Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Park was not well kept. Unmowed, weedy sites, very rustic restrooms & showers, gravel roads, picnic table rough.
Sep 18, 2017
Bath room was so dirty I would rather poop in the grass before entering. I was accosted by a homeless woman meth addict in the morning for food. The homeless couple said they were staying in a tent. I use KOA 3 time a year and you need to pull your name off this campground. Never will return to Raton. The place should be closed down. If we ever run into this kind of mess again we will stop using
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Campground is basic, staff was great
Sep 16, 2017
Outdoor facilities needed attention. Dog run mostly dirt. Need to irrigate. Many of your better KOA's have nice grass dog runs with places for dog owners to sit. Why do you need security codes for bathrooms. Most KOA'S do not have restroom security codes
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. All utilities and wifi were good. Grocery store and restaurants are nearby.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Thanks for site 66 !!
Sep 14, 2017
Campground was clean. Easy to get into my spacious space. Hook ups were placed well and worked fine. I will stay there again.
Sep 14, 2017
The manager's house clutter looked much better. I would plant shrubs to hid the fence and the caretakers home at back.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff!
Sep 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful manager, level site and clean bathroom!
Sep 12, 2017
This is an excellent, clean park and very friendly folks running the KOA.
Sep 11, 2017
As always a great stay. I appreciate you accommodating my choice of sites.
Sep 11, 2017
We always love your KOA. We enjoy the quiet that other KOAs do not have plus, the staff are very friendly and make us "feel at home"
Sep 11, 2017
Staff was really friendly and knowledgeable. Park was clean and amenities were available.
Sep 11, 2017
Other than having to be beside a street it was a good stay. Just stayed one night. Nice folks running it.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Short distance from Clovis, NM... Perfect for an after work jump on my trips north...
Sep 10, 2017
One night stay on our trip to Mt. Rushmore. This KOA was very clean and well maintained. Host and all employees I encountered were very pleasant to deal with.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Great hosts. Very clean. An awkward dump station arrangement. You can only come at it one way
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice campground and facilities.
Sep 08, 2017
Dog walking area is limited.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice people at Desk. Easy entry and exit. It would be nice to have a privacy screen between the camp spot (right next to the bathrooms) and the bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly reception from Greg. Gave me clear info on the site. Great places to walk the dogs. Safe, quiet campgrounds. Will saty there again.
Sep 06, 2017
One night, easy access, no problems.
Sep 06, 2017
one night stay. easy access from I-25, only a few blocks to historic downtown area of Raton. Food and gas close by.
Sep 06, 2017
Very quite and clean
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to stay in Raton. We loved the staff. They were so helpful. Easy in and out with our big rig. Very nice and clean campground.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Grant was very nice; knew a lot about Raton. Wifi would be nice; but really didn't miss it much at all. For longer stays it would be nice to have wifi up and running. The park was clean and tent areas nice too.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It was very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground is very nice. Very quiet in the evening and night time. Easy access. We could not use the Wifi in the evening. It was seriously over loaded and could not reach technical support. We were able to use wifi in the early morning other than that it was great.
Sep 05, 2017
Long sites so we did not have to drop the tow car. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 05, 2017
We liked it, management was real nice, campground was good. Really enjoyed it
Sep 05, 2017
Just over night. Great views. Super clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly, lady at Pueblo, Colorado koa called parks down the road for us as they were booked. Every one helpful, thanks to all
Sep 04, 2017
I tried getting on wifi to pay a bill, no go with codes given, way to slow & I was right under antenna. I called tech support, on hold 20 minutes - never answered, so hung up frustrated.
Sep 04, 2017
Cable TV is horrible, needs a lot of work. We have stayed here twice during wet conditions and always have to tolerate mud all around our site. Bring in a lot of gravel or plant grass. The staff is great
Sep 04, 2017
Just an convenient overnight stop on the way to Amarillo, TX. Managers/owners were very friendly and accomodating. Park was not well kept. Unmowed, weedy sites, very rustic restrooms & showers, gravel roads, picnic table rough. Overpriced for virtually no amenities, but then, most KOA' s are overpriced in my opinion.
Sep 03, 2017
Great time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award