Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Smooth
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed for just one night but I would stay longer the next time. I took a walk around the park and loved it. The staff were very nice,
Jul 30, 2017
The wifi was just confusing and never got it to work. This KOA campground is almost like the rest of Raton...a ghost town! Don't stop here...move on.
Jul 29, 2017
Convenient and clean. WIFI didn't work and Tengonet didn't return my call until the next afternoon after we left.
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was fine. Spacious parking spaces. Military discount.
Jul 26, 2017
They charge $10 a person for visitors to come into the park I came to Fort Collins only to visit my cousin for 3 days & we could not go to her house so she had to come to the park it would have cost her $30 to come & visit us for 3 days and that is ridiculous! I have camped all over the US even other KOA's and never heard of this before.
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was great. Location is perfect for a stopover.
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lots of "junk" around the perimeter of the park. Clean bathroom and shower but needs different shower curtain. Falling off.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice place. Staff helpful and accommodating. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Overall. A great place.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
an error was made when I reserved a spot. manager was able to clear up the mistake, I will not hesitate to stay here again.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great place to stay to recover a long drive and get a nice rest
Jul 23, 2017
Nice, neat site. Nice long pull thru and everything working as expected. Nice stay and I would definitely stay again.
Jul 22, 2017
Restrooms could use updating. Tired looking facility. The people were very friendly and helpful. Best feature.
Jul 21, 2017
Office very friendly and helpful. Nice spots.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a lot of rain, grounds do need a little gravel work for drainage.
Jul 20, 2017
I am unhappy that they got our reservation wrong, and we cut our stay short. We have had good luck with most KOA's, but will not stay at this one again. It is by the
Jul 20, 2017
Conveniently located enroute to Denver on I25. Spots were level, easy in and out.
Jul 19, 2017
Did not like location of site #2. It was right in the middle of traffic in and out of the campground picking up all the dust caused by rvs going too fast. Felt like being in Grand Central Station. No privacy at all.
Jul 19, 2017
We came for a short stay to see Capulin Volcano National Monument and this KOA was convenient to everything. Would go back
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people at this campground. The only suggestion I would have is to clean the outside of the restroom areas areas, remove cob webs around windows and light fixtures. Just needs a little tune up.
Jul 18, 2017
Need gravel less mud
Jul 18, 2017
Great place to stay! Has nice grassy areas to walk your dog!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly owners - we arrived right at 8 when the office closed but had a chance to talk to them. The camp site was small and muddy. We were out early for a long travel day to our next stop.
Jul 17, 2017
Great , stop for the night KOA
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly hosts. Park is kind of run down and dirty. Lots of long term campers with the typical piles of junk around them. Had just rained and all the RV spaces are low spots, so standing water and mud in each space. Would probably look elsewhere for an RV space next time through the area.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice KOA found by accident while driving on I-25 very friendly staff would definitely stay here again
Jul 16, 2017
The staff were wonderful! The wifi could be improved , with easier access. Loved the ice cream!
Jul 16, 2017
feels comfortable staff is welcoming, easy in & out! would have liked an outdoor table (site I)
Jul 16, 2017
need to spend a little money upgrading things, 20 or 30 tons off crushed rocks for the road to stop muddy ruts and bathroom modernization
Jul 15, 2017
It was exactly what we expected for an overnight stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly
Jul 13, 2017
Great stay. Very clean. People were kind & helpful. Wish there was a pool. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We have stayed in Raton many many times and always been treated very well.
Jul 11, 2017
Just stayed one night, The staff and the guy walking around (forgot his name) were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place. Clean buildings. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful location with big showers and close by to restaurant and big Kmart.
Jul 11, 2017
was a handy place to stop, all 50 amps were taken but got by on 30 amp ok. Didn't want to stop at Las Vegas, NM KOA because grounds are full of Sandburs
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice place
Jul 10, 2017
We only stayed one night, hookups were good. No WI-FI and TV reception was snowy on most stations. Otherwise, site was satisfactory. Easy access, grounds were clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Not a bad camp ground. Nice people running the location. Biggest complaints would be a lot of old garbage stacked around various areas and the propensity for less than desirable people to be cutting through the park on foot and bicycle.
Jul 09, 2017
Like stopping by here for a good nights rest
Jul 09, 2017
The owners work very hard to make you feel welcome and appreciated. One improvement would be some security fencing since a city alley cuts right through the property. I looked at other RV parks in the area and this one is the best and I will probably stay here again in the future.
Jul 08, 2017
Extremely helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Super!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals