Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Clean facility, easy in and out with nice RV sites
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly people and helpful
Sep 14, 2016
Reserved a 50amp, full hook-up pull thru site Was given 30 amp site which while it was pull-thru, did not allow us to exit without disconnecting our tow vehicle Management said just wait til others on your row leave and then you can pull thru their site to exit Not helpful when you want to get on the road
Sep 14, 2016
The employee was very nice and helpful. The campsite was about half-full and we had some options on check-in.
Sep 13, 2016
Level site with good water and electricity. Bathrooms and showers clean. Only complaint, and I know they can charge what they want in Colorado, it's pretty high compared to similar journey type KOAs.
Sep 13, 2016
We liked almost everything about this Kampground except the poor perimeter fence. Our site was some distance out near this fence, which didn't appear to secure the area.
Sep 13, 2016
We just stayed over night. But nice pull thru sites and clean park. Nice staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice campground and well kept. We only stayed one night but would go back again. Very courteous hosts.
Sep 12, 2016
Just passing through but would do it again if there
Sep 12, 2016
Nice little campground in high elevation. Delightful weather.
Sep 12, 2016
Loved the camp host. Had lots of info about the local area. Super nice folks!
Sep 12, 2016
Nice RV Park just off interstate but needs handicap restroom/shower
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice hosts, clean
Sep 11, 2016
great location very professional and friendly ONLY HOST TO TAKE THE TIME TO EXPLAIN THE KOA VALUE PROGRAM AND ALLOW ME TO USE IT
Sep 08, 2016
Clean, comfortable and quiet RV park.Handy supermarket across the street for quick shopping.
Sep 08, 2016
clerk very unhelpful!!! we stay at a lot of koas & this was one of the worst. cable stations listed were not there-called, she said ????. not there again!
Sep 06, 2016
Your park and town are a super place to stay and visit. We will keep your location in mind the next time we are in your area. Thank you Jim And Dixie Caudle
Sep 06, 2016
as always koa is a great stay. when ever possible i chose to stay with them
Sep 05, 2016
We felt very welcome. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
Sep 05, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice host. I arrived at the park, checked in, and was in my spot in 15 min. Enjoyed the stay very much. Glen
Sep 04, 2016
People very nice.
Sep 03, 2016
Great place! Grant was a wonderful HOST!
Sep 02, 2016
Nice people and a pet friendly place. Great for making the drive between Texas and Colorado.
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful staff, quiet, grounds and bathrooms very clean.
Aug 30, 2016
We received the site length we needed. The visit was quiet.
Aug 30, 2016
A very good resort and a very nice store and Staff.
Aug 29, 2016
The campsite was clean and easy to pull through. The bathrooms were clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Stay was nice except for the wifi. Nothing would download at all. When we pulled out on the street to leave I could get everything to download.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff is very professional, they are working on the site to make it more appealing to RVs.
Aug 28, 2016
Great campground-ice cream social in the evening & pancake breakfast in the am. Campground owners very personable & Branden is a huge asset!
Aug 26, 2016
Very neat and clean campground for a night's stay while on the road.
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access.
Aug 24, 2016
very quaint.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice spacious lots, clean facilities, friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA is one of the best!! They go out of their way to be of help on anything ask of them. Grant, the owner, is especially helpful, charming, and ready to serve.
Aug 24, 2016
Love this KOA! Very clean and pretty - and the staff is AWESOME! Thank you Darlene, Charlie, Tami, and J.R. for a wonderful stay!
Aug 23, 2016
No problems. Came in late in the evening and left early the next morning. The late night check in was easy. Nice that our stay had a sewer connection.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We always stay at this KOA on our way to/from AZ/CO. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Great job!
Aug 22, 2016
Great pancakes staff was really friendly and helpful. Thanks. Really safe clean park easy in and out
Aug 20, 2016
We stayed twice on our trip it is a convenient location
Aug 19, 2016
The new dog park is very nice. The upgrades to the playground were very nice too.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice park with large pull thru sites.The bathrooms were clean but could use some updating.Laundry had 4 washers & dryers which $1 each.
Aug 18, 2016
a night of rest
Aug 17, 2016
Clean park Friendly staff, off leash dog park🐾
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed it. This is our first time camping in an RV
Aug 17, 2016
How have stayed in this campground for many years and find it to be excellent, clean throughout and the staff has always friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
We stopped on our way to Fun Valley and were very pleased with our stay. Especially after reading the reviews. It's a nice clean park and has a pretty view.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy