Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Great owners and hosts!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Heavy traffic noise ALL NIGHT LONG - They really need a Barrier Wall! The facilities were clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone was so nice there. Even the other guests were nice. Hope we get to come that way again in the future.
Jul 04, 2016
Super hosts, but proximity to Interstate and lack of a pool affected my rating.
Jul 04, 2016
Basic campground. Little grass, gravel sites, no pool, basic dog run, nice bathrooms
Jul 04, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are level and campground is well maintained. Bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 04, 2016
Great for an overnight stay.
Jul 03, 2016
This is the second time in 3yrs I've stayed here and see no improvements in the campground,slots are not level,little to no trees.
Jul 03, 2016
We only stayed one night but very clean area with good sites.
Jul 02, 2016
Convenient pull-off from interstate, with fuel at the exit, but no other services. Sites and park roads are gravel. No retail nearby, but town is visible from park. Seemed like very few long term rv'ers, but popular overnight stop.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Although this campground is clean I am not sure we are likely to stay there again. There was very little for the kids to do and right off the interstate. Disappointing that there was not a pool to cool off at. If you are looking for a place to just crash for the night and especially without kids this is clean and the staff is very welcoming and helpful.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice KOA
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean & well-maintained. Close to Highway, which is good for accessibility but noisy. It's very open so nothing to block the noise. Good for one night but I wouldn't do an extended stay.
Jun 30, 2016
The owner's are awesome and helpful. The sites are close to being level, the hath house is clean and up-to-date, and the price is reasonable.
Jun 27, 2016
Nothing specific. Very dry weeds at camp site. But was very quiet and showers were great.
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed twice, once on the way to Yellowstone and on the way back. Campground is close to the interstate so lots of truck noise. Campsites are also close together. Staff is friendly and helpful. Laundry and baths were clean.This was the best option around by far.
Jun 27, 2016
Good place to overnight. Best looking campground out of three in Rawlins. People at front desk very friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Park staff was great, but the parks prairie type ground cover left me cold. My dogs did not even want to walk on it as it hurt their feet it seemed. I would prefer gravel to saw grass. This s why I give park. Poor rating.
Jun 27, 2016
Very well maintained and well run campground. Friendly hosts.
Jun 26, 2016
The area itself is very windy. RV park was decent. We didn't get there until late and we left early so we didn't use much. The pull in was easy with nice size lots. If we were in the area again we would stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Stayed one night. Very windy but personnel very helpful and wonderful laundry facilities.
Jun 26, 2016
Too close to the highway, very loud traffic noise. but very clean
Jun 25, 2016
Overall, this was a nice play to stay and we'd stay again, of passing through. I thought it was a little tacky to advertise "free coffee" and then put a cup next to the coffee machine asking for "coffee donations."
Jun 24, 2016
Excellent
Jun 24, 2016
Well run
Jun 24, 2016
Traveling East for family get together Had a very long day driving from Wells,Nevada (originally started in California) This KOA was a great stopping and resting campground. Would definitely stay in Rawlins-KOA again. Thank you for your hospitality and delicious coffee
Jun 23, 2016
Nice campground to stop at on your way East or West. Easy access to I-80.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
I paid for a deluxe site but it was a waste of money since the wind was so bad you couldn't site outside.
Jun 21, 2016
quiet, level sites, friendly staff, easy access from interstate, perfect for one night stay if just traveling through
Jun 19, 2016
Nice campground; very clean. And very nice employees. Would definitely stay there again for an overnight stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Warm welcome, helpful Good site with wind braker wall Good Internet service
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Only stayed one night. Nice staff. Too close to highway. Need trees.
Jun 17, 2016
Lovely campground, not too close to the highway, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Thanks!
Jun 16, 2016
Hard to find a level spot. Staff was helpful and understanding.
Jun 16, 2016
Sites VERY unlevel, lots of blocks to get the trailer SORT of level. This one needs to Maintain site a little better, great location.
Jun 14, 2016
Windy but owners were so cool!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Nice friendly and helpful staff.We enjoyed the "ruggedness- look" of the camp.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice staff, clean, pet friendly. No complaints.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly folks!
Jun 11, 2016
Our dog gives the dog park 5 bones. She loved it and made friends there.
Jun 11, 2016
Perfect for what we were doing, a one night stay as we traveled. Very noisy with road traffic but super clean and very friendly.
Jun 11, 2016
Great place to stay! Very clean and quiet. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2016
The people were very helpful and friendly. I think the camping areas need some additional work.
Jun 09, 2016
Showers were fabulous (spotlessly clean and good water pressure), staff friendly, good wifi, and easy on/off highway and pull through sites (we are 45' with truck and fifth wheel). Only reason for only 4 stars is some highway noise. A good place for a stopover.
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean bath, play area. Some more trees and grass would have been nice, but overall a pleasant stay overnight. Quiet.
Jun 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy