Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Very friendly staff. Will stay there again when in the area. Had a great stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Good experience...
Aug 15, 2015
Great hosts, easy in and out. Would definitely stay again at this KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
It was a nice and clean place to stay. The staff was super. My only negative, was I wanted to pay cash and it had all been put onto my credit card, the remaining balance. I wish I would have been asked if that is what I wanted or not.
Aug 13, 2015
Everything worked and the laundry facilities were quite good.
Aug 12, 2015
I knew what to expect this time. The stay was OK. It was a quick in and out.
Aug 12, 2015
It's a stopping point and served its purpose. Liked after hours check in.
Aug 11, 2015
Usual KOA amenities, but the site was very unlevel.
Aug 10, 2015
Just a short in and out stay passing through on the way to Yellowstone.
Aug 10, 2015
Trash container was too far from camp site. Need another container at Northwest corner.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice park. Easy access from I-80.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice, we loved the site we were in to bad it rained.
Aug 08, 2015
Everything was great, the splash pad was a nice alternative to a pool. the tent sites were great. We used the camper kitchen when it was too windy for a fire.
Aug 08, 2015
Everything was nice except no internet, no internet for me, no internet for our neighbors. Would have been a ten except for lack of internet connection.
Aug 08, 2015
enjoyed stay
Aug 08, 2015
Unlevel sites, maintannce of ground not up to par for $40+ stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Uneventful one nights stay while passing through, a very windy overnight stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
clean and well kept, but could use some landscaping. Internet bandwidth inadequate - I couldn't even get on.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly and helpful management. Lots not that level and could use a few trees.
Aug 04, 2015
Too much train and Interstate traffic noise.
Aug 04, 2015
The first place I have ever stayed that the wifi worked well enough.
Aug 04, 2015
Needs more grass and sites need work to come up to KOA standards. Some railroad ties and extra gravel with a front loader would go a long way toward leveling their sites.
Aug 04, 2015
BEST SHOWER EVER!!! GREAT HOT WATER & PLENTY OF IT!!! AND THE WATER PRESSURE RELIEVED THE SORENESS OF MY TRAVELS!!! and the people were wonderful!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Nice buildings and bathrooms.
Aug 03, 2015
Traffic noise was very bad. Site was very dusty, no gravel or pavement to park on. Was told it was a 50amp at check in, it was only 30. We just spent the and was on our way early in the morning. Not worth getting all upset about it. Pretty much a dump!
Aug 03, 2015
Newer campground. Nice tent sites.
Aug 02, 2015
Boring site - no pool, poor waterplay/minigolf, kart for rent too expensive
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice and clean. Very friendly hosts.
Aug 02, 2015
It was ok I might go 1 or 2 more times
Aug 02, 2015
Close to road noise. Well maintained.
Aug 01, 2015
Crowded, noisy and dusty. One night was too much.
Aug 01, 2015
It was great for a quick overnight stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Best wifi yet!
Jul 31, 2015
Facilities were great! Thanks!
Jul 30, 2015
I was disappointed the spaces being unlevel rock. It was my fault that I did not read the agreement so did not realize that I was in a Water/Electric spot only. No big deal cause I dumped at the next stop. I also was disappointed that the grass and grounds had not been watered and is dying.
Jul 29, 2015
Tough facility with gravel drives and parking pads. Sparse grass at parking sites. Rawlins area suffers from constant high winds 30 mph+ which makes it difficult to be outside your RV. My second visit, I should have known better! My error!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Everything is always very clean! Great showers
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great facilities - nice bathrooms and individual showers. Beautifully maintained. The down side is the road noise - it's very close to a busy interstate and the traffic noise is terrible.
Jul 27, 2015
the site itself was very nice and I loved the pool and area. The gal who was at the desk, Sarah, must have been having a bad day, but she did answer most of my questions. My main complaint is that there was no 110-volt outlet at my site and all I use is an extension cord for my computer. Sarah let me stay plugged in at the office living room until almost 9:00 pm, so at least I had that.
Jul 27, 2015
Only two stars because its the only show in town. Otherwise I would stay elsewhere.
Jul 27, 2015
Very basic campground with not a lot of other options in the area. For a stopover, it was adequate.
Jul 26, 2015
The people are very friendly and helped us out
Jul 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy