Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2014
Good clean RV park.
Jun 03, 2014
Perfect spot for travel from Jackson, wy east to colorado
Jun 02, 2014
too noisy
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
good nights sleep was had and the hosts we great
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly & easy to talk to. They gave us great advice on what to visit in Rawlins. Our cabin was clean and close to the bathroom and playground. We also LOVE the Kamping Kitchen. Nice feature!
May 27, 2014
rented kabin 1, very clean inside, mattresses flipped up to air, heater worked very well. clean restrooms and showers. very noisy interstate, had to use earplugs. not KOA's fault!
May 27, 2014
Our generator died while wilderness camping over Memorial Day weekend and had to find a campground to plug in. Called KOA and they were able to accommodate us. Saved our entire weekend. Thank you!!!!
May 25, 2014
Staff always friendly, helpful. campgrounds clean, beautiful.
May 25, 2014
Extremely friendly couple who own the park...very helpful in recommending restaurants in the area!
May 24, 2014
No complaints about the Kampground. I wouldn't recommend Rawlins (the city) to anyone.
May 24, 2014
This is a great place to stay when you're traveling through Wyoming. Easy access, clean and surprisingly quiet. Sites are very close together, but they do have wood partitions between the pads. Very nice staff!
May 22, 2014
We had a window "disappear" on us driving thru WYO. Jim went above & beyond helping us out. Thank you so much for everything!!
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
I came in really late and left early so I did not spend much time in camp. However, the tent spot was excellent and the bathrooms were very clean.
May 19, 2014
Someone's dog barked all the time. Didn't get that "glad to see you and hope you have a great stay" feeling from the staff. Park doesn't meet the standard we expect from a Koa campground.
May 19, 2014
wi-fi was awful--got dropped over and over. password apparently a secret. owner not particularly helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I personally went to this guest's rv to check propane levels. Filled propane the next morning. Provided help with getting onto the Internet.
May 18, 2014
It was a great placed to stop .even when we got snowed in they were so helpful.we will be back again.c white
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
easy to park RV and very knowledgeable and friendly staff
May 16, 2014
Great staff, Very nice park layout but, they do need to add more gravel to their big rig sites.
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 08, 2014
Windy! But early in season and we have no complaints
May 06, 2014
We had a chance to drive down town and were surprised to fine such a nice town and the people at the local city market were very helpful and friendly.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Just a quick one nite drive through. It was clean and staff very friendly. The showers were pretty small
May 03, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Friendless staff, clean restrooms, easy on and off- perfect for a night stay!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Easy to self-check in, easy to locate marked spots, good accomodations.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Jim and Marilyn are great hosts who go above and beyond to help out their guests.
Apr 12, 2014
Nice stopover on our way to Flaming Gorge. Water, electric and sewer were no problem. We were there during a wind storm so did not get to use any other amenities.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Friendly after a long day on the road. Have stayed here before.
Mar 28, 2014
The owners were wonderful. They went out of their way to make certain that our stay was a good one. Very nice park. We have a 36ft rv with a 20 ft covered trailer in tow.
Mar 28, 2014
This is a windy open kamp. We have stayed here before and while it is not my favorite KOA it is way more than adequate.
Oct 27, 2013
If you are driving thru WY and need to stop for the night, this is a clean and neat little park. Showers are a bit smallish, but clean and warm. Glad to have water and elec, dump on the way out. A bit pricey, but aren,t all koa parks??
Oct 23, 2013
was not able to watch the broncos lose,,,only recvd 3 chanels....
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.