Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
I think these folks are overwhelm.
Jul 18, 2016
Great staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Pricey for Rawlins Wy. We only spent the night as we met our daughter in law and turned over our grandson who had been traveling with us.
Jul 17, 2016
Really appreciate all the staff. Very nice park. Close to shops and restaurants.
Jul 17, 2016
Staff good, nothing in sres, not good locstion next to the interstate,
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Pleasant stay
Jul 16, 2016
Beaucoup de poussière. Sites ordinaires. Douches et toilettes très propres. Bonne hospitalité.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice campground and great staff and services. I would recommend with the caveat that the sites are not very level.
Jul 14, 2016
Fabulous couple, restrooms very clean.
Jul 13, 2016
We were able to get a night here at the last minute. The camp hosts are super friendly and helpful. The site was level, the wifi was excellent.
Jul 13, 2016
Tiny, tiny showers. WiFi is terrible. That would be no big deal, but WiFi is advertised as being available. Kept dropping signals, had to get password twice because first did not work half the time. Hosts were very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
We were just here for a night. No campfires allowed in the RV area and the water pressure is very high. Definitely want a regular between the spout and your hose. Even the water pressure in the shower rooms was crazy high. Nice little store, right off the interstate, and clean restrooms.
Jul 12, 2016
Just need a swimming pool!
Jul 11, 2016
Hot tub and pool closed for summer Gravel lot Freeway nooses
Jul 11, 2016
Hosts and team are so warm and friendly. Well kept and clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Lacked many of the amenities we've had with other KOA cabins like rugs, seating for 2, microwave, TV, ceiling fan (which works much better than a floor model.) Regarding all KOA cabins, they need brighter lighting. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2016
I would recommend this site for an overnight stay and go only. And avoid Marilyn .. her attitude belongs back east, not Wyoming
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Well maintained. Everything worked, showers, full hookup... Trees and a fire pit would be nice.
Jul 09, 2016
Only stayed one nite but suited our travel plans
Jul 08, 2016
Worst Koa we've ever been to. Picnic tables were peeling paint. Sites were gravel, dust sites. No pool. Very depressing campground even for a journey location.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice people and level spot. Road noise is the drawback. For a one night stay it's fine and that was our need for the rv park.
Jul 08, 2016
Very friendly. Clean restrooms and shower.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice and clean
Jul 07, 2016
All in all a good 1 night tent stay. 2 small complaints. Our tent site was across from the residence which had a boat, truck and SUV parked out front. This made it very difficult to back into the spot. People in the house enjoyed watching us struggle w/o offering to move any vehicles. Also showers are tiny, very difficult to shower with a small child. But great water pressure & hot water!
Jul 07, 2016
The bathrooms were outstanding. The staff was great will definitely be back. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2016
Very pleased with our stay passed out popcorn during the fireworks display.
Jul 07, 2016
Only stayed overnight. It was quiet and convenient.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
It was a perfect spot for overnight. Would have like more level spots, all seemed to require significant leveling. The bathrooms/showers, while clean, were quite cramped. When people were at the sink, it was almost impossible to get into/out of stalls. The showers left barely enough room for a small person to get dried, etc. I can't imagine how difficult it would be with children.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Great owners and hosts!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Heavy traffic noise ALL NIGHT LONG - They really need a Barrier Wall! The facilities were clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone was so nice there. Even the other guests were nice. Hope we get to come that way again in the future.
Jul 04, 2016
Super hosts, but proximity to Interstate and lack of a pool affected my rating.
Jul 04, 2016
Basic campground. Little grass, gravel sites, no pool, basic dog run, nice bathrooms
Jul 04, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are level and campground is well maintained. Bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 04, 2016
Great for an overnight stay.
Jul 03, 2016
This is the second time in 3yrs I've stayed here and see no improvements in the campground,slots are not level,little to no trees.
Jul 03, 2016
We only stayed one night but very clean area with good sites.
Jul 02, 2016
everything as we expcted. Thanks.
Jul 02, 2016
Convenient pull-off from interstate, with fuel at the exit, but no other services. Sites and park roads are gravel. No retail nearby, but town is visible from park. Seemed like very few long term rv'ers, but popular overnight stop.
Jul 01, 2016
not perfect but clean and spacious
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Although this campground is clean I am not sure we are likely to stay there again. There was very little for the kids to do and right off the interstate. Disappointing that there was not a pool to cool off at. If you are looking for a place to just crash for the night and especially without kids this is clean and the staff is very welcoming and helpful.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice KOA
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean & well-maintained. Close to Highway, which is good for accessibility but noisy. It's very open so nothing to block the noise. Good for one night but I wouldn't do an extended stay.
Jun 30, 2016
The owner's are awesome and helpful. The sites are close to being level, the hath house is clean and up-to-date, and the price is reasonable.
Jun 28, 2016
It was a great stop if you are just stopping, sleeping, then leaving. It is just across the highway from a state penitentary, which would have been nice to know about ahead of time. Most of the signs were inaccurate regarding times of amenities. (The game room said open until dusk and it was still daylight out but the doir was locked and closed for the night). The showers were not nice.
Jun 27, 2016
Nothing specific. Very dry weeds at camp site. But was very quiet and showers were great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals