Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
Sites are unlevel, no grass, no trees just a place to park. Over priced for what u get Been there twice andhad to fine my site in the middle of the afternoon, office locked and no one around ]
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly - a nice stopover while traveling I-80.
Aug 04, 2016
ONe night while in route, Stayed in a Travel trailer.
Aug 04, 2016
This is the worst KOA thus far. Not at all set up well. Not at all level. Power cord did not reach, had to pull all the way forward and park behind camper. Never even spoke to anyone that worked there never seen them until the next day. THIS SHOULD NOT BE A KOA!
Aug 03, 2016
Although stayed one night, the extremely level campsite,cleanliness and well cared for campground and great staff, made our stay a joy.
Aug 02, 2016
The amenities at this campsite were fantastic, clean and well cared for. I stayed one night in a tent site, and was very impressed to find a windbreaker built permanently! The only problem with this site is that, while convenient, it is right next to the highway and therefore REALLY noisy, and unfortunately also close to a prison which is a little disconcerting for a lone female traveller!
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in K05. Kabin was hot!! Air conditioner not powerful enough for cabin size to cool it down. Additional fan in cabin not working!! Miserable night. Perhaps staff could turn on air for guests if they are late arrivals as we were. Called Rawlins to make reservation-person responding to my call was not friendly on the phone-borderline rude!
Aug 01, 2016
I wish they had a pool or a hot tub so I could soak my muscles and relax after my long day at the match. But otherwise, it was nice, clean, friendly. Stayed many years now for the same Rawlins event and never had any problems at all.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Primary complaint was the uneven status of the supposed pull thru sites. Definitely not the quality of sites we have found at the many other KOAs we have stayed in. When we asked to move we were rudely told many other rigs had been in this spots. We will not stay at this campground again. Do not consider it KOA quality. It was the owner who was rude when asked a question about the campground.
Jul 31, 2016
Bad location, so beautiful of area. Some serious air quality problems though, constant 'black top' or chemical smell. Sorry ur on my 'no stay' list
Jul 30, 2016
Stayed here in a wind storm.. Most of the sites are slanted, since the whole place is on a knob. I didnt really fit in my reserved spot, and had trouble reaching the hook ups. Just not laid out well..Not the best KOA, but it did as well as it could in the place it is..
Jul 30, 2016
Dissapptd that cabin lacked TV and microwave. Dog area cld use more grass. Facilities very clean.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was great with only a little road noise from I-80 even with windows open.
Jul 29, 2016
Our hosts were friendly and helpful. The facility was immaculate. Close to the freeway but we hardly noticed.
Jul 29, 2016
swimming pool would have been nice and a better internet server otherwise clean and nice
Jul 29, 2016
Staff nice but the campground was sparse. No landscaping,old tables,dirt/gravel parking. Laundry OK; didn't use showers. We were glad we were only staying 1 night because we were passing through.
Jul 29, 2016
Stayed there when going & returning. Windy, but that can't be controlled.
Jul 29, 2016
OK for a "stop along the way". Convienent to town.
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly but however the grounds needed care. They were clean but needed watering and we noticed they had a system but was not being used. The pet area was full of weeds and stickers. Easy to get to.
Jul 27, 2016
The wooden fence by the picnic near my cabin was nice for some privacy and protection from the wind - whats up w/that. It was very windy. The stone paths to the Kabin Kitchen was very nice. I cooked bacon and eggs. I cooked bacon wrapped stuffed jalapenos and pinwheel steaks and I washed and dried my dishes. The map provided of nearby stores and street and walking path was very nice. Thanks
Jul 27, 2016
If you can't stay anywhere else and you get stuck here it would work. I would not purposely stay at this KOA again. Sites were on top of each other hard to pull in and out. The cable TV was total crap, bring movies. The town was nice around it but I will not be recommending this place to anyone.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean restrooms.
Jul 26, 2016
I know it's a journey KOA. The only thing missing was a pool. I also would have liked to see a different surface in the dog park. They could have used gravel if they are not going to have regular grass. To many thistle type plants in there. I had to keep pulling them out from between the pads of my dogs paws. Overall a very nice place to overnight on our way home.
Jul 26, 2016
Easy access off highway. Biggest drawback, site far from being close to level.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Nice people in the office,very helpful. Great overnight spot....easy off and onto 80.
Jul 25, 2016
nice small park. good folks.
Jul 24, 2016
No cable and the local channels are awful
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean, especially the bathrooms. Strong wi-fi, nice dog walk, friendly owners. We will stay here again!
Jul 24, 2016
Easy access to I-80. Not noisy for those in tents despite its proximity to the interstate. A great stop for a journey across Wyoming.
Jul 23, 2016
A routine stayover on our trips east on I-80. Never disappointed. Clean, well maintained, and friendly. Always a sigh of relief when we pull in!!!
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice people. Good stop over on our way west. Really nice sunset.
Jul 22, 2016
very clean,,
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The site was fair, the restrooms & showers were clean & nice
Jul 21, 2016
It is what it is . Side hill. No pool. Noisey. Called me 2 hours after I left and accused me of knocking over one of their sighns. They could not tell me witch one. They charged me 50 dollars,,. With that being done . Its hard for me to give them any review. Thank you in advance for your understanding.
Jul 21, 2016
It was good except for all the highway noise. We was parked closer to the main highway.
Jul 21, 2016
Thanks ..We enjoyed our stay...
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
crowded campground on a bald hill next to the interstate. Simply a place to spend a night in transit,not to stay for any more.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome.
Jul 19, 2016
the pads were un level I couldn't level my trailer from side to side without blocks under my left side the place I finally was able to level with blocks I was to far away from the sewer hook up to hook up I had to back up to dump when I left , there was dog poo about 6ft from my trailer in the last 30 days I've stayed in 7 different KOA this one in Rawlins was the worst
Jul 19, 2016
All tent sites were full so we set up on a back-in RV site. Not an ideal spot for a tent, but it was adequate. Campground was pleasant, with clean facilities.
Jul 18, 2016
I think these folks are overwhelm.
Jul 18, 2016
Great staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Pricey for Rawlins Wy. We only spent the night as we met our daughter in law and turned over our grandson who had been traveling with us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy