Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Very nice campground, but our site wasn't very level.
Aug 13, 2016
Stay was good. Internet service was good that is a big deal for us. Salt Lake City location needs work. Rate way to high and internet service is not good.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Nice campground for an overnight stay, my little one enjoyed the splash park and we enjoyed see two large mule deer just behind the park.
Aug 11, 2016
Great showers. Friendly and helpful staff. Tent sights are very nice. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean and quiet site (even if just off the freeway).
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Terrible wifi!
Aug 10, 2016
Really nice campground, but needs more trash containers.
Aug 10, 2016
was not pleased with my stay. Owners attempted to please.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice, clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Has the necessities.
Aug 09, 2016
The Kamping Kabin provided exactly what we needed. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice patio with windbreak. Clean park and they do recycling...hurray!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great place. Facilities were clean and nice.
Aug 07, 2016
Fantastic showers
Aug 06, 2016
The cabin and the bathrooms and shower are nice and kept quite clean
Aug 06, 2016
KOA needs some sprucing up. It is showing its age. Staff was great.
Aug 06, 2016
Loved it here. Great dog pen. Clean bathrooms and showers Just wish they had a pool.
Aug 05, 2016
Unfortunatelly no barbeque
Aug 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Aug 05, 2016
It was just an overnight stop. Yes I would stop again. Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2016
Sites are unlevel, no grass, no trees just a place to park. Over priced for what u get Been there twice andhad to fine my site in the middle of the afternoon, office locked and no one around ]
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly - a nice stopover while traveling I-80.
Aug 04, 2016
ONe night while in route, Stayed in a Travel trailer.
Aug 04, 2016
This is the worst KOA thus far. Not at all set up well. Not at all level. Power cord did not reach, had to pull all the way forward and park behind camper. Never even spoke to anyone that worked there never seen them until the next day. THIS SHOULD NOT BE A KOA!
Aug 03, 2016
Although stayed one night, the extremely level campsite,cleanliness and well cared for campground and great staff, made our stay a joy.
Aug 02, 2016
The amenities at this campsite were fantastic, clean and well cared for. I stayed one night in a tent site, and was very impressed to find a windbreaker built permanently! The only problem with this site is that, while convenient, it is right next to the highway and therefore REALLY noisy, and unfortunately also close to a prison which is a little disconcerting for a lone female traveller!
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in K05. Kabin was hot!! Air conditioner not powerful enough for cabin size to cool it down. Additional fan in cabin not working!! Miserable night. Perhaps staff could turn on air for guests if they are late arrivals as we were. Called Rawlins to make reservation-person responding to my call was not friendly on the phone-borderline rude!
Aug 01, 2016
I wish they had a pool or a hot tub so I could soak my muscles and relax after my long day at the match. But otherwise, it was nice, clean, friendly. Stayed many years now for the same Rawlins event and never had any problems at all.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Primary complaint was the uneven status of the supposed pull thru sites. Definitely not the quality of sites we have found at the many other KOAs we have stayed in. When we asked to move we were rudely told many other rigs had been in this spots. We will not stay at this campground again. Do not consider it KOA quality. It was the owner who was rude when asked a question about the campground.
Jul 31, 2016
Bad location, so beautiful of area. Some serious air quality problems though, constant 'black top' or chemical smell. Sorry ur on my 'no stay' list
Jul 30, 2016
Stayed here in a wind storm.. Most of the sites are slanted, since the whole place is on a knob. I didnt really fit in my reserved spot, and had trouble reaching the hook ups. Just not laid out well..Not the best KOA, but it did as well as it could in the place it is..
Jul 30, 2016
Dissapptd that cabin lacked TV and microwave. Dog area cld use more grass. Facilities very clean.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was great with only a little road noise from I-80 even with windows open.
Jul 29, 2016
Our hosts were friendly and helpful. The facility was immaculate. Close to the freeway but we hardly noticed.
Jul 29, 2016
swimming pool would have been nice and a better internet server otherwise clean and nice
Jul 29, 2016
Staff nice but the campground was sparse. No landscaping,old tables,dirt/gravel parking. Laundry OK; didn't use showers. We were glad we were only staying 1 night because we were passing through.
Jul 29, 2016
Stayed there when going & returning. Windy, but that can't be controlled.
Jul 29, 2016
OK for a "stop along the way". Convienent to town.
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly but however the grounds needed care. They were clean but needed watering and we noticed they had a system but was not being used. The pet area was full of weeds and stickers. Easy to get to.
Jul 27, 2016
The wooden fence by the picnic near my cabin was nice for some privacy and protection from the wind - whats up w/that. It was very windy. The stone paths to the Kabin Kitchen was very nice. I cooked bacon and eggs. I cooked bacon wrapped stuffed jalapenos and pinwheel steaks and I washed and dried my dishes. The map provided of nearby stores and street and walking path was very nice. Thanks
Jul 27, 2016
If you can't stay anywhere else and you get stuck here it would work. I would not purposely stay at this KOA again. Sites were on top of each other hard to pull in and out. The cable TV was total crap, bring movies. The town was nice around it but I will not be recommending this place to anyone.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean restrooms.
Jul 26, 2016
I know it's a journey KOA. The only thing missing was a pool. I also would have liked to see a different surface in the dog park. They could have used gravel if they are not going to have regular grass. To many thistle type plants in there. I had to keep pulling them out from between the pads of my dogs paws. Overall a very nice place to overnight on our way home.
Jul 26, 2016
Easy access off highway. Biggest drawback, site far from being close to level.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy