Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2016
May 25, 2016
Everything ok, as expected
May 20, 2016
On my last day there while checking out, I met the owner. I told him I'd enjoyed my stay. Allie, Luis, and Marilyn all did their part to make my stay a good one. From Allie answering the phone and returning my call promptly prior to my arrival, Marilyn for providing such a clean cabin for me, and Luis for his daily conversation and guidance to points of interest, thanks. I'll be back.
May 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in cabin #1 so much I intend to bring my wife out next month. Great mattress on the queen-sized bed. The space heater was more than enough to keep warm, and, even though it was in the low 40's at night, I didn't even run it. Just got in my sleeping bag on the bed, cracked the back window open a bit, and slept cool as a cucumber. Nice folks, too.
May 17, 2016
This KOA is convenient to KMart just across the street, Auto Zone, and The Matador Restaurant is less than a mile away. It's not that far to good fishing, so my camping cabin with small television is just great. Luis, one of the employees here, is a helpful guy. The bathroom is immaculate, and the water is hot. I'll be back.
Apr 23, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Old but well-maintained. Our cabin was great.
Dec 20, 2015
The heater was on and the cabin was clean and warm when we arrived. It was a wonderful welcome since it was late and cold. Best camping cabin experience to date. We will definitely use this KOA again.
Nov 30, 2015
Hospitality was stupendous-from my first phone call (person promised (and delivered) to turn on the heater in my Kabin for my late-night arrival) to the responsiveness to my needs while camping (I usually need nothing, but had a heater issue after-hours and was promptly attended to). Shower was extremely tricky, but bathroom was clean and warm. My only wish was that my Kabin had a desk lamp.
Oct 12, 2015
Our cabin was the right size and very comfortable
Sep 20, 2015
Not bad; not great. Cabins clean and comfortable with tv, but roadside and only 2. Bathrooms can feel more secure with code locks. None. Premises can feel more secure at night. Amenities are not supported by koa making change to access laundry or other. They don't seem to care. Efficient if not especially friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly staff, they recommended a great restaurant. Restrooms clean.
Sep 01, 2015
A bit desolated, and only 2 cabins. Mainly made for trailers.
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA has been our half-way point for the last 3 years to Black Hills. Always a pleasure to stay here...fantastic personnel and cabins.
Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Stopped for one night on way to Sante Fe.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Fine campground...a good experience.
Jul 24, 2015
Loved the cabin we stayed in and will return if given the chance!
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice, informative, professional.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff;amenities;accommodating; and right price.
Jul 13, 2015
I love the fact they put a sheet on the vinyl mattress! Most of the KOAs just have the vinyl mattress for you to put your sleeping bags on. Nice quiet campground and great staff.
Jul 10, 2015
Easy in and out and the kabin had a TV!!!!
Jun 28, 2015
We arrived late and the process to check in and find our cabin was very clear and the cabin was clean and quiet
Jun 26, 2015
Cabins were very clean
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, quiet, comfortable. Nice restful place for weary travelers! Thank you.
Jun 15, 2015
The Kamping Kabin was cozy & the restrooms were spotless!!! Awesome job by the entire staff!!! KOA has always met or exceeded our expectations & that is why we picked KOA again. We will be back!!!
May 17, 2015
The staff was very nice and very helpful. Bathrooms were very clean and the cabin we stayed in was clean as well. We will most definitely stay here again if passing through.
May 12, 2015
Great people, accommodating, nice clean facilities.
May 08, 2015
Nice cabin friendly people and LOVE the cable tv.
Mar 29, 2015
Awesome staff!
Mar 29, 2015
Awesome experience! Great place to stay!
Mar 27, 2015
It was a little cold with the one small space heater and 17 degree weather at night. But, very clean and cozy.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Very nice place and good location. Helpful staff. Stayed in cabin. Very nice and restrooms were also great.
Oct 04, 2014
Staff friendly, bathrooms clean, cabin OK and as expected, grounds a little rundown and in need of sprucing up.
Sep 28, 2014
Stayed here in a move from Arizona to Omaha! Felt very comfortable and safe with leaving our loaded trailer across from our kabin! If we move again, we will utilize KOA instead of hotels/motels!!!
Sep 06, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
cabin accomadations great, wifi worthless!
Aug 15, 2014
Clean and comfy as usual.
Aug 06, 2014
Staff was very nice and accommodating regarding my very late night arrival. Friendly service. Road was a little noisy but much quieter after 10pm. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 05, 2014
Lovely KOA and staff. Sadly, the Internet was problematic. At this point in time I would expect it to work faster and more reliably. C'mon KOA, work on this issue!
Aug 04, 2014
The people that run the campground were very nice & helpful. The cabins are very clean & comfortable.
Jul 30, 2014
Bathroom old. no water pressure in middle men's shower.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a good cabin with a surprise TV. Everyone we talked to was very nice and quite helpful. WIsh we'd been there longer.
Jul 25, 2014
Employees are very nice and helpful. Nice, clean cabin.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Super friendly staff - great cabin experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals