Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Thank you for supporting Tentsfor Troops. Very friendly staff, clean amenities.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We thought it was a bit pricey for an overnight stay. It was easy off/easy on, but because of that you could hear the traffic noise. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were not very clean, but the showers were ok.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice, level sites... I'd love to stay here again!!!
Jul 01, 2015
I had a great time at the Rawlins KOA. Not much shade but the splash pad helped me to cool off. Love the camp kitchen and very friendly employees.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice spot to camp, clean, easy, would stay again in a heartbeat next time we pass through.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean grounds and facilities.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Campground was just ok. The laundry facilities were nice and good showers but not a single tree on the place! Very boring and bare.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice manager. Clean. Parking sites could be more level. A lot of road noise and noise from trucks leaving to work at 5am
Jun 29, 2015
Need a lot of work. Dog run was overgrown and weedy, sites were sparse vegetation and little gravel, nobody in office during certain times of the day. OK place but would not recommend it.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice and helpful and a relaxing stay. Would have liked to have grass area and shade at the dog run
Jun 28, 2015
Our accommodation wasn't appropriate for our unit due to slide outs. We may reservations 2 months in advance so this would not occur. Very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site 34 is more than wide enough and long enough for any rig with slide outs and up to 45 ft. Long.
Jun 27, 2015
Stayed one night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean.
Jun 27, 2015
nice people
Jun 27, 2015
Not sure how far we would travel, we had no reservations. We got just what we wanted. The Kamp was clean and organized. We will stay there again. Tom
Jun 26, 2015
What more can I say. Joe
Jun 25, 2015
just a quick overnight stay, spots were a little tight, but okay
Jun 23, 2015
Nice Site, Friendly. Only wish there were fire pits for the RV sites.
Jun 22, 2015
To close to freeway to noisy and hard to find.
Jun 22, 2015
Great place to stop over while traveling through Wyoming. Friendly staff, easy to find, nice sites. Quiet and good sleep before we moved on for the next leg of our journey.
Jun 21, 2015
sites were very unlevel. No pool; hot tubs not functioning. Staff was very pleasant
Jun 21, 2015
Paks should be sure spots are level
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
The clerk was more interested in talking on the phone. Not friendly at all. The need to plant trees to create a more welcoming location and shade so we can enjoy the outdoors. Not a location to send a couple of days at. You would think they would more hospitable. I have stayed at many KOAs. This place was not what we expected
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful one nite stay
Jun 19, 2015
The owners were amazing and made it feel as much like home as possible. The kids LOVED the splash pad, the showers were super clean, and the laundry room was heaven sent
Jun 18, 2015
Best value in Rawlins!
Jun 17, 2015
Great place for a stopover... Usual poor wifi service but that's true at 96% of all KOA's, sadly..
Jun 17, 2015
Great people, great Kampground.
Jun 17, 2015
convenient and friemdly
Jun 16, 2015
The folks are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
The Hosts are very friendly and tried to assist us as much as they could. we had medical & mechanical problems.
Jun 15, 2015
We have a popup trailer & they switched us to a site closer to the restroom. The showers were Great!
Jun 15, 2015
The office baths etc were KOA quality The staff was also But the sites were short narrow and not level and the gravel on the roads and sites was too large to comfortable walk on Three gopher holes on our site also
Jun 14, 2015
Enjoyed it. Great place.
Jun 13, 2015
Good people running the campground. It's just that Rawlins isn't picturesque and location was utilitarian.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice enough place getting my camper level with an engineering project.
Jun 11, 2015
Our grandkids liked the splash pad. Hot tubs weren't operating. Good place to camp overnight. Clean restrooms & showers. Friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2015
I stay here once or twice each summer on my way to and from YNP. The site is clean, well appointed, and the staff are always pleasant.
Jun 09, 2015
Too exposed (no trees, no green, and nothing on the way as far as I can tell. Also very noisy given location next to freeway on ramp.
Jun 09, 2015
The lady at the front desk was very helpful and courteous. Park was clean and showers and bathroom were clean. Wife and I would stay here again
Jun 09, 2015
My site needs fresh gravel to create a more level campsite. I could not level my 40' motor home properly.
Jun 08, 2015
nice and friendly
Jun 07, 2015
We were stranded there with mechanical problems for the weekend. We were not in a great mood, but the camping was good.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.