Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Lovely KOA and staff. Sadly, the Internet was problematic. At this point in time I would expect it to work faster and more reliably. C'mon KOA, work on this issue!
Aug 04, 2014
The people that run the campground were very nice & helpful. The cabins are very clean & comfortable.
Jul 30, 2014
Bathroom old. no water pressure in middle men's shower.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a good cabin with a surprise TV. Everyone we talked to was very nice and quite helpful. WIsh we'd been there longer.
Jul 25, 2014
Employees are very nice and helpful. Nice, clean cabin.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Super friendly staff - great cabin experience.
Jul 15, 2014
Grant & Lisa are great hosts ; friendly , professional , and hard-working. The cabin was clean and neat ; the bathrooms were spotless ; their directions to breakfast were perfect.
Jul 12, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Cabin was great, clean and beds were comfortable. Grounds kept up really well. Office/grounds staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
Our son became ill the day we arrived. The Raton staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and held a cabin in the event we had to stay beyond our reservation. What a great bunch of people to be around! Thank You! We'll never forget the care and hospitality.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly, kind service & helpful:):):)
Jun 28, 2014
The location was easy to find, and not that far from the main road. Although we were close to the two lane road, the noise was very low. The cabin was clean, had a/c, heat, wi-fi, and a satellite TV. Hands down, I prefer to stay in KOAs over hotels. Right now, I'm in a hotel room. And I've been listening to what sounds like an acrobatic routine, taking place in the room above me.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Nice staff, clean, and quiet. Great stay
Jun 12, 2014
Nice, clean cabin. Great value.
Jun 01, 2014
Cabin was nice. Folks are always nice here. They had a problem with the main plumbing but addressed it quickly. Good place to stay especially if traveling with pets.
May 27, 2014
We have stayed here many times and the cabin is always clean and tidy. We were pleasantly surprized to find a TV in the cabin which herlped us to catch u on local news and weather
May 19, 2014
It was quite chilly with snow showers the night we were there. The heater worked great. Also we have a handicapped person in a wheelchair and you provided a movable ramp which was very very helpful thank you.
May 13, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
The camp hosts were EXTREMELY kind. We rolled in late and exhausted after a long and treacherous drive. We would've been content with their spotless restrooms and cabin, but were moved by a small act of kindness - the hosts turned the heater on before we got there so our cabin was warm & cozy upon arrival. It was a particularly cold night, and we were very grateful!
Apr 04, 2014
Hosts were fine,room clean, Raton just not much of a place to stay.
Dec 24, 2013
Forgot we were coming had to wait for about 20 minutes for someone to show up, he did apologize...
Nov 10, 2013
We love the cabins and use them nearly every place we stop. Such a great idea in such beautiful country.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals