Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Only thing that would improve this KOA is more space. Customer service was excellent. Thanks!)
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet. Only negative is wi-fi is too slow to be usable.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff- Level spaces- Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 18, 2016
Great place to camp and the staff is very welcoming with pure kindness.
Jun 17, 2016
Great staff. Clean bathrooms. roomy sites.
Jun 17, 2016
SLOW INTERNET
Jun 17, 2016
Only stayed one night but owner was very nice. Close to town.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay, as you travel through the area. Sites are wide and level. The park is far enough off the highway so that it is very quiet at night. The owners are very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
We had motor home problems earlier that day and therefore arrived after the KOA's 8:00 pm closing time. We so appreciated the KOA manager keeping the office open until we arrived around 8:20 pm.
Jun 14, 2016
This KOA has more space around the campers than some others we have stayed at. Showers and bathrooms were clean but shower stalls small. We got there late but info was available and we got to our site without incident. All in all, nice campground and we will stay there again when we are through Raton.
Jun 14, 2016
no shade, didn't inform us when we checked in that the power was going to be off the next day. Had to run generator most of the day, but they did refund that day so that was good of them. Girls at check in were not as friendly and talkative as other place we have been, did laundry and was close to personnel quite a bit they never said a word to us.
Jun 12, 2016
staff was very friendly and professional. The sites were level and accommodate big rigs. Quiet evening sleep with no trains or airplanes
Jun 11, 2016
Easy in, level sites, great for overnight.
Jun 10, 2016
Manager personable and told us of area interest, clean showers and bathroom. was good for a one night stay
Jun 09, 2016
Roomy and clean bath houses. Owner very friendly! Campground clean--well maintained. One of best we have stayed at.
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyable stay sites clean and tidy staff helpful friendly thanks
Jun 06, 2016
Nice well maintained campground with nice friendly people.
Jun 05, 2016
Just stayed overnight without unhooking the camper. Our spot was next to the bathroom which was a little odd but service was fine.
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly staff, quiet location.
Jun 05, 2016
Staff did a great job. Convenient location.
Jun 05, 2016
Nice campground, showers are clean and well kept. Office personnel are very great.
Jun 05, 2016
Great staff, but the campground needs some work.
Jun 04, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality. It was a welcome sight to this weary traveler
Jun 03, 2016
We love KOA's but this one is a bit run down and in need of some maintenance. The clerk was not very friendly.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice people but could use some upgrades.
Jun 03, 2016
Kind of old KOA but nice.
Jun 03, 2016
The workers were friendly and helpful. The WIFI wasn't very good.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Nice area. Easy hookups. Restrooms and laundry close. Friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean park with friendly hosts. Gas & supermarket very close.
Jun 01, 2016
Out dated
May 31, 2016
Great for overnight. Everything works, sites are large enough for bigger rigs.
May 31, 2016
Very clean quiet exceptional friendly and helpful staff
May 31, 2016
Large space - friendly, helpful staff.
May 31, 2016
Good location and nice size sites.
May 28, 2016
The front desk person was very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2016
Very pleasant. Nice walk area around perimeter as well as dog park. Good Journey location.
May 28, 2016
2 nights. Person in office was confused in what she had available, but called back and accommodated us. price was high for dirt and sparse gravel.
May 28, 2016
Great people, everything clean & neat. Never could get wifi to work but good att signal
May 27, 2016
We have stayed here before enroute to CO. Love dog park, level sites, always consistent.
May 27, 2016
Dirty. I realize that you cannot have grass, however, the dirt could have been graveled. Noisy neighborhood guard dogs.
May 27, 2016
We just stopped for one night enroute to Denver. Your camp hosts, Marilyn and Wendell, were wonderful. They made us feel like welcome friends.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
This site is great. The management was very helpful.
May 23, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Even though we arrived at 8:30pm, half an hour after the office closed, we were still greeted and checked in. We felt very welcome. We didnt use any of the facilities, but the kids LOVED the playground. It was "Awesome!" in their words. We will definitely stay here again.
May 20, 2016
Staff was helpful and I appreciated the grass for walking the dog. WAY too much mud and big ruts in mud.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals