Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Sites were pull throughs on a slope requiring every rig to use one or more leveling blocks. Winds constantly blow at 20 - 35 mph. Asked and this is normal for this area. Thought we were going to wake up in the land of Oz.
Jun 20, 2014
Pleasant camp ground, but windy. Pleasant hosts
Jun 20, 2014
We arrived early (10:45 a.m.) and were told that we had to come back about 1:00 p.m. because our places still had trailers in them.... that was a lie. As we left we saw that there were many sites open and when we finally checked in the lots we were assigned were ones that were vacant. No trees, a few weeds at the sites. The grass was around the office. Although it seems the best of 3 in Rawlins

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These folks arrived at 9:30 am. Our signage and communication clearly state checkin time is 1:00 pm. Out of respect for previous night's customers we adhere to this policy.
Jun 19, 2014
Stayed here last fall and still NO WIFI!! Third time, get it fixed or stop advertising it.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The campground is very clean and is easy to find.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
This was a nice KOA, very friendly and helpful staff. I didn't give it a higher rating because we drive a Heavy Duty Truck pulling a 38' 5th wheel and one of the larger sites (32-68') was not long enough for both vehicles; we had to park the truck in the overflow area.
Jun 15, 2014
pricey,noisy,no pool not worth the money.I will stay elsewhere next trip
Jun 14, 2014
people friendly and helpful. bath and restroom facilities very good
Jun 14, 2014
was just overnight, staff friendly, came over to ask about our truck problems and offered suggestions.
Jun 13, 2014
We found a Great Place to eat in Rawlins....Buck's Pub & Grub, thanks to the staff @ KOA
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
very clean camp ground friendly people
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very friendly staff,clean facilities a great place to stop on I-80.
Jun 09, 2014
Dog park not maintained.
Jun 08, 2014
Very nice. Good stay.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Clean and quiet. Friendly staff, easy access to interstate. Great place to get a good night's rest while traveling through.
Jun 05, 2014
Le camping est très propre. Bon accueil. Très près de l'autoroute. C'est bruyant.
Jun 05, 2014
The sewer dump at my site was higher than the outlet of my trailer so I had to lift the hose to get it to drain. I was put in with long term campers who started and warmed up their diesels by 6:30 a.m. before they left for work. It appeared there was plenty of spaces available in other areas of the park.
Jun 05, 2014
Not much to say, we spent one night and then we were off and running. I did notice pool was filled in with rocks, so I guess swimming is out of the question.
Jun 04, 2014
Good clean RV park.
Jun 03, 2014
Perfect spot for travel from Jackson, wy east to colorado
Jun 02, 2014
too noisy
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
good nights sleep was had and the hosts we great
May 30, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our generator died while wilderness camping over Memorial Day weekend and had to find a campground to plug in. Called KOA and they were able to accommodate us. Saved our entire weekend. Thank you!!!!
May 25, 2014
Staff always friendly, helpful. campgrounds clean, beautiful.
May 25, 2014
Extremely friendly couple who own the park...very helpful in recommending restaurants in the area!
May 24, 2014
No complaints about the Kampground. I wouldn't recommend Rawlins (the city) to anyone.
May 24, 2014
This is a great place to stay when you're traveling through Wyoming. Easy access, clean and surprisingly quiet. Sites are very close together, but they do have wood partitions between the pads. Very nice staff!
May 22, 2014
We had a window "disappear" on us driving thru WYO. Jim went above & beyond helping us out. Thank you so much for everything!!
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Someone's dog barked all the time. Didn't get that "glad to see you and hope you have a great stay" feeling from the staff. Park doesn't meet the standard we expect from a Koa campground.
May 19, 2014
wi-fi was awful--got dropped over and over. password apparently a secret. owner not particularly helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I personally went to this guest's rv to check propane levels. Filled propane the next morning. Provided help with getting onto the Internet.
May 18, 2014
It was a great placed to stop .even when we got snowed in they were so helpful.we will be back again.c white
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
easy to park RV and very knowledgeable and friendly staff
May 16, 2014
Great staff, Very nice park layout but, they do need to add more gravel to their big rig sites.
May 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.