Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Continual highway noise and train noise all night long - way too noisy for tent camping.
Sep 19, 2016
The camp site had holes just where you walk. I twisted my ankle these holes were 10 to 12 inches deep and also that wide. there was a cone in a hole also on the site it was much deeper. This site should not be rented until someone covers the holes. We arrived after dark and left early the next morning. Showers were good and clean. Thanks Just need to fix the site before someone gets hurt.
Sep 18, 2016
We had to change our reservation several times due to maintenance delays, and Marilyn was very accomodating. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2016
Only one night and all appears as described.
Sep 17, 2016
Good for a stop over on the highway.
Sep 16, 2016
We traveled in for an overnighter. Had truck trouble and had to reschedule our ETA with no problems. Place was nice and friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
Marilyn was so welcoming after a long day for us! Showers and restrooms were immaculate!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Clean site but only gravel. Nice store and play area. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2016
The Interstate noise was terrible!
Sep 15, 2016
Landscaping is dangerous and outside of office only nice looking place there.
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Very friendly. Site level. Restrooms very clean.
Sep 14, 2016
They should say nonexistent internet rather then just for e-Mail as it keeps timing out on Hotmail.
Sep 12, 2016
We were only there 1 night but it was very clean and the couple at registration was very friendly and accompaniment!
Sep 12, 2016
Arrived late and left early, but it was nice anyway.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice RV Park just off interstate but needs handicap restroom/shower
Sep 11, 2016
Site was level, bath facilities clean. Property owner's yapping dog was annoying as was the slow to intermittent wifi.
Sep 11, 2016
Although it was a only one-night stay, everything met our needs and we were given a very friendly greeting. The owners greeted us in the store area and we had a very nice conversation. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2016
We had mechanical issues and staff was great. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Best place to stay in the area. Helpful people.
Sep 08, 2016
Next to interstate, convienent but noisy. Facilities adequate.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice KOA right off the interstate. Friendly staff and well kept grounds. Bathrooms and showers very clean! Thanks!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
It is a very clean and well taken care of KOA. Grandchildren love the playground and the four wheeled carts that you rent.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
The site operators are doing a fine job, but this is not a good place for tents. The road nois was awful. Also, reserved sites should be marked. Anyone could have taken ours as we arrived late.
Sep 04, 2016
It's an OK place to stay for one night when passing through. The main complaint we had was how uneven the individual sites were. You'd think an improved campground like a KOA would have more level csmp sites. We had a heck of a time getting our 5th wheel level.
Sep 03, 2016
Hot, dusty, thousands of mosquitoes, dog poop all over, noisy from traffic on road and freeway.
Sep 01, 2016
Easy in and easy out. New, clean restrooms and showers. Some traffic noise. Windy (it is Wyoming).
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice, clean, and well kept location hostess Marilyn was a very nice. Restrooms were clean and well-kept. Cabin very clean. Would recommend this to others as a stopover to others.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
First time at a KOA, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful on short notice. It was the location. It's near a busy freeway and so it was noisy. The grounds were not quite as nice as some others, but the price was also less.
Aug 29, 2016
easy, friendly & priced fair
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff, easy access to sites, off leash pet site is small, not much for activities on site. Close to a beautiful state park.
Aug 28, 2016
This is a great KOA for us as we have used it often as a stopover on our way to Yellowstone or the Tetons. It is very clean, staff is extremely friendly. If we were to stay in the Rawlins area for any period of time, this would definitely be the place.
Aug 28, 2016
A clean campground, but very noisy with the interstate traffic. While the bathroom and showers are clean, the showers are extremely small, making it hard to shower and still keep towel and clothing dry. An easy place to pull in and stay overnight as a person travels through Wyoming.
Aug 27, 2016
Hosts were great! Facility is neat and well cared for. Nice level sites. Only negative is rather tight corners. Scary with a fifth-wheel.
Aug 27, 2016
Great staff with odd hours. This part is located great for overnight stays while traveling cross-country on interstate 80. The staff is great and the park could be fabulous if it was just cared for a little bit more. There was a large pet area that was a mixture of dirt and weeds Nice grass by office posted no pets. The park was far enough om i 80 to be quiet.
Aug 27, 2016
Noisy next to the highway.
Aug 27, 2016
I would give the camp a 5 but no pool and no lawn by the sites
Aug 27, 2016
Owners and staff were great! Sites could have been less weeds.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Owners were great, had a tire blow out on the way there and the owners had several numbers on hand to fix the problem.
Aug 26, 2016
friendly, clean, grandkids had a great time
Aug 26, 2016
Grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. Hosts were friendly and recommended a Thai restaurant in Rawlins that was AWESOME!!
Aug 25, 2016
Very unimpressive would not recomend even file an overnight stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff was great. Campground was average. Too close to hwy.
Aug 25, 2016
Best wifi we have had at a KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy