Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
We really appreciated all that Patty & Spike did for us and our group. We'll be back next year.
Jul 27, 2014
Great thanks
Jul 27, 2014
Clean, great pool, super nice owners, excellent location, lots of trees, nice fire pits -- could not ask for more!
Jul 27, 2014
Extremely dry, no watering going on , New employee could not help, veteran employee to busy with broken computer to help, not friendly,competition was great.
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone wad extremely nice. The place is beautiful.
Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful stay and vacation at the Cabin in Red Lodge KOA. Great place close to Red Lodge where there is the best ever Bakery. KOA People are very nice and keep the place clean and nice. Also you can go to Yellowstone from there... love it
Jul 24, 2014
Friendly staff and a nice setting.
Jul 23, 2014
The new owners of the Red Lodge KOA were fantastic! We had a complication with a future reservation and they handled it very well and ensured our next stay was booked properly. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back!
Jul 23, 2014
We liked it so well we already booked for next year 4th of July weekend.
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time even through the rain. We had one breakfast there and it was very good and good price. We did notice the showers in the ladies restroom were hard to regulate. The new owner said they were going to do some updates and upgrades so we will be excited to see them next July. We have been staying at this KOA for many years and have enjoyed our stays.
Jul 22, 2014
New owners took over & they had some great changes. They kept the office open later when the campground was full. Before if you wanted ice or firewood & didn't get it early you were out of luck. Loved all the flowers in the barrels. The new owners didn't charge extra for a 2nd cup of coffee. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Negative was running out of paper towels in the bathroom.
Jul 22, 2014
It was great, met a lot of nice people enjoyed my stayed at your well kept campground. Staff was very friendly and many of the campers were very helpful in me getting around your beautiful state.
Jul 22, 2014
After reading reviews we were skeptical about staying, but I am glad we did. There are new owners and it appears they are working hard to improve things. When we left there was a crew there replacing the roof on the office building. Pool looked clean, although we never used it. The only thing somewhat bad thing we came across were the bathrooms. They are clean but need updated bad.
Jul 21, 2014
As always the stay was great and worked out for us , although another washroom-shower combination sure wouldn't hurt.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Need more showers for the size of campground
Jul 20, 2014
It was great! Staff very nice, helpful, courteous......even had treats for our dog! Campground was really nice, bathrooms clean, camp kitchen available for our use too. They had posts throughout the campground made of rocks in wire, and these were decorated with US Flags. We did not get a chance to use the pool, but looked like those who did, enjoyed themselves. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks for a great time!
Jul 16, 2014
Nice location, clean and organized. I little tight for our 45 foot coach. We did not have a site with sewer which is OK but when emptying our tanks, the dump station could not handle much flow and I had to empty very slowly.
Jul 16, 2014
patty was awesome!!!
Jul 15, 2014
People walking through your site. While dumping our black tank at the dump station, the dump station pipe backed up and overflowed onto the apron. The washers and Dryers were very good and priced appropriately.
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin which was very nice. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Will be staying at the red lodge Koa again
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was very accomodating. Sites were in good condition - we had a cabin and it was clean and inviting. The only downfall is the koa is 5 miles outside of red lodge -- so you have to drive into town. But then again it is a nice location.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The womens bathroom was very unkept needs to up dated their building. To close to the highway but I beleive all KOA's are to close to major highways which causes alot of sound polution.
Jul 14, 2014
It is a great campground. People are very friendly and want to make sure you have everything you need Check on us and made sure everything was the way it should be Thank You for a great stay
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice people and our stay was very relaxing - thanks again for the great time! Dede Ptacek
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Nice site, office staff very helpful and freindly, good location for our needs, glad to have a pool and laundry room available
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great owners and workers! Very enjoyable campground. We enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay an extra week!
Jul 11, 2014
Great grounds and really good water pressure. Everyone there was extremely friendly. There are a couple of tighter spots for maneuvering a big rig but nothing not doable.
Jul 11, 2014
nice park , friendly people
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Happy to rate this KOA. Spike and Patty were the most gracious and friendly folk we met in any KOA we stayed at across the country. Thank you so much and I really hope to see you again. (the Canadian biker gals!)
Jul 09, 2014
My family and I stayed there for three nights on a multi-week tour of several states. The owner was extremely helpful and pleasant. The facilities are undergoing a needed update, but they were clean and the campground was family friendly. I plan to return and would recommend it to others.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Disappointed. Our cabin was not clean and smelled like BO when we opened the door. Something sticky was spilled on the doormat and the room had barely been swept. Cobwebs in the corners. The bathrooms were ok, I've been in worse KOA bathrooms. Quiet hours were not enforced or respected by our neighbors, who were outside talking loudly, kids yelling and running around until very late.
Jul 08, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms, campsite, and cabins were clean and well-kept. We would definitely come back again!
Jul 07, 2014
New owners doing the best to make our stay the best. The staff was very professional and we parked next to Spike and Patty. What a great asset to the campground. They went out of their way to make our stay great. We would recomend this KOA to anyone. Please give the owners and staff a chance to show you a great camping experience.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Nice Place.
Jul 04, 2014
Staff didn't care about campers. Checked in and was asked if we wanted firewood... Told them we wanted to unload motorcycles first. 15 minutes later walked up to "closed office" would have been nice to let me know you'd be closing in 15 minutes! Also worker walked behind truck near shop and took a pi$$ in plan view on the cabins... Seriously rent a port-a-potty for the season!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This situation has been addressed and taken care of. As owner, I am truly sorry that this happened. I hope that you will come back and let us make it up to you and your family.
Jul 03, 2014
Everyone at the Red Lodge MT KOA was wonderful - very helpful staff. The cabins were clean and the heaters worked great. The babbling brook is a fun feature for my grandchildren. Lots of cotton from the cottonwood trees this time of year so we had some allergies but that's Montana. Loved our stay - thanks! AAA+++
Jul 02, 2014
Great people, clean grounds, showers etc, friendly, helpful, will return. What more needs to be said
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This KOA is nice and reasonable priced. I have camped here two times in the past both times have been pleasant. I often feel nicked and dimed to death at the KOA campsites and it is the only one that charges extra for children but as I said it was quiet and pleasant.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.