Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Nice camp site and friendly people!
Sep 27, 2015
practically on I-80 with lots of all night truck traffic. Dog poop was along the fence lines in the dog walk area. No effort seems to be made to get dog owners' cooperation in picking it up. We will not be back, ever.
Sep 25, 2015
The facilities were okay, a little crowded perhaps, and the staff friendly, but the campground is really close to the interstate, a frontage road, and a railroad hub. Light sleepers will have trouble getting any sleep over the persistent road noise.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Stayed over night. Site was level. Cable TV reception was very poor. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful site along the river.
Sep 24, 2015
Great little store with unique gifts.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful office and very nice staff. Park was very noisy and dirty and sites very narrow and not level.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice and helpful people. Easy to find location, but highway noise is loud.
Sep 22, 2015
utilities were located midsite and difficult to reach, site could be more level. quite close to major noisy highway, only one dumpster available.
Sep 22, 2015
Owners very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and laundry facilities were nice and clean. Nice pull-thru sites.
Sep 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect for us.
Sep 20, 2015
Nothing special but a pleasant, reliable, safe place to stay.
Sep 20, 2015
Not the fanciest KOA, but served our purposes... giving us a safe, secure place to stay while the Wyoming weather did it's thing.
Sep 19, 2015
This is the best option for RV campground in this area.
Sep 19, 2015
It was creepy. A group of drunk men rolled through around 1 am. They stomped through and around our camp site while we were trying to sleep. Kept us up almost all night. The next morning I went to shower. The shower was covered with vomit. The next one had a broken door. The next had beer bottles covering the floor and a black widow in the corner. I think it has great potential.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice place to run dogs.
Sep 18, 2015
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin! It was clean and nice! Bathrooms and showers were well kept. Nice grounds. Owners were great!
Sep 18, 2015
People running it are real nice but the place is a dump!!! It's obvious that no money is being put back in for any improvements and upkeep.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
nice sites, very nice and clean bathrooms.
Sep 17, 2015
Showers very small and floor of shower stall was stained black with dirt or oil.
Sep 17, 2015
Sites were very unlevel.
Sep 17, 2015
lots of trash on ground, beer caps,cigarette butts, chicken bones that my dog found... real noisy too... would not stay here again
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice rest rooms and facilities. Well kept, very friendly and helpful hostess.
Sep 16, 2015
No one to check us in . No sleep due to Ni noise barrier to I 80 . Shower stalls need redone .
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
First time staying at this KOA. Enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 12, 2015
Enjoyed our one day there although there was no pool they did provide a very clean campground, air conditioning and a fan which non of our west coast campgrounds did appreciated that as I have asthma and was very helpful for me, could here freeway a bit but most koa's are close to freeway.
Sep 12, 2015
Clean and quiet campground. Nice overnight stop.
Sep 12, 2015
Unfortunately, this KOA is located next to a very busy, noisy highway! We were parked right next to it! Got no sleep!
Sep 11, 2015
Just dirt and weeds !! no shade nothing
Sep 11, 2015
good experience
Sep 11, 2015
More trees less wing
Sep 11, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Did not like that the sites were not level
Sep 10, 2015
Very uneven space. However check in after hours was a breeze. Definitely not a destination park. I would stay again when passing thru.
Sep 08, 2015
I always enjoy my stay here in one of the cabins. Staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds are well kept. Facilities are clean. Thanks
Sep 07, 2015
Spaces are to close together and park is to tight for a large motor home. The spaces could use some landscaping.
Sep 06, 2015
Would prefer grass covered tent sites, otherwise, no complaints.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We used this KOA as a quick stop on our way west. Nice facilities, helpful friendly staff. Location close to interstate lots of traffic
Sep 02, 2015
friendly staff and clean bathrooms
Sep 01, 2015
Good overnight facility, second stay, both times site is unlevel in both front to back and side to side. this needs fixed! Good WiFi, clean restrooms.
Sep 01, 2015
Very tight, not good for larger rigs. All utilities worked fine.
Sep 01, 2015
Good to know that there is a quality campground in the middle of Wyoming.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
- Nice shower facilities - Friendly and accommodating - Did not care for the big barking dog in the cabin across from us.
Aug 30, 2015
Clean facilities. No trees only negative. Dog friendly and accommodated date change easily. Close to gas, food, etc. Will visit again when traveling.
Aug 30, 2015
The wifi needs to be upgraded we could not even get or send messages
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps