Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021


205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Some freeway noise. Would stay there again.
Jun 01, 2016
Spotless bathrooms and showers. Caring staff.
May 31, 2016
Very nice, clean, well kept campground
May 29, 2016
good stop over place but the WIFI never worked
May 27, 2016
Hosts and staff very friendly and helpful. Gravel site was almost level. Laundry facilities and bathrooms very clean too.
May 27, 2016
Staff was wonderful and helped us straighten out a mix up in arrival dates. Beautiful grounds.
May 27, 2016
Don't plan on staying there again. The lady in charge wasn't the most friendly, we didn't deal with the man in charge. Park Sites need work, not very level at sites in sectioned were in and we had made reservations early the day before.
May 27, 2016
It was great. Everyone was very nice and the camping spot was very good. I will be staying there again soon maybe even this Sunday night on the way home. Thanks
May 26, 2016
Campground OK--weather not so much. We just stayed one night. If you need a place in Rawlins, not a bad place to stay. Staff was friendly.
May 25, 2016
Good overnight campground when traveling east-west on I80 or a good jumping off point going north to the national parks. Easy access from I80. Owners were really nice and accommodating folks. Will stay here again. Camped in a class A towing a jeep.
May 25, 2016
See my previous post. Marilyn & Jim are excellent hosts.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Great overnight spot!
May 21, 2016
We only stayed for one night but it was very nice! There was a lot of highway noise but as tired as we were that didn't matter! Would definitely recommend!
May 15, 2016
May 12, 2016
Our hosts were great. The campground was easy to get to and they keep it very clean.
May 10, 2016
Friendly staff
May 10, 2016
We had to stay an extra day due to snow storm when traveling east. Owners went out of their way to help us with propane by picking up cylinder at our site and returning the cylinder filled. We were kept warn.
May 08, 2016
It took all day to get in touch with anyone to make the reservation, mix up on the date when we got there, no one to check us in when we got there, asked for deluxe or premium site and did not get it until we had already been given a site and asked to be moved. We have been staying with KOA's for years. This was the worst experience yet. Would rather stay in rest area than this KOA again.
May 07, 2016
May 05, 2016
Always a nice place to overnight! Clean and easy access to the highway .
May 04, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Arrived at 12:30 PM. Office closed, manager came up in her car. She did get a hold of her husband. but she was more concern about their lunch.


I was in my car, didn't have my store keys with me and my husband did. Unfortunately, I couldn't have helped them if I'd wanted to.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Reasonable rates. Staff warned us about an impending snow storm headed their way. The cabin was very clean and warm. Bathrooms were well cared for. Check in and out was easy and fast. Why stay in a overpriced cheesy hotel or motel when you are traveling?
Apr 17, 2016
Showers lacked adequate hooks to hang clothes and bench shelf felt like it would pull out of the wall. The bench seat in one shower stall was pulled out of the wall and on the floor.


We are working on our showers to make necessary repairs. They should be up to speed very soon!
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice KOA facilities! They opened early in the season so unfortunately the outdoor kitchen grill and sinks were not useable, pedal karts were still dirty and chained up. The shop wasn't stocked very well, no firewood for sell. Marilyn was super nice and very knowledgeable about the area! We'll stay again but later in the season when they're ready for campers. I'd definitely suggest this KOA!!
Apr 12, 2016
Nice stay, easy checkin and great staff.
Apr 09, 2016
A good quiet place to stay when you are traveling across the state of Wyoming.
Nov 16, 2015
Stay was wonderful and Great people
Nov 15, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
This was a convenient place to stop for the night. The Owners were very friendly and helpful. However, not very many of the typical KOA amenities, even though the price was as high as those that do provide many of those. Not exactly a scenic location either.
Oct 28, 2015
Stay was great! Although the camp was closed the owners made it available for our stay. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Uneven site. No part of the level bubble was in the circle. We arrived after closing and they left us only one code for the Wi-Fi, even though the reservations were for two adults.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
camping lots uneven, grounds need work. nice bathrooms
Oct 22, 2015
I came in just as they were closing. I didn't need much as I sleep in my VW van. But everyone was very nice. I left early in the morning.
Oct 22, 2015
Everything was great except the bathroom could be cleaner.
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice RV park.
Oct 19, 2015
Very noisy, being so close to I-80. However, the campground was very clean and well kept.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Too close to the highway to get a good night's sleep. And our site was too short for our rig, although we chose one that should have been long enough. The campgrounds were well kept and clean.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
KOAs are generally as bit expensive, but I have found all so far friendly and accommodating. This stay was pleasant, clean, and quiet.
Oct 11, 2015
Great midway stop between Jackson and Denver
Oct 08, 2015
Nice campground in the daylight Tough to get around in with after-dark arrival. Guest hosts were quite nice.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy