Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Clean. Friendly easy access. Will make it a go to stop on our way to CO every year.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice, clean park, and very friendly personnel.
Aug 10, 2015
we love this KOA, the owners, the staff, the people, the location, and oh yeah the ice cream
Aug 09, 2015
Clean, friendly, nicer than I thought being in the middle of no where
Aug 07, 2015
It was different from eastern campgrounds but extremely likeable. The KOA people were very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all. Will stay there again if we come out in 2 years.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place. Stayed there many times!!
Aug 06, 2015
Nice place for a stopover. Easy in/easy out. Sites are gravel, but pretty level. We especially liked being within walking distance of a good steakhouse.
Aug 06, 2015
Good stay , computer was slow , but employees good
Aug 05, 2015
We were only there for the night, but everything was good except one of us could not get logged on to wifi. Since we were only there a short time, I did not call the tech support help number.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Campground was very neat and well kept. The office staff was friendly. We've stayed at this KOA several times on our way to Colorado and have always been pleased.
Aug 02, 2015
Just what I needed to make my trip easier.
Jul 31, 2015
Nothing special but adequate
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Excellent stay apart from slow wifi
Jul 29, 2015
Very small campground. To tight to get around. Facilities were neat and tidy. Atmosphere is so-so.
Jul 29, 2015
Great and clean park would stay here again
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground with a great pancake breakfast!
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was absolutely the most courteous, friendly and accomodating of any RV park we have visited.
Jul 26, 2015
Full. Handled several check-in's efficiently. Clean, short on shade trees.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice place to stay with friendly people.
Jul 26, 2015
KOA is the Mc Donald's of the RV park industry. You know what you are going to get!! They are friendly, helpful, and genuine. The Wakeeny KOA stands out!
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed at this KOA 10 years prior, and this trip through Raton, we were just supposed to pass through. Our truck ended up needing service and we stayed at the KOA for 7 days total. Great place with friendly people. The staff checked on us frequently to see how we were doing and to check on the status of our truck repair. Can't thank the KOA and the city of Raton, NM enough.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean very friendly
Jul 22, 2015
Very small but well kept campground. Very quiet. Great hosts.
Jul 22, 2015
All was good.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice and very clean. One of our favorites for overnight stays.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place to stay. Clean restrooms
Jul 20, 2015
Staff super friendly and helpful in everyway. The facility must be the worst koa I've ever seen. No amenities. They messed up my reservation and many other problems. Not worth the money
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great stay. very helpful. We intend to stay here again.
Jul 19, 2015
Trash cans were overflowing. Park in general was in need of maintenance.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Enjoyed our short stay.
Jul 16, 2015
...
Jul 15, 2015
The pool needed to be cleaned. It was not clear. The water in the pool was warn not cool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no pool on this campground.
Jul 14, 2015
Visiting with work campers, brother & sister-in-law, but as far as services, we were treated very well as were the other guests - no special privileges beyond what is always provided.
Jul 13, 2015
will be returning in about a week and have stayed there before. easy access
Jul 13, 2015
Staff not friendly. Park untidy. Restrooms nasty.
Jul 12, 2015
Quick overnight stay Didn't unhitch we came late and left early
Jul 12, 2015
very friendly staff bathrooms need closer attention
Jul 11, 2015
Great Hosts and owner! Great place to stay when on your way to and from.
Jul 11, 2015
wonderful, gracious hosts
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Nicely located and the internet works! People were great.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff, easy in and out.
Jul 09, 2015
The fellow who checked us in was very nice and helped us get into a spot where we could get satellite connectivity.
Jul 08, 2015
It would have been perfect if there was a pool, but alas they children enjoyed their stay in spite of that.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals