Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 29, 2017
friendy staff, hookups where great, easy in and out access, clean resrooms, we enjoyed our stay
May 29, 2017
no hand towels in restroom. receptionist needs training. she did not handle a simple problem well
May 29, 2017
Super friendly, nice and helpful hosts! Very basic campground. The evening ice cream social and the morning pancake breakfast were a nice touch. An OK stopover place but they need to add more gravel. It gets muddy around the water hookup.
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
Very pleased with the decision to stay at KOA. The other RV Parks in the area were small and had no shade. Had a very enjoyable stay.
May 25, 2017
Check in was excellent. Staff very friendly. Large spot to accommodate our 41' motorhome.
May 25, 2017
Clean, quiet, very friendly!
May 24, 2017
Nice staff, park could use a little work but it was level and quiet, and great views.
May 24, 2017
Very basic, nice caretaker!
May 23, 2017
It's OK for a $20 a night CG but way over-priced. It's typical of KOA and we avoid them like the plague!
May 23, 2017
Easy and quiet. Well off highway.
May 23, 2017
Nothing fancy but good clean restrooms and a dog park. Good place to spend night.
May 22, 2017
wonderful, helpful staff! Well stocked store. Pleasant sites.
May 21, 2017
Very clean, nice little campground. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will stay here again if in the area.
May 19, 2017
It was overnight but service was excellent and the park was very nice
May 18, 2017
This is a "no frills" campground but easy access in/off the freeway. Filled up overnight and empty the next day. Great for a one night stop. No need to unhook our tow. Far enough off road to be quiet, too. Would return.
May 18, 2017
This is strictly an overnight KOA and is not fancy at all, but it's clean and totally fine. We have stayed here many times since it's between Amarillo and Denver.
May 18, 2017
The hosts at this KOA go above and beyond in their service to their customers. Their hospitality reflects the hospitality of the whole town of Raton. There is excellent food and shopping within easy walking distance of the facility. We will be staying here again when ever we make a trip up I-25.
May 17, 2017
The registration staff and owner of the campground provided exceptional service. They literally bent over backwards to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We would highly recommend this KOA and we fully intend to return on the near future.
May 17, 2017
Hosts were friendly and helpful. I had to call wifi tech support for internet access
May 17, 2017
Very friendly and always enjoy seeing the owners
May 16, 2017
nice place, nice people, yard just a bit un-kept but overall, would stay there again :)
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Ice cream social, pancake breakfasts and hot dogs made our stay very enjoyable. Kudos to Grant and his staff.
May 14, 2017
Lots to do in area. Clean and quiet.
May 13, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet. Cable worked great! Thank you.
May 12, 2017
Great place to stay
May 12, 2017
Very nice, would stay there again
May 10, 2017
clean, friendly place.
May 09, 2017
Let's talk about the ugly up front. This is a big dusty parking lot, no real green areas or trees. With that said, easy in and out, stores and eating close by, friendly staff, level sites, clean facilities. Need a place to stop for the night, great option!!
May 08, 2017
The hosts went out of their way to pick the best spot for our overnight stay. Friendly, helpful and their campground is clean and well maintained. Sure to be a stop over for us on our next trip through.
May 07, 2017
Very good location for overnight stay while traveling. Facilities were clean. Great wifi
May 07, 2017
First site a pull thru we had paid for the electricity would not work so we were put in a back in spot (usually cheaper but all we got was no its the same cost) Wifi would not work at all and staff could only say "sorry" no help
May 07, 2017
Friendly staff, but overpriced for the facility
May 06, 2017
Great hostess and host. Helped us with a special sight.
May 06, 2017
Fantastic people here, real quiet, internet works good. They really value your business. Have a real nice dog walk in the park. For diesel there are at least 3 gas stations(C/R-Crossroads, 66, Chevron) @ the northern exit. All the same price. I went to CR & the people in there are real friendly.
May 05, 2017
This is a nice KOA Kampground.
May 05, 2017
very clean,friendly staff personal,clean bath rooms,hookups great,easy access,enjoyed our stay,keep up the good work.
May 05, 2017
Super friendly!
May 05, 2017
This campground is a work in progress. The dump station does t allow two RV's to pass each other. I can see where it is a one night stay.
May 03, 2017
Great spot. Easy access and close to I25.
May 03, 2017
Mgr Grant was extremely helpful and cordial.He answered all our questions about Raton and even recommended a Chiropractor for my wife to see for back pain
Apr 29, 2017
Outstanding hospitality. Space was perfect for our rig. Will come back again.
Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and a nice place for an overnight or a few days stay if you places to visit...it's a no frills park. Easy in and out and big rig friendly. We would stay here again.
Apr 28, 2017
Had problems with cable
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly service and checked us in "after hours".
Apr 27, 2017
Nice people, WiFi didn't work without technical support over the phone. Comparable parks are less expensive.
Apr 27, 2017
Loved the ease of after hours arrival check in great location clean facilities
Apr 26, 2017
Easy access now that the interchange from I-25 is completed The staff is very helpful when we asked for places to dine.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals