Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
We felt very welcome. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
Sep 05, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice host. I arrived at the park, checked in, and was in my spot in 15 min. Enjoyed the stay very much. Glen
Sep 04, 2016
People very nice.
Sep 03, 2016
Great place! Grant was a wonderful HOST!
Sep 02, 2016
Nice people and a pet friendly place. Great for making the drive between Texas and Colorado.
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful staff, quiet, grounds and bathrooms very clean.
Aug 30, 2016
We received the site length we needed. The visit was quiet.
Aug 30, 2016
A very good resort and a very nice store and Staff.
Aug 29, 2016
The campsite was clean and easy to pull through. The bathrooms were clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Stay was nice except for the wifi. Nothing would download at all. When we pulled out on the street to leave I could get everything to download.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff is very professional, they are working on the site to make it more appealing to RVs.
Aug 28, 2016
Great campground-ice cream social in the evening & pancake breakfast in the am. Campground owners very personable & Branden is a huge asset!
Aug 26, 2016
Very neat and clean campground for a night's stay while on the road.
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access.
Aug 24, 2016
very quaint.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice spacious lots, clean facilities, friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA is one of the best!! They go out of their way to be of help on anything ask of them. Grant, the owner, is especially helpful, charming, and ready to serve.
Aug 24, 2016
Love this KOA! Very clean and pretty - and the staff is AWESOME! Thank you Darlene, Charlie, Tami, and J.R. for a wonderful stay!
Aug 23, 2016
No problems. Came in late in the evening and left early the next morning. The late night check in was easy. Nice that our stay had a sewer connection.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We always stay at this KOA on our way to/from AZ/CO. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Great job!
Aug 22, 2016
Great pancakes staff was really friendly and helpful. Thanks. Really safe clean park easy in and out
Aug 20, 2016
We stayed twice on our trip it is a convenient location
Aug 19, 2016
The new dog park is very nice. The upgrades to the playground were very nice too.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice park with large pull thru sites.The bathrooms were clean but could use some updating.Laundry had 4 washers & dryers which $1 each.
Aug 18, 2016
a night of rest
Aug 17, 2016
Clean park Friendly staff, off leash dog park🐾
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed it. This is our first time camping in an RV
Aug 17, 2016
How have stayed in this campground for many years and find it to be excellent, clean throughout and the staff has always friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
We stopped on our way to Fun Valley and were very pleased with our stay. Especially after reading the reviews. It's a nice clean park and has a pretty view.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The people were very nice and helpful. The grounds were clean and spaces had plenty of room for our 39 ft 5th wheel.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice place to stay. Arrived very late, but all arrangements for our stay were made. Wish we could have stayed longer. Easy to find and great for a quick stay no need to unhook.
Aug 14, 2016
I had issues with barking dogs next to our site (staff site?) & didn't get our KOA rewards discount.
Aug 13, 2016
Great location... Friendly/helpful folks
Aug 13, 2016
My grandson was at the boyscout camp he is Eagle Scout so we stayed at this camp KOA great place to stay would recommend to any not much for kids but the staff is great and Wendall was very helpful on getting my WiFi going would go back great owners you meet the Nice's people at A KOA.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean. Great laundry room. Very friendly, helpful workers.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice place. Everyone very helpful and friendly
Aug 11, 2016
Staff nice. Park not up to KOA standard.
Aug 10, 2016
Host was very helpful and park was clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean friendly folks
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was absolutely fabulous. We enjoyed our visit meeting family and having time together.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice wide level sites. Easy access. Very well managed KOA
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. the weather was perfect, just right for grilling a steak and sitting outdoors. A storm came through but we were all buttoned up and slept like babies.
Aug 08, 2016
Hosts friendly and helpful; setting beautiful!
Aug 08, 2016
Overnight only..wide pull throughs..needs a little tlc..basketball court...horseshoe pits..bathrooms were dirty
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy