Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Good place to stay, needed a place to stay when we went fishing. Clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and the people we very willing to help you
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent KOA
Jul 03, 2017
The people were friendly, but not much to do at Campground.
Jul 03, 2017
Didn't have a lot of same amenities we look forward to like other KOA campgrounds.
Jul 03, 2017
The staff was excellent.
Jul 03, 2017
very quiet, kids loved the splash pad, hard to find if arriving from the north
Jul 03, 2017
We always stay here over a bunch of years.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice clean campground, as we expected, but right next to the interstate - hard time getting to sleep.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff, easy in and easy out, and located on a major interstate.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful stay
Jul 02, 2017
The campground was clean and easy to access from I-80. We stayed 1 night, a couple of the sites next to us needed a little bit of maintenance, picnic tables needed some paint, and mowing. Otherwise staff was great and very welcoming!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA needs some work done to it. Picnic tables are old and need to be replaced. RV sites are close to each other and are hard to find.
Jul 01, 2017
First KOA I've ever checked into and found the office closed in the middle of the afternoon. Fortunately all of the instructions for getting to the site and connecting were well written.
Jul 01, 2017
This Koa Journey really doesn't have anything for families. Their game room was small and only had a couple board games in it. Their playground was meant for real little kids, and they didn't even have the spritz park open. Since I have a family wouldn't stay here again. If your are single, or just a couple this is a nice stopping point, but not if you have a family with you.
Jun 30, 2017
Very well kept campground. The place was neat and the hosts were very accomadating. A great place to stop off with nice little cabins and good power.
Jun 29, 2017
It was just overnight. But clean everything worked.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice, friendly, hosts! Nice little store. Sites were just gravel with NO grass or concrete. Hook-ups were adequate. Noisy by I-84.
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly, efficient staff. Escorted to site. Good space between coaches. We are self-contained so didn't use facilities or wi-fi. Lots of children playing. Gravel. Some green. Good spot for overnight.
Jun 28, 2017
Easy on and off the interstate.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Staff quick to help and friendly. Easy access to I-80 and shopping.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean, nice staff
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Park was to close to the freeway. All gravel and dirt. Did not enjoy our stay there.
Jun 27, 2017
Facilities clean and well laid out, people friendly. Only drawback is that it is close to I-80 and you can hear the traffic noise.
Jun 27, 2017
Although the campground is near the highway it is quiet. It is very clean and the staff are helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Conveniently located close to expressway.
Jun 26, 2017
It was a good stay. Our Pad was not as level as I like from KOA.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Perfect stop and rest point when you are heading down hwy 80 east or west great hosts
Jun 26, 2017
Not much shade. Sites not to level. Nice people
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice location, easy to get to,friendly on the phone, a quick stay. Only issue was location of sewer connection. Would stay again.
Jun 25, 2017
Not for kids great stopping place
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Disappointed that there was no pool. The hosts were the greatest. I wanted to be close to the restroom and they found one for us. Thank you.
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Site was easy to settle into. Bathrooms were clean and loved the music playing the morning that I showered. Also loved the site delivery of pizza. Very comfortable.
Jun 25, 2017
Rawlins is a good KOA. Nice facilities in a tough environment. One concern - We were in site 11 and there was a exposed electrical conduit that needs to be buried or removed. Don't know if it was live, but it added nothing to our comfort driving over it or having it below our RV.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly people and very accommodating. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2017
Just what we needed for an overnite stay.
Jun 23, 2017
Basic services, too windy.
Jun 21, 2017
I had to get off I-80 due to high winds and was SO glad there was a KOA there in Rawlins. Staff was very helpful and it was super clean. It was very convenient to everything. It's not one that is nestled into trees but was perfect for an overnight stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Good location for us & well kept with good washblock.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Great staff. Very helpful.
Jun 18, 2017
An ok park for overnight. Dog walk area in natural vegetation, no grass.
Jun 17, 2017
was greeted nicely by office and filled out paperwork and then was escorted to our site. very friendly managers. as we were leaving the next morning he came by and told us to have a safe trip and good day.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals