Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2013
Only overnighted. Helpful staff, hot showers and good WIFI
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
It's OK. Just OK.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Friendly, helpful, clean, level spot, Big Rig ease,
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
It was OK. Only stayed for one night.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Big spaces, clean and quiet.
Sep 17, 2013
The host were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and the host help set the trailer where it was level.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Nice managers and a good stay..Space was very adequate and quiet.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Nice people
Sep 08, 2013
We stayed at this location specifically for the wi fi. Unfortunately after speaking with two Tengointernet reps for over an hour, we were told by rep that KOA tower is not located where all campsites could receive signal. For this we paid almost $40.00 and still had no Internet service for our phone, laptop or IPads. If you cannot provide the service as advertised, then do not say you have wi fi.
Sep 07, 2013
Very clean...staff very friendly ..a pleasant place to stay. Although with streets right at the edge, a little noisy.
Sep 06, 2013
They are always available to help with everything and very informative and courteous.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
A little confusing working with the front desk in paying for a camp site and getting the computer receipt correct, camp ground was excellent as always as we have stayed here many of times.
Sep 04, 2013
Very nice , clean ! Great KOA now the but : 2nd KOA the WiFi was not very good ....
Sep 04, 2013
A good campground and the hosts are very nice.
Sep 03, 2013
Very courteous folks, great breakfasts and ice cream socials. Will definitely return to this park when we are in the area. Our thanks for a comfortable stay!
Sep 03, 2013
Park was fine for overnight stay. Not a lot of amenities, but was not expecting any. Pull thru site had plenty of room for 45' motor home.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This a nice stopover on our drive from Albuquerque to Denver. The staff was very friendly. The pull thru sites had plenty of room.
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed here many times. Always get great service! bathrooms and showers are always clean.
Sep 02, 2013
Very friendly & very accommodating, Wifi was weak & cable TV was limited.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
RESTROOMS VERY CLEAN,NO SHADE @ SITES, DANNY WAS VERY HELPFULL IN PROVIDING PART TO FIX WATER HOOKUP, HAD 30FT 5TH WHEEL TR, WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Only there 1 night. Did not use anything except water and electric hook ups. Had a nice stay.
Aug 30, 2013
Mosquitoes horrible. Limited pet facilities. Had a leak in freshwater system, camp staff turned water off and left note about leak. This caused hot water system to malfuntion and we could not fix to have hot water before we departed. wish they would ask before shutting off water.
Aug 28, 2013
Dirty, dirty, dirty.
Aug 27, 2013
We only had wifi service when the rv space beside us (on the office side )!was empty. Noticed the next door owner was outside with his laptop seeking a signal. We were blocking his signal.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very roomy site! and super friendly/helpful staff. we stayed here one night in our 45' motorcoach.
Aug 26, 2013
The facility was clean and the staff were very friendly. Easy in and easy out. We only stayed one night and did not use the showers or the laundry facilities.
Aug 25, 2013
Love your Ice Cream Socials! Easy access from freeway. Food market close by. Nice pull through sites.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Nice people, great campsite. will stay again
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We have stayed here several times on our way to and from Colorado Springs. The Campground is simple but has everything you need. The staff are very pleasant and helpful people. We'll definately be coming back.
Aug 21, 2013
Old, small, run-down. Would only stay here if I REALLY needed to overnight in Raton
Aug 20, 2013
What a great place to stay!! It's quite! CLEAN!! Friendly and helpful. Has great views and you can walk to dinning and shopping, yet not crowded. I'd give them a full 5 stars if they had a hot tub and pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.