Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2016
Just stayed overnight but very nice place!
Oct 06, 2016
Excellent KOA, we enjoyed our stay very much!
Oct 05, 2016
Great host, very friendly and helpful
Oct 05, 2016
This is my second stay here and I was very pleased both times I would recommend staying here when in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
A little to rustic for our taste but the friendliness of the staff made our visit enjoyable. Given the chance I would stay there again.
Oct 04, 2016
Arrived late, very friendly and reasonable cost.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice quiet stay
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice! Clean and pleasant. Thank you.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice KOA. Pleasant stay.
Oct 01, 2016
As always, Grant is very pleasant & accomodating. Very nice rv park. We will stay again.
Sep 30, 2016
Reistration was a breeze; the pull thru site was level, and the hookups were well placed and easy to use. The bathrooms were immaculate!
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly, clean, large sites with easy access.
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly staff! Well maintained and clean. Everything you need for a great stay. Thanks!!
Sep 29, 2016
Just an overnight stop. People were very accomidating.
Sep 29, 2016
Average.
Sep 29, 2016
It would be nice to know wither at the web site or reservation receipt that I-25 Exit is not compatible with large RVs and when headed north bound to use the next exit. If it had been dark, i would have been unable to extricate myself or damage the Motorhome of tow.
Sep 28, 2016
The manager was friendly and came to check on us after we settled in. The campground was clean and relatively quiet. It was walking distance from nice eating places and even shopping opportunities. There were spots reserved and spots for "drive ups". The playground and dog parks were equally clean and accessible. Although we were only there one night, I would highly recommend it.
Sep 28, 2016
Staff was very helpful
Sep 28, 2016
It was average- like others in the southwest, it was gravely and dusty
Sep 28, 2016
Wi Fi did not work. Our pull thru was tight. Park ok for a night. Just need hot spot to plan next day route For thr price.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
OK overnight stop.
Sep 27, 2016
Convenient to highway, easy checkin, easy in and out without unhooking.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Nice folks great dog park. Will stop there again when we are in the area.
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Sep 26, 2016
Manager was very pleasant / friendly. The sites available to me were right on top of the office and 10 ft from a residence front porch. I like to feel like I am camping / rv'ing, not staying in someone's back yard.
Sep 25, 2016
It is a very nice park for an overnight stay. It is well maintained and had everything I needed (water, 50 amp and sewerage).
Sep 25, 2016
Convenient location for overnight stay; clean, friendly staff going out of their way to be helpful and responsive. Overall positive experience!
Sep 25, 2016
Real nice folks, clean restrooms and level sites
Sep 24, 2016
We had a relaxing week-end here and really enjoyed meeting the hosts when we arrived.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
cable tv connections for site 14 and 15 are on same pole. One of the connections is broken so whoever gets to site 14 or 15 first gets the cable tv and site 15 is under a tree so satellite tv does not work. Other than that everything else was good
Sep 22, 2016
Wifi terrible! Asked for cable TV. Sent me to camp site with no cable. Older KOA and might give it one more try. But not this year
Sep 21, 2016
Not much ambiance but a clean, well run park
Sep 21, 2016
Great owners and good accommodating staff
Sep 20, 2016
Campground is still developing as a quality KOA campground.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
It was a great place and we were treated very well. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground with friendly and helpful workers. Clean facilities and well taken care of. Enjoyed our stay!!
Sep 18, 2016
Got in late and our paperwork was where it should have been to tell us what site was reserved for us. We love Raton KOA!
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Never had any experience with a KOA until I reserved a spot in Raton, NM. I was very pleased with the service, check in was easy and the camp was top notch. I will be sure to add KOA to my list of laces to stay when RVing.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice quiet campground
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice campground ! Staff made us feel very welcome and were very helpful. He recommended a good restaurant. I used the laundry and it was clean and neat. Would stop there again.
Sep 17, 2016
Great WiFi, space between site rather tight. Biggest problem is the dump station. It is on the wrong side for departing units. You don't dump on the way in but on the way out.
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice campground. We had problems with our motorhome and Grant was great in helping us get it repaired. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 16, 2016
Customer service was exceptional. Enjoy staying at this park when we are on I-225 heading to CO
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy