Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488


1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 05, 2014
Very nice place and good location. Helpful staff. Stayed in cabin. Very nice and restrooms were also great.
Oct 04, 2014
Staff friendly, bathrooms clean, cabin OK and as expected, grounds a little rundown and in need of sprucing up.
Sep 28, 2014
Stayed here in a move from Arizona to Omaha! Felt very comfortable and safe with leaving our loaded trailer across from our kabin! If we move again, we will utilize KOA instead of hotels/motels!!!
Sep 06, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
cabin accomadations great, wifi worthless!
Aug 15, 2014
Clean and comfy as usual.
Aug 06, 2014
Staff was very nice and accommodating regarding my very late night arrival. Friendly service. Road was a little noisy but much quieter after 10pm. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 05, 2014
Lovely KOA and staff. Sadly, the Internet was problematic. At this point in time I would expect it to work faster and more reliably. C'mon KOA, work on this issue!
Aug 04, 2014
The people that run the campground were very nice & helpful. The cabins are very clean & comfortable.
Jul 30, 2014
Bathroom old. no water pressure in middle men's shower.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a good cabin with a surprise TV. Everyone we talked to was very nice and quite helpful. WIsh we'd been there longer.
Jul 25, 2014
Employees are very nice and helpful. Nice, clean cabin.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Super friendly staff - great cabin experience.
Jul 15, 2014
Grant & Lisa are great hosts ; friendly , professional , and hard-working. The cabin was clean and neat ; the bathrooms were spotless ; their directions to breakfast were perfect.
Jul 12, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Cabin was great, clean and beds were comfortable. Grounds kept up really well. Office/grounds staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
Our son became ill the day we arrived. The Raton staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and held a cabin in the event we had to stay beyond our reservation. What a great bunch of people to be around! Thank You! We'll never forget the care and hospitality.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly, kind service & helpful:):):)
Jun 28, 2014
The location was easy to find, and not that far from the main road. Although we were close to the two lane road, the noise was very low. The cabin was clean, had a/c, heat, wi-fi, and a satellite TV. Hands down, I prefer to stay in KOAs over hotels. Right now, I'm in a hotel room. And I've been listening to what sounds like an acrobatic routine, taking place in the room above me.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy