Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 05, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
We had truck problems and got our 5th wheel here. Staff was just super nice . Very clean and nice park.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
I have no complaints here. will stay again if we come this way again.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
The breakers flipped off twice and we lost heat during the night. Brrr.
Oct 23, 2013
We always stop at this KOA at the beginning and ending of most of our trips. Never had any problems with the park. Staff are very nice.
Oct 23, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Park is very clean.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Nice friendly staff
Oct 21, 2013
Very pleasant, Friendly
Oct 21, 2013
Stayed here on several occasions. Easy in and easy out. Level sites.
Oct 20, 2013
We enjoyed the Raton KOA Campground very much. The personnel were very friendly and the campground location was well marked, which made the campground eay to locate.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Grant the owner was very nice. We stayed a week to relax and catch up on paperwork. The park was quiet.
Oct 18, 2013
we love the area and KOA!
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Every thing was fine. I would suggest adding directions to the closest gas and or diesel. I had to hunt for them. Dog walking area is really nice, but why not park campers with dogs closer? Just suggestions.
Oct 15, 2013
Wonderful staff. We have stayed at this campground once before in our travels and I am sure we will visit this KOA again. Cindy Case
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice park with good sized sites. Raton has more to offer than I realized, and as an extra bonus, almost all the gas stations in town have their pumps parallel to the street, making them pretty easy to access when towing.
Oct 14, 2013
Unfortunately, our stay was during the balloon festival and campground was overbooked. Our friends and us had made reservations back in February for two spaces together and was told they were available. When we arrived we were split up due to their overbooking. Parking was tight.
Oct 13, 2013
Pricey but nice environment and people. The gravel is a little oversized and hard to walk on and water pressure was regulated by park at 40psi but once they starting watering the lawn it would go down to 20psi, had to run off water pump. Other utilities were good.
Oct 13, 2013
perfect
Oct 12, 2013
Adequate, but pretty barebones. Service/ hosts friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Clean bathrooms
Oct 11, 2013
Love stopping here for a night on the way to Tucson. Friendly.
Oct 11, 2013
Convenient location on I-25, clean facilities. Slightly overpriced.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
we only stayed overnigt, but were very impressed with cleanlines, and help, and very nice.
Oct 10, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 10, 2013
Very nice hosts, level sites, services worked for this time of year, very clean, trash easy to find, typically, slightly higher than other parks, we were pleased.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
We were having electrical issues with our coach. KOA mgr advised who to call. Ray's Field Svc responded to my call, had the problem fixed in an hour and at reasonable fee!
Oct 08, 2013
Good park. Restrooms clean. Laundry clean. Only downside is public alley (dirt, not paved) running through the park creating dust. Managers friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very accommodating and clean
Oct 07, 2013
Good site for an overnight stay. Easy access and departure along I25. Very long pull-thru so didn't have to unhitch 5th wheel which made for easy and early AM departure
Oct 06, 2013
in the past 5 weeks I have stayed at 4different KOA;s All have great Hosts 3 had Dog runs!!! Sorry they are Not all listed in Your Directory
Oct 06, 2013
The host were very nice the campground was clean grest place to stay.
Oct 05, 2013
Very accommodating staff, quick to offer any type of assistance from directions to RV repair contacts.
Oct 05, 2013
Well cared for older KOA. Very impressed with the cleanliness. Would not hesitate to recommend, or return!
Oct 05, 2013
I like friendly folks and Raton has it all. It was clean, quiet and spacious. I will recommend it often.
Oct 05, 2013
Very nice staff,Park is a good over night stopping place.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Extremely poor wireless, site was not mowed often enough causing mosquitos so bad I could not use fenced yard which I paid a high price for. But the rest of the park was very well cared for. Gravel was added often to keep drive and sites in good shape. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2013
Very helpful staff. Clean restrooms and great laundry facilities. Very conveniently located in town.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.