Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground, sites not level, but usable. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2017
Great folks! Very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
We popped in here for the night, it's a spotless KOA. The facilities are clean and the RV places are easy to access. Great value and easy to access.
Sep 17, 2017
Rawlins KOA was very helpful when we had to leave Yellowstone early. They changed our return reservation to an earlier date to accommodate us without any fees or additional charges. Beautiful campground even though it was raining. W Very helpful and nice staff. Thank you Rawlins KOA. I love KOAs.
Sep 17, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The Rawlins KOA was great. Easy access to and from the interstate. Simple, no frills campground, but very clean and well organized. Showers worked well, were clean and were easily accessible. Some highway noise, but that is the price to pay for being conveniently located next to the freeway.
Sep 16, 2017
All was ok at Rawlins KOA. Clean and well kept.
Sep 15, 2017
The campgrounds are very clean and well maintained. I'd probably give it 5 stars if it wasn't located adjacent to the Hwy and train track. Great pit stop location!
Sep 15, 2017
Love the pizza!
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice people. Clean
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground right off I-80. Sites all level and roomy. Owner on premise and keeps grounds extremely neat and clean. Highly recommend
Sep 14, 2017
Bel accueil!
Sep 14, 2017
This is the perfect on/off the highway campground. We just needed a place to stop for the night before continuing on our trip. It is a little noisy but the bathrooms were super clean.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Camp Ground was clean; check in was well organized I didn't like being next to a busy roadway; highway and busy frontage road People in the office were nice
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very well kept. Nice friendly hosts
Sep 12, 2017
Great restroom and shower. Good for over nite while traveling I-80.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great shower, next to interstate, so noisy
Sep 10, 2017
The location besides the highway was very unpleasant. The facilities were perfect and the people very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2017
Only one device can log in to wifi, store had limited hours, no shade, nothing to block some noise from freeway. If I had kids I wouldn't stay here as there is nothing for them.
Sep 09, 2017
Easy on and off the highway . Just an overnight for us. KOA is always great!
Sep 08, 2017
nice clean showers, but the road noise is so loud
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The staff was very helpful and nice. It was noisy due to the highway, but well patrolled and clean.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice very clean
Sep 07, 2017
Good overnight stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great bathrooms showers and hosts
Sep 05, 2017
Nice CG, friendly staff
Sep 04, 2017
This was a very nice KOA, The people were very nice and very helpful. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. We were there for only one night.
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, laundry room, and pad sites. Had to adjust my arrival date several times. They were kind and friendly in spite of the hassle. Would definitely go back.
Sep 04, 2017
Great for overnight stop, easy and quick on and off Highway
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Typical KOA location and camping stuff but way too close to Interstate and local highway with heavy noisy traffic.
Sep 03, 2017
Hosts are very helpful. Campground, including laundry, are very clean. Have stayed in Rawlings KOA many times. Looking forward to next stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Camp ground was a mess. Grass if you call it that was full of stickers and rocks. Worst koa we have stayed at.
Sep 02, 2017
This was a clean, convenient place to stay. It would have been nicer with a few more trees, but this is Wyoming
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great people! Super clean facility and will return again!!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Good campsight and very friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2017
Great hospitality. Near empty campground and was placed close to highway...noise all night
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Hosts are very nice and friendly! Loved the fenced in dog park!
Sep 01, 2017
gravel site is 4 in. slope side to side for rv leveling. need to grade site so slope is not so steep
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy