Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Needs more grass and sites need work to come up to KOA standards. Some railroad ties and extra gravel with a front loader would go a long way toward leveling their sites.
Aug 04, 2015
BEST SHOWER EVER!!! GREAT HOT WATER & PLENTY OF IT!!! AND THE WATER PRESSURE RELIEVED THE SORENESS OF MY TRAVELS!!! and the people were wonderful!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Nice buildings and bathrooms.
Aug 03, 2015
Traffic noise was very bad. Site was very dusty, no gravel or pavement to park on. Was told it was a 50amp at check in, it was only 30. We just spent the and was on our way early in the morning. Not worth getting all upset about it. Pretty much a dump!
Aug 03, 2015
Newer campground. Nice tent sites.
Aug 02, 2015
Boring site - no pool, poor waterplay/minigolf, kart for rent too expensive
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice and clean. Very friendly hosts.
Aug 02, 2015
It was ok I might go 1 or 2 more times
Aug 02, 2015
Close to road noise. Well maintained.
Aug 01, 2015
Crowded, noisy and dusty. One night was too much.
Aug 01, 2015
It was great for a quick overnight stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Best wifi yet!
Jul 31, 2015
Facilities were great! Thanks!
Jul 30, 2015
I was disappointed the spaces being unlevel rock. It was my fault that I did not read the agreement so did not realize that I was in a Water/Electric spot only. No big deal cause I dumped at the next stop. I also was disappointed that the grass and grounds had not been watered and is dying.
Jul 29, 2015
Tough facility with gravel drives and parking pads. Sparse grass at parking sites. Rawlins area suffers from constant high winds 30 mph+ which makes it difficult to be outside your RV. My second visit, I should have known better! My error!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Everything is always very clean! Great showers
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great facilities - nice bathrooms and individual showers. Beautifully maintained. The down side is the road noise - it's very close to a busy interstate and the traffic noise is terrible.
Jul 27, 2015
the site itself was very nice and I loved the pool and area. The gal who was at the desk, Sarah, must have been having a bad day, but she did answer most of my questions. My main complaint is that there was no 110-volt outlet at my site and all I use is an extension cord for my computer. Sarah let me stay plugged in at the office living room until almost 9:00 pm, so at least I had that.
Jul 27, 2015
Only two stars because its the only show in town. Otherwise I would stay elsewhere.
Jul 27, 2015
Very basic campground with not a lot of other options in the area. For a stopover, it was adequate.
Jul 26, 2015
The people are very friendly and helped us out
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was clean and some of the staff was very helpful. The vehicles that came and went all night made me and my husband nervous (I mean like 15 vehicles leaving around 11 pm) the bathroom areas and the walk to the bathroom was very dark. Everthing including the store and mini golfing closed by 8pm.
Jul 24, 2015
Great and friendly staff, clean and well run. Reservations are essential during summer travel season. Many site are full-time so do get reservations!
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed 1 night. Clean bath house. Overall I recommend for travelers.
Jul 24, 2015
Great cable TV . . . Lousy WI-FI.Will advise other RVers about narrow side clearance over bridge headed to I-80 East. Seems like WYDOT thinks one can get a 10 ft wide RV thru a 10 ft construction corridor. Will avoid Rawlins until work is done.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
As a quick over night er it was a clean and friendly place. There was someone there who showed us to our site.
Jul 24, 2015
Looking good this. year
Jul 23, 2015
Nice
Jul 23, 2015
A convenient place to park as a "stop over". Nice people, VERY clean.
Jul 22, 2015
The stay at Rawlins KOA Kampground was great. We had a good time there. It was in a good location and easy to find. I would recommend it to all of our friends that have RV's of campers. The people that work there are very friendly and very helpful to us.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff very friendly & knowledgeable -
Jul 22, 2015
Too close to the interstate. Showers and bathroom were clean. Make sure you call if you are arriving late. Was told that they almost gave my site away alough I had confirmed reservation.
Jul 21, 2015
It was just a stop in the road for us but it wasn't a friendly greeting and I guess that is what I look for immediately. No worries - everyone has mediocore days I guess
Jul 20, 2015
we stay every year. everyone is always friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice big, tree-shaded gravel pull-throughs! Very clean and well taken care of showers and grounds.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff/management
Jul 19, 2015
The location is beautiful among trees with lots of grass and camp amenities. It is a large park with many sites. Many of the camping/tent sites have lots of space and privacy. The RV spaces are very tight and close together. A bit challenging to navigate in a big RV but doable.
Jul 19, 2015
People great campsite great WIFI great
Jul 19, 2015
This KOA is definitely for travellers making time. We got in later and left early. The kids enjoyed the splash pad and park. It was very clean and cared for.
Jul 19, 2015
We arrived there during horrible winds. The person behind the counter made us aware of bad area to drive if the wind was bad in the morning. Thank goodness the winds weren't there in the a.m.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful as they are at all KOA's. Appreciated. On I-80 so highway noise is loud. Good overnighter, though.
Jul 18, 2015
Good overnight campground. We stayed twice in one week and didn't get the spot we reserved either time. The office said the computer "picked" for us. Neither site we stayed in was even close to level. We only used the restroom once, but it was very clean. The space was adequate for an overnight stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Bottom line: easy access before entering grand teton/yellowstone. But, BIG issue is hookups: why is electric/water to the FRONT, making it difficult to hookup? Seemed the w/e/s hookups were not thought out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment is not about our campground. We are not near the Tetons

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.