Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Very nice and clean campground. Everything was very nice at this campground. However, we found on this trip that every KOA's prices have went way up. $45-60 a night. I could not believe the prices. I will probably look in to using Good Sam Clubs for the next trip.
Aug 02, 2014
Nice campground just off the interstate. Did not use amenities due to weather.
Aug 02, 2014
We were actually there for a very short time just to rest while on our way to Colorado. We did appreciate having full hookups, staff was very friendly and helpful. We will most likely stay there again on our way back to our home in Utah. We would recommend this facility to friends & family.
Aug 02, 2014
Very nice, Thanks
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
This has been a good stay over for us when going through Wyoming. We have had no issues with connections for FHUs WIFI or phone. Staff has been helpful and efficient on checkin. They have a couple of dog areas that we use mostly in winter months. It would be nice if they cut more of the natural areas when walking your dogs to these areas. A lot of stickerburs in natural areas on perimeters.
Jul 29, 2014
Good facilities just stark with gravel everywhere. Wifi worked ok on the laptop but Apple iPhone and iPad had issues connecting
Jul 29, 2014
No pool and it's replacement was poor and only for very young kids. I felt I was bothering hosts when I ask a question. Restroom clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The splash pad and mini-golf was built for all - not just young kids. Many families have enjoyed the facility since it opened.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This is without a doubt the worst KOA stay I have ever had. I had asked for 50 Amps and I was put in a 30 amp site. When I spoke to a representative in the office I was told they would give back my deposit and I could go look for another campground. Absolutely poor customer service especially when the mistake was made by the KOA representative receiving the reservation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer's reservation was made online. The campground was completely full or they would have been moved to a different site. Because of the complaint, a refund was offered in order to appease the customer.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Neat and clean campground but noisy due to proximity to highway and trains.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice campground for a stopover night. Not many trees and sometimes very windy and dusty due to the location, but it got us part way home and the campground itself was very well kept..
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly. Very clean. Excellent staff.Always answered all my questions and concerns about the weather:)
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
I would only recommend this campground if you were really tired and needed to get off the highway,having 2 young ladies running it just didn't work for us, when the one asked the other if she was going to escort us to our site, she blew her off,we had to find out where everything was ourselves,what is happening to some of the KOA friendly/helpful people?
Jul 24, 2014
OK just no swimming pool & no shade trees
Jul 24, 2014
I know they can't have grass but they could cut the weeds. Wifi was worthless.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
very clean restrooms and showers
Jul 23, 2014
just a basic overnight camp. not much activities for kids. wifi was useless
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Not typical for our experience at KOAs. All the grass except for around the office was dead, there was a staff cabin with a dog outside that barked constantly. Trash dumpsters were completely full, recycling was full, and almost non-existent. The staff was the only bright spot-they were courteous and friendly. We found another park just down the hwy that was better kept & 30% less.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Love your K9 park & 24 hr laundry
Jul 21, 2014
I was disappointed that the hot tubs were not operational. I like to have some type of water to submerse myself in when I travel. But they explained that they were working on improvements. So we will see next year.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice and clean, hosts a pleasure to meet.
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA is a convenient stop along the interstate. Easy in and out. It's in the plains so it's windy most of the time. Nice dog play area and dog walk. Owners are friendly and helpful and very accommodating. The restroom and showers were clean and nice. I stay here twice a year and I will continue to do so. Not much grass or trees bit a good place to stay for a day or two.
Jul 21, 2014
Absolutely the nicest helpful people I have run across in 8 years of RV travel
Jul 20, 2014
too much money for what the park has to offer!! we are koa alumni and all we got was 10% off!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Easy off/on interstate.welcomed us nicely & had our name on board very clean. Thx!
Jul 20, 2014
Although it is in a windy area, the campground is clean and the owners are great! Much better than West Yellowstone
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
lots of traffic noise. Not very clean.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Stayed for 1 night. Splash pad not open and playground is just a little tykes play set and tetherball.Did not get much sleep due to the highway noise right next to the campground, but bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Thanks we had a Great time on both our stays very clean and staff was very helpful,we look forward to seeing you in our travels.Wish you had a swimming pool and more trees.
Jul 16, 2014
No fire pits, grass and the little that is there is dying and full of weeds. No swimming just squirters for kids which they tire of quickly. Doesn't look like much effort is made to keep sites looking maintained. However, the staff was very friendly, and showers were okay and clean. Would not stay there again
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Spaces are small but it was a nice place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.