Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
nice small park. good folks.
Jul 24, 2016
No cable and the local channels are awful
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean, especially the bathrooms. Strong wi-fi, nice dog walk, friendly owners. We will stay here again!
Jul 24, 2016
Easy access to I-80. Not noisy for those in tents despite its proximity to the interstate. A great stop for a journey across Wyoming.
Jul 23, 2016
A routine stayover on our trips east on I-80. Never disappointed. Clean, well maintained, and friendly. Always a sigh of relief when we pull in!!!
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice people. Good stop over on our way west. Really nice sunset.
Jul 22, 2016
very clean,,
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The site was fair, the restrooms & showers were clean & nice
Jul 21, 2016
It is what it is . Side hill. No pool. Noisey. Called me 2 hours after I left and accused me of knocking over one of their sighns. They could not tell me witch one. They charged me 50 dollars,,. With that being done . Its hard for me to give them any review. Thank you in advance for your understanding.
Jul 21, 2016
It was good except for all the highway noise. We was parked closer to the main highway.
Jul 21, 2016
Thanks ..We enjoyed our stay...
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
crowded campground on a bald hill next to the interstate. Simply a place to spend a night in transit,not to stay for any more.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome.
Jul 19, 2016
the pads were un level I couldn't level my trailer from side to side without blocks under my left side the place I finally was able to level with blocks I was to far away from the sewer hook up to hook up I had to back up to dump when I left , there was dog poo about 6ft from my trailer in the last 30 days I've stayed in 7 different KOA this one in Rawlins was the worst
Jul 19, 2016
All tent sites were full so we set up on a back-in RV site. Not an ideal spot for a tent, but it was adequate. Campground was pleasant, with clean facilities.
Jul 18, 2016
I think these folks are overwhelm.
Jul 18, 2016
Great staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Pricey for Rawlins Wy. We only spent the night as we met our daughter in law and turned over our grandson who had been traveling with us.
Jul 17, 2016
Really appreciate all the staff. Very nice park. Close to shops and restaurants.
Jul 17, 2016
Staff good, nothing in sres, not good locstion next to the interstate,
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Pleasant stay
Jul 16, 2016
Beaucoup de poussière. Sites ordinaires. Douches et toilettes très propres. Bonne hospitalité.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice campground and great staff and services. I would recommend with the caveat that the sites are not very level.
Jul 14, 2016
Fabulous couple, restrooms very clean.
Jul 13, 2016
We were able to get a night here at the last minute. The camp hosts are super friendly and helpful. The site was level, the wifi was excellent.
Jul 13, 2016
Tiny, tiny showers. WiFi is terrible. That would be no big deal, but WiFi is advertised as being available. Kept dropping signals, had to get password twice because first did not work half the time. Hosts were very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
We were just here for a night. No campfires allowed in the RV area and the water pressure is very high. Definitely want a regular between the spout and your hose. Even the water pressure in the shower rooms was crazy high. Nice little store, right off the interstate, and clean restrooms.
Jul 12, 2016
Just need a swimming pool!
Jul 11, 2016
Hot tub and pool closed for summer Gravel lot Freeway nooses
Jul 11, 2016
Hosts and team are so warm and friendly. Well kept and clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Lacked many of the amenities we've had with other KOA cabins like rugs, seating for 2, microwave, TV, ceiling fan (which works much better than a floor model.) Regarding all KOA cabins, they need brighter lighting. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2016
I would recommend this site for an overnight stay and go only. And avoid Marilyn .. her attitude belongs back east, not Wyoming
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Well maintained. Everything worked, showers, full hookup... Trees and a fire pit would be nice.
Jul 09, 2016
Only stayed one nite but suited our travel plans
Jul 08, 2016
Worst Koa we've ever been to. Picnic tables were peeling paint. Sites were gravel, dust sites. No pool. Very depressing campground even for a journey location.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice people and level spot. Road noise is the drawback. For a one night stay it's fine and that was our need for the rv park.
Jul 08, 2016
Very friendly. Clean restrooms and shower.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice and clean
Jul 07, 2016
All in all a good 1 night tent stay. 2 small complaints. Our tent site was across from the residence which had a boat, truck and SUV parked out front. This made it very difficult to back into the spot. People in the house enjoyed watching us struggle w/o offering to move any vehicles. Also showers are tiny, very difficult to shower with a small child. But great water pressure & hot water!
Jul 07, 2016
The bathrooms were outstanding. The staff was great will definitely be back. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2016
Very pleased with our stay passed out popcorn during the fireworks display.
Jul 07, 2016
Only stayed overnight. It was quiet and convenient.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
It was a perfect spot for overnight. Would have like more level spots, all seemed to require significant leveling. The bathrooms/showers, while clean, were quite cramped. When people were at the sink, it was almost impossible to get into/out of stalls. The showers left barely enough room for a small person to get dried, etc. I can't imagine how difficult it would be with children.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Great owners and hosts!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Heavy traffic noise ALL NIGHT LONG - They really need a Barrier Wall! The facilities were clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals