Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Good for what it was - a place to stay overnite.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice people, terrible flies, terrible Oder from the feed plant, ring around the small pool, I do not recommend anyone staying here, if you like being outdoors
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great experience.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice campground, easy access to the Interstate
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean, but right next to the freeway.
Jul 29, 2017
Everything was perfect. The staff was courteous and helpful in every matter. Thank for the great time.
Jul 28, 2017
Staff was great!! Clean restrooms.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms laundry. Convient to interstate, but, of course, it is right next to interstate 80 so lots of traffic noise. 4 stars.
Jul 27, 2017
Bathroom locks are tricky when you got to go
Jul 27, 2017
Clean sites, was guided to my site by member of friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Perfect stop traveling across southern Wyoming in route from Kansas to Oregon. Easy site to access from I-80; respectful staff; well maintained....
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Perhaps some more RV supplies in store, sell 50' cable reels for those longer pull through sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Campsites too uneven.
Jul 26, 2017
Great stop over on the way to Yellowstone NP
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice people!
Jul 25, 2017
This is a wonderful stop or stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Good for overnight.
Jul 25, 2017
What a delightful end after a long day. Great Staff, facilities nd amenities. Will stay again whenever I'm in the area.
Jul 24, 2017
Interent service was less than desirable - basically could not use it for anything material or for work needs. Campground was otherwise nice and electrical service was very good.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice and clean
Jul 24, 2017
Nice people. Clean facility but windy and open. Good overnight location.
Jul 24, 2017
Gravel pads were well marked. Average sites. Location near highways. Good for overnight stays.
Jul 23, 2017
Rawlins is a tough place to create ambience. We were passing through and spent one night. The facilities were great and the people were very nice. The sites were not level but that's difficult to do given the terrain. Passing through I would stay again.
Jul 23, 2017
The host were very friendly
Jul 23, 2017
Had a wonderful relaxing stay here clean and friendly would recommend this koa highly ..
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Quiet, clean, and reasonably priced. I liked the private shower. Internet worked just fine for what little we needed it. We have stayed a few times before and we would stay here again.
Jul 23, 2017
My family and I hsd a great time. The owners were terrific!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Great stay, great people.
Jul 19, 2017
Great overnight stay location.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Jul 19, 2017
People were friendly facility's were clean. I felt safe.
Jul 18, 2017
Owners confrontational and rude, next to the interstate, no shade, neglected campground, in dire need of new gravel, level out sites, broken hookups, tables warped and splinters, weeds knee high, dog run had several piles of various sizes and stages of drying out. Front office looks nice but that's it! Plan your stop for another KOA.
Jul 18, 2017
Easy access of of I-70 in Limon, CO. Spent one night in a back-in site with our 23' travel trailer. Last minute reservation and we had electric and water only. All gravel sites. Nice refreshing pool and clean bathrooms.
Jul 17, 2017
Absolutely the cleanest bathrooms and great/powerful showers. So clean one could eat off the bathroom floors! Pet area needs to be watered and cared for to reduce stickle bur plants from getting in between dogs toes, but a very good dog exercise area over all. Certainly one of the best KOA campgrounds in the country!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely well run and high quality facility. Restrooms and showers are world class for being clean and powerful showers. Dog run is good but needs to be watered to keep noxious weeds and burs from sticking between dogs toes.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff were very friendly. We asked for a good place to eat and they actually called the restaurant to let them know we were coming with 9 people. Very clean!
Jul 17, 2017
Given the general dry & dusty nature of Rawlins/I-80 corridor/Wyoming, we were pleasantly surprised with this campground. The layout was smart and efficient, and the common areas were clean and well-maintained. One curious note: the food/beverage selection in the general store was minimal (lots of empty space in the coolers); possibly due to a change in inventory? We were extremely satisfied!
Jul 17, 2017
Love the concrete pads for the tables and privacy fences. Playground and splash pad are great also. Would consider it again if traveling that part of the country.
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA offers WiFi...but it is regulated and did not work at all for us. They charge $50 +/- a night and also request you throw away minimal amount of trash... just seemed to be a premium price for little... however I give it 2 stars because it is better than the 2 other Rawlings campgrounds that have 805 permanent residents
Jul 17, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful. It is near the highway, but the noise was minimal. The facilities were clean. Plus there was a small playground and splash pool if you have kids. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice staff, would like to see the soft green grass at the office to also be at spaces.
Jul 15, 2017
destination stop
Jul 15, 2017
It was fine for a stop over night. Not much shade. Met fellow campers we had camped with in Salt Lake City the night before. Small world!
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. But that's all that's good about this KOA. Location is terrible. All we heard was commercial semi trucks going by on I80 all night. When the interstate is about 100 yards away from the campground it's not exactly a peaceful and relaxing environment. Plus the spot we got was terrible. Way out of level and absolutely nothing to show for grass.
Jul 13, 2017
Tight roads, gravel pads, nice office/gift shop, nice staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy