Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
Friendly people, Clean facilities, reasonably priced. Our stay was wonderful. 4 of us were out for a hunting trip and all liked the facility.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
The road to the entrance is so unsightly, it makes one fearful about the park. The park is very nice, however, and love the path around the lake.
Oct 04, 2016
Definitely a great KOA lots of things to do in season. Have to bring the grandkids next summer.
Oct 04, 2016
Campsites not level-gravel. Which is ok, but it would be nice to have them level.
Oct 03, 2016
Clean and nice
Oct 03, 2016
Ok facilities - the list of rules given to you did not make you feel welcome more like tolerated?? Not a KOA environment welcome.
Oct 03, 2016
Sites are NOT LEVEL. Had to move trying to find a more level site. Staff very nice. If you stay, BRING BOARDS to level your rig.
Oct 03, 2016
So grateful that this KOA was available when we arrived in Rawlins. It was a perfect place to hold over for a day while I hosted an important teleconference for my business. Will stay here again for sure the next time we come through the area.
Oct 01, 2016
Too much freeway noise. Staff very friendly and helpful. Showers were clean as well as campground.
Sep 28, 2016
Neat and mostly clean. Easy in and out. Quite a bit of noise from the interstate and trains. K9 park good size. Wish for more ground cover less rocks.
Sep 28, 2016
friendly staff...nice well kept grounds...clean
Sep 28, 2016
Most welcoming, for us it was a one night stop, I was able to do laundry, the facilities were very clean.
Sep 28, 2016
Not up to par.
Sep 27, 2016
The campground itself is just okay..it sits right on a major highway with no views but is all right for a one night stayover. We spent three days exploring nearby awesome spots like Saratoga, Bridger Pass, and Seminoe State Park. Well worth staying extra days.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Good spot for overnight only on way to somewhere else. Right on Interstate (noise). No trees. No refund when we arrived and did not want to stay
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Sites were not level. No one was available at check in time.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice people, pleasant stay, basic KOA. Definitely will stay here again.
Sep 24, 2016
this is one camp ground i will comeback to the people who ran it were helpful and real nice
Sep 24, 2016
Good place to just stop for the night. Right off the highway. Staff very nice and friendly
Sep 24, 2016
No one was in the office at 7:35 pm. All other KOAs on our trip were open until 8:00 and opened again at 8:00 am. It was not open in the morning. We could not get a WiFi code. The bathroom was just ok but the showers were not clean. There is no grass only gravel and dirt and it is right on the main highway so truck traffic was loud all night long. I would have slept better in a Rest Stop
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Very convenient stop. Need new map though
Sep 23, 2016
Clean, friendly.
Sep 23, 2016
Nothing really special
Sep 22, 2016
Nice clean campground. Reasonable cost for camp and laundry. Close to highway but pretty quiet. Good for one night stop along highway.
Sep 22, 2016
One nite, good.
Sep 21, 2016
This is a great stop for a night or two! The site was not exactly level, but nothing our Level-Up System couldn't handle. Convenient to Rawlins. Recommend the tour of the early Wyoming prison! This is Wyoming high desert country - expect wind and dry.
Sep 21, 2016
Too noisy so close to the interstate, major road and trains. Need more trees and grass in the dog run
Sep 21, 2016
Rude personal running the place! Horrible sites...Never again!
Sep 21, 2016
Very personable staff, clean, comfortable, well sighted in park-like woods setting. One of our favorites.
Sep 20, 2016
I appreciated the early check in and friendly staff but again the computer system was slow.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The camp site had holes just where you walk. I twisted my ankle these holes were 10 to 12 inches deep and also that wide. there was a cone in a hole also on the site it was much deeper. This site should not be rented until someone covers the holes. We arrived after dark and left early the next morning. Showers were good and clean. Thanks Just need to fix the site before someone gets hurt.
Sep 18, 2016
We had to change our reservation several times due to maintenance delays, and Marilyn was very accomodating. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2016
Only one night and all appears as described.
Sep 17, 2016
Good for a stop over on the highway.
Sep 16, 2016
We traveled in for an overnighter. Had truck trouble and had to reschedule our ETA with no problems. Place was nice and friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
Marilyn was so welcoming after a long day for us! Showers and restrooms were immaculate!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Clean site but only gravel. Nice store and play area. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2016
The Interstate noise was terrible!
Sep 15, 2016
Landscaping is dangerous and outside of office only nice looking place there.
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Very friendly. Site level. Restrooms very clean.
Sep 14, 2016
They should say nonexistent internet rather then just for e-Mail as it keeps timing out on Hotmail.
Sep 12, 2016
We were only there 1 night but it was very clean and the couple at registration was very friendly and accompaniment!
Sep 12, 2016
Arrived late and left early, but it was nice anyway.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals