Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Always a great stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Very convenient, efficient and friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
Easy in and out very comfortable very clean
Aug 17, 2016
Owners were extremely helpful. Facilities were very clean.
Aug 17, 2016
great location between Utah and Colorado. .friendly people. ..great restaurant in town called. the aspen house....goathead weeds on the campsites are unpleasant for pets.
Aug 17, 2016
To many weeds in camp site
Aug 16, 2016
Good park for an overnight stop on our way to Rockey Mt NO. Easy access from I70, large pull thru site, kept towed car hooked up. Good services including cable tv. Only negative was expressway noise.
Aug 15, 2016
The countryside is very dry and there is no shade at this park.
Aug 14, 2016
Owners were great, very friendly & helpful. Sites were poorly maintained: unwatered weeds. Very close to freeway so a little noisy. Very close to freeway
Aug 13, 2016
Not a bad Koa but the spots are too small and way to short. Even the smallest trailers had to unhook the tow vehicles and park at an angle to fit in the dpoys
Aug 13, 2016
WONDERFUL!!!!!!We will do it again next year.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff. Campground itself is not much to look at. Close to the highway, you'll hear traffic. If you need a quick stopover while on the road, it's not a bad spot.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice campground, but our site wasn't very level.
Aug 13, 2016
Stay was good. Internet service was good that is a big deal for us. Salt Lake City location needs work. Rate way to high and internet service is not good.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Nice campground for an overnight stay, my little one enjoyed the splash park and we enjoyed see two large mule deer just behind the park.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean and quiet site (even if just off the freeway).
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Terrible wifi!
Aug 10, 2016
Really nice campground, but needs more trash containers.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice, clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Has the necessities.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice patio with windbreak. Clean park and they do recycling...hurray!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great place. Facilities were clean and nice.
Aug 07, 2016
Fantastic showers
Aug 06, 2016
KOA needs some sprucing up. It is showing its age. Staff was great.
Aug 06, 2016
Loved it here. Great dog pen. Clean bathrooms and showers Just wish they had a pool.
Aug 05, 2016
Unfortunatelly no barbeque
Aug 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Aug 05, 2016
It was just an overnight stop. Yes I would stop again. Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2016
Sites are unlevel, no grass, no trees just a place to park. Over priced for what u get Been there twice andhad to fine my site in the middle of the afternoon, office locked and no one around ]
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly - a nice stopover while traveling I-80.
Aug 04, 2016
ONe night while in route, Stayed in a Travel trailer.
Aug 04, 2016
This is the worst KOA thus far. Not at all set up well. Not at all level. Power cord did not reach, had to pull all the way forward and park behind camper. Never even spoke to anyone that worked there never seen them until the next day. THIS SHOULD NOT BE A KOA!
Aug 03, 2016
Although stayed one night, the extremely level campsite,cleanliness and well cared for campground and great staff, made our stay a joy.
Aug 01, 2016
I wish they had a pool or a hot tub so I could soak my muscles and relax after my long day at the match. But otherwise, it was nice, clean, friendly. Stayed many years now for the same Rawlins event and never had any problems at all.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Primary complaint was the uneven status of the supposed pull thru sites. Definitely not the quality of sites we have found at the many other KOAs we have stayed in. When we asked to move we were rudely told many other rigs had been in this spots. We will not stay at this campground again. Do not consider it KOA quality. It was the owner who was rude when asked a question about the campground.
Jul 31, 2016
Bad location, so beautiful of area. Some serious air quality problems though, constant 'black top' or chemical smell. Sorry ur on my 'no stay' list
Jul 30, 2016
Stayed here in a wind storm.. Most of the sites are slanted, since the whole place is on a knob. I didnt really fit in my reserved spot, and had trouble reaching the hook ups. Just not laid out well..Not the best KOA, but it did as well as it could in the place it is..
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was great with only a little road noise from I-80 even with windows open.
Jul 29, 2016
Our hosts were friendly and helpful. The facility was immaculate. Close to the freeway but we hardly noticed.
Jul 29, 2016
swimming pool would have been nice and a better internet server otherwise clean and nice
Jul 29, 2016
Staff nice but the campground was sparse. No landscaping,old tables,dirt/gravel parking. Laundry OK; didn't use showers. We were glad we were only staying 1 night because we were passing through.
Jul 29, 2016
Stayed there when going & returning. Windy, but that can't be controlled.
Jul 29, 2016
OK for a "stop along the way". Convienent to town.
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly but however the grounds needed care. They were clean but needed watering and we noticed they had a system but was not being used. The pet area was full of weeds and stickers. Easy to get to.
Jul 27, 2016
If you can't stay anywhere else and you get stuck here it would work. I would not purposely stay at this KOA again. Sites were on top of each other hard to pull in and out. The cable TV was total crap, bring movies. The town was nice around it but I will not be recommending this place to anyone.
Jul 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy