Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Reservation and check in went ok. The pull-thru site we were assigned was occupied by another guest due to the guests error and the employee not verifying the site #. As a result we were forced to stay in an undesireable site.
Apr 04, 2016
OK
Apr 03, 2016
Well kept areas, bathrooms exceptional and convenient to shops and restaurants ! Nice Park, Brad and Lisa.
Apr 02, 2016
Great overnite location and facility
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
An ok KOA. Due to winter/early spring travel not all facilities open. Gets muddy when it snows or rains as there is not enough gravel.
Mar 29, 2016
Just a quick over night stay. The help (desk and support help) were great. Clean campground.
Mar 27, 2016
we only stayed one night, & called on the road, but our requests for a pull-thru site with proximity to restrooms were honored--kind, happy people! We'll go back for sure!
Mar 21, 2016
Always a favorite stop on our way to CO. Very nice, friendly staff, nice K9 park that our pups love. Bathrooms are very clean anf nice.
Mar 18, 2016
The service was exceptional. Really nice, quiet koa, close to I-25 but you would never know it!
Mar 11, 2016
One of the best KOA's I have ever stayed. Quiet, privacy, great internet service, nice showers, very reasonably priced laundry. No problems. Was there for 6 months. Grant and Lewis are wonderful. Thank you a most pleasant stay.
Mar 09, 2016
I had no problems and the gentleman checking me in treated me as though I was the only customer he had all week. Very helpful and very courteous.
Mar 09, 2016
Quiet, and peaceful! Really nice!
Mar 08, 2016
Ple nice park
Mar 07, 2016
The location was the biggest asset, people were nice & helpful. Facilities were clean.
Mar 05, 2016
The view sites are wonderful!!Night lights are amazing. Thank you!
Mar 05, 2016
Firstly Raton can be cold, so expect that! But, the bathroom was heated, the water warm and the Internet speedy and free. Will definitely stop again!
Mar 03, 2016
An ok KOA But nothing special. Old garbage cans with cracked lids but grounds clean. Just an ok welcome.
Feb 27, 2016
Best in Raton by far. Clean convenient and friendly. Have stayed there multiple times.
Feb 12, 2016
Campground was very muddy and needed gravel. Not well maintained
Feb 07, 2016
A lot of snow so couldnt get out and do much.
Feb 07, 2016
Considering it was close to Zero electricity worked great
Feb 03, 2016
Clean & convenient.
Feb 02, 2016
Comfortable and well managed.
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
the previous camper turned off the water pipe heat cord switch which gave us a frozen pipe next morning but a little hot water fixed it and I left it working right.
Jan 30, 2016
very good
Jan 20, 2016
It is like coming home. I like being in town next to the shopping center. I love the personal touch The Robertsons give to it and the affordable rates. I totally love the view. It is only what God could present. very beautiful. bob Finstroms
Jan 05, 2016
Good location, great staff.
Jan 05, 2016
This KOA is always a pleasure to stay at!!!!! The People are always friendly & helpful
Jan 05, 2016
This park is very convenient. It is clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
They invited us to their pot luck dinner. The other guests were friendly.
Dec 21, 2015
This KOA is well maintained. The restrooms are very clean. The game room/laundry room could use some updates, but it is still functional. Easy access to I 25. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Dec 20, 2015
Snow had melted and grounds were a muddy mess. Certainly should add some gravel!! I will never return.
Dec 18, 2015
Beautiful scenery but the circuit to the electrical heater for the water was not turned on and our tank/hose froze over night. Thankfully we didn't have any damage. The staff was very friendly and gave us a coupon to a local restaurant.
Dec 14, 2015
Thanks for taking great care of us Grant.
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
The pull-through was very flat, but with the rain, it was muddy. The people were very nice and the location was very convenient. We were only there overnight.
Dec 01, 2015
Had to stay an extra day due to a snow storm and wasn't sure CG would be clear for next day departure. AFTER much complaining CG was open to get out.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful area! Just a quick over nighter. Everything as expected.
Dec 01, 2015
It was fine only Stayed 1 night it was good
Nov 20, 2015
WONDERFUL----LIKE FAMILY
Nov 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Nov 08, 2015
Verry friendly owners, clean park, all pull throughs, easy access from highway far enough away you can't hear it.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
After 10 hrs on the road, we needed a place to pull in and spend the night without hassles. That is what we got - easy in and out, reasonable price and nice wide roads in the campground.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
I tried to use their wifi connection. No success so I called the 866 help number. At first I was #3 with a 3 minute wait, 8 mins later I was #2 with 8 minute wait, after 22 mins I was still #2 with a 8 min wait. I finally gave up at the 30 minute on hold point.
Nov 01, 2015
Friendly and helpful service!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy