Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Ok place to overnight but I have stayed there several times.in the past 5 years and the wifi has never been good. If there is a unit between your rig and the office building you can not get the wifi.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Marilyn is great. the campground was clean, and refreshing. We stayed twice and will stay again.
Sep 10, 2014
Ok for an Emergency overnight.
Sep 09, 2014
This is the best KOA ever! Neat as a pin, and they have made the most of their surroundings. et.river walk, playground, etc.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Nothing fancy, but very neat and we'll kelped park.
Sep 08, 2014
Limited dog run.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Noisy by interstate but everything neat and clean. Nice dog play area. Very convenient for overnight stay and hosts were very congenial. We stayed in a motorhome.
Sep 03, 2014
It was a decent "get off the road" CG. Small spaces with very few trees.
Sep 01, 2014
The owners are super friendly and happy to chat for a minute when the store's not busy.
Aug 31, 2014
Being located close to I-80 was a plus for us. The owner was very nice and helpful. However the best way seeing a big 10 point buck just inside the park itself. Got some great pictures from no more than 30 feet away.
Aug 31, 2014
Ground could use a lot of maintenance.
Aug 31, 2014
Nice enough. Very convenient for travel as it is immediately adjacent to the interstate.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Very nice clean place to stay with very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2014
This RV park was pretty open. Not too many trees or grass but it was clean and we'll run.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
was just a stopover on our way home. Stayed there in June, 2014 and nothing really has changed from that time. Enjoyed it then as did this time.
Aug 28, 2014
Easy pull thru. Nice dog park. Close to freeway so easy on and off but a little road noise
Aug 27, 2014
Very Clean Facility and well laydout. We had a Kabin and were very kompfortable. Thank you for having us !!
Aug 27, 2014
Extremely personable staff. Great location right off of freeway. Staff shared events going on in town and great restaurants. Also highly recommend visiting the WY Penitentiary while staying here. Will be back again
Aug 25, 2014
OK stay - friendly, helpful staff; very nice office, showers, restrooms, and other buildings. But the areas around the RV spaces need attention - very rundown, weeds growing etc - they look sad. Each RV space could use grass just like what is planted around the office area, & throughout the park - particularly in pet walk area.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Location too close to Interstate - we heard truck traffic all night. Office gave us cable info for 30+ channels, but I only got two, and I called the office, left a message asking for assistance with this and got no return call. Also, WiFi did not work. Very disappointing - only KOA I have stayed at that I would not recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer called late at night after office was closed. Also, didn't follow instructions for password for WiFi.
Aug 24, 2014
This is a great little KOA for a quick layover. Sites are a bit primitive but clean. Showers and bathrooms are excellent and the staff is very friendly. Well managed KOA.
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean.
Aug 24, 2014
Ok but seemed to be lacking happiness and any kind of style but after all it was probably just a one night stay for most people.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Very clean facilities
Aug 21, 2014
Cabin very clean, very close to laundry and bathroom facilities. Would stay there again.
Aug 21, 2014
Nice campground, clean Wifi poor
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I have stayed here many times on my way to Yellowstone or Glacier. Always clean and nice people.
Aug 18, 2014
Admittedly, everything was clean & tidy. We never saw a human, could not reach anyone by phone. Ended up paying for full service, got in to find no way to connect our tv, no wifi, no help Stopped by office next day at 10:00 a.m., closed. Sign stated returning at 4:00. most frustrating ever.
Aug 17, 2014
This was a very plain KOA. No working pool. Very Hot(Summer time)and sandy. Tall grass not cut around camp ground. No trees for shade. OK for over night stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Good people.Well kept
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Only criticism is that when we arrived no one was in the office. Other than that this is a nice campground.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Shower area way to small for anyone that is claustrophobic like myself. Took a while to be able to get in there and then it was only a 1 minute shower because I had to get out of there.
Aug 11, 2014
Very loud road noise for tent camping, next to I-80. no tent w/ electric. Nice pavilion w/ cook tops, sink, etc for large groups. baths/ restrooms were clean
Aug 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.