Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice and clean
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice owners who went out of there way to make our stay very pleasant.
Jul 03, 2013
Always excellent
Jun 30, 2013
Staff very friendly and you felt welcome.
Jun 24, 2013
great area to explore, nice campground except for traffic on 2nd street, host where very helpful and friendly i will be back thank you.
Jun 23, 2013
Cabins have the most comfortable beds!! Very friendly staff! Thank you!
Jun 06, 2013
Our cabin was great as always and the owners went the extra mile with memory form on our beds! Grant as his family were wonderful. We will stay there again when we get the chance :)
May 23, 2013
It has adequate facilities and the staff are friendly. It is rather noisy; lots of trucks on the highway. Not a lot of good places to eat in Raton. We found Denny's to be the cleanest with good prices and service.
May 17, 2013
Check in easy and friendly. This was our 2nd stay. Large dog walking area on spacious grounds. Bathrooms: clean, shower stalls small, shower head upgrade with a flexable hose/ shower wand for women's hygiene would make for a higher rating by me.
May 06, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Dec 18, 2012
We cant thank The Raton Crew enough. When we had issues with our camper, they came to our rescue. What a kind, generous, caring group of people! Raton KOA will always be our home away from home! Thank you Raton KOA!!! God Bless you all.
Dec 17, 2012
My son said the Kamping Kabin mattress was the most comfortable in the world. The value was great! Thanks for including a list of area churches. We tried to go to First Baptist Church. I say tried because the phone message service time was wrong. Thanks for your hospitality!
Dec 05, 2012
We had a very pleasant one night stay. Very nice staff.
Nov 11, 2012
One night in a camper cabin. Great staff and a convenient lacation.
Nov 03, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Very comfortable beds, nice TV with DVD player, clean facilities, and friendly hosts. They recommended a good restaurant with discount. Never did get the wi-fi to work, though.
Oct 16, 2012
Our favorite KOA in New Mexico.
Oct 15, 2012
We stayed in a cabin. First time at a KOA. fun time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.