Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The people were very nice and helpful. The grounds were clean and spaces had plenty of room for our 39 ft 5th wheel.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice place to stay. Arrived very late, but all arrangements for our stay were made. Wish we could have stayed longer. Easy to find and great for a quick stay no need to unhook.
Aug 14, 2016
I had issues with barking dogs next to our site (staff site?) & didn't get our KOA rewards discount.
Aug 13, 2016
Great location... Friendly/helpful folks
Aug 13, 2016
My grandson was at the boyscout camp he is Eagle Scout so we stayed at this camp KOA great place to stay would recommend to any not much for kids but the staff is great and Wendall was very helpful on getting my WiFi going would go back great owners you meet the Nice's people at A KOA.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean. Great laundry room. Very friendly, helpful workers.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice place. Everyone very helpful and friendly
Aug 11, 2016
Staff nice. Park not up to KOA standard.
Aug 10, 2016
Host was very helpful and park was clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean friendly folks
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was absolutely fabulous. We enjoyed our visit meeting family and having time together.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice wide level sites. Easy access. Very well managed KOA
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. the weather was perfect, just right for grilling a steak and sitting outdoors. A storm came through but we were all buttoned up and slept like babies.
Aug 08, 2016
Hosts friendly and helpful; setting beautiful!
Aug 08, 2016
Overnight only..wide pull throughs..needs a little tlc..basketball court...horseshoe pits..bathrooms were dirty
Aug 07, 2016
The staff here has been more than accommodating in helping us with a place to stay while our truck was needing repair! We would definitely stay here again, great middle point between NM and CO!
Aug 05, 2016
We had truck problems and had to make an emergency stay in Raton. The staff was very helpful and understanding, the park was clean and well cared for.
Aug 04, 2016
Great place to stay...
Aug 03, 2016
The owner greeted us with welcome home, since we always include a stop at this KOA on our June July Trip. Thanks
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was friendly and the facility was everything I needed.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice people! Clean, level sites - perfect for our overnight stop. The best in the area!!
Aug 03, 2016
Great location. No problems at all. We have stayed there probably ten times or more.
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campsites are a little small but ok for overnight stay. Would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2016
Always clean and friendly. The hosts remain wonderful! The dog yard was fantastic and important for someone like myself that makes a living working dogs through out the U. S.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly and clean restrooms.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay the night. Staff was friendly. Restrooms were great. Quite location with plenty of space.
Jul 31, 2016
Campground fills up very full each night. Lots of pass thru people. Not necessarily a destination for most. Well laid out, could use some more money and time in upgrades.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly check in. nice size sites. easy to get around park with BIG Rig. Nice restaurants nearby if not able to cook in RV.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice stay in town.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff nice and very accommodating. Smaller campground. Amenities satisfactory.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 28, 2016
Always our overnight stay on our way to CO. Very nice, friendly staff and great spaces for RVs.
Jul 28, 2016
The owner Grant was very helpful. Our cabl e TV was not working and he spent about 30 minutes helping us to get it wiorking.
Jul 28, 2016
Everything was fine, except for the internet. It did not work the way the person at the office explained it. I had to go back to the office and have the person there connect me. He apologized that the the system was not yet working per the written instructions. instructions.
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff -- very helpful. Nice stop on the way somewhere else.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Very friendly owners. I called after 4 because the KOA res. system won't let you reserve after 4. I called twice and had to leave a message. It was a good while before I was called back. All was forgiven when he gave me a welcome dog bone for our dog. Nice touch!!
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good amenities.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
good
Jul 26, 2016
Great people, good sites,
Jul 26, 2016
Convenient as in town.Good hospitable check in.Clean showers,restrooms.Plain Easy overnight ear.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice big spaces and very nice hosts!!🤗🤗🤗
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We were in a 5th wheel and had plenty of room at the site. All sites were gravel. Staff was very friendly. Internet worked great. We would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Horrible, I was never there, I've just been spammed by you guys and probably will be for life just because some schmuck entered the wrong email add. Mailed you twice to fix it, mails don't stop
Jul 24, 2016
Great little place. I was pleasenty surprised
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy