Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
It was a great place just to stay over night. The dog park, play ground, grassy areas and office/little store were great. Few trees but we did see deer in campground both mornings we we there.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Grass is dying. Needs water. Lady working there is very grumpy.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice park with an extremely helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Great hosts - very helpful. Great bathrooms. Level spots - easy on off freeway. Will stay again when passing through Rawlins
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Easy to get to local shops.
Aug 01, 2017
It was fine for a quick overnight. Wouldn't want to spend much more time here. Basically a gravel parking lot.
Aug 01, 2017
Stay here every year for a regular event in Rawlins. Clean, maintained, and helpful. Nice people.
Aug 01, 2017
very nice patio areas with wind fence which is unusual.
Aug 01, 2017
One of our favorite KOAs, especially the owners. Marilyn should be named "Mrs. KOA"!! Last year we had a medical emergency and thought we had to turn back home. She grabbed a map, showed us a different route, & saved our 2-month vacation. This year, we forgot our passports at home, we were able to have them Fed Ex'd to this KOA. Very friendly family. And neat items for sale in the store!
Aug 01, 2017
it was very clean and well maintained. loved the wind fence and patio.
Aug 01, 2017
We were sleeping 100 yards from the freeway (the noise was unbearable), the bathrooms smelled bad, the showers were tiny and dirty, the laundry room was open 24 hours but didn't have a change machine (making it worthless), the tent campsites didn't have adequate parking space for large vehicles which many we had to pay extra to use a camper site which was not level or even remotely good for tent c
Jul 31, 2017
Our assigned site was next to the highway, very noisy and hardly slept. The table was right next to the neighbors, embarassing. There was no internet access and staff was not helpful. Another time, I had made a reservation by mistake (dialed the wrong number, a senior moment). Even tho I called back within a few minutes, the lady staff had no pity and charged me the $10 cancellation fee.
Jul 31, 2017
It Was Clean, Good For A Stay Over.
Jul 31, 2017
It was great as always Clean great help
Jul 31, 2017
The hosts were very friendly. The cabin is just what I needed. Nice and clean and kept the rain off me. Bathroom and showers were very clean as well. The ideal place for me to stop on my way up to Sheridan.
Jul 31, 2017
Nothing exceptional about this KOA, it is Wyoming, so you have a high desert environment, no trees. We stayed in Slot #47, which is next to I-80, so lots of traffic noise during the night. We would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
So clean! Very impressed
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Good for what it was - a place to stay overnite.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice people, terrible flies, terrible Oder from the feed plant, ring around the small pool, I do not recommend anyone staying here, if you like being outdoors
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, I like that
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great experience.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice campground, easy access to the Interstate
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean, but right next to the freeway.
Jul 29, 2017
Clean facilities. Great stay
Jul 29, 2017
Everything was perfect. The staff was courteous and helpful in every matter. Thank for the great time.
Jul 28, 2017
Staff was great!! Clean restrooms.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms laundry. Convient to interstate, but, of course, it is right next to interstate 80 so lots of traffic noise. 4 stars.
Jul 27, 2017
Bathroom locks are tricky when you got to go
Jul 27, 2017
Clean sites, was guided to my site by member of friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Perfect stop traveling across southern Wyoming in route from Kansas to Oregon. Easy site to access from I-80; respectful staff; well maintained....
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Perhaps some more RV supplies in store, sell 50' cable reels for those longer pull through sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Campsites too uneven.
Jul 26, 2017
Great stop over on the way to Yellowstone NP
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice people!
Jul 25, 2017
This is a wonderful stop or stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Good for overnight.
Jul 25, 2017
What a delightful end after a long day. Great Staff, facilities nd amenities. Will stay again whenever I'm in the area.
Jul 24, 2017
Interent service was less than desirable - basically could not use it for anything material or for work needs. Campground was otherwise nice and electrical service was very good.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice and clean
Jul 24, 2017
Nice people. Clean facility but windy and open. Good overnight location.
Jul 24, 2017
Gravel pads were well marked. Average sites. Location near highways. Good for overnight stays.
Jul 23, 2017
Rawlins is a tough place to create ambience. We were passing through and spent one night. The facilities were great and the people were very nice. The sites were not level but that's difficult to do given the terrain. Passing through I would stay again.
Jul 23, 2017
The host were very friendly
Jul 23, 2017
Had a wonderful relaxing stay here clean and friendly would recommend this koa highly ..
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Hosts were very nice! Quick and easy check in! Tent spots are nice, not the greatest views at this KOA, interstate on one side and apartment buildings on the other but fine for an overnight passing through.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals