Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The store had no supp;ies (milk, Bread, etc). They said they were running down stock before closing for year. We believe that if you are advertised as being open for business as a KOA with a store, you could stock minimal supplies(ex: one/two qts milk, one/two loafs bread, etc) Their season ends 10/31-we were there 9/28. Nothing is around this KOA but they said there was a T/A station about 1 mile
Sep 30, 2013
Windy, but very nice campground.
Sep 28, 2013
Easy access. A good stop over campground.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Really give a fair rating, as it was so-o-o- windy the night we stayed there and couldn't go outside.
Sep 27, 2013
Greta place to stay. I have stayed there in the past and will in the future.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
We stayed only one night. The campground itself was "decent", not lavish; however, the campground is waaaay too close to the interstate highway, i.e. very noisy all night long. Additional thought, sewer drains were not covered.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Good overnight stay
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Could not connect to WiFi
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Good access to Rt 80. Nice place to stop and stay at while traveling through the area. Clean modern Restrooms, wind breaks around concrete patio.
Sep 16, 2013
We stayed for an overnight on our way from the Grand Tetons to Colorado Springs. Nothing special but the staff was friendly and accomodating. We were escorted to our site and had no problem setting up for the night. 50 amp electric, water and cable tv worked fine. Price wasn't too bad either.
Sep 16, 2013
Excellent location for I84 access. Could be a bit hot in the summer, but our stay was excellent. Will use this KOA again.
Sep 15, 2013
This place has been going down hill the last few years I do not think we will be staying there in the future.
Sep 15, 2013
Sites were alittle close with other rvs but it was OK ... Friendly people
Sep 15, 2013
Compared to the Laramie KOA this facility is excellent. Good drainage. No mud puddles. We bypassed the Laramie KOA due rain water pooling.
Sep 12, 2013
Ok for an overnight, site was unlevel, utility pole too far forward, needed extention for electric cord, interstate noise was extreme.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Very clean and nice. The host was helpful in securing us a site for our satellite. Would definitely recommend it - thanks!
Sep 12, 2013
I liked the stay, but got there after dark and raining, could use a little more light to help getting to camping site. thanks Lyn
Sep 11, 2013
Reservations and check-in was done well. The full hook-up sites, that I stayed in on two recent visits, had satisfactory water, power and sewer connections. Cable I did not try. The sites themselves were in very poor shape and in need of significant repair. The 2 different sites I was in were far from being level. For the cost of the stays I do not feel it was of good value.
Sep 11, 2013
We stop here whenever we are going through Wyoming. Great place - extremely clean and friendly. And a gorgeous sunset every time we are there!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Great place to stop on our way cross country.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
only there for one night, so nothing o rate
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Great KOA for us to stop for a night. Clean, clean, clean! Nice host couple!
Sep 04, 2013
Facilities were clean Good for a place to stay over night a lot of hwy noise.
Sep 04, 2013
over all the camp ground is not clean. Walking around there is trash laying around. The hosts are not friendly. On a positive note the grassy area around the store/office is well kept.
Sep 03, 2013
Traffic made the stay very loud.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
The campground is clean and the folks nice. It's a great place to stop when traveling, but lacks appeal otherwise.
Sep 02, 2013
These are nice people. It's the best one can do in Rawlins, WY.
Aug 31, 2013
The site was ok, no trees, but ok. The problem was the owners close everything down between noon and 3 pm. This was a problem for me because that is when I needed to do laundry. Although the laundry was open, there was no change machine and the store was not open to get change.
Aug 30, 2013
This KOA has friendly staff and the office is very nice, BUT, the campground has no security lights at all, it is pitch black out the door of your rv, made us feel insecure. will not return.
Aug 30, 2013
Nice, clean facility and staff very personable.
Aug 28, 2013
The distance to the Interstate was a real asset.
Aug 27, 2013
Clean campground, friendly staff, easy reservations.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.