Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great location and wonderful town.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
As an over night place to stop on the way to someplace else, it served it's purpose. The sites are fairly disorganized with people constantly walking between rvs. The roads are gravel with a lot of dust kicked up and not very level. The one positive thing for us was the full hookups. We dumped the tanks in the morning and got out of town as fast as possible. We were in a 40ft motorhome.
Jul 26, 2013
Helpful friendly staff and cleam accomodations.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 26, 2013
Clean and tidy. Nice facilities. Easy to check in after hours. Easy to get to from interstate. Will use again.
Jul 26, 2013
We did not want to unhook, so we were given a nice site close to the office. Everything worked well.
Jul 25, 2013
older KOA. Clean , well kept up and staff very friendly. Did not like Ratan,NM
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly clean. Extremely nice...stay there at least once a year and have never had a complaint. Great place to stay
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
One of our favorites because of the owners and staff. We are always treated well and feel very welcome at this park. One of our favorite stops.
Jul 22, 2013
not at all happy with poor wi-fi service. Flash flood warnings and in 40 minutes could not get service. Guess we get what we paid for
Jul 22, 2013
No handicapped stall in bathroom, no handrails in the stall and door was stuck would not unlock
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Good location, never saw a person working there
Jul 20, 2013
We had a great stay at Raton KOA. We were heading for Santa Fe, and we spent two nights, going down and then on the way home we stop again for another night. The ower and his staff are just great. Don and Phyllis Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 20, 2013
Clean with helpful staff. Very well managed.
Jul 19, 2013
Park was very clean. People were great. Wi-Fi was terrible..
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This KOA was very nice, clean and affordable. Monica
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We didnt spend much time in the park but when we did Grant and lisa made us feel very welcome. Had a good view of the fireworks show in Raton. We will stay here again.
Jul 14, 2013
We had a Ice Cream Social Friday evening, then they had Pancakes & Sausage the following morning. Very reasonable prices for the "extras". We had a great stay!
Jul 14, 2013
Too expensive for what you get.
Jul 13, 2013
Good people.Everything worked as it should. A stronger vent system in the bathrooms would be a worthwhile improvement. Cleanliness was outstanding
Jul 13, 2013
good
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very friendly hosts, Clean with nice size camp sites.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We stay only 1 night but have used this KOA for the past 4 yrs each summer and plan to continue staying at the campground. Staff is very friendly & helpful and accommodating to my preference of particular space. Grounds are clean, it's convenient to our highway travel.
Jul 11, 2013
No shade. Noisey neighbors.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Nice location to stay. if staying one night, park at the back with water & electric only - quiet.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed to attend the Santa Fe Trail balloon rally. The staff were helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the local area. Although my children were a little surprised to stay at their first KOA without a pool. (I didn't manage their expectations)
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly competent employees, the bathrooms etc, spotless, but old old. Can't complain, we had a nice back in spot. No pool if you want that. Our neighbors enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Jul 08, 2013
This was one of the most organized and Friendly KOA's I have stayed in the past 40 years. Grant is on his game, his personel has been selected carefully and they are well trained. Thank you for a wonderful camping experience. Dave Cox
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Nice clean & friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.