Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Great,but really needs a pool
Aug 05, 2014
We have stayed here before as it on our route between home and our children.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We loved the KOA cabin. The cabin and restrooms very very, clean!..way to go, even at our 10pm arrival. There was not a key to the cabin in our late arrival instruction sheet but thanks to the motorcyclist in cabin #2, they rounded up the care taker who had a spare key and got us into the cabin. Planting a few fast growing trees towards the freeway may help cut down the freeway noise somewhat.
Aug 04, 2014
They put us on the side of a hill ? 36 ft fifth wheel there where other spots that we would have fit easer. Staff was nice
Aug 04, 2014
Campground very clean and very well cared for. Bathrooms and showers among the cleanest in any KOA we have stayed in. Comfortable stay for our group of 7. Thanks
Aug 03, 2014
Had to unhook the 5th wheel from the truck in the pull thru site due to electrical box being to far forward in the site which degrades the "KOA Journey" classification. A pool and some bedding plants around the facility would have made it more appealling.
Aug 03, 2014
They worked with us when we had to change our plans to stay at the Rawlins KOA due to our RV breaking down and we really appreciated that.
Aug 03, 2014
Very nice and clean campground. Everything was very nice at this campground. However, we found on this trip that every KOA's prices have went way up. $45-60 a night. I could not believe the prices. I will probably look in to using Good Sam Clubs for the next trip.
Aug 02, 2014
Nice campground just off the interstate. Did not use amenities due to weather.
Aug 02, 2014
We were actually there for a very short time just to rest while on our way to Colorado. We did appreciate having full hookups, staff was very friendly and helpful. We will most likely stay there again on our way back to our home in Utah. We would recommend this facility to friends & family.
Aug 02, 2014
Very nice, Thanks
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We were just passing through, so were just there overnight. It was clean and well maintained!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
This has been a good stay over for us when going through Wyoming. We have had no issues with connections for FHUs WIFI or phone. Staff has been helpful and efficient on checkin. They have a couple of dog areas that we use mostly in winter months. It would be nice if they cut more of the natural areas when walking your dogs to these areas. A lot of stickerburs in natural areas on perimeters.
Jul 29, 2014
Good facilities just stark with gravel everywhere. Wifi worked ok on the laptop but Apple iPhone and iPad had issues connecting
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
No pool and it's replacement was poor and only for very young kids. I felt I was bothering hosts when I ask a question. Restroom clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The splash pad and mini-golf was built for all - not just young kids. Many families have enjoyed the facility since it opened.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This is without a doubt the worst KOA stay I have ever had. I had asked for 50 Amps and I was put in a 30 amp site. When I spoke to a representative in the office I was told they would give back my deposit and I could go look for another campground. Absolutely poor customer service especially when the mistake was made by the KOA representative receiving the reservation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer's reservation was made online. The campground was completely full or they would have been moved to a different site. Because of the complaint, a refund was offered in order to appease the customer.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Neat and clean campground but noisy due to proximity to highway and trains.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice campground for a stopover night. Not many trees and sometimes very windy and dusty due to the location, but it got us part way home and the campground itself was very well kept..
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly. Very clean. Excellent staff.Always answered all my questions and concerns about the weather:)
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
I would only recommend this campground if you were really tired and needed to get off the highway,having 2 young ladies running it just didn't work for us, when the one asked the other if she was going to escort us to our site, she blew her off,we had to find out where everything was ourselves,what is happening to some of the KOA friendly/helpful people?
Jul 24, 2014
Well kept site.
Jul 24, 2014
OK just no swimming pool & no shade trees
Jul 24, 2014
I know they can't have grass but they could cut the weeds. Wifi was worthless.
Jul 23, 2014
Camp ground next to apartments wasn't great for us. Not exactly the location we assumed in Wyoming.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
very clean restrooms and showers
Jul 23, 2014
just a basic overnight camp. not much activities for kids. wifi was useless
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Not typical for our experience at KOAs. All the grass except for around the office was dead, there was a staff cabin with a dog outside that barked constantly. Trash dumpsters were completely full, recycling was full, and almost non-existent. The staff was the only bright spot-they were courteous and friendly. We found another park just down the hwy that was better kept & 30% less.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Love your K9 park & 24 hr laundry
Jul 21, 2014
I was disappointed that the hot tubs were not operational. I like to have some type of water to submerse myself in when I travel. But they explained that they were working on improvements. So we will see next year.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice and clean, hosts a pleasure to meet.
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA is a convenient stop along the interstate. Easy in and out. It's in the plains so it's windy most of the time. Nice dog play area and dog walk. Owners are friendly and helpful and very accommodating. The restroom and showers were clean and nice. I stay here twice a year and I will continue to do so. Not much grass or trees bit a good place to stay for a day or two.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.