Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
sites are small
Oct 08, 2015
Attitude was not friendly to customers. Hilly and terrain was difficult.
Oct 07, 2015
One of the dirtiest KOAs we've ever seen. We have 3 small dogs and I had to carefully police our area before tethering them. Despite that, our puppy still nearly choked on a chicken bone on 2 occasions. Also, the most dog feces I've ever seen in any campground. We felt like the odd ones out cleaning up after ours.
Oct 07, 2015
Three stays, three different sites, all compound unlevel!!!! Office staff tried to charge me extra for a 50A site, even though I had reserved a 30A and you assigned it. Needless to say, I did not pay extra. Spend some money, level the sites and provide the KOA experience we expect.
Oct 07, 2015
The people were nice and helped us find a site we could setup on.
Oct 07, 2015
Adequate place to stay given the lack of competition. The facility has gradually deteriorated over the ten years we have been stopping there.
Oct 07, 2015
Quick overnight stay, would stay there again
Oct 05, 2015
Shower was small otherwise clean.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
The owners were awesome. Very friendly. Lovely clean facilities.
Oct 03, 2015
Sights were a little tight but very clean. Close to interstate had some traffic noise.
Oct 02, 2015
The sites should be more level, especially from side-to-side. The electrical at the first site did not work and we had to move. The owners were on vacation; however, the couple "subbing" for them were doing a fantastic job. They were very nice and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice park, great managers.
Oct 02, 2015
It was great but sites need to be made more level.
Oct 01, 2015
For such a small town, this KOA was adequate for our needs.
Sep 30, 2015
The park was not very nice Load from freeway and everything was gravel no grass and we woke up in the morning and the water spickit was spaying water everywhere so no water the lady said her husband would look at it we could have parked at Walmart and saved 36$
Sep 29, 2015
Options for RV campgrounds are limited in this area. This campground is a good choice. There is traffic noise but campground is clean and hosts are helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean.
Sep 28, 2015
The staff were kind and well organized. The only complaint that we have is that the sites are too short. We were Yellowstone bound, and even with our 21SS Roo hitched up, the front of our truck and the back bunk of our trailer were nearly 'in the street'.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, shower facilities nice.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly people. Wish the space was more level
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
This was just a stopover to break up the miles, we really didn't spend much time there. The staff was friendly, the restroom and showers were clean.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Nice camp site and friendly people!
Sep 27, 2015
practically on I-80 with lots of all night truck traffic. Dog poop was along the fence lines in the dog walk area. No effort seems to be made to get dog owners' cooperation in picking it up. We will not be back, ever.
Sep 25, 2015
The facilities were okay, a little crowded perhaps, and the staff friendly, but the campground is really close to the interstate, a frontage road, and a railroad hub. Light sleepers will have trouble getting any sleep over the persistent road noise.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Stayed over night. Site was level. Cable TV reception was very poor. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful site along the river.
Sep 24, 2015
Great little store with unique gifts.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful office and very nice staff. Park was very noisy and dirty and sites very narrow and not level.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice and helpful people. Easy to find location, but highway noise is loud.
Sep 22, 2015
utilities were located midsite and difficult to reach, site could be more level. quite close to major noisy highway, only one dumpster available.
Sep 22, 2015
Owners very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and laundry facilities were nice and clean. Nice pull-thru sites.
Sep 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect for us.
Sep 20, 2015
Nothing special but a pleasant, reliable, safe place to stay.
Sep 20, 2015
Not the fanciest KOA, but served our purposes... giving us a safe, secure place to stay while the Wyoming weather did it's thing.
Sep 19, 2015
This is the best option for RV campground in this area.
Sep 19, 2015
It was creepy. A group of drunk men rolled through around 1 am. They stomped through and around our camp site while we were trying to sleep. Kept us up almost all night. The next morning I went to shower. The shower was covered with vomit. The next one had a broken door. The next had beer bottles covering the floor and a black widow in the corner. I think it has great potential.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice place to run dogs.
Sep 18, 2015
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin! It was clean and nice! Bathrooms and showers were well kept. Nice grounds. Owners were great!
Sep 18, 2015
People running it are real nice but the place is a dump!!! It's obvious that no money is being put back in for any improvements and upkeep.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
nice sites, very nice and clean bathrooms.
Sep 17, 2015
Showers very small and floor of shower stall was stained black with dirt or oil.
Sep 17, 2015
Sites were very unlevel.
Sep 17, 2015
lots of trash on ground, beer caps,cigarette butts, chicken bones that my dog found... real noisy too... would not stay here again
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice rest rooms and facilities. Well kept, very friendly and helpful hostess.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy