Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2017
We stopped here because I-80 was closed to Laramie. The staff was very nice. For a 2 night stop it wasn't bad at all.
May 25, 2017
Well manicured and maintained. Lots of prairie dogs and rabbits.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
We meant to stay one night but a sudden storm that dropped 11" snow kept us there for 3 nights. Very grateful for good laundry, internet, power, and hot coffee in the a.m. Next time I will bring my parka however!
May 24, 2017
Only pulled in to sleep, so we didn't use any facilities there
May 23, 2017
Park office and hosts were great! However, the sites could use some maintenance, leveling, etc.
May 18, 2017
Very friendly, very clean.
May 16, 2017
Great hot shower on a cold morning.
May 16, 2017
Nice over nite stop
May 16, 2017
We have used Rawlins KOA for several years now AND will continue to do so. Friendly staff and facilities are always clean
May 14, 2017
Friendly folks, nice facilities.
May 13, 2017
The Rawlins KOA was a really convenient stopover on our way to Denver. Our dog took ill and the Carbon County Veterinary Hospital staff saw her right away, did tests, and were all very caring and compassionate. She's still not 100%, but I think she's slowly doing better.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
clean facilities. Friendly staff
May 09, 2017
Nothing special, but good location relatively level site. Only used electricity and it worked fine.
May 09, 2017
Nice people. Safe place
May 08, 2017
Clean, friendly service, neat amenities like a splash pad, wifi and off leash pet area. Easy access and well maintained.
May 07, 2017
We stayed one night here. Great access to Interstate. Best wifi service we had on our entire trip! Host very nice!
May 07, 2017
Really nice, close to stores, easy on n off access. Will be back
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
We just spent the night- good set up for that. Not sure I would spend much time there-no grass, close to freeway (noise). WiFi restrictions- only 2 devices? Have to e login everyday?
May 02, 2017
Easy access. Clean and heated baths and showers. Friendly supportive of KOA. Sold me a membership.
Apr 30, 2017
We stayed one night. Easy access from I 80. The manager was great.
Apr 28, 2017
Excellent would stay there again thank you
Apr 25, 2017
very basic due to location but all amenities worked well
Apr 19, 2017
Very clean. Gentleman came to office after closing to get me checked in and took great care of me.
Apr 17, 2017
Jim, the owner, is a very gracious, helpful host. Will definitely stay here again!
Apr 16, 2017
Oct 17, 2016
Facility clean. Very few trees. Absolutely no screening from highway noise.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Some sites need to be a little more level for larger RV's.
Oct 15, 2016
poor wifi, closed office early,
Oct 14, 2016
Nice & clean. Convenient for travelers.
Oct 13, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Just an overnight halt, campsite was fine for what we needed.
Oct 13, 2016
Clean restrooms, adequate camping. Easy on/off freeway. Rawlins is just sooooooo scenic!
Oct 11, 2016
The owners are Very Helpful and the camp site is neat and tidy.
Oct 11, 2016
Manager very helpful with local restaurant delivery. Bathroom/showers very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
Good waypoint from SLC heading East/North. Clean restrooms, helpful staff on directions to go toward Casper from US-80.
Oct 09, 2016
Good place to stop overnight. Bring earplugs - lots of semi truck traffic noise all night.
Oct 09, 2016
Lots were level and clean, no landscaping to speak of. Much too close to the highway, heard trucks all night long.
Oct 08, 2016
Friendly people, Clean facilities, reasonably priced. Our stay was wonderful. 4 of us were out for a hunting trip and all liked the facility.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
The road to the entrance is so unsightly, it makes one fearful about the park. The park is very nice, however, and love the path around the lake.
Oct 04, 2016
Definitely a great KOA lots of things to do in season. Have to bring the grandkids next summer.
Oct 04, 2016
Campsites not level-gravel. Which is ok, but it would be nice to have them level.
Oct 03, 2016
Clean and nice
Oct 03, 2016
Ok facilities - the list of rules given to you did not make you feel welcome more like tolerated?? Not a KOA environment welcome.
Oct 03, 2016
Sites are NOT LEVEL. Had to move trying to find a more level site. Staff very nice. If you stay, BRING BOARDS to level your rig.
Oct 03, 2016
So grateful that this KOA was available when we arrived in Rawlins. It was a perfect place to hold over for a day while I hosted an important teleconference for my business. Will stay here again for sure the next time we come through the area.
Oct 01, 2016
Too much freeway noise. Staff very friendly and helpful. Showers were clean as well as campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals