Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
I just want to tank the staff at Rawlins KOA for their hospitality and patience, and for been able to acomodate us with such a short notice. It was a life saver to have stayed at this KOA and get us shelter from the stormy weather!
Aug 09, 2017
Was great until the smoke alarm went off at 3:30am in the morning . Other than that it was good stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Clean and hosted by great people!
Aug 08, 2017
Not much to do on site, too close to a major road. Everything was nice and clean. Wifi was pointless, not even good enough for email or using a map app.
Aug 03, 2017
Accommadating for me and my Tesla. I rented a Kabin and 50 amp space, $111 total. Clean.
Jul 31, 2017
The hosts were very friendly. The cabin is just what I needed. Nice and clean and kept the rain off me. Bathroom and showers were very clean as well. The ideal place for me to stop on my way up to Sheridan.
Jul 30, 2017
So clean! Very impressed
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, I like that
Jul 29, 2017
Clean facilities. Great stay
Jul 17, 2017
Cabins with bathrooms would be nice. The hosts were great and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Motorcycle friendly. Clean. Had AC and oscillating fan in cabin. Mattress was good.
Jul 13, 2017
The place is very clean.
Jul 11, 2017
I really enjoy the KOA experience!
Jul 09, 2017
Rented a cabin. Very clean facilities and grounds. Mattress in the cabin was very comfortable.
Jul 08, 2017
No one to greet you. Key left in a box outside office. Too many "Do this, but don't do that rules". Felt like they expected me to make sure I didn't leave so much as a fingerprint on the Kabin when I left. Won't stay there again.
Jul 07, 2017
The staff and hosts were so friendly and accommodating. The grounds were clean. The only unfortunate thing was the location: windy and not near a town with much dining to offer. We appreciated the clean and friendly campground.
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin was clean and the shower had very good water pressure. The folks staying there were quiet which gave me the rest I needed.
Jul 05, 2017
Good place to stay, needed a place to stay when we went fishing. Clean.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful stay
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean accommodations- my favorite shower of all the KOAs I've stayed at. Cute little town nearby, and the staff gives great food recommendations. Very pleasant experience
May 31, 2017
Porch light burned out in Kamping Kabin. Showers very outdated. Kabin floor dirty/dusty. Little to no lighting, and without the porch light, it was a bit discomforting. Heat didn't come on all night, and then did in the morning??? So...it was very cold while sleeping.
May 03, 2017
Marilyn came to open up the office to accommodate our late arrival after 7 pm so we could rent a Kamper Kabin versus putting up our tent in cold and snowy conditions
May 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Good staff. Nice, clean cabin.
Sep 24, 2016
FRIENDLY AND POLITE, SERVICES WERE GOOD
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice, clean, and well kept location hostess Marilyn was a very nice. Restrooms were clean and well-kept. Cabin very clean. Would recommend this to others as a stopover to others.
Aug 26, 2016
Grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. Hosts were friendly and recommended a Thai restaurant in Rawlins that was AWESOME!!
Aug 23, 2016
The hosts are very helpful. Restrooms and showers are clean. Campground is also very neat and tidy.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean cabins close to the interstate. We would stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice people, the campground was clean, as was the cabin. Good location too.
Aug 10, 2016
was not pleased with my stay. Owners attempted to please.
Aug 09, 2016
The Kamping Kabin provided exactly what we needed. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
The cabin and the bathrooms and shower are nice and kept quite clean
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in K05. Kabin was hot!! Air conditioner not powerful enough for cabin size to cool it down. Additional fan in cabin not working!! Miserable night. Perhaps staff could turn on air for guests if they are late arrivals as we were. Called Rawlins to make reservation-person responding to my call was not friendly on the phone-borderline rude!
Jul 30, 2016
Dissapptd that cabin lacked TV and microwave. Dog area cld use more grass. Facilities very clean.
Jul 27, 2016
The wooden fence by the picnic near my cabin was nice for some privacy and protection from the wind - whats up w/that. It was very windy. The stone paths to the Kabin Kitchen was very nice. I cooked bacon and eggs. I cooked bacon wrapped stuffed jalapenos and pinwheel steaks and I washed and dried my dishes. The map provided of nearby stores and street and walking path was very nice. Thanks
Jul 16, 2016
Pleasant stay
Jul 11, 2016
Lacked many of the amenities we've had with other KOA cabins like rugs, seating for 2, microwave, TV, ceiling fan (which works much better than a floor model.) Regarding all KOA cabins, they need brighter lighting. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2016
everything as we expcted. Thanks.
Jul 01, 2016
not perfect but clean and spacious
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean and staff was amazing
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean and kid friendly. The camp hosts were very nice! Easy to see they love their roles in making travelers comfortable! Cant wait to return!
Apr 17, 2016
Reasonable rates. Staff warned us about an impending snow storm headed their way. The cabin was very clean and warm. Bathrooms were well cared for. Check in and out was easy and fast. Why stay in a overpriced cheesy hotel or motel when you are traveling?
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice KOA facilities! They opened early in the season so unfortunately the outdoor kitchen grill and sinks were not useable, pedal karts were still dirty and chained up. The shop wasn't stocked very well, no firewood for sell. Marilyn was super nice and very knowledgeable about the area! We'll stay again but later in the season when they're ready for campers. I'd definitely suggest this KOA!!
Nov 16, 2015
Stay was wonderful and Great people
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect for us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals