Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed your KOA. We would love to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to have you back! Safe travels.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice campground. Quiet with staff eager to help with any needs.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly staff. We were obviously appreciated. Campground and facilities were clean but could use some updating. Nice pet area. Convenient location for our needs.
Aug 23, 2015
Spike and Patti were great and VERY helpful. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2015
Grateful to be able to upgrade to a small cabin for shelter. Otherwise, tenting facilities were OK but not great.
Aug 22, 2015
Patty and Spike were so helpful in getting us settled in - even though just for 3 nights! And...what a great dog park! With a larger friendly dog we appreciate an area where we can throw a ball for our Tucker! But must say Patty and Spike made it for us!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Staff was super friendly. Sites were easy to find and Spike was very helpful guiding us in!
Aug 21, 2015
In and out but all went well and a late heck in where we found all info packet ready and waiting. Good little store and bathrooms clean!
Aug 21, 2015
Patty and Spike were extremely friendly and accommodating. Great place!
Aug 21, 2015
Had a nice stay. The staff was friendly as were the fellow campers.
Aug 21, 2015
The whole staff just treat you like family thank you all once again for a great visit
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in Red Lodge very much. The cabin was clean and adequate for our family of five. The only comment I would make is that the shower/bathroom needs an update. It needed a good cleaning and scrubbing too. The pool look wonderful but unfortunately we didn't have time to take advantage of it. The staff there was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you! We will highly recomm
Aug 20, 2015
love camping at your campground, see you soon
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
They just treat you like family .
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you so much for the Scout discount!
Aug 18, 2015
We had a nice stay and might have stayed longer but the lack of sites with sewer connection is dissapointing for long stays. A lot of updating to park would make it much more appealing. Staff were very nice for sure.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay
Aug 18, 2015
very very tight campground the approach to the camp site is very very small I would not have such a entry way even for a private residence.... The rock fencing in the KOA is nice but way to narrow for a sizeable Coach or 5th wheel. very few full service sites....
Aug 18, 2015
Great , Thank You,,,!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground and friendly, helpful staff. I will definitely return for another stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Our group ranged in age from 2 months to 80 years. Utilized RV, cabins and tents. Pool and banana bikes were a hit. Clean and quiet
Aug 17, 2015
Dogs loved the dog park area.
Aug 17, 2015
corner tent site is small so we were camped about a foot from the road. other sites were much better.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice hosts & accommodating. Clean facilities. No complaints. Definitely would book here again.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great except the people driving around all hours of the night waking me up every time! They should have to shut off there head lights instead of waking up there tent campers.
Aug 17, 2015
We tent camped and I didn't quite understand why tent camping people weren't spread out a little more? We had boy scouts next to us the second night and they would walk through our site. Other than that, the bathrooms were clean, the site was ready for us and an overall good stay.
Aug 16, 2015
it was and uneventful pleasant stay,and the staff wasvery help full.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful and committed to helping their guests have a great stay!
Aug 16, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff, GREAT breakfast
Aug 16, 2015
Nice and well maintained KOA. Would love to see the RV spots slightly bigger and definitely some trees for a little privacy and shade.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Campground and facilities were clean and seemed to be well taken of.
Aug 14, 2015
Hardly any full hook ups No cable or local TV
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground.... Spike and Patty made the stay wonderful. Very friendly.. I grew up camping and have fond memories of it.... this KOA is exactly like what I remember... friendly, clean and helpful. Our site was right by and stream in the back... wonderful location.
Aug 14, 2015
This is what a KOA facility should be like. Clean, well kept facilities, great people, great food.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great place to stay. Property is neat and uncluttered. Very friendly and helpful staff. New very large dog park is a very welcome addition.
Aug 13, 2015
Great place good people.
Aug 12, 2015
Great experience, awesome location across from Wild Flower Weddings and Events with close proximity to Red Lodge 4miles down the highway. Clean restrooms/showers and well kept grounds.
Aug 12, 2015
Great location, clean restrooms/showers, courteous service, very flexible to meet our needs. Would absolutely stay again!
Aug 12, 2015
Nice babbling little stream close by our camp site made for good sleeping after being at the Bike Rally in Sturgis for two weeks! Entire campsite very clean and showers and restroom facilities were excellent. I hope we have the opportunity to come back again.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed this camping spot. The owners were wonderful and the campsite was better then expected.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Too many folks for the rest rooms. Dump station did not work as we were leaving. Alas.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff is great/friendly. Showers trickle water that is either far too cold or far too hot. RV sites are too grainy and could use some gravel.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground, clean, well landscaped, Friendly staff. The tenting area was way too far from the bathrooms for a middle of the night visit, maybe placing some porta potties or outhouse style bathrooms out in the field. The breakfast area did not have enough seating and we truly appreciated the pancake breakfast and the work the cooks put into it, but they kept running out.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.