Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 28, 2014
The location was easy to find, and not that far from the main road. Although we were close to the two lane road, the noise was very low. The cabin was clean, had a/c, heat, wi-fi, and a satellite TV. Hands down, I prefer to stay in KOAs over hotels. Right now, I'm in a hotel room. And I've been listening to what sounds like an acrobatic routine, taking place in the room above me.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Nice staff, clean, and quiet. Great stay
Jun 12, 2014
Nice, clean cabin. Great value.
Jun 01, 2014
Cabin was nice. Folks are always nice here. They had a problem with the main plumbing but addressed it quickly. Good place to stay especially if traveling with pets.
May 27, 2014
We have stayed here many times and the cabin is always clean and tidy. We were pleasantly surprized to find a TV in the cabin which herlped us to catch u on local news and weather
May 19, 2014
It was quite chilly with snow showers the night we were there. The heater worked great. Also we have a handicapped person in a wheelchair and you provided a movable ramp which was very very helpful thank you.
May 13, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
The camp hosts were EXTREMELY kind. We rolled in late and exhausted after a long and treacherous drive. We would've been content with their spotless restrooms and cabin, but were moved by a small act of kindness - the hosts turned the heater on before we got there so our cabin was warm & cozy upon arrival. It was a particularly cold night, and we were very grateful!
Apr 04, 2014
Hosts were fine,room clean, Raton just not much of a place to stay.
Dec 24, 2013
Forgot we were coming had to wait for about 20 minutes for someone to show up, he did apologize...
Nov 10, 2013
We love the cabins and use them nearly every place we stop. Such a great idea in such beautiful country.
Oct 07, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The campground is clean and well cared for, and we were overall happy with our stay.
Oct 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We could have done without the Mosquitos.
Sep 15, 2013
the problem is that it's not posted or info given up front that you can't have a campfire, which is one of the relaxing reasons we wanted to camp. That could be posted some place, or be made known up front.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
KOA was great. K-Bob's Rest. was horrible. Microwaved chicken breast, microwaved rice, boxed mashed potatoes, small portions and totally overpriced - unfriendly service. The most expensive lousy dinner I ever paid for.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps