Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
I have stayed here many times on my way to Yellowstone or Glacier. Always clean and nice people.
Aug 18, 2014
Admittedly, everything was clean & tidy. We never saw a human, could not reach anyone by phone. Ended up paying for full service, got in to find no way to connect our tv, no wifi, no help Stopped by office next day at 10:00 a.m., closed. Sign stated returning at 4:00. most frustrating ever.
Aug 17, 2014
This was a very plain KOA. No working pool. Very Hot(Summer time)and sandy. Tall grass not cut around camp ground. No trees for shade. OK for over night stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Good people.Well kept
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Only criticism is that when we arrived no one was in the office. Other than that this is a nice campground.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Shower area way to small for anyone that is claustrophobic like myself. Took a while to be able to get in there and then it was only a 1 minute shower because I had to get out of there.
Aug 11, 2014
Very loud road noise for tent camping, next to I-80. no tent w/ electric. Nice pavilion w/ cook tops, sink, etc for large groups. baths/ restrooms were clean
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great over night spot for passing through the area. Close to the interstate, but noise was not a problem . Showers were adequate. Check in was easy even though office was closed.
Aug 11, 2014
Not clear on webpage that there is NO pool. Only thing I look for at a campsite. Close to highway, interstate noise all night. Not what I expected from a KOA. Bathroom and Showers were clean though.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Stayed 20 nights due to medical emergency. Marilyn and James went out of their way to assists us. Super Super Kamp Host.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Convenient, courteous and good advice.
Aug 10, 2014
We were disappointed that the pool had been taken out. Probably was expensive to maintain because of the weather there.
Aug 09, 2014
Tent camp site served us well. Nice bathrooms and showers. The place was Quiet by 10PM.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very friendly people, great bathroom and shower facilities. I did notice though that they did not have the US flag flying on the flagpole while I was there. That I why the three stars.
Aug 08, 2014
friendly and helpful staff, favorable campground layout, easy to manuver
Aug 08, 2014
Looking for basic overnight stay. Found it at your location.
Aug 07, 2014
Young girls did not know what they were doing making parking challenging in various ways. Not helpful. NOt knowledgeable. Most unlevel KOA campground we've experienced. Very tight corners. We have big 5th wheel and big pickup.
Aug 07, 2014
Awesome friendly wait staff. Best showers and restrooms around. Overall camp is small and tight but well worth the stop
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great facilities, well arranged, easy to find. This was our second stay at this site, the slot we had for our trailer this Time was much better, more level and easy to pull into and out of. Great for a one our two night stay!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Great,but really needs a pool
Aug 05, 2014
We have stayed here before as it on our route between home and our children.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We loved the KOA cabin. The cabin and restrooms very very, clean!..way to go, even at our 10pm arrival. There was not a key to the cabin in our late arrival instruction sheet but thanks to the motorcyclist in cabin #2, they rounded up the care taker who had a spare key and got us into the cabin. Planting a few fast growing trees towards the freeway may help cut down the freeway noise somewhat.
Aug 04, 2014
They put us on the side of a hill ? 36 ft fifth wheel there where other spots that we would have fit easer. Staff was nice
Aug 04, 2014
Campground very clean and very well cared for. Bathrooms and showers among the cleanest in any KOA we have stayed in. Comfortable stay for our group of 7. Thanks
Aug 03, 2014
Had to unhook the 5th wheel from the truck in the pull thru site due to electrical box being to far forward in the site which degrades the "KOA Journey" classification. A pool and some bedding plants around the facility would have made it more appealling.
Aug 03, 2014
They worked with us when we had to change our plans to stay at the Rawlins KOA due to our RV breaking down and we really appreciated that.
Aug 03, 2014
Very nice and clean campground. Everything was very nice at this campground. However, we found on this trip that every KOA's prices have went way up. $45-60 a night. I could not believe the prices. I will probably look in to using Good Sam Clubs for the next trip.
Aug 02, 2014
Nice campground just off the interstate. Did not use amenities due to weather.
Aug 02, 2014
We were actually there for a very short time just to rest while on our way to Colorado. We did appreciate having full hookups, staff was very friendly and helpful. We will most likely stay there again on our way back to our home in Utah. We would recommend this facility to friends & family.
Aug 02, 2014
Very nice, Thanks
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We were just passing through, so were just there overnight. It was clean and well maintained!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
This has been a good stay over for us when going through Wyoming. We have had no issues with connections for FHUs WIFI or phone. Staff has been helpful and efficient on checkin. They have a couple of dog areas that we use mostly in winter months. It would be nice if they cut more of the natural areas when walking your dogs to these areas. A lot of stickerburs in natural areas on perimeters.
Jul 29, 2014
Good facilities just stark with gravel everywhere. Wifi worked ok on the laptop but Apple iPhone and iPad had issues connecting
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.