trouble getting backed in. There were no other full hookup sites available to put you in for the full week you were here
Jun 20, 2016
Our site was right next to a busy, noisy highway. There also was either a rock concert on or near the property, or someone with a really loud stereo that played well past 10PM.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize. Unfortunately with it being Father's Day weekend, we were completely full and there were no other available spots. In reference to the loud music, there is a wedding venue across from us and there was a wedding that night and can't control the noise outside the campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Great place. Nice people who own this KOA. The workers were Fabulous & so helpful. Thanks Again!
Jun 19, 2016
Extremely nice people !!
Jun 18, 2016
very nice campground, nice staff and clean bathrooms.
Jun 17, 2016
Spent one night in this KOA on the way to Yellowstone via the Beartooth Highway. Kind staff and clean facility!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
It was all good
Jun 14, 2016
pleasantly surprised how nice it was; well managed, kept up and clean; don't hesitate staying here.
Jun 14, 2016
We were lucky. The KOA was not crowded and we got to stay on the "lower 40" which was very quiet. The shower spaces are crowded. Wifi connections are frustrating but if those things don/t bother you, this is a very nice place and very near a quaint/cute little town with plenty of drinking establishments.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and up to par. Thanks guys for the great stay!!
Jun 13, 2016
Close to red lodge and clean.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean, professional and friendly campground. The grounds are well maintained. The pool was/is beautiful and the bathrooms/showers are very nice. Loved our stay--as usual. I also like the fact that the store is well stocked!
Jun 13, 2016
It was great, we stayed in the Kozy Kabins. Everything is very clean and kept up.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice clean place, enjoyed the stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Great campground, very cozy and quiet. The facility was nice and clean too
Jun 10, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and were impressed with how friendly and helpful the entire staff was. We got locked out of our camper one night and couldn't have been treated better by Susan and her team. Thanks so much for everything. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2016
Thank you for such polite service at our stay and a Beautiful place to stay... I am wondering tho if we lost a sock for my little guy there...
Jun 10, 2016
It was OK - many areas of the grounds needed mowing.
Jun 10, 2016
As a stopping point before west yellowstone we found it a super place. Staff very helpful and friendly, site great, stream bubbling sent us to sleep. will visit again
Jun 09, 2016
Nice wellcome by the camphost, lovely place to camp near the creek, good and clean restrooms and showers👍👍👍
Jun 08, 2016
Only a one night stopover but we really enjoyed it. Thanks.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Wonderful campground with friendly, helpful staff. It isn't fancy but that's how we like to camp, without every bell and whistle. Keeping it simple keeps things quiet and low key. The location is great and they have all the basics plus a nice environment with trees. We will stay here again.
Jun 06, 2016
The KOA staff are wonderful at this resort. friendly, kind and knowledgeable about Red lodge. The KOA is beautifully maintained. thank you for making our trip special
Jun 06, 2016
We had a problem with our fire alarm and they had it fixed even before we unpacked our suitcase
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful location, site sewer and water could be improved a bit.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff were wonderful. Bathrooms were clean but not very handicap friendly. Grab bars in the washrooms would be a help.
Jun 05, 2016
Everyone there is very friendly. We just love going here. Nice and clean. Great people
Jun 04, 2016
Office was friendly and pleasant. Not a bad campground however not as well kept as many other koas. Could use some maintenance on leveling sites and keeping roads in better condition. However comparing to other campgrounds in the area i'd still rate this campground as the best option in the Red Lodge area as far as value.
Jun 04, 2016
Day 1 we were woken up by a road grader at 8am working less than 50 ft from our cabin. Day 2 a huge chemical truck arrived at 8am and sprayed a stinky foul substance all over the dirt roads. It was awful, not relaxing at all.
Jun 02, 2016
The Staff is Super accommodating. Made us feel like family. The campgrounds are just rustic enough to feel like real camping and yet still have amenities to suit our needs. Thanks again RedLodge KOA
Jun 02, 2016
If all KOA's were run like this one, we would stay at KOA anytime we travel. The park wasn't crowded when we were there, which was nice, it has a great dog run, helpful and professional staff as well as a playground and pool (which we didn't use). The facility is also close to Red Lodge, which is a very cute town near the scenic Beartooth Pass leading into the North East side of Yellowstone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words.
Jun 01, 2016
Nicest campground in Red Lodge. People are super friendly.
May 31, 2016
Helpful staff, clean facility and loved the fact it was a little ways from town. Highly reccomend a stay.
May 31, 2016
I was an OK stay on a holiday weekend. The fire pit on campsite 22 should be relocated. It is too close to the roadway and a person almost drove into it while we were cooking. Charcoal braziers on all the campsites, not just the tent sites, would be nice. The fire pits are too deep for charcoal and a grill.
May 31, 2016
great stay and great hosts. One recommendation is to fix your pot holes coming into the camp ground. getting to be some bad ruts on entrance and that is the very first impression.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Fixing the road was on our list of things to do. Our roads are now fixed as of 6/2/16.
May 30, 2016
Fabulous campground! Love the gated dog park. Very clean, very friendly, love all of the amenities. Can't wait to go back
May 28, 2016
Hospitable customer friendly staff. I found this to be the case at all four KOAs we stayed at this week.
May 28, 2016
May 25, 2016
I enjoyed my stay very much. The cabin was clean and the staff friendly.
May 22, 2016
The manager was very nice! We had a wonderful visit with our family while staying at your park. We will see you on our next visit.😍
May 17, 2016
Phenomenal! Love this beautiful park. The owners, Ken and Susan are wonderful people.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals