Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 22, 2015
Great staff and clean park
May 21, 2015
This KOA is below par for KOA standards.
May 21, 2015
Very helpful office staff. Was a good campground for passing through the area.
May 20, 2015
My personal preference is grassy sites.
May 19, 2015
We had a great stay and the staff was more than accomidating we have no complaints
May 18, 2015
We were only staying overnight at this location. When we arrived the host immediately greeted us outside, and gave us a nice feeling. The KOA here is very basic, however, the spots were nicely spaced, no one was on top of each other, the grounds were spacious and plenty of room to walk our dogs.
May 16, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms. Good stopover!
May 13, 2015
Good sites. Escort to site was great.
May 12, 2015
Very friendly staff, quiet park
May 12, 2015
Only stayed one night but was a nice clean campground. The people in the office were nice and friendly.
May 11, 2015
Loved this KOA - the people were more helpful and friendly than any other KOA we've tried. The shower was the best I've had in 3 weeks (staying at nat'l park campgrounds). I understand the evening ice cream and morning pancake breakfast fundraiser was good, but we didn't try either. THANKS!
May 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and grounds overall appeared well maintained.
May 09, 2015
Nice park for an overnight stay. The staff and owners are very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2015
Nice campground. Nice people. Huge sites. Wifi limited. Low water pressure. Otherwise as expected.
May 05, 2015
Very nice folks and very accommodating.
May 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The kamp store left a lot to be desired - they did not have it stocked very well.
May 04, 2015
The owner is always kind and interested in our group despite only coming once a year.
May 04, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities.
May 03, 2015
Still needs gravel. The Staff is very friendly.
Apr 30, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff - Thanx
Apr 27, 2015
Owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. Raton is a friendly little town with a few things with in a half hour or less drive to see and do.
Apr 26, 2015
Friendly, helpful owner and staff.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Very disappointed in overall appearance of your KOA. Looked like a dirt lot with hookups. Only rated it 2 out of 5 because you had wi=fi and cable.
Apr 25, 2015
stayed twice. It is fine for overnight stay.
Apr 24, 2015
Nothing special, just a place to stay between Santa Fe and Denver. Dirt sites, good size, overall very basic.
Apr 24, 2015
Friendly people, great stop on our way home.
Apr 21, 2015
Very friendly, helpful guy in office. It was very clean as well.
Apr 21, 2015
It was run down compared to the others we stayed at. No water pressure in showers and not enough hot water.
Apr 20, 2015
Team was great. we will stay here again.
Apr 20, 2015
Great. Lots of room owner always available space very clean
Apr 20, 2015
Very nice & helpful owner. Not glamorous, but a great place to stay while traveling---easy to get to, no highway noise, cable tv, and full hook-ups.
Apr 16, 2015
A good place to stop when traveling I-25 from New Mexico to Colorado.
Apr 08, 2015
This campground needs new gravel. The sites are level. Supplies in the office are limited. Very good wifi
Apr 08, 2015
Beautiful surroundings. The brewery, however, was awful and should not be on your map or in anyway be supported by you. In fact, never point or mentioned when registering guests.
Apr 08, 2015
Stay was great. Management is very helpful and extends all help needed. Robert Schmidt
Apr 07, 2015
The campground just needs to be spruced up, it was run down and kind of dumpy. When you pay the kind of money KOA charges, then we expect a lot better service, and a nicer place to stay.
Apr 07, 2015
too tired to really enjoy the campground but staff is friendly
Apr 06, 2015
could use more gravel at sites, also site should be more level
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
We stayed there in February 2015 and 4/4/2015. The last visit we hooked up to the sewer & when we went to leave we could not take the sewer hose off. The sewer was plugged (unknown to us) and the hose was full. If we lifted the hose out the sewage would have gone all over the ground. The grounds are dusty when dry and very muddy when wet (1st visit). Grant, the person we worked with was nice.
Apr 05, 2015
Friendly helpful staff and clean campground!
Apr 05, 2015
Was Fine
Apr 04, 2015
Great park. Could use an fenced dog park.
Apr 03, 2015
It was an overnight stop between Albuquerque and Denver. Check in was pleasant. Site access was easy pull through and hookups worked fine. That said, I wouldn't want to spend a single day there. Dirty, weedy, over-priced. Really only good for an overnight stop on the road.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
I'm a returning camper, great host.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Most friendly and helpful owners I've met
Mar 30, 2015
Campground was what I expected for a 1-night stop. Staff was helpful and responsive. What I didn't like was the blue van with unattended barking dogs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.