Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
The clerk was more interested in talking on the phone. Not friendly at all. The need to plant trees to create a more welcoming location and shade so we can enjoy the outdoors. Not a location to send a couple of days at. You would think they would more hospitable. I have stayed at many KOAs. This place was not what we expected
Jun 20, 2015
The set up of the campsite and the facilities impressed us. It was so convenient to have the shelter, cooking and washing facilities provided for tenting guests. The place was so clean place -- but best of all, the KOA rep, Marilyn was so very helpful, pleasant and welcoming.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful one nite stay
Jun 19, 2015
The owners were amazing and made it feel as much like home as possible. The kids LOVED the splash pad, the showers were super clean, and the laundry room was heaven sent
Jun 18, 2015
Best value in Rawlins!
Jun 17, 2015
Great place for a stopover... Usual poor wifi service but that's true at 96% of all KOA's, sadly..
Jun 17, 2015
Great people, great Kampground.
Jun 17, 2015
convenient and friemdly
Jun 16, 2015
The folks are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice and clean. Would be great if they had a game room or something for teenagers to do. Great for families with younger kids.
Jun 16, 2015
The Hosts are very friendly and tried to assist us as much as they could. we had medical & mechanical problems.
Jun 15, 2015
We have a popup trailer & they switched us to a site closer to the restroom. The showers were Great!
Jun 15, 2015
The office baths etc were KOA quality The staff was also But the sites were short narrow and not level and the gravel on the roads and sites was too large to comfortable walk on Three gopher holes on our site also
Jun 14, 2015
Enjoyed it. Great place.
Jun 13, 2015
Good people running the campground. It's just that Rawlins isn't picturesque and location was utilitarian.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice enough place getting my camper level with an engineering project.
Jun 11, 2015
Our grandkids liked the splash pad. Hot tubs weren't operating. Good place to camp overnight. Clean restrooms & showers. Friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2015
I stay here once or twice each summer on my way to and from YNP. The site is clean, well appointed, and the staff are always pleasant.
Jun 09, 2015
Too exposed (no trees, no green, and nothing on the way as far as I can tell. Also very noisy given location next to freeway on ramp.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean, comfortable and friendly!
Jun 09, 2015
The lady at the front desk was very helpful and courteous. Park was clean and showers and bathroom were clean. Wife and I would stay here again
Jun 09, 2015
My site needs fresh gravel to create a more level campsite. I could not level my 40' motor home properly.
Jun 08, 2015
nice and friendly
Jun 07, 2015
We were stranded there with mechanical problems for the weekend. We were not in a great mood, but the camping was good.
Jun 07, 2015
Basic, clean, quiet, secure. We've stayed here many times and have never been disappointed.
Jun 07, 2015
Only one night because we were on our way through. Would like to spend more time and visit the historical sights some day.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Overnight stay on our way home from vacation. Nice park very clean.
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice folks. The campground had very few amenities. No pool, hottub. Very desolate. Short pull throughs. Long distance to hook up trailer.
Jun 06, 2015
Our site (and others we could see) were pretty unlevel, blocking didn't help much. Right next to interstate, pretty noisy. After hours check-in was easy and info helpful.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Disappointed. The advertised hot tub was not connected for operation, and the host commented that he'd get around to putting it into operation in the next month. There was a barking Newfoundland dog at the host's residence starting at 7 AM (1 hour before the end of quiet hours ended) until we left the campground at 10:30 AM. annoying!
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
we were traveling and was there for only one night. we found the staff very friendly, clean facility
Jun 04, 2015
uneventful
Jun 03, 2015
very happy with the site. see you next year.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Great campground if your staying for a short trip...The town does not offer a lot of choices in attractions or dining places. The address on the site does not work with google maps, so stick to the directions on KOA site
Jun 02, 2015
Great drinking water. It was so good we filled our tanks.
May 31, 2015
Staff friendly. Sites fair but tight for big rig,
May 31, 2015
Very helpful staff
May 31, 2015
Stayed several years ago & feel park has gone down hill since then.
May 30, 2015
Sites level. Be prepared for wind so strong rv door may not open.
May 30, 2015
Marginal.
May 29, 2015
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Pet friendly.
May 29, 2015
Great office staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.