Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 13, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay extra friendly staff,campground one of the best kept and cleanest we have stayed in
Jan 03, 2014
Very accommodating and helpful. Made us feel very welcome.
Jan 02, 2014
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
A great winter stop over. Friendly greeting and guidance to our site. Indoor facilities very clean and nice. Grounds very tidy and well kept. Site was also very quiet and peaceful.
Dec 21, 2013
We always stop here on our way to the south. It's a great park and the staff and owners are very nice and always willing to help in any way.
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
I injoy the friendly people their. thank you.
Dec 01, 2013
Disappointing! Wifi was broken. We made reservation in afternoon via telephone. NEEDED the Internet connection for work purposes. Office staff should have informed us! Otherwise would have opted for different RV park.
Nov 30, 2013
Nice campground, stayed there before, would stay there again. Weather made ground mucky, and wi-fi was down but fix was on the way.
Nov 22, 2013
Very helpful, showed us to our site which was great since It was dark
Nov 21, 2013
Our host greated us and helped us get settled even though we arrived after hours on a dark and rainy night. Very clean, convenient location.
Nov 20, 2013
This is a great KOA. We have stayed there several times. However they use Tangonet which does not work. We stayed in seven KOAs this month and four offered Tangonet. It did not work in any of them. The number of KOAs that are offering Tangonet makes it look like a KOA wide program. Anyone who relies on Wi-Fi while traveling is out of luck with the KOA Tangonet approach.
Nov 16, 2013
wonderful care and welcome and assistance. Grant was friendly and helpful. Space was very level and convenient. I'll definitely be back. MaryAnne
Nov 08, 2013
All was very nice, organized, clean, friendly. Only stayed 1 night. Definitely would come back.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
We had truck problems and got our 5th wheel here. Staff was just super nice . Very clean and nice park.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
I have no complaints here. will stay again if we come this way again.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
The breakers flipped off twice and we lost heat during the night. Brrr.
Oct 23, 2013
We always stop at this KOA at the beginning and ending of most of our trips. Never had any problems with the park. Staff are very nice.
Oct 23, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Park is very clean.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Nice friendly staff
Oct 21, 2013
Very pleasant, Friendly
Oct 21, 2013
Stayed here on several occasions. Easy in and easy out. Level sites.
Oct 20, 2013
We enjoyed the Raton KOA Campground very much. The personnel were very friendly and the campground location was well marked, which made the campground eay to locate.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Grant the owner was very nice. We stayed a week to relax and catch up on paperwork. The park was quiet.
Oct 18, 2013
we love the area and KOA!
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Every thing was fine. I would suggest adding directions to the closest gas and or diesel. I had to hunt for them. Dog walking area is really nice, but why not park campers with dogs closer? Just suggestions.
Oct 15, 2013
Wonderful staff. We have stayed at this campground once before in our travels and I am sure we will visit this KOA again. Cindy Case
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice park with good sized sites. Raton has more to offer than I realized, and as an extra bonus, almost all the gas stations in town have their pumps parallel to the street, making them pretty easy to access when towing.
Oct 14, 2013
Unfortunately, our stay was during the balloon festival and campground was overbooked. Our friends and us had made reservations back in February for two spaces together and was told they were available. When we arrived we were split up due to their overbooking. Parking was tight.
Oct 13, 2013
Pricey but nice environment and people. The gravel is a little oversized and hard to walk on and water pressure was regulated by park at 40psi but once they starting watering the lawn it would go down to 20psi, had to run off water pump. Other utilities were good.
Oct 13, 2013
perfect
Oct 12, 2013
Adequate, but pretty barebones. Service/ hosts friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Clean bathrooms
Oct 11, 2013
Love stopping here for a night on the way to Tucson. Friendly.
Oct 11, 2013
Convenient location on I-25, clean facilities. Slightly overpriced.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
we only stayed overnigt, but were very impressed with cleanlines, and help, and very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.