Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
The cabin I stayed in was clean, the outside areas are well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful as always.
Oct 01, 2013
The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Common areas are clean.
Sep 24, 2013
I will stay hear again. clean friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2013
Very accommodating on our after-hours check in.
Sep 10, 2013
Nice place to spend the night. Cabins were good and close to showers and restrooms. However the shower rooms were a wee bit cramped.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We decided to stay at KOA last minute as we needed a place to stay on our motorcycle trip. It was easy to book a cabin and the bathrooms/showers were very clean. It was a nicer option than a motel room. Will likely try KOA again in the future.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
A bit close to the highway, but my kabin was clean and comfortable. Facilities are very clean, although the hot tubs were closed :( Love having a fenced pet area. Nice little store and the guests around me were not rowdy, which is a plus when you're trying to relax from traveling.
Aug 18, 2013
Great experience. Have stayed here before and we like the location.
Aug 15, 2013
We rolled in after the office had closed. There was paperwork for us but no key to the cabin. Thankfully, it was unlocked. Had a restful night. This KOA is basic but clean and located right off the freeway.
Aug 14, 2013
Nice and clean. Not sure why pool is filled with dirt. not much in way of food in store.
Aug 09, 2013
We stayed in a cabin - basic KOA cabin but with a fridge. Excellent internet! Very clean campground & cabin, but there was a gravel path around our cabin so the group of tenters behind us used it to get to the bathroom - taking them directly through our site! Showers were shared by men & women - not separate, which would have been nicer! A nice feature was the camping kitchen, but no micro.
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly service staff and clean facilities.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The lack of the pool (which was filled with dirt) was quite disappointing. We had stayed there a few years ago and remembered the pool.
Jul 17, 2013
We stayed in one of your cabin's. The facilities were clean and the staff friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Good stay. Good food recommendation for in-town dining. Clean throughout.
Jun 17, 2013
The campground was clean, nice dog areas, but the scenery was much to be desired.
Jun 12, 2013
As a repeat guest, when I first drove into the camp grounds I was impressed on the cleanliness and upkeep of the premises. I took photos of several ares & facilities (cabins, showers, bathrooms & laundry)to show friends. I told the management, who by the way were pleasant and forthcoming to satisfy my needs, that I took the photos to show friends and family.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The people in the offic are rude, rude to your company and very nosey. The camp site,the cabins, and restrooms are clean.
Jun 08, 2013
We upgraded to a kabin to get out of the high wind that was present for our overnight stay, so we did not see much of the grounds. The hosts and staff are very friendly and helpful and gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant.
Jun 06, 2013
Very clean but limited facilities.
Jun 06, 2013
So veru nice, clean, friendly staff. Spendy
May 30, 2013
May 21, 2013
I like the camping cabin but there should be a plug between the bed so you can plug in a small clock or cell phone.
May 17, 2013
Staff not very friendly
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
The facility was fantastic. The manager/owners were great. It was our first stay in a cabin which was fun and helpful.
Oct 15, 2012
Even though they were technically closed for the season, one of the owners waited for our late arrival and checked us in. Friendly. Clean bathrooms. Cabins had privacy fences. Cabins had nice rustic features inside and out. It was close to highway, but what KOA isn't? There was a fan in the cabin which was great for white noise.
Oct 09, 2012
NICE BATHROOMS VERY CLEAN,RENTED CABIN ALSO WAS CLEAN,REALLY ENJOYED STAY, GREAT PEOPLE,GOOD LOCATION FOR US DID NOT WANT MOTEL WILL STAY AGAIN NEXT YEAR!
Sep 30, 2012
Full of dog hair. Owner came and mopped it after i said i had swept it and couldn't get rid of the hair. She left it to dry and when i came back it still had hair. I re swept but not still clean it needs a vaccum. The place was barren and very little green area, okay place for a night while passing through. aleft to dry and after dry I had to re sweep
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Clean & quiet & comfortable. Just what we expected.
Aug 26, 2012
Love this KOA. The stars are so clear and the location for needs are great. Thanks KOA
Aug 26, 2012
I stayed in one of the cabins and it was wonderful!
Aug 21, 2012
We were a late check in. The KOA is nice. We also left rather early so I didn't speak face-to-face with staff. On the phone they were quite helpful and nice. Bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. The only negative is all the traffic noise through the night. It is rather loud and echos in our little Kabin. Nice place though.
Aug 21, 2012
We made a reservation the day before. All was in order and as expected. Wish the cabins weren't so expensive!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.