Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Nice people, great campsite. will stay again
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We have stayed here several times on our way to and from Colorado Springs. The Campground is simple but has everything you need. The staff are very pleasant and helpful people. We'll definately be coming back.
Aug 21, 2013
Old, small, run-down. Would only stay here if I REALLY needed to overnight in Raton
Aug 20, 2013
What a great place to stay!! It's quite! CLEAN!! Friendly and helpful. Has great views and you can walk to dinning and shopping, yet not crowded. I'd give them a full 5 stars if they had a hot tub and pool.
Aug 20, 2013
This is what a KOA should be! The hosts were incredibly nice and helpful. Clean campground, Ray to access. Would definitely stay here again if passing thru the area.
Aug 19, 2013
we've always enjoyed our stay their every year and will looking forward to a visit again next year
Aug 19, 2013
Not a large location. Nice showers and playgraound.
Aug 18, 2013
We were only at this KOA for one evening. The people working were friendly and competent.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Would have liked a fenced in pet area to allow pets off lease. Enjoyed the Saturday morning pancakes.
Aug 16, 2013
Stayed here twice on our vacation. Once at the start of our vacation, and on the return trip. Everyone was very helpful with our site selection and dinner recommendations. If I'm ever in this direction again, I'll be staying here.
Aug 15, 2013
Nice spot to overnight. Hookups are good, pull throughs are large and the owners make you feel welcome. We stay here every time we go through Raton.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Stayed for one night on way to Ouray. This was an easy in and out. The restrooms were very clean and the staff very friendly. We will stay again
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Easy in, Easy out. Friendly and everything i am enjoy from KOA
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Nice and quiet location! Easy access from freeway. WiFi was a little weak. For overnight stays - I would return.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Exactly what I expected, and then some. Excellent.
Aug 11, 2013
all went well--nice couple
Aug 10, 2013
Grounds were clean but I think the restrooms could be updated. When taking a shower the water runs into the toilet area. They had a good dog walk area. This KOA was easy to get in & out & was good for a quick over night stay.
Aug 10, 2013
nice helpful folks at check in and a comfortable overnight stay. Lots of hot water and good water pressure in the showers. I will stay here again!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice and friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers.Spacious sites.Not much shade, though.The sounds of the city are a little loud even late at night and early in the morning. That does mean it's close to town, though, so convenient.I'll definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice little Kampground. Very nice people. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Gracious hosts. Poor Internet connection.
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Easy access. Will keep this one for future travel through Raton, NM. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Friendly Host. Clean. All hookups worked.
Aug 02, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Our grand daughter LOVED the playground and the ice cream social! Always enjoy our stay with you!!
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great location and wonderful town.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
As an over night place to stop on the way to someplace else, it served it's purpose. The sites are fairly disorganized with people constantly walking between rvs. The roads are gravel with a lot of dust kicked up and not very level. The one positive thing for us was the full hookups. We dumped the tanks in the morning and got out of town as fast as possible. We were in a 40ft motorhome.
Jul 26, 2013
Helpful friendly staff and cleam accomodations.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.