Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
No pool, no splash pad, worst wifi ever, putt putt was a joke, basketball hoop was crooked. Everything was locked up by 6:30 pm. Really disappointing.
Aug 24, 2016
I have already recommended this KOA to a couple who were headed to Rawlins today. Camp grounds/buildings very clean. Owners friendly and really seem to appreciate our business. Plus easy access on and off interstate into and out of campground. We look forward to our yearly return to Rawlins KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean showers and well marked sites.
Aug 23, 2016
The hosts are very helpful. Restrooms and showers are clean. Campground is also very neat and tidy.
Aug 23, 2016
The folks were extremely nice and welcoming. The campground was neat, quiet and spacious.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice sites close to the interstate. Clean facilities. Pleasant staff.
Aug 23, 2016
The parking spots are need of a lot of attention. Lots of divots and extremely difficult to get rig leveled. They are not to the standard of Keepgrounds of Ameerica
Aug 22, 2016
We came in late. All paperwork and directions were in the box outside the office door. Thanks. Traffic noise kept us awake for a while.
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful campground right off interstate. Clean and neat!
Aug 21, 2016
Nobody around and they do not answer telephone
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Always a great stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Very convenient, efficient and friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
Easy in and out very comfortable very clean
Aug 17, 2016
Owners were extremely helpful. Facilities were very clean.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean cabins close to the interstate. We would stay again.
Aug 17, 2016
great location between Utah and Colorado. .friendly people. ..great restaurant in town called. the aspen house....goathead weeds on the campsites are unpleasant for pets.
Aug 17, 2016
To many weeds in camp site
Aug 16, 2016
Good park for an overnight stop on our way to Rockey Mt NO. Easy access from I70, large pull thru site, kept towed car hooked up. Good services including cable tv. Only negative was expressway noise.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice people, the campground was clean, as was the cabin. Good location too.
Aug 15, 2016
The countryside is very dry and there is no shade at this park.
Aug 14, 2016
Owners were great, very friendly & helpful. Sites were poorly maintained: unwatered weeds. Very close to freeway so a little noisy. Very close to freeway
Aug 14, 2016
Clean and the staff was very nice.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Not a bad Koa but the spots are too small and way to short. Even the smallest trailers had to unhook the tow vehicles and park at an angle to fit in the dpoys
Aug 13, 2016
WONDERFUL!!!!!!We will do it again next year.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff. Campground itself is not much to look at. Close to the highway, you'll hear traffic. If you need a quick stopover while on the road, it's not a bad spot.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice campground, but our site wasn't very level.
Aug 13, 2016
Stay was good. Internet service was good that is a big deal for us. Salt Lake City location needs work. Rate way to high and internet service is not good.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Nice campground for an overnight stay, my little one enjoyed the splash park and we enjoyed see two large mule deer just behind the park.
Aug 11, 2016
Great showers. Friendly and helpful staff. Tent sights are very nice. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean and quiet site (even if just off the freeway).
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Terrible wifi!
Aug 10, 2016
Really nice campground, but needs more trash containers.
Aug 10, 2016
was not pleased with my stay. Owners attempted to please.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice, clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Has the necessities.
Aug 09, 2016
The Kamping Kabin provided exactly what we needed. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice patio with windbreak. Clean park and they do recycling...hurray!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great place. Facilities were clean and nice.
Aug 07, 2016
Fantastic showers
Aug 06, 2016
The cabin and the bathrooms and shower are nice and kept quite clean
Aug 06, 2016
KOA needs some sprucing up. It is showing its age. Staff was great.
Aug 06, 2016
Loved it here. Great dog pen. Clean bathrooms and showers Just wish they had a pool.
Aug 05, 2016
Unfortunatelly no barbeque
Aug 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Aug 05, 2016
It was just an overnight stop. Yes I would stop again. Very friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy