Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 15, 2014
Nice staff, clean, and quiet. Great stay
Jun 12, 2014
Nice, clean cabin. Great value.
Jun 01, 2014
Cabin was nice. Folks are always nice here. They had a problem with the main plumbing but addressed it quickly. Good place to stay especially if traveling with pets.
May 27, 2014
We have stayed here many times and the cabin is always clean and tidy. We were pleasantly surprized to find a TV in the cabin which herlped us to catch u on local news and weather
May 19, 2014
It was quite chilly with snow showers the night we were there. The heater worked great. Also we have a handicapped person in a wheelchair and you provided a movable ramp which was very very helpful thank you.
May 13, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
The camp hosts were EXTREMELY kind. We rolled in late and exhausted after a long and treacherous drive. We would've been content with their spotless restrooms and cabin, but were moved by a small act of kindness - the hosts turned the heater on before we got there so our cabin was warm & cozy upon arrival. It was a particularly cold night, and we were very grateful!
Apr 04, 2014
Hosts were fine,room clean, Raton just not much of a place to stay.
Dec 24, 2013
Forgot we were coming had to wait for about 20 minutes for someone to show up, he did apologize...
Nov 10, 2013
We love the cabins and use them nearly every place we stop. Such a great idea in such beautiful country.
Oct 07, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The campground is clean and well cared for, and we were overall happy with our stay.
Oct 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We could have done without the Mosquitos.
Sep 15, 2013
the problem is that it's not posted or info given up front that you can't have a campfire, which is one of the relaxing reasons we wanted to camp. That could be posted some place, or be made known up front.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
KOA was great. K-Bob's Rest. was horrible. Microwaved chicken breast, microwaved rice, boxed mashed potatoes, small portions and totally overpriced - unfriendly service. The most expensive lousy dinner I ever paid for.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Cabins were clean as was the rest of the facilities. The Hosts were great to be around and were helpful. Best KOA Cabins I have ever stayed in. The lady I spoke with on the phone stated they had bedding. I did not bring any and they do not. I had to go buy sleeping bags.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
I always feel like I'm at home with my family! Thank you, Raton ,NM KOA
Jul 30, 2013
Thanks!
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in a cabin that was quaint. The kids loved it:) Location was easily accessed.
Jul 18, 2013
Loved our stay!!!
Jul 18, 2013
We loved staying at the Raton KOA on our way to and from Yellowstone. The showers and restrooms were clean and nearby. We will look forward to staying again if we are in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps