Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
Very nice, clean, and well kept location hostess Marilyn was a very nice. Restrooms were clean and well-kept. Cabin very clean. Would recommend this to others as a stopover to others.
Aug 26, 2016
Grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. Hosts were friendly and recommended a Thai restaurant in Rawlins that was AWESOME!!
Aug 23, 2016
The hosts are very helpful. Restrooms and showers are clean. Campground is also very neat and tidy.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean cabins close to the interstate. We would stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice people, the campground was clean, as was the cabin. Good location too.
Aug 10, 2016
was not pleased with my stay. Owners attempted to please.
Aug 09, 2016
The Kamping Kabin provided exactly what we needed. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
The cabin and the bathrooms and shower are nice and kept quite clean
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in K05. Kabin was hot!! Air conditioner not powerful enough for cabin size to cool it down. Additional fan in cabin not working!! Miserable night. Perhaps staff could turn on air for guests if they are late arrivals as we were. Called Rawlins to make reservation-person responding to my call was not friendly on the phone-borderline rude!
Jul 30, 2016
Dissapptd that cabin lacked TV and microwave. Dog area cld use more grass. Facilities very clean.
Jul 27, 2016
The wooden fence by the picnic near my cabin was nice for some privacy and protection from the wind - whats up w/that. It was very windy. The stone paths to the Kabin Kitchen was very nice. I cooked bacon and eggs. I cooked bacon wrapped stuffed jalapenos and pinwheel steaks and I washed and dried my dishes. The map provided of nearby stores and street and walking path was very nice. Thanks
Jul 16, 2016
Pleasant stay
Jul 11, 2016
Lacked many of the amenities we've had with other KOA cabins like rugs, seating for 2, microwave, TV, ceiling fan (which works much better than a floor model.) Regarding all KOA cabins, they need brighter lighting. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2016
everything as we expcted. Thanks.
Jul 01, 2016
not perfect but clean and spacious
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean and staff was amazing
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean and kid friendly. The camp hosts were very nice! Easy to see they love their roles in making travelers comfortable! Cant wait to return!
Apr 17, 2016
Reasonable rates. Staff warned us about an impending snow storm headed their way. The cabin was very clean and warm. Bathrooms were well cared for. Check in and out was easy and fast. Why stay in a overpriced cheesy hotel or motel when you are traveling?
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice KOA facilities! They opened early in the season so unfortunately the outdoor kitchen grill and sinks were not useable, pedal karts were still dirty and chained up. The shop wasn't stocked very well, no firewood for sell. Marilyn was super nice and very knowledgeable about the area! We'll stay again but later in the season when they're ready for campers. I'd definitely suggest this KOA!!
Nov 16, 2015
Stay was wonderful and Great people
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect for us.
Sep 18, 2015
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin! It was clean and nice! Bathrooms and showers were well kept. Nice grounds. Owners were great!
Sep 12, 2015
Enjoyed our one day there although there was no pool they did provide a very clean campground, air conditioning and a fan which non of our west coast campgrounds did appreciated that as I have asthma and was very helpful for me, could here freeway a bit but most koa's are close to freeway.
Sep 08, 2015
I always enjoy my stay here in one of the cabins. Staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds are well kept. Facilities are clean. Thanks
Aug 23, 2015
it is good
Aug 17, 2015
Good place to stop on the way to Yellowstone from Colorado. Nice cabins, good water pressure at pull-through sites, cable TV, easy to arrive late and leave early. Wish we had time to play golf at the nearby municipal course.
Aug 16, 2015
Cabin was comfortable. Only negative was too much noise from I-80.
Aug 05, 2015
clean and well kept, but could use some landscaping. Internet bandwidth inadequate - I couldn't even get on.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
It was great for a quick overnight stay.
Jul 26, 2015
The people are very friendly and helped us out
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA was beautifully maintained. I thought the layout was attractive.
Jul 16, 2015
stay was brief. very clean facilities. Ive stayed here many times and have always liked it.
Jul 11, 2015
We had a very friendly staff help with any questions we had. The one room cabin we had was clean and nice for sleeping. We loved the idea of a splash pad at this KOA instead of a pool. Clean and safe!
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice and clean. Would be great if they had a game room or something for teenagers to do. Great for families with younger kids.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean, comfortable and friendly!
Oct 05, 2014
only here long enough to sleep, but the facility seemed nice. I didn't find the staff to be very friendly. They didn't answer the phone when I tried to make the res. (ended up making online). When I got there at 11:15 the office/store was closed. Called to let them know we'd be back late that night and how should we get our key? She wasn't very friendly at all. Upon checkout, he wasn't either.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
The camper cabin was clean, we really liked the showers, bathrooms & camper kitchen. The downfall is the location near the freeway; it' just too loud!
Sep 19, 2014
On the way west Easy to find off interstate Not far from town
Sep 01, 2014
The owners are super friendly and happy to chat for a minute when the store's not busy.
Aug 27, 2014
Very Clean Facility and well laydout. We had a Kabin and were very kompfortable. Thank you for having us !!
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean.
Aug 21, 2014
Cabin very clean, very close to laundry and bathroom facilities. Would stay there again.
Aug 16, 2014
Good people.Well kept
Aug 10, 2014
Convenient, courteous and good advice.
Aug 04, 2014
We loved the KOA cabin. The cabin and restrooms very very, clean!..way to go, even at our 10pm arrival. There was not a key to the cabin in our late arrival instruction sheet but thanks to the motorcyclist in cabin #2, they rounded up the care taker who had a spare key and got us into the cabin. Planting a few fast growing trees towards the freeway may help cut down the freeway noise somewhat.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy