Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Very nice, friendly, hosts! Nice little store. Sites were just gravel with NO grass or concrete. Hook-ups were adequate. Noisy by I-84.
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly, efficient staff. Escorted to site. Good space between coaches. We are self-contained so didn't use facilities or wi-fi. Lots of children playing. Gravel. Some green. Good spot for overnight.
Jun 28, 2017
Easy on and off the interstate.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Staff quick to help and friendly. Easy access to I-80 and shopping.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean, nice staff
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Park was to close to the freeway. All gravel and dirt. Did not enjoy our stay there.
Jun 27, 2017
Facilities clean and well laid out, people friendly. Only drawback is that it is close to I-80 and you can hear the traffic noise.
Jun 27, 2017
Although the campground is near the highway it is quiet. It is very clean and the staff are helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Conveniently located close to expressway.
Jun 26, 2017
It was a good stay. Our Pad was not as level as I like from KOA.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Perfect stop and rest point when you are heading down hwy 80 east or west great hosts
Jun 26, 2017
Not much shade. Sites not to level. Nice people
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice location, easy to get to,friendly on the phone, a quick stay. Only issue was location of sewer connection. Would stay again.
Jun 25, 2017
Not for kids great stopping place
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Disappointed that there was no pool. The hosts were the greatest. I wanted to be close to the restroom and they found one for us. Thank you.
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Site was easy to settle into. Bathrooms were clean and loved the music playing the morning that I showered. Also loved the site delivery of pizza. Very comfortable.
Jun 25, 2017
Rawlins is a good KOA. Nice facilities in a tough environment. One concern - We were in site 11 and there was a exposed electrical conduit that needs to be buried or removed. Don't know if it was live, but it added nothing to our comfort driving over it or having it below our RV.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly people and very accommodating. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2017
Just what we needed for an overnite stay.
Jun 23, 2017
Basic services, too windy.
Jun 21, 2017
I had to get off I-80 due to high winds and was SO glad there was a KOA there in Rawlins. Staff was very helpful and it was super clean. It was very convenient to everything. It's not one that is nestled into trees but was perfect for an overnight stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Good location for us & well kept with good washblock.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Great staff. Very helpful.
Jun 18, 2017
An ok park for overnight. Dog walk area in natural vegetation, no grass.
Jun 17, 2017
was greeted nicely by office and filled out paperwork and then was escorted to our site. very friendly managers. as we were leaving the next morning he came by and told us to have a safe trip and good day.
Jun 16, 2017
It was raining when we arrived and we didn't want to detach before eating and shopping so the staff directed the best routes around town. Nice folks.
Jun 16, 2017
We have stayed here before, very nice and friendly staff. It is fun to visit with the owners, they always have great ideas on places to visit.
Jun 16, 2017
Enjoyed myself had a great great staff very helpful
Jun 16, 2017
The second time we stayed it was extremely windy. The manager tried to give us a spot protected by other rigs. So nice of her. I did recommend Rawlins to a couple we met in West Wendover.
Jun 14, 2017
Professional and friendly staff
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Helpful people and good facilities. One night.
Jun 13, 2017
Sites were small and close to each other. Need to plant a wind bteak along frence area and dog walk full of stickets and high grass. Staff was very friendly. Would stay again.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff was amazing, the facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 13, 2017
It was just for the night the people were kind and site was good
Jun 13, 2017
Location is great and connections worked fine. Only issue we had was the vegetation in fenced pet area was a little too high for our small dogs.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean accommodations- my favorite shower of all the KOAs I've stayed at. Cute little town nearby, and the staff gives great food recommendations. Very pleasant experience
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was very nice. Easy in and out for the night,,,, very windy area. No shade, and quiet dusty, but extremely convenient location when traveling
Jun 12, 2017
Clean office and store, great staff, only negative close to noisy freeway.
Jun 11, 2017
Easy to find, nice facilities, great staff.
Jun 11, 2017
One night stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks so much.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice check in. Spaces are tight. Had a little wind sheltered concrete patio.
Jun 09, 2017
We stay there every time we travel east. Always clean and in a convenient location for us.
Jun 09, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very nice and friendly. The only minor downside was the noise from the traffic passing on I-80, otherwise great place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy