Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Shower/bath areas clean and tidy. Dump station is not in a good location when there is a large influx of traffic or departures. Could do without the above ground septic tank near spot #62. Very unsightly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not sure what site you are referring to, our site numbers only go up to 59, we do not have a site #62. There is no above ground septic systems on our campground.
Aug 27, 2016
Great camp site. Personnel extremely helpful and friendly definitely recommend it anytime the drive ways were excellent for motorcycles which we ride. ( good and solid ) wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This is a tired KOA. The grass was all dead so the place looked like it was nothing but dirt. Our site was fairly level but on the small side. The Wifi was so-so. This KOA works while you drive the Beartooth scenic highway, but I wouldn't stay any longer than necessary.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful place! Well maintained and the family had a blast.
Aug 23, 2016
Cabin really met our needs of affordable, ease of use, had electricity, and clean. Too bad the community bathrooms and showers were not.
Aug 23, 2016
very pleasant staff and kind the koa was clean and quiet
Aug 22, 2016
I don't like KOAs, in general. They seem to be expensive and commercial. This one didn't allow early check in, even though they appeared largely empty when we showed up. They also advertise Wifi and it was terrible to non-existent. Facilities were just OK. Stayed there because we had an event near by. Wouldn't go back if I had a choice. Staff was friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
SO CLEAN SO COMFORTABLE AND SUCH NICE PEOPLE ON STAFF! Love the pet friendliness THANK YOU!!
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was rude and the campground unkept.We arrived at 11:30 & told couldn't get site until 2:00-3:00 they needed to clean sites.They were lenient on checkout time.They hadn't even started to check out the sites.Our site wasn't occupied.We understand there is a check in time, but most campgrounds are very cooperative with early check ins,when the site is vacant.We gave up our deposit & left.
Aug 22, 2016
campground was clean, well maintained. Kids had alot of fun. The faucet knobs in the showers need to be fixed.
Aug 22, 2016
Not designed or maintained for bigger rigs. Trees need to be trimmed so your not scratching your rig. Trimming trees needs to be a project now not Winter as I was told. Say they can't run chain saws, but evidently they can run mowers without noise complaints. This was my 3rd stay, and not sure if I will ever return afraid of damaging my coach more than it was this weekend!!!
Aug 22, 2016
It was great! Sites, restrooms, pool area clean and accessible. Will definitely visit again.
Aug 22, 2016
We had just pulled our fifth wheel across the Bearthooth highway not realizing what the highway was truly like. The staff there knew exactly what we had just endured and was very thoughtful and sweet. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again if in the area. Large pull through sites, park was clean and again staff very friendly
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very dusty. Not a lot of room to maneuver large rigs.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Great place with great people running it!
Aug 19, 2016
Nice campground.
Aug 18, 2016
The staff, especially Sue, are very helpful. Our family just wishes they would figure out how to regulate the shower water so it isn't either just burning hot or very cold! We heard lots of people reacting to this problem. Otherwise, a great place!
Aug 18, 2016
Red Lodge KOA is great! The staff, & owners go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable, pleasant, & enjoyable. And it was. The owners Susan & Ken were especially accommodating, and very nice!
Aug 18, 2016
Enjoyed the politeness and helpfulness of the staff when we checked in.
Aug 18, 2016
The location was very close to Red Lodge. The highway made very little noise. The double bed in the cabin was very comfortable for a maybe 6 inch thick mattress. Will be calling them for info on the mattress to maybe get one for our trailer. Will stay there again on our next visit.
Aug 18, 2016
Staff is not friendly and campground is not well maintained
Aug 18, 2016
Great stay, very friendly and helpful staff. The only issue was very low water pressure, which happens I realize this, and it's absolutely no fault of their own. That's the only reason I can't give it five stars, I will say however, they were quick to get a repair man there to get the problem fixed. I will definitely stay there again if and when I travel through Red Lodge!
Aug 18, 2016
Arrived very late left early but cabin was clean and very nice.
Aug 17, 2016
Outstanding location!
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice front desk people. Well organized. Clean pool and establishment. Love the town of Red Lodge. Great stay
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, the campground & facilities was very spacious and clean, we definitely will visit this campground again, if you are ever in the area don't hesitate to visit this KOA they are top notch
Aug 16, 2016
We love the Red Lodge MT KOA, the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
The pump out at our site was backed up and made a disgusting mess outside and in camper! The place could use a sprinkler... On a positive note the staff was lovely.
Aug 16, 2016
We had nothing but good experiences from the time of arrival. Excellent Staff and gorgeous facilities. 7 Stars DESERVED
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Nice cabin in a nice location - however the camp site is a little run down
Aug 15, 2016
Grassy areas were all dry and dead; picnic table was so rough and peeling you did not want to use it. The RV dump was on the exit road out and you had to wait for people to dump before you could exit. Red Lodge is a great community, but this KOA did not meet those same standards.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff is friendly. The grounds however, need to be taken care of. No green grass, holes in the ground where people can trip, the campfire pit was on the wrong side of the campsite right next to our camper, dead branches on the trees. Need I say more. They need to take pride in owning a KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
we always enjoy our stay with this KOA the people running it are great!
Aug 15, 2016
Place was amazing and the staff was incredible. They were super friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean site with a lot to offer! We planned an impromptu trip to Red Lodge and the camp was perfect for our tent! I accidentally left my watch at the site and I received a call within hours after we left and the staff is mailing it back to me!
Aug 14, 2016
Campground was clean and well-located. We had a great stay!
Aug 14, 2016
I reserved a specific site (8 months in advance) that was probably the largest, quietest and most secluded of all in this park and I received a confirmation of this reservation. When we arrived we were told the site was not available and were put in a less desirable site. The manager did comp us for our two night stay which was very generous, but what we really wanted was the site. Oh well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were not charged a site guarantee fee. You requested a specific site, IF AVAILABLE. The site you were assigned when you arrived was one space from the site you requested. You refused that site, so the manager put you in a different site and you were not charged for EITHER night. Still not happy?
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful stay. Needs a little landscapiy work. Therebare weeds growing in the sand box and along the main road that looks pretty dumpy,but overall a nice stay.
Aug 13, 2016
The location really makes this KOA but we have stayed at nicer KOAs in other states.
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights in a 26' tt. Grands enjoyed the pool, playground, banana bikes; dogs enjoyed the pet playground. Showers & restrooms were clean; laundry was clean & affordable. Manager Kimmy was especially gracious and helpful. Wifi was available but not strong, which is true of the area & was not the fault of the campground. We'll be back, as we have family near here.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice campground with great amenities. We enjoyed our stay. Hope to come back and explore the area.
Aug 12, 2016
nice
Aug 12, 2016
It was overnight while traveling. But I won't stay at another KOA. $67 was a little to much when the night before we had full hookup and nice bathhouse for $30
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals