Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2016
Friendly, welcoming and helpful--always a plus after a long drive. Restrooms and laundry very clean. Plenty of pull thru sites. We stayed in a 31' Class A. Down sides- it is a dated campground, mildly run down, off leash dog areas small though nice to have them. Restaurants and gas stations nearby. All in all a fine place for our overnight stay.
May 11, 2016
Staff was polite & helpful, site was wide & gravel/dirt but fairly level. Only stayed 1 night in a 42' fifth wheel will traveling north.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
Always a joy to stay here.
May 11, 2016
Nice park
May 06, 2016
Only stayed 1 night,. The facility was well kept, owners and staff were very pleasent. If we travel through this area in the future, we will surely stay here again. Thanks for everything.
May 06, 2016
Internet worked good. They recycle aluminum cans.
May 06, 2016
Needs to be updated. Weeds need to be cut, etc. Just no evidence of reinvesting in the property.
May 06, 2016
nice place
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Nice people. Facilities are in need of some TLC, the age shows. And join the 20th century and put your power underground... those poles make the place look like utility yard.
May 02, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Snow delayed our departure, but we were encouraged to wait and see what happened with the weather! They checked traffic cams and gave us the phone for the truck scale on the pass. Very helpful and greatly appreciated!
Apr 29, 2016
Cable tv didn't work. Restrooms were closed. Only thing not changed was the price!
Apr 28, 2016
Helpful
Apr 28, 2016
Friendly folks and level spaces!
Apr 27, 2016
The staff were very helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly and great place
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
It was an in and out and it served us nicely
Apr 24, 2016
Been staying here for several years
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
very friendly
Apr 21, 2016
Very "nice" campground. Doesn't look like there is much maintenance effort put into the improvement of the property. Staff was extremely helpful.
Apr 20, 2016
I made phone reservations several weeks before our stay. However when I arrived there was no record of my reservation. This is no deal breaker. We will probably stay here again if we come this way to Wyoming.
Apr 19, 2016
Good and quiet location with helpful staff, though not the most scenic. Nevertheless, a positive experience.
Apr 17, 2016
Very quiet. Lots of places to walk dog / enclosed dog area. Clean, recently painted bathrooms- new shower curtains. Friendly staff
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Spots were very close together. Camping in a parking lot. Good place for overnight. We stayed extra night due to the weather
Apr 15, 2016
Nice campground for stopping overnight. Easy access to auto parts, grocery store, etc.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Good location if your are traveling. Wifi worked great. Clean. Walking distance to restaurants
Apr 13, 2016
Nice friendly people.
Apr 12, 2016
Fast, friendly and efficient.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Helpful and pleasant
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Nice campground. Well maintain and very friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2016
Very clean. Easy in and out. Very friendly man at front desk. Very dog friendly. Well maintained.
Apr 07, 2016
As always, great stay at KOA.
Apr 06, 2016
Always enjoy our stay there.
Apr 05, 2016
Visited the end of March, the campground was virtually empty so can't attest to how crowded it would be when full. Well maintained. The CG has one site that is fenced in for a pet. Would loved to have this site as we have a pet pot-bellied pig who travels with us. When I reserved the website said it was not available although no one was in the spot during our visit. Wish more CGs would do this!
Apr 05, 2016
Reservation and check in went ok. The pull-thru site we were assigned was occupied by another guest due to the guests error and the employee not verifying the site #. As a result we were forced to stay in an undesireable site.
Apr 04, 2016
OK
Apr 03, 2016
Well kept areas, bathrooms exceptional and convenient to shops and restaurants ! Nice Park, Brad and Lisa.
Apr 02, 2016
Great overnite location and facility
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
An ok KOA. Due to winter/early spring travel not all facilities open. Gets muddy when it snows or rains as there is not enough gravel.
Mar 29, 2016
Just a quick over night stay. The help (desk and support help) were great. Clean campground.
Mar 27, 2016
we only stayed one night, & called on the road, but our requests for a pull-thru site with proximity to restrooms were honored--kind, happy people! We'll go back for sure!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy