Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Nice and friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers.Spacious sites.Not much shade, though.The sounds of the city are a little loud even late at night and early in the morning. That does mean it's close to town, though, so convenient.I'll definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice little Kampground. Very nice people. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Gracious hosts. Poor Internet connection.
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Easy access. Will keep this one for future travel through Raton, NM. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Friendly Host. Clean. All hookups worked.
Aug 02, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Our grand daughter LOVED the playground and the ice cream social! Always enjoy our stay with you!!
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great location and wonderful town.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
As an over night place to stop on the way to someplace else, it served it's purpose. The sites are fairly disorganized with people constantly walking between rvs. The roads are gravel with a lot of dust kicked up and not very level. The one positive thing for us was the full hookups. We dumped the tanks in the morning and got out of town as fast as possible. We were in a 40ft motorhome.
Jul 26, 2013
Helpful friendly staff and cleam accomodations.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 26, 2013
Clean and tidy. Nice facilities. Easy to check in after hours. Easy to get to from interstate. Will use again.
Jul 26, 2013
We did not want to unhook, so we were given a nice site close to the office. Everything worked well.
Jul 25, 2013
older KOA. Clean , well kept up and staff very friendly. Did not like Ratan,NM
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly clean. Extremely nice...stay there at least once a year and have never had a complaint. Great place to stay
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
One of our favorites because of the owners and staff. We are always treated well and feel very welcome at this park. One of our favorite stops.
Jul 22, 2013
not at all happy with poor wi-fi service. Flash flood warnings and in 40 minutes could not get service. Guess we get what we paid for
Jul 22, 2013
No handicapped stall in bathroom, no handrails in the stall and door was stuck would not unlock
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Good location, never saw a person working there
Jul 20, 2013
We had a great stay at Raton KOA. We were heading for Santa Fe, and we spent two nights, going down and then on the way home we stop again for another night. The ower and his staff are just great. Don and Phyllis Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 20, 2013
Clean with helpful staff. Very well managed.
Jul 19, 2013
Park was very clean. People were great. Wi-Fi was terrible..
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This KOA was very nice, clean and affordable. Monica
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We didnt spend much time in the park but when we did Grant and lisa made us feel very welcome. Had a good view of the fireworks show in Raton. We will stay here again.
Jul 14, 2013
We had a Ice Cream Social Friday evening, then they had Pancakes & Sausage the following morning. Very reasonable prices for the "extras". We had a great stay!
Jul 14, 2013
Too expensive for what you get.
Jul 13, 2013
Good people.Everything worked as it should. A stronger vent system in the bathrooms would be a worthwhile improvement. Cleanliness was outstanding
Jul 13, 2013
good
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very friendly hosts, Clean with nice size camp sites.
Jul 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.