Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 14, 2015
Thanks for taking great care of us Grant.
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
The pull-through was very flat, but with the rain, it was muddy. The people were very nice and the location was very convenient. We were only there overnight.
Dec 01, 2015
Had to stay an extra day due to a snow storm and wasn't sure CG would be clear for next day departure. AFTER much complaining CG was open to get out.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful area! Just a quick over nighter. Everything as expected.
Dec 01, 2015
It was fine only Stayed 1 night it was good
Nov 20, 2015
WONDERFUL----LIKE FAMILY
Nov 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Nov 08, 2015
Verry friendly owners, clean park, all pull throughs, easy access from highway far enough away you can't hear it.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
After 10 hrs on the road, we needed a place to pull in and spend the night without hassles. That is what we got - easy in and out, reasonable price and nice wide roads in the campground.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
I tried to use their wifi connection. No success so I called the 866 help number. At first I was #3 with a 3 minute wait, 8 mins later I was #2 with 8 minute wait, after 22 mins I was still #2 with a 8 min wait. I finally gave up at the 30 minute on hold point.
Nov 01, 2015
Friendly and helpful service!
Oct 31, 2015
The Conoco station on the right has deisel
Oct 31, 2015
Great large, level site ... nice new dog run. Everything was spotless!
Oct 31, 2015
very friendly staff!
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Clean, quiet campground. Helpful staff.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Nice people; good wifi!
Oct 26, 2015
Convenient as we pass through Raton, reasonably priced. Not our first stay, probably not our last.
Oct 24, 2015
Only stayed one night, but found the KOA to be clean and quiet. Just what I was hoping for. Friendly staff person helped check me in. Nice stay overall.
Oct 23, 2015
Super hosts and the facilities met our expectations. Unfortunately we drove in on a wet, miserable night. It did provide comfort and security.
Oct 22, 2015
In economically depressed area, fairly minimal, but clean, near freeway, in an area without many choices.
Oct 22, 2015
Thanks
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Always friendly. Large sites and very clean. The park is quiet and access is very good.
Oct 21, 2015
The owners are very friendly and helpful, the laundry is clean, the RV sites are pretty spacious, and the park is close to shopping & sight-seeing. We would stay here again when in the area.
Oct 18, 2015
Campground was well maintained with very pleasant staff willing to help if we needed it. A good overnight stopover park.
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly staff made us feel welcome.
Oct 14, 2015
Really can't say a lot our stay was very brief. But had no problems here. Check in was quick and easy and a nice park.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We always stay here. It is a good place to spend the night on your way to another location. They are always friendly and pleasant.
Oct 12, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA. The Raton KOA would have easily scored a 10 if the Internet had worked! Internet is very important for todays campers.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. All the hook-ups and wifi worked well and the area was mowed and kept up.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice
Oct 11, 2015
Very accommodating. Bathrooms could use some updating but are clean.
Oct 11, 2015
Although this KOA seems I be older and needing some upgrades. The staff was phenomenal and Bent over backwards to answer all questions and help any way they could. Definately will be back!
Oct 11, 2015
Excellent location and a great staff.
Oct 08, 2015
A nice place.
Oct 06, 2015
Very old KOA. Quite dirty. It was very rainy while I was there and the grounds were very muddy and messy. Nice staff, though.
Oct 05, 2015
Campground was very clean. The personnel very friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
clean quite very nice KOA first time thru would defiantly tell people to go there if in the area
Oct 04, 2015
Fix your sign.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice people. Level spots.
Oct 04, 2015
Met our needs for our overnight stay. Great pull through site. One suggestion would be to highlight signage on Business 25. The KOA sign is a little obscured and we almost missed the park at dusk.
Oct 03, 2015
Campground lacks the amenities of most KOAs, no pool or grass no at all on the site we stayed at. A lot of clutter around. We still stay once a year on the way south and will do so next year.
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice. Helpful and friendly.
Oct 01, 2015
We've stayed here several times, but are going to look for another RV park. Facilities are nice, the Owner is very friendly, but the INTERNET is terrible. KOA's in general are noted for this deficiency, and Raton ranks among the worst. If one is willing to pay the extra for the KOA Experience, then shoddy WIFI is just not acceptable. NR
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy