Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2014
We have always stayed and it is a wonderful place to stay.
Jun 06, 2014
Nice KOA for 1 night. The wifi needs updating, even though they say it works for everybody else it does not work with iPads or notebooks. The tower is to far away from the full service sites there should be an antennae by the washrooms in the full service site. The KOA I was in last night had no problems. Not everybody has laptops anymore.
Jun 06, 2014
WiFi almost nonexistent , cable TV very poor picture quality. Other than that the park is clean well organized and friendly staff. the owners need to spend some $ on broadband and cable TV
Jun 06, 2014
Easy to get to, clean, and the caretakers were very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jun 03, 2014
Lovely site, very clean. Responsive staff.
Jun 03, 2014
If you have to stay in Raton, NM then this is def. the best place to stay, but is not up to the normal standards of KOA. Location is good. Never was in the store/office as it was closed in the middle of the day when we got there but our paperwork was outside for us to pick up.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The park host was very friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable of the local area. I would stay here in the future.
Jun 02, 2014
The campground was clean and orderly. while we were out fishing and sightseeing, I felt my motorhome and cat were safe. Staff were friendly and were able to answer any questions we had on the area. Truly enjoyed out stay!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Issues that we encountered - Charge for pets, power stanchion was broken and unsafe, no enclosed dog runs, chemicals spread out on loan areas to be used for pet runs, showers not functioning in all available buildings, cost in more than value received, facilities are old and need to be upgraded, sewer line vents smelled. Good things - park employee's nice and very friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful, however dog park was not available and several maint. items needed to be performed. The showers were clean but not up to normal koa standards.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The staff is the best part of this KOA. Very helpful and friendly. But It is NOT big rig friendly, especially in the back where, among other things, you have to navigate around telephone poles (where the power hookups are). Telephone poles?? Very narrow roadways with tight turns, railroad ties, metal posts and tree branches to make navigating a challenge.
Jun 01, 2014
What a great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable...very helpful and friendly folks. Will be our home-away-from-home on our next visit.
Jun 01, 2014
Only stayed one night, but location was bad. Next to laundry! My door opened on the laundry door. Wouldn't, recommend for one night stay.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
Great place for an overnight or couple of days stop. Staff was very friendly and helpful. While the facilities are older they are clean and well maintained.
May 31, 2014
Nice KOA, nice hosts, very accommodating. Would like to see a little more food stocked in the store, but a supermarket is close by. Clean facilities, overall a very nice KOA.
May 30, 2014
Very nice----will return!
May 29, 2014
We love stopping at this park on our way south.
May 28, 2014
Good location for an overnight stop. Host very pleasant and helpful. Easy pull in and out.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. Sites were easy to access. Would have rated 5 stars except that this is an older park and could use a bit more updating.
May 26, 2014
The campground was fine and the people were nice, but I expected WIFI service. In spite of a call to tengo internet,there was no service.
May 25, 2014
Park staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They called me the day before I arrived to resolve a potential issue with my reservation. It was easily resolved. I can always count on KOA for excellent friendly service and a clean and safe place to stay. Thank you Raton KOA.
May 25, 2014
the park was clean and well kept up, we got in just ahead of the rain storm and felt secure with all hook ups working. Great stay. Thanks
May 25, 2014
Clean facilities, extremely friendly owners and work campers! We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
May 23, 2014
Great host! a work in progress
May 23, 2014
The host were extremely helpful and friendly. Just stayed one night cause we were passing through. Would stay there again if I were in that area.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
Please have adequate wifi. Yours is not .
May 16, 2014
Nice place to stop over. We were only there for one night and it was mainly to sleep and go, but the camp seemed very nice.
May 16, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming host. Nice CG with all amenities, incl. fast internet. Convenient for my annual trips to and from California, from Colorado,, towiing a heavy 5th wheel.
May 15, 2014
We had a short, but nice stay at Raton. The hosts were most friendly and welcoming! We would like to have the opportunity to visit there again!
May 15, 2014
We stayed for one night only. The owners were very welcoming and hospitable. The sites were spacious. Restaurants were within walking distance.
May 13, 2014
We camped in motor home all gravel lots . long enough for towing but not wide. Electrical open ground on first site had to move
May 13, 2014
Very friendly owner. Clean and well maintained park. Easy entrance, close to grocery stores and activities.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
The park is not fancy, but the management is great. They were very friendly, helpful and professional. We've stayed there several times and will continue to do so when needed.
May 11, 2014
Was just an overnight heading back home. Easy in and out. Staff friendly and very helpful
May 09, 2014
very nice campground staff is great
May 08, 2014
This was our second visit as we have an annual event nearby. The owner always makes a point to visit with us. The camp hosts are delightful.
May 06, 2014
Very helpful staff - thank you!
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Great stay Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 04, 2014
Convenient location, clean facilities, and very friendly service.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.