Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Quick one night stay. Host was friendly informative and accommodating.
Aug 25, 2015
Staff is super friendly. I love that this KOA is conveniently located near many attractions. We did hiking day trips to Capulin Volcano and Sugarite State Park. My only complaint is that the pull-thrus are really nothing more than a parking lot. Plant some trees!
Aug 25, 2015
The facilities were very clean and the staff super friendly. We had problems using the wifi. The sign on process was tedious.
Aug 24, 2015
A great place to stay!
Aug 24, 2015
This is our stopping point coming home. We like it cause of its convience to gas & eating facilities.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice park. The sites ar very large pull-thru. The owner and entire staff were so friendly and helpful. We are staying longer than planned because our truck broke down. Staff did everything they could to accomodate us. Will come back if in the area
Aug 22, 2015
Great Place and great price!! Clean!
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly staff. restrooms are clean, perhaps a little dated. Will stay again when in the area.
Aug 19, 2015
Great
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Park was well kept. Gravel sites ours was level. Very quiet. Site was long enough we did not have to unhook our tow vehicle for our overnight stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff and very nice KOA. Nice and flat w/ easy in and out. :) It would be nice to have a FENCED pet area, but the pet walk is fine. Thanks
Aug 16, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Grounds and restrooms clean. Enjoyed our short stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Helpful staff. Close to local commerce.
Aug 15, 2015
The campground hosts were very nice and accommodating.
Aug 15, 2015
We loved how they parked the RV's back to back! Other parks should do this!!
Aug 14, 2015
We have stayed here several times. Always neat, clean and camper friendly.
Aug 13, 2015
Good overnight park but not recommended for long term stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Office staff was very friendly.
Aug 13, 2015
Plenty of showers and restrooms!
Aug 12, 2015
Friendly staff, nice and cool weather. If we come back this way we will be sure and stay longer than the one night.
Aug 12, 2015
The food was wonderful, brought right to our door. The dogs loved kamp k-9. All around great stay. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
Very convenient "first day out" location. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice level site.
Aug 11, 2015
Staff was great. Clean and nice park. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice little park. Quiet.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice clean campground. Nice host.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly and biggest grass dog walk in the KOA system.
Aug 10, 2015
staff very nice
Aug 10, 2015
Clean. Friendly easy access. Will make it a go to stop on our way to CO every year.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice, clean park, and very friendly personnel.
Aug 10, 2015
we love this KOA, the owners, the staff, the people, the location, and oh yeah the ice cream
Aug 09, 2015
Clean, friendly, nicer than I thought being in the middle of no where
Aug 07, 2015
It was different from eastern campgrounds but extremely likeable. The KOA people were very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all. Will stay there again if we come out in 2 years.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place. Stayed there many times!!
Aug 06, 2015
Nice place for a stopover. Easy in/easy out. Sites are gravel, but pretty level. We especially liked being within walking distance of a good steakhouse.
Aug 06, 2015
Good stay , computer was slow , but employees good
Aug 05, 2015
We were only there for the night, but everything was good except one of us could not get logged on to wifi. Since we were only there a short time, I did not call the tech support help number.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Campground was very neat and well kept. The office staff was friendly. We've stayed at this KOA several times on our way to Colorado and have always been pleased.
Aug 02, 2015
Just what I needed to make my trip easier.
Jul 31, 2015
Nothing special but adequate
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Excellent stay apart from slow wifi
Jul 29, 2015
Very small campground. To tight to get around. Facilities were neat and tidy. Atmosphere is so-so.
Jul 29, 2015
Great and clean park would stay here again
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground with a great pancake breakfast!
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was absolutely the most courteous, friendly and accomodating of any RV park we have visited.
Jul 26, 2015
Full. Handled several check-in's efficiently. Clean, short on shade trees.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.