Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
I understand that this KOA is not a destination stop but rather an overnight-on-the-road-to-somewhere-else KOA, however, I wish they could put a little money into upgrading the playground. We have stayed there multiple times and the playground has deteriorated over the years.
Jun 12, 2017
The spots level and the staff was very friendly. The park was quiet. It would have been nice if the spots were paved.
Jun 12, 2017
Always a great experience. Friendly staff. Quiet park
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are gravel and layout is a bit confusing. Onsite breakfast was a good value and it was nice to meet other kampers. Grocery store, restaurant, and auto parts stores within an easy walk.
Jun 12, 2017
Great friendly service. Nothing fancy. Clean, everything you need for a good night's rest. Plenty of food, gas, and supplies within walking distance.
Jun 11, 2017
all good here level spots great internet the most friendly workers I've ever come across. put this place on your trip plan
Jun 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, big sites, good place to stop for a night.
Jun 10, 2017
ONE OF THE MOST HELPFUL CAMP WE HAVE STAYED AT WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR VISIT
Jun 09, 2017
One night. Great camp host's
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice stay!
Jun 09, 2017
Needs some TLC. Restrooms are "tired." Staff was delightful.
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly people. Help us with using our rewards.
Jun 08, 2017
The people who run this campground do an outstanding job of accommodating what are primarily one-nighters. They worked with me when I made reservations and got us into a site that was easy in/out for our big rig. Access to this KOA from I25 is very easy, sites are fairly level, utilities are well placed. It is an older campground in town so is not the most beautiful, but it works well.
Jun 08, 2017
Clean and basic, nice playground. Good for a quick overnight passing through.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Nice campground - friendly staff easy in easy out, close to I25.
Jun 06, 2017
The staff were good,the sites are small and not very many trees. Shopping at a Walmart was a 19 mile trip one way.
Jun 06, 2017
We had a pleasant stay.
Jun 05, 2017
The pole lights were way to bright. My bedroom was never dark. I could read the newspaper at 2 am from the outdoor light on the pole.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice site,,, Well kept, clean restrooms/showers,, On-site little food service that was good food,, served with a smile by friendly staff. Would recommend this site,,,
Jun 05, 2017
Nice facilities. Propane available. Helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice park. Centrally located bathrooms and well kept grounds. Great for our overnight stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Easy access from I-25. Friendly staff. Love the breakfast shack.
Jun 03, 2017
We were late arriving and were happy to see the hosts had waited for us right up to 8 p.m. Host helped us get set up too as it was getting dark. Stay here yearly!
Jun 02, 2017
This was a great campgroung for an overnight stay.
Jun 01, 2017
Camp ground was nice. Extremely Windy!!!
May 31, 2017
Wanted to see the Capulin National Monument and this KOA is as close as you can get! Our stay was great. The people are nice and very helpful. The campground is immaculate and our "neighbors" were great also! Love KOA
May 30, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The owner even loaned me his ladder so I could repair my roof. All utilities worked except WIFI. Impossible to connect to it.
May 30, 2017
While this is not the fanciest KOA we have been to, the staff make up for this by being friendly and extremely polite They are very nice people. That alone earned my business
May 30, 2017
The only thing wrong was that we faced another rv so it felt like we had no privacy. If we had known them or had been traveling together it would have been great
May 29, 2017
Very friendly helpful man in the office!!
May 29, 2017
friendy staff, hookups where great, easy in and out access, clean resrooms, we enjoyed our stay
May 29, 2017
no hand towels in restroom. receptionist needs training. she did not handle a simple problem well
May 29, 2017
Super friendly, nice and helpful hosts! Very basic campground. The evening ice cream social and the morning pancake breakfast were a nice touch. An OK stopover place but they need to add more gravel. It gets muddy around the water hookup.
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
Very pleased with the decision to stay at KOA. The other RV Parks in the area were small and had no shade. Had a very enjoyable stay.
May 25, 2017
Check in was excellent. Staff very friendly. Large spot to accommodate our 41' motorhome.
May 25, 2017
Clean, quiet, very friendly!
May 24, 2017
Nice staff, park could use a little work but it was level and quiet, and great views.
May 24, 2017
Very basic, nice caretaker!
May 23, 2017
It's OK for a $20 a night CG but way over-priced. It's typical of KOA and we avoid them like the plague!
May 23, 2017
Easy and quiet. Well off highway.
May 23, 2017
Nothing fancy but good clean restrooms and a dog park. Good place to spend night.
May 22, 2017
wonderful, helpful staff! Well stocked store. Pleasant sites.
May 21, 2017
Very clean, nice little campground. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will stay here again if in the area.
May 19, 2017
It was overnight but service was excellent and the park was very nice
May 18, 2017
This is a "no frills" campground but easy access in/off the freeway. Filled up overnight and empty the next day. Great for a one night stop. No need to unhook our tow. Far enough off road to be quiet, too. Would return.
May 18, 2017
This is strictly an overnight KOA and is not fancy at all, but it's clean and totally fine. We have stayed here many times since it's between Amarillo and Denver.
May 18, 2017
The hosts at this KOA go above and beyond in their service to their customers. Their hospitality reflects the hospitality of the whole town of Raton. There is excellent food and shopping within easy walking distance of the facility. We will be staying here again when ever we make a trip up I-25.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals