Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Nice campground to stop at on your way East or West. Easy access to I-80.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
I paid for a deluxe site but it was a waste of money since the wind was so bad you couldn't site outside.
Jun 21, 2016
quiet, level sites, friendly staff, easy access from interstate, perfect for one night stay if just traveling through
Jun 19, 2016
Nice campground; very clean. And very nice employees. Would definitely stay there again for an overnight stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Warm welcome, helpful Good site with wind braker wall Good Internet service
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Only stayed one night. Nice staff. Too close to highway. Need trees.
Jun 17, 2016
Lovely campground, not too close to the highway, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Thanks!
Jun 16, 2016
Hard to find a level spot. Staff was helpful and understanding.
Jun 16, 2016
Sites VERY unlevel, lots of blocks to get the trailer SORT of level. This one needs to Maintain site a little better, great location.
Jun 14, 2016
Windy but owners were so cool!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Nice friendly and helpful staff.We enjoyed the "ruggedness- look" of the camp.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice staff, clean, pet friendly. No complaints.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly folks!
Jun 11, 2016
Our dog gives the dog park 5 bones. She loved it and made friends there.
Jun 11, 2016
Perfect for what we were doing, a one night stay as we traveled. Very noisy with road traffic but super clean and very friendly.
Jun 11, 2016
Great place to stay! Very clean and quiet. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2016
The people were very helpful and friendly. I think the camping areas need some additional work.
Jun 09, 2016
Showers were fabulous (spotlessly clean and good water pressure), staff friendly, good wifi, and easy on/off highway and pull through sites (we are 45' with truck and fifth wheel). Only reason for only 4 stars is some highway noise. A good place for a stopover.
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean bath, play area. Some more trees and grass would have been nice, but overall a pleasant stay overnight. Quiet.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Hosts were very friendly. Clean and orderly. Everything worked at site. Picnic tables need refinished.
Jun 07, 2016
Great welcome. Friendly and cheerful. Really appreciated recycling, super clean facilities, off leash area, and playground for kids. Recommend.
Jun 06, 2016
The owners are on site. Clean sites and store
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was very friendly, made us feel very welcome. Sites were well spaced. Little close to the interstate than we like but it was just an overnight stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly just road noise at night
Jun 05, 2016
Basic KOA. Secure with all the necessities. Have stayed here many times, consistently good.
Jun 04, 2016
Good facility and super staff. Not the fanciest, but a great stop. The hosts are exceptional.
Jun 04, 2016
Staff very friendly. Area quite windy and near the road but good facilities.
Jun 04, 2016
Well maintained.... but noisy because it is so close to freeway....dog friendly.
Jun 04, 2016
Other then being quite windy, it was a good place for a stop over. The traffic on the interstate next to the campground wasn't bothersome.
Jun 03, 2016
Enjoyed a one night stopover in Rawlins. The hosts were friendly and provided us a good campsite. Facilities were great and showers were awesome. Sunrise was picturesque.
Jun 03, 2016
We stayed only one night in an RV. The sites are gravel and not real level but manageable. We were comfortable and would go back again. We did not unhook our tow vehicle so we didn't see any of the surrounding sites, if there were any.
Jun 03, 2016
We looked at several other RV Parks before selecting KOA. It was by far the nicest park in town.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Some freeway noise. Would stay there again.
Jun 01, 2016
Spotless bathrooms and showers. Caring staff.
May 29, 2016
good stop over place but the WIFI never worked
May 27, 2016
Hosts and staff very friendly and helpful. Gravel site was almost level. Laundry facilities and bathrooms very clean too.
May 27, 2016
Staff was wonderful and helped us straighten out a mix up in arrival dates. Beautiful grounds.
May 27, 2016
Don't plan on staying there again. The lady in charge wasn't the most friendly, we didn't deal with the man in charge. Park Sites need work, not very level at sites in sectioned were in and we had made reservations early the day before.
May 27, 2016
It was great. Everyone was very nice and the camping spot was very good. I will be staying there again soon maybe even this Sunday night on the way home. Thanks
May 26, 2016
Campground OK--weather not so much. We just stayed one night. If you need a place in Rawlins, not a bad place to stay. Staff was friendly.
May 25, 2016
Good overnight campground when traveling east-west on I80 or a good jumping off point going north to the national parks. Easy access from I80. Owners were really nice and accommodating folks. Will stay here again. Camped in a class A towing a jeep.
May 25, 2016
See my previous post. Marilyn & Jim are excellent hosts.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Great overnight spot!
May 21, 2016
We only stayed for one night but it was very nice! There was a lot of highway noise but as tired as we were that didn't matter! Would definitely recommend!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals