Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Nice people; good wifi!
Oct 26, 2015
Convenient as we pass through Raton, reasonably priced. Not our first stay, probably not our last.
Oct 24, 2015
Only stayed one night, but found the KOA to be clean and quiet. Just what I was hoping for. Friendly staff person helped check me in. Nice stay overall.
Oct 23, 2015
Super hosts and the facilities met our expectations. Unfortunately we drove in on a wet, miserable night. It did provide comfort and security.
Oct 22, 2015
In economically depressed area, fairly minimal, but clean, near freeway, in an area without many choices.
Oct 22, 2015
Thanks
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Always friendly. Large sites and very clean. The park is quiet and access is very good.
Oct 21, 2015
The owners are very friendly and helpful, the laundry is clean, the RV sites are pretty spacious, and the park is close to shopping & sight-seeing. We would stay here again when in the area.
Oct 18, 2015
Campground was well maintained with very pleasant staff willing to help if we needed it. A good overnight stopover park.
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly staff made us feel welcome.
Oct 14, 2015
Really can't say a lot our stay was very brief. But had no problems here. Check in was quick and easy and a nice park.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We always stay here. It is a good place to spend the night on your way to another location. They are always friendly and pleasant.
Oct 12, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA. The Raton KOA would have easily scored a 10 if the Internet had worked! Internet is very important for todays campers.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. All the hook-ups and wifi worked well and the area was mowed and kept up.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice
Oct 11, 2015
Very accommodating. Bathrooms could use some updating but are clean.
Oct 11, 2015
Although this KOA seems I be older and needing some upgrades. The staff was phenomenal and Bent over backwards to answer all questions and help any way they could. Definately will be back!
Oct 11, 2015
Excellent location and a great staff.
Oct 08, 2015
A nice place.
Oct 06, 2015
Very old KOA. Quite dirty. It was very rainy while I was there and the grounds were very muddy and messy. Nice staff, though.
Oct 05, 2015
Campground was very clean. The personnel very friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
clean quite very nice KOA first time thru would defiantly tell people to go there if in the area
Oct 04, 2015
Fix your sign.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice people. Level spots.
Oct 04, 2015
Met our needs for our overnight stay. Great pull through site. One suggestion would be to highlight signage on Business 25. The KOA sign is a little obscured and we almost missed the park at dusk.
Oct 03, 2015
Campground lacks the amenities of most KOAs, no pool or grass no at all on the site we stayed at. A lot of clutter around. We still stay once a year on the way south and will do so next year.
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice. Helpful and friendly.
Oct 01, 2015
We've stayed here several times, but are going to look for another RV park. Facilities are nice, the Owner is very friendly, but the INTERNET is terrible. KOA's in general are noted for this deficiency, and Raton ranks among the worst. If one is willing to pay the extra for the KOA Experience, then shoddy WIFI is just not acceptable. NR
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, quiet
Sep 28, 2015
A pleasure as always.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
short stay overnight...impressed that employee still there after hours when we checked in and helped us out.
Sep 28, 2015
Really nice front desk man. Wifi was the best we've experienced in an RV park.
Sep 27, 2015
Overall good experience. Several items around the campground looked like they were in need of repairs, but would definitely stay there again.
Sep 27, 2015
Clean, neat campground.
Sep 26, 2015
We arrived and the owner was working the desk and said welcome home, that was real nice we stay here when ever we go through Raton, NM
Sep 25, 2015
The campground was clean, but there was no grass around, only gravel and dirt. The bathrooms were old, but clean, and the host were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2015
It was okay
Sep 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly. We were able to maneuver are large RV easily. We had a nice spot under the shade trees but I noticed there are very few campsites with 50 amp service.
Sep 23, 2015
Great stop over for a one night. Large sites, drive in and out very big rig (with tow) friendly. Not much to do in the town of Raton. Friendly staff, they have LP. Stayed here several times before and will again.
Sep 23, 2015
The ONLY downside was the large barking dog, from OUTSIDE the Park, that started up just before 0700, but not much you can do about that! Great staff!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
This is a typical journey a little shabby, but all the amenities. The thing that puts it high on our list was the kindness of the owner and staff when we had a problem with our motorcoach. They were very helpful and courteous.
Sep 22, 2015
This was an overnight stay for us on our way to Colorado. It was a very nice KOA and the staff was very courteous and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice area, close to grocery stores, over all very good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals