Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
No fire pits, grass and the little that is there is dying and full of weeds. No swimming just squirters for kids which they tire of quickly. Doesn't look like much effort is made to keep sites looking maintained. However, the staff was very friendly, and showers were okay and clean. Would not stay there again
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Spaces are small but it was a nice place.
Jul 15, 2014
This is an easy to get to campground from I-80. Very clean and friendly people! The only problem we had was the road noise. Had to close the windows to sleep.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
No trees or shelter from the wind. Truck noise from hwy 80. Just a spot to park on the way to somewhere else.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
This KOA is still in the refurbishing stage but for what it has now it is good. A little too close to traffic and railroad.
Jul 11, 2014
One night, was able to get satellite tv. Nice campground, clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Sites were quite tilted; leveling took several lifts. Wireless service non-existent.
Jul 05, 2014
I'm a big fan, easy access to freeway but more importantly personable, kind and fun owners make it a must-stop for me
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Good place to stay on the way.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This is a nice park to stay overnight or for a few nights. We found it clean and restful.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The site seemed fine but we couldn't find the entrance to the campground! It wasn't lit, and we arrived at 10pm. Another camper said the office closed at 7:30 and it was Friday night. Not friendly, merely a convenient location but am thinking I'll try the campground down the road next time.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Great "kampground" along I80, includes a dog park and the bathrooms are exceptionally clean! Would stay here again. My only less than stellar comment is that we had to unhitch our trailer from our Suburban for the night in order to fit both into the pull through since the full hookups are sort of in the middle of the pull-thru spot. Not the end of the world though.
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice place thank you
Jun 29, 2014
The noise from the road was very loud during the night and the charge for 2 children was outrageous! This is supposed to be a family facility, and charging for children does not seem appropriate!
Jun 29, 2014
Spots could be more level.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
It was just a stop over on our way to Nevada. We had a nice spot, it was next to the freeway, but the noise wasn't bad. Did enjoy watching the lightning on the mountains that were to our left. Didn't use facilities, but park was very adequate fo us.
Jun 25, 2014
Stay was ok. Location convenient to interstate. Friendly staff. Pit bulls were prohibited according to rules, but saw a camper walking his pit bull.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great for a quick one night stay. Not much for us in Rawlins, but the laundry was cheap and bathrooms/showers were very clean and refreshing!
Jun 23, 2014
Bathrooms are nice. camp needs to be cleaned up
Jun 22, 2014
Good overnight park. Campsites are adequate and washroom facilities very clean and maintained.
Jun 22, 2014
Only stayed overnight. But, clean and well run.
Jun 22, 2014
Loved the level, clean sites and nice laundry room. Didn't like dog run full of puncture weeds and fox tales. Happy summer & thanks for the stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Small very unlevel spot right next to the highway. Hardly slept due to truck traffic all night long. Priced way to high for what we got. Wasn't even a full hookup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If a full hookup was requested and available, this would have been provided. Can't do much about the highway.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Sites were pull throughs on a slope requiring every rig to use one or more leveling blocks. Winds constantly blow at 20 - 35 mph. Asked and this is normal for this area. Thought we were going to wake up in the land of Oz.
Jun 20, 2014
Pleasant camp ground, but windy. Pleasant hosts
Jun 20, 2014
We arrived early (10:45 a.m.) and were told that we had to come back about 1:00 p.m. because our places still had trailers in them.... that was a lie. As we left we saw that there were many sites open and when we finally checked in the lots we were assigned were ones that were vacant. No trees, a few weeds at the sites. The grass was around the office. Although it seems the best of 3 in Rawlins

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These folks arrived at 9:30 am. Our signage and communication clearly state checkin time is 1:00 pm. Out of respect for previous night's customers we adhere to this policy.
Jun 19, 2014
Stayed here last fall and still NO WIFI!! Third time, get it fixed or stop advertising it.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The campground is very clean and is easy to find.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
This was a nice KOA, very friendly and helpful staff. I didn't give it a higher rating because we drive a Heavy Duty Truck pulling a 38' 5th wheel and one of the larger sites (32-68') was not long enough for both vehicles; we had to park the truck in the overflow area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.