Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 23, 2017
This park was quiet easy to get to and the owner/managers were great. I did not give it 5 stars because it is not the most aesthetically pleasing park, however we would stop here again if passing through.
Mar 23, 2017
Could not get Internet access using Microsoft Edge.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Tidy,safe park. Quiet since a few blocks off interstate. Manager friendly and always working around the park.
Mar 19, 2017
Great staff. Easy assess to I-25.
Mar 18, 2017
Nice camp, people, animal park but close to noisy road
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
We always stay here when in Raton. We wish the dog run was cleaned up better but when dog owners don't clean up in spite of the signs what can bo done except doing away with the run.
Mar 13, 2017
Very helpful and everything worked great!
Mar 13, 2017
We found this campground to be very pleasant and quite. We will definitely stop there again.
Mar 10, 2017
Nice friendly folks ! Easy check in! We willbe back!!
Mar 09, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and provided a great deal of information. It is Journey location, so there are very few extras provided. However, the spaces were level and the restrooms, among the cleanest we've experienced at a KOA. Highly recommended.
Mar 09, 2017
Quiet, 2nd shower bldg not open was inconvenient.
Mar 06, 2017
Friendly staff.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility and level sites. Good for an overnight.
Feb 18, 2017
Amazingly clean showers! Friendly and helpful Staff !
Feb 13, 2017
I usually try to stop at the KOA - Raton when I travel from to or from Denver. It's a good stopping point for a night. Never had any problems with the full hookups, and the personal is great. Nice clean campsite.
Feb 08, 2017
Need to update cable service channels on handout.
Feb 08, 2017
It was ok for over night. But the showers were dirty. No heat. No grass. Just dirt. Park is sandwiched between a funeral parlor and a broken down hotel. I will not be back. Location is bad. Park employees were friendly.
Feb 03, 2017
Very welcoming, even after closing time. It was much appreciated.
Feb 02, 2017
nice people reasonable rate but limited facilities
Feb 02, 2017
Nice Staff.. But facilities are very basic.. Could use a bit of an upfit...
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Very friendly and good service. Grounds need more rock as too muddy
Jan 19, 2017
Dirty restrooms.
Jan 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful we stay here every year on our way south
Jan 11, 2017
Great campground. I will return for a longer visit. Love the area.
Jan 10, 2017
I appreciate these places being open all year. It made my winter travel less stressful. This is the first time we've RV'd in the winter.
Jan 05, 2017
Friendly staff, clean showers....good quick stop along the way
Jan 04, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we stayed at. Pleasant, accommodating and knowledgeable owners/staff. Gave great advice on the area.
Jan 03, 2017
Very nice personnel at this KOA. Enjoyed our evening at this KOA Journey.
Jan 03, 2017
Adequate for an overnight.
Jan 02, 2017
Made online reservations and packet was ready to pick up after hours with clear instructions.
Jan 01, 2017
very friendly
Dec 20, 2016
Great park. Great owners and staff. Everything worked even when a sudden snowstorm dropped 6 inches of snow and temps dropped to 17 degrees BELOW 0!
Dec 17, 2016
Thankful it was open during the winter months - just heading south for the winter after leaving Aurora.
Nov 29, 2016
I would have given this place a nine if the ladies bathroom stools would have been cleaned recently. They were all totally unusuable...Gross...otherwise, it's a decent place.
Nov 27, 2016
Great park. Convenient to interstate.
Nov 26, 2016
Nicest Campground in Raton
Nov 23, 2016
I had a great stay. Very friendly staff. Very thought people.
Nov 20, 2016
Really nice, friendly and helpful hosts. Clean facilities. Loved the area.
Nov 09, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Restroom clean and well kept. We will definitely return.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Bathrooms need some work. Gravel everywhere. Does claim to be a good stop over location which it is easy on and off.
Nov 06, 2016
WIFI did not work, it was clean , friendly but cable didn't work either.
Nov 06, 2016
We are in a 45' coach towing a car so it is great that we can pull in and not have to disconnect the car for this one night stay.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Great hosts. Friendly and helpful. One of our favorite places to stay! Thanks, Grant!
Nov 01, 2016
This KOA is convenient to travelers on I-25. It seemed to be a fairly no frills campground but served our overnight needs well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps