Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Just a quick one nite drive through. It was clean and staff very friendly. The showers were pretty small
May 03, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Friendless staff, clean restrooms, easy on and off- perfect for a night stay!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Easy to self-check in, easy to locate marked spots, good accomodations.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Jim and Marilyn are great hosts who go above and beyond to help out their guests.
Apr 12, 2014
Nice stopover on our way to Flaming Gorge. Water, electric and sewer were no problem. We were there during a wind storm so did not get to use any other amenities.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Friendly after a long day on the road. Have stayed here before.
Mar 28, 2014
The owners were wonderful. They went out of their way to make certain that our stay was a good one. Very nice park. We have a 36ft rv with a 20 ft covered trailer in tow.
Mar 28, 2014
This is a windy open kamp. We have stayed here before and while it is not my favorite KOA it is way more than adequate.
Oct 27, 2013
If you are driving thru WY and need to stop for the night, this is a clean and neat little park. Showers are a bit smallish, but clean and warm. Glad to have water and elec, dump on the way out. A bit pricey, but aren,t all koa parks??
Oct 23, 2013
was not able to watch the broncos lose,,,only recvd 3 chanels....
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Nice, clean campgrounds. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly team of folks here.
Oct 10, 2013
I gave this KOA 4 stars for customer service. Every time I called, the owners were available. They also refunded the remainder of our stay since we tagged out early during antelope season. This KOA is clean and central to Rawlins two main exits. This one does not have the amenities of bigger KOAs, but you would not expect that out in the WY desert. Only negative is wifi and cell coverage not great
Oct 10, 2013
very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and it is always a joy to be here. Everything is always clean!
Oct 09, 2013
We stayed here two years ago on our way home from Ohio and liked it so when we were in the area again it was our choice to end our day here. Very clean, friendly staff, efficiently protected for winter, convenient location.
Oct 08, 2013
Sites a bit crowded; no firepit. GREAT staff, though, very friendly and helpful. Too bad they couldn't turn down the wind a bit!
Oct 07, 2013
These folks were extremely accommodating.
Oct 06, 2013
Nice people in office. Good price. Good book exchange and laundry. Good cable TV with more than 40 stations inc. PBS.
Oct 04, 2013
Absolutely the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Sites were un-even and small. Manager was very unfriendly. Thinks it takes luck to run a campgrounds. I think he needs to find a new job. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. I have stayed in 4 different KOA's on this trip, each had their positives and negatives I can not find a single positive at Rawlings.
Oct 02, 2013
WiFi not useable. Constant dropped connections.
Oct 01, 2013
The cabin I stayed in was clean, the outside areas are well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful as always.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Common areas are clean.
Sep 30, 2013
The store had no supp;ies (milk, Bread, etc). They said they were running down stock before closing for year. We believe that if you are advertised as being open for business as a KOA with a store, you could stock minimal supplies(ex: one/two qts milk, one/two loafs bread, etc) Their season ends 10/31-we were there 9/28. Nothing is around this KOA but they said there was a T/A station about 1 mile
Sep 30, 2013
Windy, but very nice campground.
Sep 28, 2013
Easy access. A good stop over campground.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Really give a fair rating, as it was so-o-o- windy the night we stayed there and couldn't go outside.
Sep 27, 2013
Greta place to stay. I have stayed there in the past and will in the future.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
We stayed only one night. The campground itself was "decent", not lavish; however, the campground is waaaay too close to the interstate highway, i.e. very noisy all night long. Additional thought, sewer drains were not covered.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Good overnight stay
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Could not connect to WiFi
Sep 24, 2013
I will stay hear again. clean friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Very accommodating on our after-hours check in.
Sep 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.