Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2012
Very much enjoyed the stay and the KOA in Rawlins. The owner were very nice and accomadating... Yes the rules are strict but it allows for a safer more comfortable stay and highly recommend the location especailly when considering the other two RV camping locations.
Sep 20, 2012
Friendly and accommodating staff. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN No longer have a pool but no problem.
Sep 20, 2012
Clean & quiet & comfortable. Just what we expected.
Sep 20, 2012
Sites are difficult to navigate---being shown to the site would have been helpful--saw other units driving around and around too.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
We stayed late in the season and got the impression that camping amenities were being curtailed. For instance, "hot water" was barely warm.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
The Rawlins KOA is extremely loud with regard to vehicular traffic. If there is not sufficient wind (and there usually is a lot)the settling in of diesel fumes is overwhelming. Reduced hours and services ie being shown to your site are an inconvience and should result in much lower rates. I was sad to see the pool filled in with dirt and I had to try several times to get the power to work at sit
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Campground is fine but the noise from the highway and the trains kept us up at night.
Sep 15, 2012
This was THE best! We already stayed in à lot (only) of KOA's, but this was the cleanest and Jim & Marilyn are the perfect hosts. Thank you, we come back next year! Mike & Renee de Lara (1S9Q5B)
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
The people were great, but the showers needed more room and access to the lavatories. The campground was on a rocky windy hill, but it served our purpose for a place to stay for the night. The hook ups were not great, but they worked.
Sep 13, 2012
very nice people in the office and management.. clean, warm, restrooms. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever in the neighborhood!!!!
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
A convenient place to stop for the night. Right beside the highway so expect traffic nose all night.
Sep 12, 2012
Windy, no shade, a little pricey for the amenities; otherwise okay.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Great overnight stay! Bathrooms were VERY clean. Easy to find. Enjoyed cable tv. Interstate a little loud, but used our fan to drown out noise. Very friendly. Thanks for the hospitality!
Sep 09, 2012
Great stop over on the way to the Grand Tetons. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Sep 09, 2012
Just a quick stop over on our way east.
Sep 09, 2012
The only slight problem is that the trees are getting over grown in that some hanging branches brushed my motor home roof and antena
Sep 08, 2012
Very helful hosts. Told us at both times we stayed with them about events and things to do in the area. We were there on Aug 31 & Aug 17, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Staff very helpful in helping us locate a tire shop to replace our front tires on our motorhome.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
freeway noise
Sep 04, 2012
With staying only one night our stay was very nice. the staff is also very nice and helpful.
Sep 03, 2012
Very clean, level sites, nice people!!
Sep 02, 2012
Owners are very nice, with the pool in 2013 this campground deserves more campers.
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Great place, friendly people and Tom Newman RV repair that was listed on the KOA brochure fixed our minor problem with our RV lights and didn't even charge us. Highly recommend him....honest and accomodating.
Aug 31, 2012
very basic fine for an overnight stay
Aug 30, 2012
Had trouble leveling. Good for overnight.
Aug 30, 2012
Very unlevel sites. We had to add 3" of boards under front L tire to be level.
Aug 28, 2012
Just to dirty & dusty sites..Always having to wipe of shoes to keep from tracking it all over the Motorhome..Dead grass..No pads..Just not a good stay. No problems with the couple that run the Camp ground..they were great..Just a bad year with extreme heat and all
Aug 27, 2012
this is the 3rd time I have been at this campgrounds. It is always windy and most of the times it is rainy and cold. But I keep coming back. It is a nice place to stay overnight.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Love this KOA. The stars are so clear and the location for needs are great. Thanks KOA
Aug 26, 2012
Though the campground wasn't very appealing, that's the environment in Rawlins and not the campgrounds fault. Too windy to explore the campground, so didn't check it out. Tengo internet is unacceptable; need a new ISP!
Aug 26, 2012
Stayed here B4. 1st time with wind break table area, and away from road. Well worth upgrade. Very Quiet.
Aug 26, 2012
Interstate noise and pool was filled in and hot tubs closed. A downer after a long day on the road. Otherwise nice facility.
Aug 26, 2012
I stayed in one of the cabins and it was wonderful!
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
One night stay on our way back to Wisconsin after visiting family out West. A well run and managed campground. We appreciated the efforts to accomodate "tent" camping! Thanks!
Aug 24, 2012
We had a good stay. Sorry that they removed thepool, but the hot tub was relaxing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.