Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2016
We have stayed here before enroute to CO. Love dog park, level sites, always consistent.
May 27, 2016
Dirty. I realize that you cannot have grass, however, the dirt could have been graveled. Noisy neighborhood guard dogs.
May 27, 2016
We just stopped for one night enroute to Denver. Your camp hosts, Marilyn and Wendell, were wonderful. They made us feel like welcome friends.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
This site is great. The management was very helpful.
May 23, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Even though we arrived at 8:30pm, half an hour after the office closed, we were still greeted and checked in. We felt very welcome. We didnt use any of the facilities, but the kids LOVED the playground. It was "Awesome!" in their words. We will definitely stay here again.
May 20, 2016
Staff was helpful and I appreciated the grass for walking the dog. WAY too much mud and big ruts in mud.
May 20, 2016
May 18, 2016
Not their fault,but the site I was in was muddy from the rain.
May 18, 2016
very nice
May 17, 2016
Very nice hosts.
May 17, 2016
Good people nicely kept. Took off a star cause 2 dogs in a pen that appeared to be a permenant residence were outside all night and barked all night. Seems to me barking dogs should be in at night due to quiet hours restrictions
May 17, 2016
Rating may not be fair because we were at the park on a very wet and stormy day. We did not like the idea of overhead electrical wires with such high winds and lightning. Based on ratings, it was the best park around. It was a haven in a storm. The wifi was surprisingly good although understanding how to get on was hard. No grass for the dogs.
May 16, 2016
Friendly staff, enjoyed the pancakes for CAre Camp breakfast.
May 14, 2016
This is a plain, sad RV park. Not what I expect at KOA, but it worked for an overnight. Roads weren't paved and because it was windy, it was dusty. Pull-through was level and adequate, quick on and off the highway. Because of its location on our way to Colorado, we would stay there again.
May 14, 2016
very nice folks.
May 12, 2016
This KOA does not even come close to what I expect from KOA
May 11, 2016
Friendly, welcoming and helpful--always a plus after a long drive. Restrooms and laundry very clean. Plenty of pull thru sites. We stayed in a 31' Class A. Down sides- it is a dated campground, mildly run down, off leash dog areas small though nice to have them. Restaurants and gas stations nearby. All in all a fine place for our overnight stay.
May 11, 2016
Staff was polite & helpful, site was wide & gravel/dirt but fairly level. Only stayed 1 night in a 42' fifth wheel will traveling north.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
Always a joy to stay here.
May 11, 2016
Nice park
May 06, 2016
Only stayed 1 night,. The facility was well kept, owners and staff were very pleasent. If we travel through this area in the future, we will surely stay here again. Thanks for everything.
May 06, 2016
Internet worked good. They recycle aluminum cans.
May 06, 2016
Needs to be updated. Weeds need to be cut, etc. Just no evidence of reinvesting in the property.
May 06, 2016
nice place
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Nice people. Facilities are in need of some TLC, the age shows. And join the 20th century and put your power underground... those poles make the place look like utility yard.
May 02, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Snow delayed our departure, but we were encouraged to wait and see what happened with the weather! They checked traffic cams and gave us the phone for the truck scale on the pass. Very helpful and greatly appreciated!
Apr 29, 2016
Cable tv didn't work. Restrooms were closed. Only thing not changed was the price!
Apr 28, 2016
Helpful
Apr 28, 2016
Friendly folks and level spaces!
Apr 27, 2016
The staff were very helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly and great place
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
It was an in and out and it served us nicely
Apr 24, 2016
Been staying here for several years
Apr 23, 2016
very friendly
Apr 21, 2016
Very "nice" campground. Doesn't look like there is much maintenance effort put into the improvement of the property. Staff was extremely helpful.
Apr 20, 2016
I made phone reservations several weeks before our stay. However when I arrived there was no record of my reservation. This is no deal breaker. We will probably stay here again if we come this way to Wyoming.
Apr 19, 2016
Good and quiet location with helpful staff, though not the most scenic. Nevertheless, a positive experience.
Apr 17, 2016
Very quiet. Lots of places to walk dog / enclosed dog area. Clean, recently painted bathrooms- new shower curtains. Friendly staff
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Spots were very close together. Camping in a parking lot. Good place for overnight. We stayed extra night due to the weather
Apr 15, 2016
Nice campground for stopping overnight. Easy access to auto parts, grocery store, etc.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Good location if your are traveling. Wifi worked great. Clean. Walking distance to restaurants
Apr 13, 2016
Nice friendly people.
Apr 12, 2016
Fast, friendly and efficient.
Apr 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals