Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
Arrived at 12:30 PM. Office closed, manager came up in her car. She did get a hold of her husband. but she was more concern about their lunch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I was in my car, didn't have my store keys with me and my husband did. Unfortunately, I couldn't have helped them if I'd wanted to.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Reasonable rates. Staff warned us about an impending snow storm headed their way. The cabin was very clean and warm. Bathrooms were well cared for. Check in and out was easy and fast. Why stay in a overpriced cheesy hotel or motel when you are traveling?
Apr 17, 2016
Showers lacked adequate hooks to hang clothes and bench shelf felt like it would pull out of the wall. The bench seat in one shower stall was pulled out of the wall and on the floor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on our showers to make necessary repairs. They should be up to speed very soon!
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice KOA facilities! They opened early in the season so unfortunately the outdoor kitchen grill and sinks were not useable, pedal karts were still dirty and chained up. The shop wasn't stocked very well, no firewood for sell. Marilyn was super nice and very knowledgeable about the area! We'll stay again but later in the season when they're ready for campers. I'd definitely suggest this KOA!!
Apr 12, 2016
Nice stay, easy checkin and great staff.
Apr 09, 2016
A good quiet place to stay when you are traveling across the state of Wyoming.
Nov 16, 2015
Stay was wonderful and Great people
Nov 15, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
This was a convenient place to stop for the night. The Owners were very friendly and helpful. However, not very many of the typical KOA amenities, even though the price was as high as those that do provide many of those. Not exactly a scenic location either.
Oct 28, 2015
Stay was great! Although the camp was closed the owners made it available for our stay. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Uneven site. No part of the level bubble was in the circle. We arrived after closing and they left us only one code for the Wi-Fi, even though the reservations were for two adults.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
camping lots uneven, grounds need work. nice bathrooms
Oct 22, 2015
I came in just as they were closing. I didn't need much as I sleep in my VW van. But everyone was very nice. I left early in the morning.
Oct 22, 2015
Everything was great except the bathroom could be cleaner.
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice RV park.
Oct 19, 2015
Very noisy, being so close to I-80. However, the campground was very clean and well kept.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Too close to the highway to get a good night's sleep. And our site was too short for our rig, although we chose one that should have been long enough. The campgrounds were well kept and clean.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
KOAs are generally as bit expensive, but I have found all so far friendly and accommodating. This stay was pleasant, clean, and quiet.
Oct 11, 2015
Great midway stop between Jackson and Denver
Oct 08, 2015
Nice campground in the daylight Tough to get around in with after-dark arrival. Guest hosts were quite nice.
Oct 08, 2015
sites are small
Oct 08, 2015
Attitude was not friendly to customers. Hilly and terrain was difficult.
Oct 07, 2015
One of the dirtiest KOAs we've ever seen. We have 3 small dogs and I had to carefully police our area before tethering them. Despite that, our puppy still nearly choked on a chicken bone on 2 occasions. Also, the most dog feces I've ever seen in any campground. We felt like the odd ones out cleaning up after ours.
Oct 07, 2015
Three stays, three different sites, all compound unlevel!!!! Office staff tried to charge me extra for a 50A site, even though I had reserved a 30A and you assigned it. Needless to say, I did not pay extra. Spend some money, level the sites and provide the KOA experience we expect.
Oct 07, 2015
The people were nice and helped us find a site we could setup on.
Oct 07, 2015
Adequate place to stay given the lack of competition. The facility has gradually deteriorated over the ten years we have been stopping there.
Oct 07, 2015
Quick overnight stay, would stay there again
Oct 05, 2015
Shower was small otherwise clean.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
The owners were awesome. Very friendly. Lovely clean facilities.
Oct 03, 2015
Sights were a little tight but very clean. Close to interstate had some traffic noise.
Oct 02, 2015
The sites should be more level, especially from side-to-side. The electrical at the first site did not work and we had to move. The owners were on vacation; however, the couple "subbing" for them were doing a fantastic job. They were very nice and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice park, great managers.
Oct 02, 2015
It was great but sites need to be made more level.
Oct 01, 2015
For such a small town, this KOA was adequate for our needs.
Sep 30, 2015
The park was not very nice Load from freeway and everything was gravel no grass and we woke up in the morning and the water spickit was spaying water everywhere so no water the lady said her husband would look at it we could have parked at Walmart and saved 36$
Sep 29, 2015
Options for RV campgrounds are limited in this area. This campground is a good choice. There is traffic noise but campground is clean and hosts are helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean.
Sep 28, 2015
The staff were kind and well organized. The only complaint that we have is that the sites are too short. We were Yellowstone bound, and even with our 21SS Roo hitched up, the front of our truck and the back bunk of our trailer were nearly 'in the street'.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, shower facilities nice.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly people. Wish the space was more level
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
This was just a stopover to break up the miles, we really didn't spend much time there. The staff was friendly, the restroom and showers were clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps