Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
very nice and well maintained. this will now be our future pit stop to Colorado, moving forward. Thanks.
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was perfect, and the people working there were even better!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
girl at front desk was very friendly, great location. thanks for a quiet, peaceful rest!!
Jun 11, 2017
Kabin was clean and ready at check-in. Bathroom/showers attached to office were clean but could use some updates. Liked the security locks on the bathroom doors. Hosts were very friendly and attentive.
Jun 10, 2017
Always love to stop here. Perfect place to stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Great place, but SLOW internet.
May 24, 2017
Beds in cabin was extra nice, good location , friendly owner
May 16, 2017
I spent a week here in May, 2016, and I enjoyed it so much I came back this May and spent 9 nights. The camping cabin had a comfortable bed, and I slept well. The showers are clean, and Grant, the owner, runs a nice place. I especially enjoyed visiting with Skip and Janet Kendrick, the folks who assisted Grant with running the place. Allie was sweet.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly, quiet, clean.
Mar 30, 2017
I thought the staff were more than friendly and helpful for our stay as far as recommendations of where to eat and how to use the facilities. Stayed in a cabin and it was clean and ready for use upon arrival.
Mar 26, 2017
Good stay
Dec 09, 2016
We stumbled upon this KOA late at night. We stay in a cabin. It had a heater, tv and 3 beds. Overnight temperature was 17 degrees. We loved and it was very cheap.
Nov 27, 2016
The cabin was all warmed up when we got there and ready for our late night arrival. We will be back!
Oct 18, 2016
We requested a small Kabin and stated we would be coming in late. We found the envelope with our cabin number waiting when we arrived late. The cabin was clean and we even had a little tv to watch till we turned in. Easy and nice not to be tenting when the rain came. I was even able to use the microwave before the room was closed for the night. Bathrooms were good to. Good job.
Oct 17, 2016
Basic cabin accommodations were OK. Wish the dog park had more grass, as dog rolling in the dirt not good
Oct 17, 2016
Basic cabin accommodations were OK. Dog park needs grass and not dirt base.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice campground but no open fires that is just part of camping
Sep 30, 2016
Wonderful stay. Staff was friendly and helpful..
Aug 15, 2016
The host was very friendly and welcoming; more like visiting a friend. The accommodations were clean and reasonly priced. We have already recommended this KOA to friends. We will definately stay at the KOA again.
Aug 10, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Always a great experience staying at the Raton KOA.
Jul 24, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Clean cabin. Nice friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2016
The host was very hospitable, the facility was clean, and the front desk staff were friendly and polite and helpful. I will return!
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed one night, it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was closeby
Jun 09, 2016
We were in transit between far eastern Texas up to north western Colorado. We stayed in a camping cabin and couldn't have been happier. Everything was nice and clean and the KOA employees were friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
The couple's cabin was very cozy and cute! Very comfortable mattress. A little far from the restrooms, but is a beautiful walk in good weather. The bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean and nice.
Jun 04, 2016
night manager lacks personality..oh well.. maybe he was tired that afternoon.
May 31, 2016
This was our first experience at a KOA. We were very pleased and look forward to staying at a KOA rather than a hotel!
May 27, 2016
May 25, 2016
Everything ok, as expected
May 20, 2016
On my last day there while checking out, I met the owner. I told him I'd enjoyed my stay. Allie, Luis, and Marilyn all did their part to make my stay a good one. From Allie answering the phone and returning my call promptly prior to my arrival, Marilyn for providing such a clean cabin for me, and Luis for his daily conversation and guidance to points of interest, thanks. I'll be back.
May 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in cabin #1 so much I intend to bring my wife out next month. Great mattress on the queen-sized bed. The space heater was more than enough to keep warm, and, even though it was in the low 40's at night, I didn't even run it. Just got in my sleeping bag on the bed, cracked the back window open a bit, and slept cool as a cucumber. Nice folks, too.
May 17, 2016
This KOA is convenient to KMart just across the street, Auto Zone, and The Matador Restaurant is less than a mile away. It's not that far to good fishing, so my camping cabin with small television is just great. Luis, one of the employees here, is a helpful guy. The bathroom is immaculate, and the water is hot. I'll be back.
Apr 23, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Old but well-maintained. Our cabin was great.
Dec 20, 2015
The heater was on and the cabin was clean and warm when we arrived. It was a wonderful welcome since it was late and cold. Best camping cabin experience to date. We will definitely use this KOA again.
Nov 30, 2015
Hospitality was stupendous-from my first phone call (person promised (and delivered) to turn on the heater in my Kabin for my late-night arrival) to the responsiveness to my needs while camping (I usually need nothing, but had a heater issue after-hours and was promptly attended to). Shower was extremely tricky, but bathroom was clean and warm. My only wish was that my Kabin had a desk lamp.
Oct 12, 2015
Our cabin was the right size and very comfortable
Sep 20, 2015
Not bad; not great. Cabins clean and comfortable with tv, but roadside and only 2. Bathrooms can feel more secure with code locks. None. Premises can feel more secure at night. Amenities are not supported by koa making change to access laundry or other. They don't seem to care. Efficient if not especially friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly staff, they recommended a great restaurant. Restrooms clean.
Sep 01, 2015
A bit desolated, and only 2 cabins. Mainly made for trailers.
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA has been our half-way point for the last 3 years to Black Hills. Always a pleasure to stay here...fantastic personnel and cabins.
Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Stopped for one night on way to Sante Fe.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Fine campground...a good experience.
Jul 24, 2015
Loved the cabin we stayed in and will return if given the chance!
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice, informative, professional.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals