Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
GREAT place to camp. The staff is amazing and the facilities are clean. Very quite at night. I was there for a month and LOVED it. Highly recommend it.
Jun 23, 2017
Have stayed there before. Always a good experience. Would be nice if they could have more clear public access to the river.
Jun 22, 2017
They get three stars because I know they're at least working on it. There's was no handicap bathroom/shower. And as the other KOA's just a pool for the tweener who brought his own bike. However we had to stay one night at a State camp and could not WAIT to get back to the KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
This is a great KOA - especially the patio spots! Large dog park.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly people, very polite, will stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
we enjoyed the stay and its really nice but sites are too close and the people in cabin were on our site and didn't pick up after their dogs
Jun 18, 2017
Perfect
Jun 18, 2017
Needs work, tired. Bathrooms clean pool was used by several people. Not living up to koa standards
Jun 16, 2017
We were disappointed and didn't feel the KOA standards were met. Our space was not level and had to move, but to an awkward shaped site-hard to get into. No gravel or much landscape or control of weeds/grass. We did appreciate getting to switch spaces with no upgrade in price. Trip was to only stay one night.
Jun 16, 2017
Staff friendly and professional. This park not as well kept as many other koa's however, noticed improvements are being made to some sites such as concrete patio. Road into park needs attention. No improvement from last stay in summer of 2016. Expensive for camping. Expect to pay upwards of 70 per night with patio but coach will still be on gravel/ dirt mix. Will be muddy if it rains.
Jun 15, 2017
We stayed in a travel trailer. The site was nice and level. The owners were very nice and friendly. The dog run is the best we have seen at any KOA we have stayed at. We will definitely stay again! Thank you!
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great pancake breakfast!
Jun 14, 2017
We found the campground clean and inviting. I was sad that I hadn't brought a swim suit, I felt the water and it would have been a treat to take a dip in the pool. The beds in the Kamping Kabin were comfortable, this is not always the case. The restrooms could use updating, the shower had low pressure and the temperature fluctuated. The pet area was large and fully fenced.
Jun 14, 2017
Staff very friendly and worked hard to make our stay enjoyable.
Jun 12, 2017
Was expecting a better quality especially after staying in Billings MT
Jun 12, 2017
Staff is pleasant and helpful. Facilities are clean and well maintained.
Jun 12, 2017
Fantastic staff
Jun 11, 2017
All camp tables were covered with bird droppings. For the price one would would expect the pull thru sites would be level. Our site was way out of level. Electrical plug in was not operational. Front office person was very helpful.
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice location.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice little campground. Staff were very friendly and helpful with questions about the area and road conditions. It has a nice big dog park.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice hosts. Very dusty dirty.
Jun 06, 2017
My family has been to many of the eastern Montana KOA and Good Sam campgrounds and this is by far our favorite. Great location in Red Lodge, friendly staff and roomy sites. The store has just about everything you could need, including craft beer from the Red Lodge brewery down the road. Best part is that our kids are safe all around the site and leave exhausted! Wish we were tonight!
Jun 06, 2017
Always great! You've done an amazing amount of work! It's our favorite spot to camp! And the hospitality is fantastic!!!!
Jun 05, 2017
VERY friendly staff and great store! Needed weed wacked and mowed prior to campers showing up Friday. Maybe need a larger mower to get more done in one day then use smaller mower for edging!
Jun 04, 2017
Nice enough. Seems they are in th process of sprucing up the grounds.
Jun 04, 2017
Great campground. Very well kept. Friendly and helpful personnel. Loved the dog park, it was so nice to let our dogs run for a bit. They loved it. We will be back. The great star didn't light up or anything when I clicked it, so just want you to know that I'd give you a great rating.
Jun 01, 2017
Susan and the crew up in Red Lodge are the best. We love to see them each time we are there. Please stop in and say hi to them and enjoy their hospitality...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for you kind words. We love having you. Susan
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Staff was great campsite was clean.
May 31, 2017
the staff were awsome, friendly and kind! One of my favorite KOAs - Phillip M. McGough
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed the weekend. Nice improvements to the campground.
May 30, 2017
We very much enjoyed this KOA campground stay. The owners and other employees were very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Great Kampground and wonderful very helpful employees. Love the Kampground.
May 30, 2017
Super friendly! Accommodating! Definitely a place to stay again!
May 30, 2017
Very nice not loud .Very clean and very friendly people.
May 28, 2017
Sorry, I did not rate our stay with "STARS" the first time. We were, again, very satisfied with the owners and the friendly staff. Fabulous place to stay. Dennie, Bonnie and our Bernese "Harley".
May 23, 2017
The sight needed groomed. Broken branches on the ground. The sight was extremely close to the adjoining sights. Our neighbors power, water and sewer were out the door of our camper. The fire pit was damaged and to close to the camper parking to use. The campground was mostly empty and most campers were all in the same area. I think we all should have been spread out some what.
May 22, 2017
The campground and services were great. We were in a part that they were working on developing or improving. My only issue was with extra charges tacked on to the bill for each adult and each child. I have never had any other KOA charge for each person staying there in addition to the regular fee.
May 22, 2017
Staff is very accomidating and always working to better the facility.
May 18, 2017
We usually just stay in tents here but this was our first trip with our new camper. Everything was first rate!!
May 18, 2017
Nice site except steep where I was place along the fence. I couldnt hook up water or sewer since I had to back up to level.
May 13, 2017
May 08, 2017
A nice place to stay.only one nite to test out toy hauler. Will stay again.
May 08, 2017
Red Lodge KOA is one of our favorites. Clean, tidy sites, with friendly staff. You really can't ask for more than that.
May 02, 2017
I simply cannot say enough good things about this KOA it's staff. It was like being treated like family. At one point, I was squeezed off my site by a previous reservation and had nowhere to go - the owner set me up in a personal spot in her yard!!
Mar 02, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was exactly as described, however I can't believe KOA rents it out during the winter. It was very cold, even with the heater running.
Dec 21, 2016
Was a little disappointed with my stay. They didn't see my reservation the night before so nothing was ready. I didn't make a big deal about it and the workers were very friendly. However, nothing was shoveled the heater hadn't been turned on In the cabin, which they may not do normally however we were looking at -15 weather. The thought would have been nice since only customer. but I'll be back
Nov 20, 2016
People were super friendly on the phone and the kabin was warm and ready for us. However, we spent the first 10 minutes sweeping up flies. The rest of the facilities were generally clean but needed some TLC. The kabin door needed assistance closing, the showers were tiny and the faucets and shower benches etc. were just kinda crappy and worn out. Thrilled to find a KOA open in November.
Nov 13, 2016
Quiet Like the creek Need more cabins
Oct 30, 2016
Very clean and quiet campground. Very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals