Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Apr 08, 2014
The camp hosts were EXTREMELY kind. We rolled in late and exhausted after a long and treacherous drive. We would've been content with their spotless restrooms and cabin, but were moved by a small act of kindness - the hosts turned the heater on before we got there so our cabin was warm & cozy upon arrival. It was a particularly cold night, and we were very grateful!
Apr 04, 2014
Hosts were fine,room clean, Raton just not much of a place to stay.
Dec 24, 2013
Forgot we were coming had to wait for about 20 minutes for someone to show up, he did apologize...
Nov 10, 2013
We love the cabins and use them nearly every place we stop. Such a great idea in such beautiful country.
Oct 07, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The campground is clean and well cared for, and we were overall happy with our stay.
Oct 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We could have done without the Mosquitos.
Sep 15, 2013
the problem is that it's not posted or info given up front that you can't have a campfire, which is one of the relaxing reasons we wanted to camp. That could be posted some place, or be made known up front.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
KOA was great. K-Bob's Rest. was horrible. Microwaved chicken breast, microwaved rice, boxed mashed potatoes, small portions and totally overpriced - unfriendly service. The most expensive lousy dinner I ever paid for.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Cabins were clean as was the rest of the facilities. The Hosts were great to be around and were helpful. Best KOA Cabins I have ever stayed in. The lady I spoke with on the phone stated they had bedding. I did not bring any and they do not. I had to go buy sleeping bags.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
I always feel like I'm at home with my family! Thank you, Raton ,NM KOA
Jul 30, 2013
Thanks!
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in a cabin that was quaint. The kids loved it:) Location was easily accessed.
Jul 18, 2013
Loved our stay!!!
Jul 18, 2013
We loved staying at the Raton KOA on our way to and from Yellowstone. The showers and restrooms were clean and nearby. We will look forward to staying again if we are in the area.
Jul 16, 2013
The fact that they do not allow firearms will keep me from staying there again. Also, if that is the case, they need to state that clearly on the website before hand, not on the back of a paper after you've already checked in. The site itself was fine, the town it's in is not exactly large, so not much to do, but good enough for a waypoint on your way into Colorado.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice and clean
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice owners who went out of there way to make our stay very pleasant.
Jul 03, 2013
Always excellent
Jun 30, 2013
Staff very friendly and you felt welcome.
Jun 24, 2013
great area to explore, nice campground except for traffic on 2nd street, host where very helpful and friendly i will be back thank you.
Jun 23, 2013
Cabins have the most comfortable beds!! Very friendly staff! Thank you!
Jun 06, 2013
Our cabin was great as always and the owners went the extra mile with memory form on our beds! Grant as his family were wonderful. We will stay there again when we get the chance :)
May 23, 2013
It has adequate facilities and the staff are friendly. It is rather noisy; lots of trucks on the highway. Not a lot of good places to eat in Raton. We found Denny's to be the cleanest with good prices and service.
May 17, 2013
Check in easy and friendly. This was our 2nd stay. Large dog walking area on spacious grounds. Bathrooms: clean, shower stalls small, shower head upgrade with a flexable hose/ shower wand for women's hygiene would make for a higher rating by me.
May 06, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Dec 18, 2012
We cant thank The Raton Crew enough. When we had issues with our camper, they came to our rescue. What a kind, generous, caring group of people! Raton KOA will always be our home away from home! Thank you Raton KOA!!! God Bless you all.
Dec 17, 2012
My son said the Kamping Kabin mattress was the most comfortable in the world. The value was great! Thanks for including a list of area churches. We tried to go to First Baptist Church. I say tried because the phone message service time was wrong. Thanks for your hospitality!
Dec 05, 2012
We had a very pleasant one night stay. Very nice staff.
Nov 11, 2012
One night in a camper cabin. Great staff and a convenient lacation.
Nov 03, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Very comfortable beds, nice TV with DVD player, clean facilities, and friendly hosts. They recommended a good restaurant with discount. Never did get the wi-fi to work, though.
Oct 16, 2012
Our favorite KOA in New Mexico.
Oct 15, 2012
We stayed in a cabin. First time at a KOA. fun time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.