Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The campground was all dirt and rock, but kept up. The pool is no longer there as it is filled with dirt. It is fine for a place to stop and sleep, but that is it.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Noisy, traffic noise from the highway nearby, very dusty, lots of dirt. Enclosed dog walk was dirt and weeds,Hosts at KOA were okay,not very outgoing, barely spoke to me at check in...water connection leaked (dripped) at faucet area, a lot of the water was dripping in the park. Bathrooms were clean, best part of it all... It was convenient to get to, but no real atmosphere, would not recommend
Jul 24, 2013
OK overnight stopover, staff was Friendly.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The RV Park was extremely well kept, Hosts very cordial, all facilities were very clean, and help in making further arrangements.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Pretty basic, lot's of full timers. no pool. Did not sleep well at the fulltimers were in and out all night
Jul 21, 2013
Great campground. Our stay was great!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
nice older park. very friendly staff. nice store.
Jul 18, 2013
Roads inside were in need of grading, sites were not level and money could have been better spent on concrete pads not the patios.
Jul 18, 2013
This park was not cramped like many KOA's. The little fences and tables were a nice addition. A pool would be nice here, but it looks like a planter now. The restrooms and showers were clean. Nice little park for kids. Horseshoes and tetherball too. We stayed one night. Not a place for a long stay.
Jul 17, 2013
Good for an overnight stay, far enough off the freeway to minimize noise. Gravel site not to level, our site had the power and water hook ups in the very front of the site, sewer in the rear, a bit difficult to make all connections. Sites really could use some clean up and weed control. 5 stars for the staff, enclosed dog run and the laundry facility. Pave the old pool or weed!
Jul 17, 2013
Perfect!!
Jul 16, 2013
A little noisy environment, because of proximity to I-80, but the staff was friendly and helpful. A good stopover location when on a long trip.
Jul 16, 2013
The limit of one bag of garbage a day is a reason I would co plane.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Good, but no garbage can except at the entrance.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
A plus was the enclosed dog area (dirt only- no grass.)The bathrooms were clean too. But there were too many negatives to outweigh these positives. There was no grass at sites, no fire pits, and the pool - which was advertised - was non existent. There was no shelter from the wind for our site. However, other sites had some wind blocks. Sorry, this was the worst campground I have visited.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not advertise we have a pool. Haven't had one for 2 years
Jul 14, 2013
Too close to entry of highway. Clean facility, nice staff, and good cable.
Jul 14, 2013
Stayed here twice- going to CA and way back east. Very friendly folks, convent facilities and great space for 40 foot motor home towing car without having to unhook car to maneuver into pull-thru.
Jul 14, 2013
Great folks. Very nice facility. We'd stay there again.
Jul 13, 2013
If you are looking for a quick stay this is it. This KOA is nothing great(no pool)but very clean and hot bathrooms/showers(double plus)! Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Nice and clean. They have a great welcome packet with everything including thw wifi code. Would definately stop their again. Only one thing is when the wind blew from the east you could get a wiff of the fuel plant.
Jul 12, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 11, 2013
Sites can use some leveling and had few trees for shade. Staff helpful with finding stores in area and whether we fit under the low over-pass downtown.
Jul 11, 2013
Showers were great. No grass at the site but nice grass around the Office and facility bldg. The male manager was a bit rude and watchful, other than that, the staff was helpful and available.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly greeting. Hard to find, especially at night - no lights on the sign. Primitive appearance. Site was unpaved, and not at all level. OK for an overnight stop on the road, but not much else to recommend it
Jul 11, 2013
the owners have been busy working on the park, it has really improved. ALSO, the owners are very helpful. they went out of their way to help us by supplying a longer electric cord, so we did not need to move our RV.
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean & updated bathrooms & showers. We liked the large, enclosed pet area. A bit close to the noisy highway.
Jul 10, 2013
Overall a very nice place just off of I-80 to rest and relax. The hot tub/spa was wonderful after a day of driving. The sites with the concrete pads, picnic table and privacy fence was a nice touch. Not sure we'd stay a week, but for an overnighter it was perfect.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
the stay was good - clean facilities . it was good for one night.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Third time in two years that I've stayed here - the owner recognized my Airstream when I arrived and welcomed me back. Felt like I was camping with friends - thank you!
Jul 08, 2013
super friendly staff. great KOA.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Roads were way to dusty.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.