Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
Sites were very unlevel.
Sep 17, 2015
lots of trash on ground, beer caps,cigarette butts, chicken bones that my dog found... real noisy too... would not stay here again
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice rest rooms and facilities. Well kept, very friendly and helpful hostess.
Sep 16, 2015
No one to check us in . No sleep due to Ni noise barrier to I 80 . Shower stalls need redone .
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
First time staying at this KOA. Enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 12, 2015
Clean and quiet campground. Nice overnight stop.
Sep 12, 2015
Unfortunately, this KOA is located next to a very busy, noisy highway! We were parked right next to it! Got no sleep!
Sep 11, 2015
Just dirt and weeds !! no shade nothing
Sep 11, 2015
good experience
Sep 11, 2015
More trees less wing
Sep 11, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Did not like that the sites were not level
Sep 10, 2015
Very uneven space. However check in after hours was a breeze. Definitely not a destination park. I would stay again when passing thru.
Sep 07, 2015
Spaces are to close together and park is to tight for a large motor home. The spaces could use some landscaping.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We used this KOA as a quick stop on our way west. Nice facilities, helpful friendly staff. Location close to interstate lots of traffic
Sep 01, 2015
Good overnight facility, second stay, both times site is unlevel in both front to back and side to side. this needs fixed! Good WiFi, clean restrooms.
Sep 01, 2015
Very tight, not good for larger rigs. All utilities worked fine.
Sep 01, 2015
Good to know that there is a quality campground in the middle of Wyoming.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
- Nice shower facilities - Friendly and accommodating - Did not care for the big barking dog in the cabin across from us.
Aug 30, 2015
Clean facilities. No trees only negative. Dog friendly and accommodated date change easily. Close to gas, food, etc. Will visit again when traveling.
Aug 30, 2015
The wifi needs to be upgraded we could not even get or send messages
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
very hospitable at the desk and took care of us very well.
Aug 28, 2015
The sites are not very level. The restrooms are clean. The noise from the highway is a detractor. An overnight stay is ok, but I wouldn't stay for an extended time.
Aug 28, 2015
Very well managed and the bathrooms are updated and clean. The only reason I did not rate as a 5, is bcause the location along a freeway and not too far from a railroad track has the potential of being noisy. I hasten to add that I did sleep very well.
Aug 27, 2015
manager was very rude while we checked in one person had some questions and was told if you don't like don't stay here. we will not recomend this koa
Aug 27, 2015
NICE FOLKS BEHIND THE DESK, NICE CAMPERS IN THE LOT, CLEAN SHOWERS AND RESTROOMS. NO GRASS, FREEWAY CLOSE BY.
Aug 27, 2015
It worked for our needs, but is very noisy. Campground is clean and functional. The transitory laborers that have taken up residence have a much different culture to the typical RVer and sometimes they (the transitory laborers) cross the line. It made my wife uncomfortable.
Aug 26, 2015
We on;y stayed one night but thought the campground could use some clean up on the grounds. Was not happy with the condition.
Aug 25, 2015
Not much there but wonderfully relaxing stay overnight to start our vacation rested and relaxed! Would go back if in the area. Only negative was lack of hours staff was available. Looked like a really cute gift shop attached to office but wasn't ever open!
Aug 25, 2015
The campground was adequate for an overnight stay but doesn't have much personality., I wouldn't make it a destination :)
Aug 25, 2015
Good place to stay. Don't count on WiFi to work.
Aug 24, 2015
Not pet friendly. Weeds everywhere, no shade, uneven sight. Friendly staff and courteous, but no thanks.
Aug 24, 2015
A+ KOA
Aug 24, 2015
Just a place to stop for the night.
Aug 23, 2015
The KOA experience is fabulous! we would have liked to stay longer, but it wasn't on our itenerary.
Aug 20, 2015
Nothing Special to mention, everything was fine. Just the slow WIFI...
Aug 19, 2015
Friendly and supportive staff and very clean laundry and restrooms. Only issue was the tight room for Big Rigs on entrance and exit.
Aug 18, 2015
Very close to the highway
Aug 17, 2015
Ok for a budget friendly park, right next to the highway, no pool or activities but overall nice
Aug 16, 2015
Enjoy the owners. And the convenience.
Aug 15, 2015
Very friendly staff. Will stay there again when in the area. Had a great stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Good experience...
Aug 15, 2015
Great hosts, easy in and out. Would definitely stay again at this KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
It was a nice and clean place to stay. The staff was super. My only negative, was I wanted to pay cash and it had all been put onto my credit card, the remaining balance. I wish I would have been asked if that is what I wanted or not.
Aug 13, 2015
Everything worked and the laundry facilities were quite good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals